reviews for: listing #23060 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Lovely Mexican Style Seaside Condo With Pool.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Natztiha
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $250 /nt
    $1,260 - $2,400 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,470 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

My girlfriends and I really enjoyed our stay at Cheryl's condo. She was extremely accommodating very responsive to any inquiries we had before, and during, our stay.

The condo was very spacious. We especially enjoyed the very large balcony where we had breakfast every morning. The kitchen was well equipped and had pretty much everything we needed to make meals.

The location of the condo was great - only a couple minutes walk to the beach. It was also walking distance to all the action (15mins to the nightclubs, 5 minutes down the beach to Mammita's and Kool Beach, 2 minutes to restaurants). But at the same time, was far enough removed from the craziness for when we wanted our peace and quiet.

I would definitely stay here again.

Owners response: Jill and friends,
Thank YOU so much. It is my pleasure to be accommodating to our guests. I am happy you loved your Playa del Carmen vacation and especially happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed our Condo del Arbol.
It was our pleasure to host you and it is good to know that you will choose Condo del Arbol to which to return for another stay.
I want to say thanks,also to you, for taking the time to write this review as, I am lucky to receive many nice emails about our condo,personally ,but it is better when our guests submit them also ,to my VRBO and HomeAway sites for other prospective renters to read.
Warm Regards,
Cheryl.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Escape From Wisconsin

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Dear Cheryl: we want to thank you for opening your condo to us for our break from mounds of snow in Wisconsin. Everything was just as you promised. No need to go beyond the local area. Everything is right there. We would not have wanted to walk the distance to the Mega Store. With so much to see and do along the way a round trip would have taken our easily distracted family a few hours! The beach is an easy stroll out the door, out the gate, a few steps down and the sand is in your toes. Don't bother with the beach clubs...take your umbrellas and chairs and you are good to go in less than ten minutes. Can't remember the name of the little condo/huts right there, but the bar and restaurant there was more than happy to mix drinks for us to take right out to our chairs. I could not grasp the distances to various places on the Internet before we got there so we fretted whether to rent a car..don't recommend it. All you have to do is walk to the corner and cabs are waiting to take you anywhere. Only about $20US dollars to get to Xcaret, and less than 15 minutes to get there. Walk down a few blocks and you are on 5th ave. Fun awaits you, literally, within minutes everywhere you go. And the comfortable, amply stocked condo awaits you when you return. The security guards were always waiting with a smile to welcome us in and out so we always felt safe but also felt 100% safe walking wherever we went. The girls enjoyed making videos in front of the murals as if they were under water diving with the fish!!! We will be recommending your condo very often in the years to come and hope to come back soon too. Gracias from WI

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Debbie, thank you ! I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review on VRBO even though you already had sent me a lovely email. Thank you again,it means a lot to know that you and family enjoyed our Condo del Arbol .
Welcome back anytime.
Warm Regards,
Cheryl.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Hope To Come back Soon!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

I have meaning to write to you. We had a wonderful time.The condo was clean and true to the pictures.Our daughter loved the pool and even met another girl to pal around with(her grand parents own a ground level unit).The beach was wide and not too terribly crowded except for Easter Sunday.We really appreciated the umbrella and chairs since other places we had none and had to rent which was costly.Even met some snowbirds who taught us how to secure them with rope and sandbag.We walked to the Mega grocery store at least 3 times for provisions.I really liked the bakery section and my daughter thought the escalators for the carts were cool. For meals out ,we enjoyed El Fagon,El Pirata and Carboncito's.Over all a fantastic and relaxing week.We hope to come back soon.
Darlene.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Stay again at Your Condo del Arbol

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Hi Cheryl, we enjoyed our second stay in your Condo Arbol,A 201, even more(if possible)for our week's vacation this year. Loved the new furniture and the addition of the mosquito screens. We were able to enjoy the sea breezes at night and were able to sleep with the windows open. We do appreciate how you obviously replenish your linens and all the new towels,there are even new bedspeads. Reminds us of a 5 star hotel.The condo was immaculatly clean,your maid is amazing.Wish we had her in Canada! Please always keep that hammock,it is SO comfortable! We are already looking forward to returning next year and then for two weeks as one week only wetted our appetites for more of that relaxing feeling that we get when we have stayed there both times and want more of. We think it is because of the tropical and Mexican flavour you have kept in Condo del Arbol ,which makes one feel like they are truly on holiday and away from all the stresses of their working environment.
Thanks. Big hug.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Condo, Great Location

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We just finished a week in Playa at Natz Ti Ha and had a wonderful time. The condo is large and clean with excellent furnishings and a great Mexican feel. With two big bedrooms both with ensuites, it's great for families or 2 couples. It's a very short walk to a beautiful beach, with great snorkeling feet from the shore. Also a short walk away is 5th Ave where you have tons of restaurants and lots of shopping. The kids loved the pool, clean and lots of lounges or the Mom’s and Dad’s. The staff on the property are clearly visible and always willing to lend a hand. Absolutely no complaints, all around excellent property and fabulous time.
We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dan,thank you so much for your nice email. We are very glad that you enjoyed our Natztiha condo,Condo del Arbol.Thank you also for taking the time to write to us.
Welcome back anytime! Cheryl.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Hi Cheryl, just wanted to let you know that your place was absolutely wonderful. You were not exaggerating at all. It is truly one of the more charming places we have ever stayed. We and especially our daughter,had a magical time. We will put our comments on line for sure and have already and have already been telling everyone about the place.
Thank you so much, Casey,Annika and Talia.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place.

