reviews for: listing #23016 - Mission Bay, California Condo rental

South Mission Bayfront Luxury Condo on the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mission Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Place, Fantastic Views

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Place was everything that it was stated to be. It was really nice to have all the beach stuff (Chairs, cooler, umbrella, etc) there to use. We also had a baby and it had all the essentials for the baby that are very hard to travel with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

greAt location

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

close to airport, san diego, multiple attractions, the ocean and mission bay. clean and comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Bay Get Away

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

I stayed at the condo the 1st weekend of May 2014. It was a girls weekend we will never forget. The location is amazing right on the bay. When all the beaches were so crowded the bay side was nice and quiet like our own little beach. The place is very comfortable. The kitchen is nice new updated with top of the line appliances, me being the cook of the group I really enjoyed cooking with an amazing view!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect For Us!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Loved the elevator and NOT being on ground level. Nicely and comfortably decorated and plenty of room to spread out. We were 4 for sleeping and for dinner most nights we grilled and had in family and friends; good bbq and plenty of seating. Most everything you could need in the kitchen and plenty of room to spread out in the condo. Didn't use any of the beach stuff as we had our own, but saw a large variety of items there, as well as good variety of small children items. Had a problem with a floor fan not working, contacted owner when he was out of town and it was promptly replaced within hours! Thanks Scott!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kathy, thanks for staying. Glad you had a great time, you're welcome back anytime. Thanks for taking such good care of the place. Sorry the fan went down, glad my team was there to sort it out. Cheers, Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

This place is a perfect location to have some down and out time on a beach! The beach that the condo is on, is very quiet and the water is calm. Four blocks the other way to the other side provides you with the scenic, ocean beach with rolling waves, beach volleyball and surfing. Great walk along the promenade into town as well.
As for the condo, it was great. Had everything we could possibly want. The wifi didn't work that great, but it gave us a reason to stay away from work and stress! Would definitely go back again!

Owners response: Thank you for your review Meggan, I'm so happy you enjoyed the place, you were wonderful tenants. I looked into the wifi issue and have replaced the router and upgraded the bandwidth. Will NOT be a problem for when you return. :0) See you next time. - Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Devil Is In The Details

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

While this condo is in a great Mission Beach location, has parking and nice views, it is not "decadent" or "luxury" as described by the owner. I would reserve those descriptions for properties on par with a luxury hotel, and this property is not. (A new kitchen and maid service is not enough.) This condo certainly it is NOT "one of the top 5 high-end places in all Pacific, Ocean, and Mission Beach areas" as also stated by the owner. (Also, the art/furnishings referenced in the description are cheapened by amatuer wall stencils throughout the unit.)
I would agree with the previous review that the owner does not regularly visit or maintain the property and it shows: peeling/chipping paint in several areas, un-patched holes in the wall, main living room lighting not working, closets full of clutter, and out-dated/non funcitonal TV and DVD in the living room (not even cable for news). We did let the owner know about the lighting and TV issues, but neither were resolved during our stay.
If you are looking for a rental that is truly luxurious, then keep looking. This place is tired and better suited for spring breakers.

Owners response: Heather,

I really appreciate you taking the time and energy into providing me feedback about the property. I have been working with my team to remedy the issues. The following is the status:

- Wall Stencils: Waiting for a gap in tenancy to paint over them. I had hired a local artist to 'muralize' the home to keep it luxurious yet funky and unique.
- Chipping Paint: All dings and chips have been touched up/repaired.
- Living Room Light: Subsequent tenants have not had an issue with the lighting, I need to understand what was going wrong to troubleshoot issue. My staff said they came out the next day after called. I apologize for your trouble.
- Closet Clutter: I need to know what we should get rid of (baby crib, baby seat, surf-board, body board, lawn chairs, spare toiletries, cooler, spare towels, etc.) What would you like to get rid of? I try to stock items for every need of the tenants.

I will continue working with you to get all the items resolved so future tenants will be assured a much more positive experience. I still think it's one of the finest apartments on the water, especially for the price.

