reviews for: listing #23035 - Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii Condo rental

Cool Summer Savings - WALK TO BEACH!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waikoloa Beach Villa
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $338 - $338 /nt
    $2,366 - $2,366 /wk

sort by:

Amazing condo - felt like home!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

This was our 2nd trip to the Big Island and was by far our very favorite! This condo was absolutely beautiful and felt like home. The owners were so helpful in providing tips on shopping, beaches and their favorite things to do. They also provided beach towels, coolers, sand toys, boogie boards, beach chairs - all of which were used almost every day!! The location of our unit was ideal - close to King's Shops and Queens Marketplace - both of which were fantastic to shop at! Not to mention the pool that my two boys wanted to live at!! We will definitely be booking in this condo in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jen,
We know you booked your trip over a year in advance, so we are so happy we lived up to your expectations! Thanks for sending the picture - it's always great to see people having fun. Glad to know you were able to use the tips we shared with you. We are glad you are making our "home away from home" in Hawaii yours and hope you will enjoy it many times in the future.
Susie, Bill, Sharri and Barry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT CONDO

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

This condo was all that we could have hoped for. More beautiful than the pictures actually show. The owners have equipped the condo with everything you could wish for. It was so relaxing to sit out on the deck each morning and watch the golfers go by. We also enjoyed going to the beach every day to snorkel or just relaxing in the sun. I definitely recommend this condo and hope to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

daughters 30th birthday celebration at beach villa condos I33

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

we arrived and the kids smiled the whole time,the place had easy access to dolphin quest,queens village grocery store and souveniers!!! large beach towels,ice chests,beach chairs and snorkel gear and beach toys for kids are all provided....any type of cooking utensils and spices are also provided lots of cleaning supplies are handy also. they suggest lots of places to eat at,things to see,and beaches to check out in a book by the phone..I hope to return for my 5oth wedding anniversary and probably more before then....the owners and neighbors all are very friendly!!!!! MAHALO for sharing the condo with so many people that would like to expierence Hawaii and rest

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay. will come again

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

We had a great stay. The unit had everything we needed and perfect for our family. It is a nice quiet area close to lots of great beaches and adventures.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

My husband and I spent a little more than a week at this property. It is decorated beautifully and really had the beach tourist in mind. They provided chairs, towels, ice chests, snorkle gear and even toys for the keiki. It is also very convenient to shops and restaurants so we did not even have to drive to the beach or our favorite restaurants for dinner. Although we didn't really cook, I noticed the kitchen had EVERYTHING needed for the gourmet. This property would be great for families with children or a couple for a much needed get-a-way.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo - Everything You Need And More

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The accommodations were excellent with everything for the beach, as well as relaxing at the condo. The owners provide a notebook with detailed directions for finding great beaches, food and entertainment. I can't think of a thing that was missing. Thanks for sharing your wonderful place with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Resort Condo

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

Everything at the Condo site was as advertised. The unit is clean, convenient to activities and very, very well appointed. The overall venue, Waikoloa Beach Resort is an excellent site for all outdoor activities. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MindyAlbuquerque

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Our stay in the condo was wonderful. This was our second trip to the Big Island. Definitely the nicest place we stayed on either trip. We stayed in the condo with another couple, there was nice separation between the two bedrooms easy semi private access to the second bathroom. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need to cook including most spices. The outdoor grill and patio is perfect, very relaxing for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. We cooked most meals in the unit. The fish market in Kawaihae was great. The beds are very comfortable and the snorkel gear and additional toys are in very good condition. The pool on site very relaxing spent evenings in the hot tub very quiet and peaceful. Wish we had gone there earlier. The walk to the beach very easy and peaceful in the morning. We have traveled extensively and I would strongly recommend this condo for a very relaxing trip.The unit is on the 3rd floor, the elevator makes it convenient to bring luggage up, but it is a little slow. We used the stairs most of the time. We saw turtles everyday,

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

We enjoyed the condo and the area so much. The condo was furnished with everything we could possibly want or need. It was a very relaxing place and was wonderful to come back to after a day of enjoying the island. Shopping at the nearby centers was an easy walk and very convenient.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as advertised!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

This was the first time we stayed on a property other than a hotel or resort and we were not disappointed. The condo was just as advertised. It was in a great location, close to just about whatever you needed. The beach was literally a five minute walk and shops were right across the street but were very well hidden due to the property barriers and fences. The condo was extremely clean and looked just as it did in the pictures. The owners Bill and Susie were very helpful from beginning to end. They even called us during our vacation to make sure everything was going ok and if there were any problems.

