reviews for: listing #23077 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Rivers Edge - Luxury, shuttle, Walk to town, media room
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Warrior's Mark
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,250 /nt
    $2,500 - $7,500 /wk

sort by:

The house was AMAZING

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

We stayed at River's Edge for our second annual team retreat in Breckenridge and the house was AMAZING! You can tell this is a property the owners care about and not just another piece of rental income. It contained all the comforts of home along with engaging and fun social areas such as the movie theater, pool room, and hot tub. I would highly recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A perfect escape from the heat!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

What a wonderful place for our family of friends to re-unite! We each had our bedroom with a beautiful view of the river below! The kitchen area and downstairs were welcoming and easy to navigate. No problems with the tv or the fireplace, just turn on the switch and you have a fire! Hot tub was clean and easy to use, the fire pit was perfect for us to gather around a couple of nights and watch the starts. We did several hikes around Breckenridge, Boreas Pass ( a two car hike, but there are plenty of other trails for just a round trip), which was fantastic, would recommend at sunset. We did another hike around the lifts that had a beautiful stream and wildflowers everywhere! We rented bikes one day and rode to Frisco and onto Dillon. If you want to take the 'water' taxi back, get there early so you can catch the ride or you'll be riding back to Frisco like us! Restaurants a plenty, the local brewery with a wonderful selection of home made brews (one with a hint of jalapeno), the Whale's Tale, a perennial favorite, and plenty more. We made it to the farmer's market on Sunday, I would highly recommend, especially for veggie shopping. We didn't run out of things to do, and we didn't even really get to go shopping in town. There was festival in town the weekend we got there and another the weekend we left, so you won't be bored. House is easy to get to, there's a bus if you want, but we just drove and parked off the street whenever we went into town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home in Breckenridge

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Best summer vacation in a long time, and this home was perfect location just south of Peak Nine intersection in a peaceful ,well cared for sub-division. Off the main road, quiet neighborhood, and we could listen to the Blue River at night from our bedroom. More than enough space for a large family or group. Great view of the Ten Mile Range from a large deck and the sunsets are not to be missed.
Start you first day hiking up the lift lines to acclimate, then go for a wonderful hike starting at Boreas Pass and down the valley through Warrior's Mark Mine site.
We cooked everyday, so be sure to have buffalo steaks at least one time. Easy drive or even walk into town for shopping and night life. Owners have a very helpful binder to help you find anything you want to do.
Thinking about going back for winter vacation and looks like perfect location and set up for skiers also. One week wasn't enough with this hidden gem!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing getaway for our family

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Staying at your home was such a treat for us! We were wowed as we pulled up in the driveway and the wows continued all through the house. Incredibly comfortable and beautifully decorated, we wanted for nothing. Many dinners were had on the deck as we listened to the beautiful river. After the many months of chemo, our family could finally relax and feel cared for. Your generosity, through Domis Pacis, will be remembered the rest of our lives. Thank you from our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We really enjoyed our stay in your wonderful home. Great Location.

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in your wonderful home. The house was great! Greatlocation. We always try to stay in Warriors Mark. Just close enough to town. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We used the media room for the Super Bowl and it was perfect for our group.

I just want to let you know a couple of things that we were without. There wasn't enough drinking glasses for some reason. There was only 6 or so tall ones and a couple of little shots size glasses. We had to keep buying solo cups. Maybe you could invest in some tall plastic tumble type cups. Easy and durable.

Also we made eggs every morning so we could have used a non stick pan. We did find your flat pancake pan but thats the only one we could find.

All of us that stayed in the house are snowboarders. It would have been great to have a rack that could fit skis and snowboards in the garage. We could only park one car in garage cause we needed the other garage floor to store all of our snowboarding equipment.

We spent most of our time in the kitchen/family room. Did you ever think to put a larger TV in the family room, maybe above the fireplace? It would be a lot easier to view with so many people that stay at your home. If so, then you could also add another sitting chair where the armor sits now. Just a thought

I really hope to stay at your house in the near future. Maybe in 2 years or so. My older brother and his wife are having twins this summer and your house would fit my family on 11 perfectly for a white winter christmas.

Just some of our thoughts that might help. Thanks again. I will definitely pass the word around down here in South Florida about what a great ski house you have.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great space for a growing family to vacation

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Breckenridge home. Great space for our growing family. The toddlers had fun shoveling off your spacious deck and playing in the lower level. The adults enjoyed hot tub time once kids were in bed! We ate in each night; due to age of kids, and was glad to have the dining room large enough to seat all of us. We received news of the 4th grandchild on the way, which was icing on the cake! Hoping to make this trip an annual event... Thank you so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Gathering Spot

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Breckenridge home. Great space for our growing family. The toddlers had fun shoveling off your spacious deck and playing in the lower level. The adults enjoyed hot tub time once kids were in bed! We ate in each night; due to age of kids, and was glad to have the dining room large enough to seat all of us. We received news of the 4th grandchild on the way, which was icing on the cake! Hoping to make this trip an annual event... Thank you so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Time - House is clean and well appointed