Thanks again for taking the time and providing feedback.

- Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Space, Great Location

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in Mission Bay. Flat includes lots of natural light, modern and comfortable accommodations and the view of the bay was always a pleasure to gaze upon. Only two blocks from the Pacific side of the beach... I really couldn't imagine a rental with a more convenient location to restaurants, shopping and everything that Mission Bay has to offer. One of the nicest VRBO rentals I have ever stayed in and I wouldn't think twice about renting it again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful location! Fully furnished, lovely condo.

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Six adults and one 2 year old spent a week at this lovely, fully furnished condo on the second floor, overlooking the bay. It was quiet on this beach which we loved and we could watch fireworks from our patio each night. The location is perfect because you are just 2 allies away from the ocean side. So we enjoyed both the ocean and the bay.
The description was accurate and the photos were also. The property was clean and had just a few maintenance minor issues (screen door being replaced, microwave caused lights to go out but we phoned and found where the switches were). The owner was available when we called. The only thing that bothered me was the frequent planes passing.....noise I could have done without, but no fault of this condo.
Sea World is very close. A real plus. And you are within walking distance of all the fun activities and rides nearby, but not too close to annoy.
I'd definitely do this again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Toni, you guys were awesome. Thanks for the feedback on the screen door, it took a while to for the custom screen makers to make it but the door is now replaced. Thanks again and come back any time. :0)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location but poorly managed.

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We arrived to find the cleaning staff still at work - nice to know that this is taken care of. However the hall bathroom was still dirty, and smelled of stale urine. Scott states that it is a "design flaw" with the sink - I would suggest he replace the sink. I
The condo has not been well cared for. The screen door to the patio is broken. The owner was not aware of this until I informed him, and since half the door was missing I assume it had been like this for a while. This leads me to believe that he does not visit the condo ever and certainly never lives there.
Because of the broken screen, we were not able to use the living room for sleeping as was our plan.
The back window (the one Scott suggested I open to allow the air to move through the condo) also has no screen.
The kitchen sink leaks every time you use it - there is a puddle on the tile floor to clean up several times per day. Scott will tell you it is the freezer. As the daughter of a contractor, it is NOT the freezer.
The kitchen is poorly stocked. Pots and pans are fine, but no staples like sugar, salt and pepper.
The positives - the location is great. We enjoyed the quiet of the bay side and the ease of walking to the ocean. We loved riding beach cruisers on the boardwalk and watching all the people. The view of the fireworks on the 4th of July was fun. We would have enjoyed more of an outdoor space. The small patio only sits two, and there is really no space to share happy hour with your family. The furniture is uncomfortable to sit on. The condo just below us has a nice patio with a table for 6. This seems to be more ideal.
The beds were comfortable and I slept well.
There is a designated parking spot which is great - lots of people looking for parking.
There is no supply of beach towels - this is a problem when you are at the beach. One does not like to take the bath towels to the beach. Scotts suggestion was to "just go buy some".
I would not rent this space again for the price. I feel that there are other properties just as nice, with better outdoor space, and better management, and more amenities.
I asked all 7 in my party to rate the rental. We had majority rank the property at 3/5 stars, for location and a comfortable bed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have to absolutely own/acknowledge some of the remarks made in this review and have since rectified. Unfortunately the prior tenant (College Fraternity) to Charlene really trashed the place and unfortunately this tenant was affected.

I will address each of the remarks individually:
- Cleaning Staff still at work: It was a same day turnaround and the prior tenants left the place in such bad shape that it took twice the time to clean.
- Hall Bathroom: Prior tenants had clogged the sink and it needed to be routed. It is in perfect condition now.
- Kitchen: I stock high-end kitchen utensils, not cooking ingredients, there is a corner store that has all essential supplies.
- Screen Door: Prior tenants had broken it and I have since replaced the screen.
Beach Towels: I now supply beach towels.
- Kitchen Sink Leak: THERE IS NO LEAK, TENANT DID NOT FULLY CLOSE FREEZER DOOR. I'VE HAD A LICENSED PLUMBER LOOK AT IT AND HE CONFIRMED. WE HAVE RECREATED THE ISSUE, IT IS THE FREEZER 100% WHEN DOOR IS NOT SHUT.