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Hi Cheryl,
Just wanted to let you know that your place was absolutely wonderful.You were not exggerating at all !It is truly one of the most charming places. We will put our comments on line for sure and already have been telling everyone about the place.
Thank you so much,
Casey,Annika and Talia.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just wanted to thank you.

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

Just wanted to thank you and let you know what a wonderful time my husband,daughter and I had staying in your condo at Natztiha. The condo had everything we needed. We enjoyed 5th Avenue and some of the restaurants you recommended. Thanks again for our home away from home,we loved it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Highly Recommend Condo del Arbol.

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

We had a fantastic time and were well taken care of by Miquel(the guard) and the rest of the staff. My son ,accidentally locked us out and Veronika,your property manager for Condo del Arbol,was there in 10 minutes .Now that's service!I will definately recommend Condo del Arbol and the complex to anyone who asks and hopefully we get the oppurtunity to use it again.
Cheryl,thanks for the follow up and happy 2010 as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place In Playa del Carmen.

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We decided that we in the best place in Playa. We just loved Condo del Arbol and Natztiha. It was quaint and charming.Everyone was wonderful.Things were taken care of with promptness and we were more than happy, so we thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Condo.Perfect for Families with Young Kids

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We had a very enjoyable vacation in Playa del Carmen.Your Condo del Arbol is perfect for families with young chilren.The place was nice and clean and we loved the decorations.The beach and pool are spectacular and the kids loved it.We ate at several places but the best were Luna Rossi ,laPumarola and the little place up the street ,La Pescatoria Cockletaria. The guard and other building staff were very helpful and friendly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Condo for a Family

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We just returned from a week at Condo del Arbol and all we can think about is going back. The condo is extremely well located, about a half block from one of the most perfect beaches we've every visited, minutes from some very good restaurants (Cuevo del Chango and Piola were among our favorites and each is a very short walk from the condo) and a short walk to the bustling 5th Avenue shopping and dining area. The condo is spacious, comfortable and well-maintained. Having 2 bathrooms with a family of 4 is a real treat. We pretty much lived on the beautiful veranda and had to set time limits on how long each person could be in the hammock to avoid fighting over it. It was so comfortable. We felt very safe in all of Playa del Carmen and especially at the Natz Ti Ha. Everytime we came or went from the building, there were staff members nearby. The landscaping is incredible, allowing for a great deal of privacy. The pool is great and a nice place to chat with others staying in the condos. We got good restaurant recommendations that way. Cheryl, the owner, was very professional and responsive to all of our questions in the time leading up to our stay. I went running several times while in Playa and never saw anywhere that I would have liked to stay more than the Natz Ti Ha. We would highly recommend Playa del Carmen, the Natz Ti Ha and Condo del Arbol to anyone visiting Playa del Carmen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so grateful to get such wonderful reviews and we strive to do everything to keep our guests comfortable and happy in Condo del Arboland to make their vacation perfect. Our professional property managers,Joe and Veronika, with their staff, do their best to accomplish this sucessfully and are available at a moment's notice to help our guests in any way.
Thank you to all of our guests who have sent me emails letting me know how much they enjoyed our Condo del Arbol and welcome back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2008   Date of arrival: February 20, 2008

Hello Cheryl.....
Just returned from a wonderful week at your Condo to 12" of fresh snow here in WI. We found your condo very well equipped, beautiful, a wonderful quiet location away from the crowds but within walking distance of the action. Thank you and we plan to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

Hi Cheryl,
Had another great stay at your Mexico home. Will pass along your listing to friends at American Airlines. We repeat visited Chankanab on Cozumel and Xel-Ha our favorites. Also had another great last night at Pumarola, lovely food and service. Cheers, Sharon (Fraser)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2007   Date of arrival: May 8, 2007

Hello Cheryl,just a note to tell you your place was wonderful!That patio,the pool,great beach and nice,helpful people to answer any questions!Our stay was everything we hoped for and more!Playa is the place to be!We'll be back,Ingrid

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2004   Date of arrival: September 3, 2004

Your condo Arbol 1, was the BEST! Beautifully decorated and fully equiped,all we needed to bring were ourselves and some clothes ,of course. The beach is the best in Playa and it's wonderful that you are so close,walking, to Playa's 5th Ave with all those restaurants and shopping yet away from the madding crowds. We shall definately be back.Thanks, Julia,Richard,Maya.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review