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We had a fantastic time at your rental home. The house was clean and well appointed. We enjoyed many mornings having coffee on the deck overlooking the stream and cooked delicious dinners in the huge kitchen. The cozy fireplace took the slight chill off the morning air. It was a short walk to town, which we did often. My husband and sons enjoyed fly fishing in the stream. The movie room was a blast. We enjoyed playing pool and relaxing in the hot tub. Nancy was very pleasant and quick to respond to a question we had. Thank you for opening your vacation home to our family. We have wonderful memories of the laughter and good times we had there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving with family in the mountain - perfect

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Our group has spent Thanksgiving here for the last 4 years. Just love it, plenty of room for kids and adults. Fun early skiing, great location. Kitchen well equipped for big dinners! Thanks for letting us have fun memories wiht family and friends here at Rivers Edge!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect House for Our Family

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We left at 6:30 am and had a smooth trip home. We had a wonderful stay with some magnificent skiing and loads of other fun stuff on the side. The house was perfect for us, the sleeping arrangements meant no-one had to be on a sofa bed waiting for everyone else to go to bed and the kids all had their own beds. That's a great selling point for your place over many others of a similar size. Also the proximity to the bus made coming and going at different times easy which is also important for a large group. Thanks again. Sam

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Beautiful house convenient to Breckenridge slopes and town. You can walk to town if you feel like a 1.2 mile-ish hike in good weather. The upkeep manager lives across the street and was pleasant and helpful. Lots of gas log fireplaces to keep warm. Great kitchen. I cook a lot and the only thing I couldn't find was a tablespoon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hate to leave Riverwood - great family gathering spot

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We were excited by the written description but even more impressed and exalted by the experience of your home and community. The grandkids loved the hot tub and pool table. Their parents loved the outdoor riverside firepit and we all loved the house and area. Thanks so much for the chance to stay here - we look forward to a repeat "performance" some future date. Really enjoyed your beautiful home with all the extras. We had a great time and hate to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful family reunion in Breckenridge

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This house was just perfect for our little family reunion of 6 adults, 2 children and 1 dog. We had plenty of room! The home was just beautiful both inside and out. We loved taking walks in this neighborhood and enjoyed sitting by the river, listening to it rush by. The location was very convenient, as it's so close to town (but still private on a very quiet street.) We only ate out once as the home offered everything we needed to cook. We loved our family meals out on the back deck and in the large dinning room (only when it rained.) We enjoyed many attractions while visiting: panning for gold, gondola rides, chuck wagon tour, hiking, a train ride, walking around the beautiful town of Breckenridge and fishing. The home was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed to make our visit special and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Serious relaxation by the river

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home. We had a fabulous time and did our best to take advantage of all the fun your place has to offer. It was GREAT to sit by the fire next to the rushing river. The weather was perfect-- and the setting was ideal for some serious relaxing. We met Nancy, too-- super nice of her to make herself so available.

We did our best to leave everything in good order. One little thing I wanted to be sure to let you know about.. I think I may have broken one of the little black nobs on the jacuzzi. (The one on the river side next to the jet chair.) When I turned it came off in my hand. I am sure hoping it's easy to replace. Please let me know how much it costs to have it repaired.

Take care. I hope we can come visit again some time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved Rivers Edge

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Loved Rivers Edge! Perfect location, very spacious and inviting. Stayed in Breckenridge for many years now, and this home has become our top favorite! Very clean and accomadating to large groups, not to mention, kid friendly! No better way to enjoy March Madness than in the Theatre Room! Can't wait to visit again...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect winter vacation home

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This was my 5th visit to Breckenridge and my 2nd stay in this home. I have a 9 year old daughter and Breckenridge is very easy to get around with her and all of our ski equipment. We live at the beach and are not accustomed to driving in snow. Eventhough we were vacationing April 9-16, we had 3 days of snow. The free bus was a short walk down the street. It dropped us off at the base of Peak 9 and we were able to rent our equipment and get right on the lift. There were no lines and the conditions were perfect. We discoveered the ice skating rink this trip and went to the open skate 3 times. It was only $6 for about 2 hours and the What To Do books had coupons for free rentals. We drove to Beaver Creek after skiing one day and enjoyed the free smores over the outdoor firepits overlooking the slopes and free chocolate chip cookies. The kids enjoyed ice skating at the outdoor rink there while the adults lounged around the firepits. We also spent a day shopping at Vail. Both were about 45 minutes away. Some of the kids liked the tubing at Copper Mountain even better than skiing. At just $25 per hour it was a fun outing. With all of this adventure, my daughter said her favorite part of the trip was being with her friends at the house, seeing a red fox in the front yard, sledding in the back yard, swimming in the hot tub while it snowed, playing in the snow and watching movies in the theatre room. Last year we were there in January and the river in the back yard was frozen over which facinated her. The house has a great open floorplan for entertaining and visiting with family. The kitchen is well equiped for cooking and the formal dining room is spacious for sit down dinners. The theatre/game room downstairs is a fun place to hang out and you can't beat sitting in the hot tub after a day on the slopes. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of extra linens. We hope to return year after year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

