reviews for: listing #23069 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Beach Front Condo--Awesome Sunsets
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Collwood
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,375 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

A very nice 4th floor condo with great views of the
beach and sunset from the balcony. Its in a nice area
close to shopping and restaurants. The managers were
very nice and helpful. We plan to stay there again in
the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

DENISE N IAN

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

The condo was exactly as promised, very clean, plenty of room and very well stocked, if you can think of it, they had it. There was plenty of beach accessories, even pool toys for the kids. the condo was very nicely decorated and the newly remodeled kitchen was beautiful!! The bed rooms were very clean and the mattresses were perfect!!!!
The building was very clean, we noticed the condo manager outside cleaning and maintaining the property often. The managers were super nice and very accommodating. We arrived earlier than anticipated but they were very welcoming. We noticed the lack of "litter" on the property, everything was so clean and well kept.
The beaches were beautiful and clean, we did see the dolphins as promised. We enjoyed the walk to Johns Pass, but the sunsets on the beach were a favourite. We thought the location was perfect and would definitely visit this area again. It was a fantastic vacation and we would visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We had another wonderful stay at your condo!
Loved, loved, loved the new kitchen. So gorgeous! The new curtains in the living room and bedroom are perfect. We really liked that there is nothing in front of the living room window/slider. Except for the gulf. It makes you feel like you could walk right onto the beach from the balcony. So beautiful! Makes the room look so much larger, also.
Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation at our favorite condo!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Another perfect week at our home away from home. That's exactly how we all feel every year when we are at the condo. Love the new furniture!! The managers, Jon and Caren, are so helpful and friendly. The condo is perfectly clean inside and outside. We always look forward to our next visit. Thanks so much Donna!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo. Fantastic owners!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We have just returned from a vacation in this fourth floor condo. I cannot say enough nice things about the owners. They saved us from a disastrous trip by letting us move from another condo building at very short notice. The position is perfect. Right on the beach with fantastic views up and down Madeira Beach. The bedrooms are split which is great for two couples. John's Pass is an easy stroll away which is a favorite of ours. The resident managers take really good care of the building and pool area. We would definitely stay here again. This is our second visit to Collwood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this Condo and Love Madiera Beach!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This was our second year at this condo. It is so comfy and has everything we needed. We all felt like we had returned home when we walked in the door. I'm counting down the days until we return! The new bistro table and chairs on the balcony were perfect. My daughter and I go for a walk on the beach first thing in the morning, stop at Addicted to the Bean for a Mocha, walk down to the boardwalk at John's Pass and watch the pelicans, and go back and sit on the balcony. My husband sleeps the morning away with the sound of the gulf like a lullaby. this year we visited Ft. DeSoto again as well as Caladesi Island. Lunch at Cadi's on St. Pete Beach and our last night we had dinner at Sloppy Joe's on Treasure Island. The managers, John and Caren, are so helpful and just all around wonderful people. We've made great friends that stay at the condo the same week that we do every year. We had a condo cookout, many hours of fun by the pool, and interesting conversation with all who ventured down to the pool. Thanks so much for letting us unwind 1 week a year at your lovely condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Great location. Beach front with view not blocked by other units and other condo buildings. Grounds were clean and well maintained by manager who lived on site. Condo itself was very clean. Beds were excellent. Plenty of linens for party of 4. Will consider renting in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

This is one of the best condos we've ever rented.The ocean front view from our balconies was gorgeous! I really appreciated the walk-in closets and the huge amount of towels supplied.We rented kayaks across the street and as we paddled down the causeway, dolphins followed close by. We really enjoyed this condo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect condo at Collwood

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This condo was perfect,just right for a week of r&r after a week on I-drive.The condo had everything we needed and was just a ten minute walk to John's Pass,but for us it was the seaview,with beautiful sunsets and even dolphins swimming by on a few occasions.
The condo's were kept very clean and the management were very friendly,would definately stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

This condo was awesome! It was so clean, well kept and the beds were better than any luxury hotel. It had everything we needed and more. Coffee on the balcony, sunsets and the building managers were very helpful. Only downside we only stayed one week, next time we'll be back for two!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Absolutely Perfect Vacation! This condo is not near the beach......... it's ON THE BEACH. This rental was a clean, convenient, fully furnished condo with plenty of parking and very friendly and helpful on-site managers. The rental fee was fair & comparable to other rentals in the area. I would absolutely stay here again, and would highly reccommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Thanks Donna for this wonderful condo! Sunsets are awesome from your balcony. The condo had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed the beach, dolphins in the morning, and so convenient to John's Pass. We slept so well in the comfy beds. It felt just like home only better with the gorgeous view of the gulf. Can't wait for next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

Hi there - just got back from our vacation and wanted to let you know we had a great time. The condo was great and a perfect spot for our family. The kids really liked it - saw dolphins and even stingrays on the last day! Will definitely consider booking again in the future.

Thanks again
Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

Just wanted to tell you how much we are enjoying the condo.The condo is much roomier than I expected...great for my wheelchair.
the condo manager removed the master bath door temporarily,to make it easier for me to get around...very nice! my grandchildren appreciated the use of your many water toys ...great! thanks so much, we'd love to come again. Maureen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

What a fabulous place to stay! The condo, the building and the entire area was awesome. Can't say enough good things about this condo! Will definately be back next yr.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

This was a very beautiful condo. The facilities were clean and well-kept.The kitchen was well-appointed. We were not diappointed with anything and would not hesitate to stay again. It was great being close to John's Pass.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

This is a really nice condo with a fabulous 4th floor view of the Gulf of Mexico. It is very convenient to lots of attractions. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

This condo totally exceeded our expectations! Gorgeous view, well-equipped kitchen, lots of extras(beach towels, chairs, umbrella, games), very comfortable. All this combined to make our stay a fabulous one. We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

The condo & building were terrific. We had our son & his wife along with two grandkids. The games, puzzles, and toys were a nice touch and greatly appreciated. You anticipated all of our needs with the supplies - beach towels, chairs, etc. Hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

after much a do to get here after the hurricane scare; this place was such a blessing. Beautiful view from everywhere in the condo,lot's of extras we appreciated (cooler, weights, beach chairs)can't wait to come back!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Thanks for letting us rent your condo. It is LOVELY! It is so very
nicely decorated. We had such a good time! Its being right on the
beach made it all the more perfect. With our group-- which included
our year old grandbaby from CA--we could easily come and go in small
groups. It is VERY nicely done--and your kitchen was wonderful for
feeding and grazing! LOVE the refrigerator and stove. Do you get
down here often yourselves?

We also appreciated the cleanliness and well-maintainedness (is that a
word?) of it all. Mangagement, etc., does a great job on that!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

We had such a wonderful time! This rental is by far the nicest we've used in the past several years. The view is great, the beach and water is beautiful, and it's in a great location...minutes from everything! I just can't say enough. We'll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

We stayed a week in July and had a wonderful time. The condo was great. It had everything you need for a great vacation. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

I agree with Tammy. The condo was picturesque with a gorgeous view of the gulf. I will definitely come back here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We stayed a week in June 2004 and were very happy. The pictures for this unit cannot compare to what is actually there. The rooms were larger than they looked and the view was absolutely breathtaking. We would definitely vacation here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review