This was our very first trip to Hawaii and were very happy we came to the big island first. The island had so many things to do and at the same time was very much like being home, just like the condo. After a day of excursions or exploring it was nice to come back to a place that felt like home and not just a hotel room. Everything was provided in the condo from zip lock baggies, snorkel gear, chairs, ice chests and anything you need in the kitchen. We will definitely stay again and hopefully with other family so they can experience the island as we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

This condo is just wonderful.... location... amenities...everything. The beaches are many, the shopping convenient and it is close to Kona for more shopping and activities. There is nothing missing from the supplies at the condo and the helpful suggestions left by the owners is wonderful. The grounds and area are beautiful. We had 5 persons, 4 adults and one teenager and we were not pressed for privacy nor space.
We would go back to this rental in a minute if we were to return to Hawaii and the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed our condo. I know it was a special time for you with your daughters and grandson. We try to provide a fully stocked condo so that you can relax and enjoy your stay. I'm glad we met your expectations. We would love to have you and your family come back again for another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Class Condo on the Big Island

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

If you're looking for a home away from home in paradise, this is the place. Beautifully appointed and maintained condo with many amenities including a pool. Located on the sunny dry side of the island within a short walk to the beach. A very relaxing place to vacation. A+ in our book.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Total Enjoyment

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

The two weeks spent in this gorgeous condo can be called a perfect Hawaiian vacation. The condo provided an excellent home base for enjoying all the many activities found of the Big Island. It is roomy, beautifully furnished, and well-equipped with dishes, cookware and linens so it provides a great "hang out" place for a lazy day as well as a comfy place to start and end a more adventurous day. Equipment for pool and beach days or snorkeling are also provided. The owners obviously put a lot of thought into making their condo a standout among the other sites available.

The historical fish ponds and ancient hiking trail dug into the lava were favorites of mine but so was the newly opened Lava Lava Club which was great for dinner, drinks, and/or sunsets. The deck offered a great spot for reading or just letting the trade winds waft over you. The King's and Queen's shops were handy and enjoyable.

A great vacation package: lovely, well-equipped condo with great on-site amenities placed in a location featuring history and natural beauty!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Gift in Paradise"

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

We cannot thank you enough or properly for the "gift" of time spent at your condo in "paradise." Every day has been an adventure mixed with a healthy dose of relaxation and the serenity of sunsets. Having anything and everything we could possibly need right in the condo is so helpful. Space for spreading out, private spaces, the pool so close plus the handy shopping areas nearby is all good. Thanks for sharing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was amazing!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We just wanted to thank you for letting us rent your beautiful condo! Everything was amazing! We enjoyed it so much it was hard to leave!
I also wanted to compliment you on how immaculate the place was! We are originally from Florida and know how difficult it is to keep any place looking new in the sandy and humid environment, especially rental property. Your condo looked brand new and we were very impressed!
We were also impressed with all the fine upgrades and appointments you provided in your rental. In our experience, most rentals are not so finely detailed as yours and it really makes your property stand out!
We appreciate the wonderful experience you have created there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a great cleaning crew and try to maintain our property at a very high standard. We hope you return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I33 Waikoloa Beach Villas

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

The condo was magical. It had everything we needed for a fantastic vacation. The condo beds were very comfortable and plenty of bedding. The condo was fully stocked with paper goods and every thing we needed for our home away from home. As a result, when we left we just put our left over paper goods and food in the cupboards for the next people to use.