I do feel very awful that this experience wasn't a 5 star experience, I've had only a handful of bad experiences in my 10 years of vacation renting and it always happens with an prior bad tenant or when major things break which both very rarely happen. Like any high-end hotel, I always offer a refund or like or better accommodations when things happen beyond my control.
Please don't hesitate to contact me if there are any remaining concerns. I can assure any future potential tenants that I have addressed 100% of the issues from this and any other feedback I have received. Almost all of my tenant have a 5 stars and I work hard to keep everyone happy and coming back.

Thank you for your interest.
- Scott

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Can't beat the location

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

This condo was kept in immaculate condition with all the modern amenities. The view out the main window was spectacular. Our kids really enjoyed the bayside beach which is very private and the water is placid. I normally rent houses and was a bit apprehensive renting a condo and having to "share" with other families but the layout is very private and you don't really run into the other tenants. I would highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Great location! The condo was immaculately maintained and all the extras were included. The view? Amazing. The location? Perfect! I can think of no better location or rental that would suit the needs of a traveler better. We spent every night on the balcony overlooking the bay and wishing we owned the unit. I would definitely rent this unit again. First class!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Derek, I'm glad you had such a special experience, it is truly my joy. You guys were amazing and are welcome back anytime. :0)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Nicely Furnished Quiet Condo

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

The condo is situated on the inside of the bay, which makes it a quieter location, away from the beach traffic and hussle and bustle. However, the ocean is just 5 mins away, across the street which makes it very convenient if you want to surf, walk on the boardwalk, or people watch. There are a few restaurants around, but you would have to walk 15-20 mins north for more selection (past Belmont Park).
The unit is in a three story apartment, located on the second floor. There are two units per floor, and the other unit's occupants were quiet. We have two small children (2,5) so that was important to us during the evenings. But note that all of Mission Bay/Beach is on a flight path to the San Diego airport. One cannot avoid it at any condo in that area. For us it wasn't a problem though since our kids wake up early anyway.
The unit is stocked with all the cooking appliances, a BBQ grill on the patio, utencils, bedding and towels. There was even a couple of complimentary bottles or water and a bottle of wine on arrival which was so nice!
The rooms are quite big and our kids loved the bunk bed. The unit was clean and very comfortable. There's a parking spot just under the apartment and laundry (coin operated) facility on the first floor.
Thanks for the great stay, we had a great time in San Diego!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Staycation

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

My husband and I have 2 young children, eldest being 2 years old and although we live in San Diego, decided to try a staycation when our parents were visiting. This property is exactly as it is described. It is very comfortable with beautiful art work, clean and user friendly. Most of all, you cannot beat the location. It is quiet and beautiful with an incredibly serene view. My hubby and I watched a few sunrises and went for a leisurely walk every evening. There are parks for kids within walking distance and beautiful sail boats to look at all day... We ordered out from several places within walking distance; night life was around the corner, but right at the condo itself it was quiet with a light breeze, no noisy neighbors, easy parking, grassy park within walking distance as well. The bay was perfect for young kids, no worry about the tide but also an easy walk to the beach. We rented a mini van so everyone could fit but we rarely even left! All in all it was a perfect vacation for R+R, at the perfect location/ condo and we definitely plan to make this a family tradition.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can I go back now?

