reviews for: listing #22935 - Manasota Key, Florida Condo rental

Beachfront Condo - Amazing Views, Wifi, Gulfview Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pelican Landing
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,595 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Hidden Treasure!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This condo was a great find for us. It is right on the beach (only about 50 feet from the sand) which created a perfect setting for watching the sunsets and enjoying the sounds of the ocean. My wife and I walked the beach every morning (a little over 7 miles round trip) and loved every moment of it. The beach is mostly sand with enough shells and shark teeth to make it a seashell scavenger's haven. It was apparent that the residents of the area take pride in their beach because the garbage that blew in from one overnight storm was all picked up by the following morning. The owners of the condo were easy to work with and provided all necessary information ahead of time. The beds were comfortable and the condo was stocked with everything that you would need for a several week stay. The condo was very clean and was presented just as shown in the pictures. The grounds were also really clean and we felt very safe. The tenants in the complex were very friendly and it was apparent that they treated the area like it was their home. For example, one afternoon my wife and I, along with our 11 and 14 year old daughters had a sand sculpture competition. Even though the sculptures drew a lot of attention and photos from those meandering the beach, the sculptures were still left untouched when we departed several days later. On departure day, a couple of the long term residents commented on how they hoped the sculptures would still be there when their grandchildren would be visiting the following week. The swimming pool was conveniently located between the condo and the beach (very close). The pool water was the perfect temp for swimming which our daughters loved because we (the parents) were able to join them in the pool without freezing. Thank you for your hospitality. We hope for an opportunity to return in the future!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We just returned from Manasota Key and I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know how much we loved staying at your beautiful beachfront condo. We loved every minute of our stay from waking up in the mornings with the heavenly views of the ocean to watching the spectacular sunsets from your balcony in the evenings. I also want to compliment you on how well your unit was equipped – we wanted for nothing. Your condo had everything we needed and much more. Manasota Key was a most relaxing and peaceful place, and your condo is a gem. We had a wonderful Christmas vacation and I want to thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again for sharing "our" home away from home

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Hi Sheri, I had planned to write you as soon as I got home but............. We had such a wonderful time. We relaxed, played games, shopped and ate. I think October is a wonderful time to go to the beach as it wasn't as hot. The ocean was a little too cool for me but the pool was great. Everyone we met there is just so friendly. Thanks again for sharing "our" home away from home. Keep in touch.
Y from Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your beautiful condo!

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We got back from vacation today and wanted to let you know we had a great time! We loved your beautiful condo and hope to get back there again! I will definitely recommend it to our friends interested in a nice relaxing vacation with wonderful accommodations! My husband wanted me to let you know he and the boys REALLY enjoyed the fishing on the beach - they spent hours catching fish! Glad I found you on the website.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

I wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pelican Landing. Everything in the unit was perfect and we took advantage of daily walks on the beach. Also, especially enjoyed the Stump Pass Beach State Park and the historic Englewood eateries. Nice place.


Thanks again. Everything went off without a hitch.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to relax

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Just wanted to thank you for sharing your beautiful condo on the beach in Florida with us. We enjoyed many walks on the beach, shelling, swimming, watching sunsets and the moon on the gulf. Weather was great.

We cannot say enough good things about your condo. It was wonderful. We had everything we needed. Hope to do again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love this Manasota Key Condo.

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We have stayed in this condo for 3 summers soon to make it a 4th and love it. We have been going to the Manasota Key area for many years and love Pelican Landing for it's convenient pool access from the beach. Not many places in this area have pools this nice, basically on the beach. The condo itself is nicely appointed and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone wanting a nice relaxed vacation in a slow laid back community close enough to big attractions but not too close.

Anonymous, Indianapolis, Ind

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review