The owner was very helpful and willing to answer all my questions. The condo was across the street from the Queens Marketplace which has any groceries you may need. We will stay at this exact condo again when we come to the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super nice condo for a Hawaii vacation

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

This condo exceeded our expectations. It was set up for guests with instructions and kitchen stuff was labeled to make it easy to find and use. We felt very much at home. Nice pool - just across from the condo. The location was great. You can walk accross the street to an upscale shopping area. Beaches are close by - quick car ride. Outdoor kitchen on the balcony was a neat way to cook dinner. I would recommend this condo to anyone needing a nice hassle free vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed our condo. I know this was your first trip to Hawaii and we hope you come back many times and consider this your "Hawaiian Home."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

This condo had everything we needed for a great vacation on the Big Island. It was in a great location - close to beaches, shopping, Starbucks, petroglyphs, etc. It was well stocked, even details like ziplock bags to take lunches to the beach. I would highly recommend this unit and hope to go back someday. Our favorite beach was Beach 69, just south of Hapuna. We also enjoyed the Kohala Ditch adventures up north. We went to an awesome BBQ in Hawi... I already want to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so happy you and your family had a good time. We hope you are able to come back again soon. We try to stock the condo with everything you need to have a stress free, fun vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break vacation for Mom and Dad

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Beautiful property and condo. Everything supplied for our stay and everything in top- notch condition. It was a pleasure to be there and we would definitely book your condo again. Thank you for the lovely surroundings.
Pat and Bruce Greyell

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Had a great time with great accommodations!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great great condo

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

This was our second stay in this beautiful condo within the last two years and we are booking for next year already. The condo itself is immaculate, well maintained and the kitchen has many extras - even a rice cooker and deep fryer. We apprecated that major staples, salt, pepper, spices, foil wrap, baggies, etc were in the cupboards and we did not have to start from sratch to ensure that we could cook our favourite meals. ( also lots of wonderful glass wine glasses) With the unit being on the top floor - we felt that we had our own private and extremely quiet place in which to relax and enjoy watching the golfers come up the fairway. ( The lanai is large - great barbecue and even dishes ( glass - not plastic) in the lanai cupboard. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms extremely large and comfortable. By far - of all the places that we have stayed in on holidays this condo is our favourite. Close to everything, but one feels that they are on at a very private place. The owners are superb - ensuring that we had local knowledge of attractions, etc and also checking in to make sure that there was nothing amiss. A big 10 out of 10.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time at this Beach Villas unit for the past 2 years and look forward to returning next year. The unit is extremely well equipped and well cared for. It has all the comforts of home, but with sunshine and warm weather. The owners have always been very responsive to any issues that arise. Beach Villas is a great location in Waikoloa, quiet, yet close to both the beach and shopping facilities, as well as other areas of interest.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great penthouse/ great owners

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

We stayed at this condo for 17 days in February 2010 and absolutely loved it. The condo is well furnished - not an item lacking in the kitchen, bathroom or anywhere else. Little touches - dishing washing soap, lots of tea towels, beach toys, etc. were fantastic. We felt like we staying in a beautiful home that had everything we could desire. Management team responded immediately when we had a small problem. Condo is very private, great view. We have stayed in many condos over the past 20 years and this was by far the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Waikoloa Beach Villas

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. The condo was very well maintained and was stocked with everything you would need. The location was great an easy walk to A Bay beach, the shops and restaurants, and very convenient for golfing. We look forward to a return trips next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Condo is spectacular!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

We had a fabulous week staying at this unit in Waikoloa Beach Villas. This 2 bedroomed unit is on the 3rd (top) level, and is adjoined on 1 side. There is a private parking space in front of the garage right next to the entrance to the units. The unit has a wonderful view of the golf course and mountains in the distance. It has been decorated and furnished to a high standard and is supplied with quality kitchenware and linens. The owners have also supplied many extra things you might need for the vacation, like scuba equipment (and flippers), beach towels, chairs and umbrella, coolers (3 sizes!), thermos mugs, and many useful condiments and extras in the fully stocked kitchen like ziploc bags, foil and spray cooking oil. We especially liked the grill on the lanai and the pvr and large flat screen tv in the living room. The wi-fi connection was great.
The beach villas complex is very well maintained and has 2 smallish pools. It had a quiet serene feel to it. The 2 shopping centers are adjacent to the complex, making it very easy to walk and get a coffee, food and shopping. We had spectacular walks along the beach from the Marriott hotel to the Hilton hotel.
We had a small issue that was quickly rectified by the friendly rental office. The condo is plentifully supplied with dishwasher and washing machine detergents. The owner was easy and professional to work with.
The location of the condo is very quiet, I think the units nearer the highway would get a fair amount of traffic noise.
The condo exceeded our expectations, the photos I saw online do not do it justice. The surrounding area is outstanding. We also loved the Volcano area and stayed in Volcano village for 2 nights prior to our week at the condo. Hope we can return one day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful penthouse condo!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We spent 2 weeks here this past January and have booked it for three weeks next January. It is a wonderful place to stay - private, quiet and extremely well maintained. The owners anticipated our every need - it was very well stocked from the kitchen to beach equipment and bedrooms and bathrooms. A plus was the great outdoor kitchen on the lanai, complete with gas BBQ and sink.