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was the escape that really I needed this summer. This property is really ideal. Comfortable, with great posh touches (artwork, lighting, gourmet kitchen, etc.), yet not so pretentious that you would be concerned about having sandy feet.
Leave the sliding glass doors open to let the sea breeze right in. The condo is up off of the boardwalk so you feel safe and enjoy the quiet of the bayside, but can walk steps to the beach side of bustling Mission Beach. We had kids under 5 years with us and the calm waters of Mission Bay made it a relaxing place for us all to be. There were even sand toys and kids movies for them in the condo!
The location is perfect for those wanting to drive up the PCH, hit up Sea World, or visit Balboa Park. You could also opt to park your car and walk everywhere (our choice)! There is a market and 3 restaurants within a 2 minute walk! The covered parking is a must in Mission Beach. There is also a nearby public lot if you bring more than 1 car. The owner was responsive and friendly. He knew the area and was able to point us to some great places to eat. We look forward to going back again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome view, location, and upscale accommodations!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Location, Location, Location… with a view!!! This is an amazing place in Mission Beach. Close enough to get to the action of the ocean side; right on the bayside; walking distance to central Mission Beach; but far enough to give you a relaxing and pleasant vacation retreat. The condo is right on the Bayside boardwalk so you can easily have kids down on the sand playing while you watch them from the balcony. You have an amazing view of the water and can watch the Sea World fireworks from the couch. One of advantage of being in South Mission is that you’re right on Mariner’s Cove… for you boaters out there, that’s the one place you can anchor for free in San Diego for up to 72 hours. When I stayed at this rental, I anchored my boat in the cove and split time between the condo and on the water.

The condo is really well appointed. The kitchen is high-end and had all the things we needed to cook up a feast for the family and our SD friends. The living room, bedroom and dining areas are all very modern and functional. Two bathrooms so the kids can have one and the adults one to themselves. It has covered parking which is a huge plus in Mission. Also, it’s near the public lots so if you have more than one car, parking is very manageable. I highly recommend this as a Mission Bay rental. The owner is very reasonable, easy to work with and really treats you like family and a personal guest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

g

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

My husband and I attended our oldest daughter's wedding this past weekend and wanted to have our younger daughter, son in law and our son, all stay at the same place. This place was just perfect! The location is unbelievable- the front door opens to the bay and just a few steps away from the back door you are on the ocean side. The shops, restaurants and stores are just a walking distance. The condo is furnished beautifully and is nice and clean and spacious. It was just a little warm in the condo but we used the fans we found in the closet and all was great! Scott is very nice to deal with although we did not meet his in person, he made us feel right at home!
You cannot go wrong by choosing this condo for your stay. My family and I can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TRULY A ESCAPE THAT HAS ALL

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

My stay at Mission Beach has never been more enjoyable. The condo feels like a home away from home with a twist. Everything you need and anything you might need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WHAT A LOCATION & AN AMAZING CONDO!!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

What an amazing location and a beautiful condo! This place is perfect for those who are visiting San Diego and don't want to be in the middle of the nightlife downtown. It is also perfect for people like me who live in San Diego and have family members visiting from out of town who need a place to stay.

The area is very quiet and peaceful with killer views of the Bay. The inside of the condo is very well furnished, beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is equipped with everything a cook can need. It is perfect for young children to play on the sand and water too. And lastly, the owner Scott is very flexible and easy going. He made our experience very pleasant and smooth. I would definitely be booking his condo again. Thank you Scott! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Far Exceeded our Expectations!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

The pictures look great, but this condo felt even more luxurious in person! Every possible amenity for enjoying the perfect vacation can be found here. We enjoyed a fun & relaxing extended weekend- walking to restaurants, playing on the sand, our kids riding scooters on the boardwalk, BBQing on the grill and enjoying the view of the bay from the balcony... All of our stress went away the moment we walked through the door! This is a real gem in Mission Bay! We can't wait to visit again ;-))

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Staycation Perfection

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

My husband and I live in San Diego, however we must live inland for housing and school reasons. Unfortunately, we do not get as much time as we would like to enjoy the beach. We love renting Scott's Mission Beach place for a few days when there is a beautiful weather spell coming to San Diego. The stress of parking and dealing with traffic does not exist. Instead, just the perfect weather and relaxation to enjoy San Diego. The kitchen is perfect, and pots, pans, and silverware are all high quality (it's so anything when owners use low quality stuff). I can watch the kids in the sand, and their grandma gets to enjoy the balcony int he shade. Meanwhile my teenage step-son loves to head over to Belmont Park and I know he is not too far away. AND, its a great deal any time of year!! Only wish the summer fireworks every night from Sea World were happening!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what I needed