The owners are so helpful with information about the condo as well as places to go and sights to see around the island. They truly want their guests to have a wonderful expereience. Many thanks for your gracious hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed the condo. We try to maintain it to a high standard and have many guests who come back year after year. We're glad you're one of them!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We just returned from the Big Island and had a wonderful stay at the condo. The complex itself was in a good location and right next to one of the pools. We went to the Mauna Kea beach three times so we appreciated having the beach chairs and cooler for those trips. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking all of our meals. The only meal we ate out during our 11 days was at Huli Sues which we loved! The owners were great to work with and the condo was extremely clean and well maintained. We can highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

The condo was terrific. The location was perfect, and the kitchen and bedrooms and bathrooms were more than adequate for our needs. It was clean and contained everything we needed. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay close to a beach, shops, restaurants, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time in Waikoloa

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

My husband and I visited the Big Island for a conference in June and opted to stay in a condo as opposed to The Hilton. What a great choice we made. The condo was perfect. Clean and spacious with everything you could need. We really loved grilling out and eating on the lanai. There were also boogie boards, snorkels and coolers for our trips to the beach (so many are close by). The neighbors were friendly and full of advice on places to go. We truly enjoyed our trip to the Big Island and I would highly reccomend this condo. It is definitely on our list when we return to the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kirsten,

We're so happy you stayed with us and discovered the benefits of staying in a condo as opposed to a hotel. So much more room, great amenities, and a lower price. We hope you'll come back as our guests again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Waikoloa Resort

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

Very pleasant experience -- much nicer than a Marriott or Hyatt Suite. We enjoyed the quietness of not having hotel doors banging throughout the night. Having the condo on the 2nd floor with the elevator outside our door was very convenient. We had every sort of convenience at our disposal. The owners have taken a lot of pride and thought into making our vacation experience enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again and are recommending to our friends and relatives. Thank you so much. God Bless You!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

We enjoyed this condo for about two months in late 2009. Everything was very nice and the owners were wonderful.
Close to good golf, fine restruants, shopping and beach.
Well equipped and confortable and has great views.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Wow! What a great place! Everything at the condo was exactly as advertised. The condo and the surrounding area were beautiful and the location was great. The "customer service" was also top notch.... everything you could want. I'll be going back! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

A very nice and well appointed condo. We have stayed
here twice and would do so again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

This condo more than met our expectations. We ate every meal out on the patio watching golfers. The owner suggestions for shopping and travel were very helpful. Getting a golf card is a must. We will be returning soon.

Owners response: Mick,
So glad you enjoyed the condo and that the tip sheet we sent before your stay was helpful for golf information, our favorite beaches and shopping suggestions. We like sharing our Hawaiian home and try to make it comfortable and convenient for our guests. We really appreciate it that people treat it as their own and are returning for repeat visits.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this condo. The location is perfect, you can walk across the street to wonderful restaurants, shopping, or a wonderful grocery store. The condo has 3 flat screen TV's, and a great BBQ grill on the lanai. We will definitely stay at this condo again. Could not have been more pleased.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed here in June, and we had an amazing experience. This is a wonderful condo in a great location. The owners provide you with everything you can possibly need (coolers, beach chairs, beach towels, sand toys for little ones)... and knowing all of this was available ahead of time really helped us when we were deciding what we needed to bring. This is a perfect condo for everyone (couples, families with small children, singles)... We would definitely book this unit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely condo in early February. Really, it was just perfect. All of the thoughtful details made our visit so comfortable and convenient. It's a lovely spot, and the location is perfect. Just minutes away from fantastic beaches, walking distance to shops, great walking paths around the resort. I cannot think of a better place to relax, kick back, and let paradise works its relaxing magic on you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Aloha, This was our first visit to the Big Island and
this condo was extra special. We are a family of
four and have vacationed on the four largest
Hawaiian Islands in upscale condo's and resorts,
and this was our favourite of all. Loved the built in
BBQ on the deck! and all the high quality beach
chairs, boogie boards and snorkel gear that was
included. The shops and restaurants were just a few
steps away yet the condo was very quiet. The well
stocked kitchen, bathrooms, laundry, etc. meant we
really only had to supply food and beverages. Our
teens loved the free wireless internet to keep in
touch with their friends and my wife and I enjoyed
the music channels on the high definition T.V. The
place was so easy to find and the private parking
space was so convenient. The nice pool was right
across the driveway but again, far enough not to
hear it. Really good beaches are all within a short
drive, thanks to the owners for simple directions to
some of their favourites. Yes, an ocean view would
have been nice, but the price would then be near
double the amount we paid. We will be returning
next year to see more of the Big Island and relax in
this beautiful unit. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My wife and I had a great time on the Big Island. The condo is great and too nice to rent. The location is excellent, near great shopping. We enjoyed picking up a steak or piece of fish to cook on the grill and eating on the patio and watching the golfers go by. We look forward to a future visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My wife and I truly enjoyed our ten days at the Waikoloa Beach Villas. The quiet location on the golf course was fabulous and the condo provided all of the comforts of home. We also appreciated the ammenities such as beach umbrellas and ice coolers. Although we explored most of the island, we found one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen (Hapuna Beach State Park)just a short drive north of Waikoloa. We will definately consider staying at this property when we return to The Big Island.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This was the best vacation ever. The condo had everything you could ever need, every detailed was attended to. The area was beautiful, the condo was immaculant and the beaches were the best. We can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This is a great condo that is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. There are two pools and this unit is not next to either although they are within a close walk. We really appreciated the friendly touch by the owners to make sure we had their guide and directions to local attractions, beaches and fun. We especially enjoyed the Lanai. We would return again!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

We love the Big Island as this was our 6th trip to the Island. We really enjoyed the condo. It was great!. All the amenities made it just like home. We had a different adventure every day, ate some great food and most importantly, spent two weeks as a family relaxing and enjoying each other. We will be back as soon as we can get the arrangements made. Mahalo for sharing your vacation home with us. We have some great family memories from the trip. Todd, Jodi, Bailey & Brynnah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

Aloha! What a great island and fabulous condo! We spent an action packed week experiencing everything we could and relied on comments from guidebook in condo (invaluable!) and tips from owner. Love it here! Thanks so much! Mahalo, Stan and Misty (comment from condo guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

Aloha! What a great island and fabulous condo! We spent an action packed week experiencing everything we could and relied on comments from guidebook in condo (invaluable!) and tips from owner. Love it here! Thanks so much! Mahalo, Stan and Misty (comment from condo guestbook)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

We have had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed staying at your beautiful condo. Sadly, we must leave this tropical paradise and head back to 100 degree temperatures, work and college. We're taking some great memories back - A-Bay beach sunsets, swimming with the turtles at A-Bay, going to South Point, watching manta rays at the Sheraton Keahou and most of all, snorkeling! The suggestions for beaches, and "tips" for enjoying the island that you sent us ahead of time was so helpful. Thanks so much, Don and Melissa (comment from guestbook in condo)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

What can we say that hasn't already been said. Your home made us feel like it was "our" home. You gave so much thought into making this place "amazing." We hate the thought of leaving here and are hopeful to return again and again. Thank you for all your time and care. Sue & Sharri....you were great! Mahalo, Jere & Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Had a fantastic vacation on the "Big Island". Did a lot of exploring different beaches and really enjoyed the use of the beach chairs, umbrella, and huge beach towels that the condo supplied, also available were sand toys for kids, snorkel equipment and beach mats. Was great to be able to "come home" to a beautiful place and grill out on the lani, mix up an island drink with the blender and just relax. Owners were very helpful with hints of good beaches and places to see. Looking forward to visiting again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great property and location to vacation from