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Every time I stay here reminds me of the first time. Simply put...perfect. There is not one error in this property. From the furniture, to the colors, to the decor it is all what you need. I try to stay here when it's not booked up. This is comparable to a top quality hotel with the home feel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a treat!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

What an amazing stay at this rock star pad!! Has everything you want and more. Spent the weekend with a bunch of friends, plenty of room for everyone and super comfy! Will definitely be coming back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning Beach House leads to Glorious Vacation

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My husband was having his 40th birthday....and I wanted to make sure it was memorable. So we shipped 3 car loads of our amazing friends to San Diego for an unforgettable weekend.

The beach house is perfect for entertaining....the kitchen is fully equipped, the bedrooms are beyond luxurious, and the home is fabulously appointed. We had such a great time, we had a hard time leaving the house.

The morning sunrise is glorious...and it's so convenient to walk out to the calm bay waters and take a swim or a walk on the beach. And the same day we went to the Pacific ocean...literally just steps from the beach house and watched a beautiful sunset (my husband's favorite).

What a treat to stay in this most beautiful beach house, in such a beautiful locale in San Diego!!!

I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had the best time!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

I have stayed here 2 years back to back and I ABSOLUTELY love it. I use to play volleyball in College so I love having access to all the courts nearby and there are always friendly people willing to play. The unit itself is in great shape, CLEAN and perfect for my family. I have already booked next year. Thank you for allowing my family and I to enjoy this unit. We LOVE IT!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I brought my college age sons down to Mission beach to learn to surf, we loved our stay here! The place looks exactly like the pictures, it's very well kept and stocked. We even broke open the new poker chips. The owner was super responsive and nice. The location could not be better and the provided parking place was great. In fact, the location is so great we did not move the car once we got there and ran to the grocery store. The kitchen was fabulous, as was the grill on the balcony right over the sand.

I highly recommend this beautiful and spacious apartment to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Location, Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We brought our 2 children to San Diego for spring break, and this condo was perfect for our family. The location is gorgeous: right on the beach at Mission Bay, which made for beautiful sunrises and picturesque views with boats bobbing on the bay as we sat on the patio. Very family friendly area, with the bay beach steps away, the ocean side of the beach a two block walk, an amusement park and shops just a few short blocks away, playgrounds, and all San Diego attractions within a 10-15 minute drive. The condo itself is also family friendly, with a fully stocked kitchen and lots of fun extras like kites and beach toys. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location, a Jewel, Very Serene, Great Value

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Stunning view - right on the sand - and also completely private. The BED and LINENS were so comfortable that my husband and I are going out to get the exact 1,200 thread count sheets, pillows, and pillow top mattress (and we have a very high end bed already -- but it is not as comfortable as this one was). The kitchen was perfect - great for cooking - completely remodeled. And the living room area was so comfortable and spacious. Be forewarned, the outside of the building is not impressive - but I think this is better in some ways, kind of a hidden treasure, a place to hide out that is gorgeous inside but doesn't attract the wrong attention. Inside, the spacious condo has a very serene and calming energy to it, very clean and well kept up, clearly the owner has put a lot of love into the place. I brought my husband and young daughter and we had tons of space, but I think it would also work well as a multi-family or a party type of vacation rental. Very conveniently located next to the boardwalk - took long strolls every day. Just a short drive to San Diego Zoo - was the perfect vacation spot for a 3 day getaway. Could have stayed there another week comfortably!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Condo was in a great location! The Mission for sit down breakfast; Baked for bakery take-out (the sticky buns & cinnamon rolls are yummy!) There is a park just a short walk, maybe 5 minutes, away that my kids enjoyed playing at in the evening.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Location