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo! Condo was clean, well-maintained, and unlike many other rentals, uniquely and beautifully decorated. Many extras were provided such as snorkel gear, coolers, and beach towels. Kitchen offered a nice selection of dishes, drink ware, and cookware as well as spices and other extras. Kitchen appliances and household electronics (flat screen TV's, DVD Player, WiFi, ipod docks, etc.) were very nice amenities. Location was great for access to many nearby beaches, drive to Hilo, and great scenery. We loved watching the golfers during breakfast and dinner. Owner provided prompt and complete communication for booking condo. We would definitely return to this same condo in the future and highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My husband and I had such a wonderful time. We both wished we could have stayed another week. The weather was perfect and your place was beautiful. My husband is truly jealous of the great BBQ setup you have. We grilled almost everyday. The black sand beach you recommended was our favorite of all the beaches. Thank you for the "insiders" list of places to go. I think we went to all of them plus lots of others. We had so much fun and we can't wait to get back to the islands soon. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Hawaii Condo

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Hawaiian home with our family. The location was ideal for shopping, golf and the beach. We all enjoyed the snorkel and beach equipment that you so thoughtfully provided. We utilized each of the three sized coolers on our numerous trips around the island. My husband enjoyed the discount while playing golf at the two nearby courses. The view from the lanai was awesome and we especially enjoyed having the BBQ grill right there………so convenient. You have furnished your condo with beautiful art and furniture, far exceeding what one would expect from a rental. The pool and grounds are also beautifully landscaped giving a very tropical feel. After a long day of exploring the island, we loved relaxing with the large screen TV in the living room while the kids were watching their own shows in their room. We plan to make a stay at your condo part of our annual vacation plans.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

High end Home Base

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Just spent 4 nights and 5 days at this little piece of paradise. What a great stay we had.

We lacked for nothing except our own food and beverages.

Two pools, a great jacuzzi and the beach a short drive away. Actually many beaches a short drive away.

The place was just as advertised, Granite counter tops everywhere even on the lanai with a barbecue kitchenette which was perfect.

Watching TV was great on the large screen HD set in the living room----

NOTHING MISSING HERE---even owner contact to be sure everything was the way it should be.

If you stay here, they even provide a guide book of the island which details the island on a mile by mile basis. It led us to places we never would have found and that were really great to see.

Thanks, Sherry and the other owners for sharing your abode.

Loved it, DENNIS AND KAY, Orihula, WI>

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extraordinary Unit

Review submitted: January 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My family and I recently had the opportunity enjoy this unit in Waikoloa Beach. We found the condo immaculate and very well appointed. The owners were incredible to work with and went out of their way to accommodate our family. Rather than typical rental furnishings of the most basic type, this unit is decorated richly, has a wonderful view, and is appointed with all the extras you will need from snorkling gear and beach necessities to a notebook of island recommendations, wireless internet, great bedding, and full kitchen amnenities. The owners thought of everything - including flat screen tv's in each bedroom and living room.

The location was perfect for our family, right next to two great shopping areas, beautiful beach walking paths, and nightly entertainment (free) at the King's Shops nearby. When not at the beach or shopping, the pool and whirlpool area was wonderful. We also were able to fully explore the island and return to the wonderful quiet of the property. We would highly recommend this unit and will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 26, 2007

Comment from guestbook in condo: Thank you for sharing this beautiful home in paradise with us! Our stay was perfect because of the comforts you have provided. We were always the ones to be envied as we walked down to the beach with our "backpack chairs"!! They are perfect for the many beaches we discovered (each involved a small walk down). The snorkel gear ws great to have and we always packed a lunch and cold water in the handy soft cooler! It was so nice to have all of that to use! The condo is so comfortable and the location is perfect. We will be back. Aloha and Mahalo. (8/20-8/26/07)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

Comment from guestbook in condo: We had a wonderful time. I-33 had all the necessities we needed and more! It was an extension of our home. We enjoyed the beautiful decor and view. We had dinner with friends and they commented that this place was better than the Hilton and the Kohola Hotel rooms. Our children enjoyed the swimming pool during our stay. We also enjoyed the nearby shops, as well as golfing. Sharri, the owner was wonderful to talk to. She was very friendly and kind as well as accommodating. Enjoy! Aloha.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2007   Date of arrival: July 12, 2007

Comment from guestbook in condo: We very much enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed! Cynthis, Santa Cruz, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review