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Great property at a beautiful location! Very convenient to Sea World and easy access to other Southern Cal locations. 4 kids loved being on the beach, and this spacious condo fit us well. Fun to sit on balcony at night and watch Sea World fireworks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

After almost 20 years my family was able to get together for a reunion and we found Scott's place on the internet. Wasn't sure what to expect site unseen but I must say the unit is very attractive and the kitchen has everything a cook could ever hope for. Great view, great location, very quiet and peaceful. We had six adults and two children and managed to all sleep comfortably. Everyone had a fantastic time and looking forward to planning another stay. I would recommend the unit highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great bay front condo for families with small children

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We recently travelled to San Diego from Denver for a family wedding & stayed at this beautiful bay front condo. The location is awesome! It's very close to everything....Sea World, Seaport Village, downtown, airport, etc...The condo is right on the bayside beach, which is so peaceful & quiet. Perfect for our young children to play in the sand and water. Also, a few short minutes walk to Mission beach with great swim beaches (with lifeguards) & the fun boardwalk.

This condo was very comfortable for 2 families with a few kids to share. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals (except the groceries & wine!). The balcony overlooking the bay was great for the adults to enjoy beverages after putting the kids to bed! There is an elevator in the building that made it easy to get our stroller & luggage up and down easily.

The Condo owner was easy to work with and accommodating with our special needs (early check in for kids naps, payment, etc...) We truly enjoyed our stay & can't wait to plan our next San Diego vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely bayfront condo and an even better stay

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2005

I've stayed at this condo twice now and it's wonderful. Right on the water, nice renovations, high end furniture... the place is a real treat. The views are amazing and it's so quiet on the bay. After staying at Scott's place we recommended some of our friends out of Chicago and they too loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Our family consist of two children ages 2-4yrs of age, mom and dad. We all had a wonderful time. The condo was extremely clean and well maintained, the view from the condo was so awesome. My children and i watched the fireworks from sea world every night, The bay was ten steps away , so we were their every morning. As well as in the evenings for an after diner stroll. Legoland is a 25min drive away (went their twice). Deffinetly try Phils BBQ, It was scrumptous. This condo and it's location is a great find for families with small children. We loved our stay and felt extremly relaxed during our vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Scott's bayside condo. The location was perfect for my two young children (2 and 3 yrs old) - right on a quiet beach, but still close to restaurants, freeway, and Seaworld. Very comfortable, nice decor, well-appointed. Look forward to our next visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 2, 2008

I run out of words to describe how much I love this place. If I had the time, I would come back to San Diego several times a year just to enjoy Scott's place. It's conveniently located, and I can just about walk everywhere! Not to mention it's almost private little beach on the balcony side. I LOVE the invinting decor and all the amenities included! would highly reccomend to anyone trying to space from the daily grind.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

We really enjoyed full days at the beach and then BBQing fresh halibut and salmon on the deck with beautiful views of Mission Bay and the Sea World fireworks each night.

Great location, comfortable digs and we loved the shower head in the master bathroom!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 2, 2008

We stayed here for five nights with our two young sons while we visited San Diego.

The apartment is just great! It's got a sophisticated feel with attractive furnishings and art. There is plenty of space and the view out the living room window is amazing. Our very favorite part about the apartment was its location. You can walk down one flight of stairs and be on a quiet beach! It is an easy walk to the excitement of Mission Beach. The kids were over the moon.

Scott, the owner, was a pleasure to do business with. He's a really nice guy and very accommodating.

One word of warning - the parking space is small, which is very typical for the Mission Beach area - so don't plan on bringing your Hummer :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2006   Date of arrival: November 14, 2006

I'd like to invite any guest comments.

Potential guests I encourage to contact me and ask for references. I aim to make your experience the best ever. I don't have any guest with a bad experience. If any of my scores of references do not endorse that my vacation rental is not one of the best valued locations they have experienced, then I don't deserve your business.

Kindly,

Scott
619-540-5494

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review