April in Breckenridge in the "dream house"

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

My nine year old daughter and I had a fabulous time at this property with a group of our friends in April. The property is in excellent condition and is just beautiful. It was very clean and well equipped. My daughter particularly loved the stream running through the bottom of the large backyard, the hot tub and the media room. The media room has a large selection of movies for all ages. It was hard to get her to leave the house! We actually stayed at the house all day one day just to take a break from all of our many activities. The house is so large and layed out so well that adults can enjoy their time while kids are in another part of the house enjoying other activities. The kitchen is so well equipped that you will not need anything. The kids used sleds from the garage in the backyard. The views are so peaceful-it was restful. The location is excellent. I walked to town to go shopping. The free bus stop is about three houses down so it is very convenient for skiing and getting to town. We went to the ice rink a number of times and it is close also. It is a very large rink with a lot of public skating times daily. Breckenridge also proved to be a good location for visiting other resorts. I think there is a free bus between but we drove to Beaver Creek, Vail, and Copper for more skating, shopping and tubing. Keystone is also close by. Breckinridge is a wonderful resort with great slopes and an adorable little downtown area. I definitely reccomend this location and I would definitely reccomend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Loved Rivers Edge! Perfect location, very spacious and inviting. Stayed in Breckenridge for many years now, and this home has become our top favorite! Very clean and accomadating to large groups, not to mention, kid friendly! No better way to enjoy March Madness than in the Theatre Room! Can't wait to visit again...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome trip

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Thank you so, so, so much!! This was an awesome trip with awesome things like alpine slides (really scary and fun at the same time!) One day we had a tour of the country boy gold mine and we learned some cool stuff - like there was still $50 million dollars worth of gold still left in the cave. And then we got to pan for gold and we got some real gold and some fool's gold too. Thank you oooo much. We traveled a long way from Madison, WI and it was worth it! It took about 16-17 hours to get here by car. We hiked up mountains, saw snow just 15 feet away from the trail and had a nice little picnic on a beach. And we saw a coyote! I know we can say that everyone had fun."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making our vacation special

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge and your home made it that much more special. Your home is very beautiful, convenient to everything, and comfortable enough for the whole family. Thank you so much for making our vacation so special...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Everything was GREAT! We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. No trouble with anything. It snowed the entire trip, so I did shovel a few times:) Oh, the propane tank is out on the grill and I forgot to look in the garage for the new one. Thanks again!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Great place to stay! We had a group of 12 and the home had plenty of room for us without us crawling all over each other. The master bedroom bed is so comfortable and roomy - LOVED IT! Everyone loved the media room and the downstairs area with pool table. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great holiday weekend

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Maria, thank you so much for the use of your home this weekend. We had a wonderful time and thought the house was perfect! Everything was in order when we left with the exception of one broken rocks glass. If you need reimbursement for this, please let me know. I made sure to make note of it as requested on the checkout list. Also, we wanted to alert you to the fact that the sink closest to the bedroom in the master has a handle which was not working properly. That's the way it was when we arrived. Maybe you knew about it but just wanted to make sure! My family is also interested in renting your home during the summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Dear Maria
Thank you so much for letting us rent your house. The scenery was beautiful and everyone enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Thank you for making ou Ring Dance weekend so special! USAFA Class of 2011.

Comment from owner: Generally we don't rent to college students but we have been extremely pleased with the guests from the US Air Force Academy who come for their Ring Dance weekend. They are respectful and leave the house in excellent condition.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Maria and Bill
First off wanted to thank you guys for opening up your beautiful house to us. We truly did spend an amazing time dring the 5 days we spent here - and being a girl born and raised in South Florida, it was a breathtaking experience to wake up to snow fallng, enjoying the beautiful scenery and getting into the hot tub in 11 degree weather. Hah! It was truly a memorable journey, considering I had never experienced anything like this. Your home is spectacular and again I thank you for extending your home to us. Wishing you the best today and always!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Just finished a week at Rivers Edge. This is a beautiful home with every modern necessity. Some one had mentioned they had problems with the WiFi - during our stay it was perfect! We were a family of 6 adults, 3 teeners and 2-11yr olds. The house was perfect but I'm happy to say, the kids only used the media room one nite. Most nites were spent at the fire pit, talking and making S'mores. Everything was experienced: mountain biking, white water rafting, horse back riding, ATVing and hiking - plus the ladies managed a lot of shopping. One day we went to the Rec Center and it was a lot of fun - it has everything! Breckenridge is a neat little town with many shops waiting to reduce the number of greenbacks in your wallet. We ate out most nites which is a VERY expensive operation in Breck! The pizza (Fattys) and burgers (Empire) are reasonable but everything else is pricey. The house had everything you need to prepare any kind of meal at home. The BBQ grill worked fine but you had to wait awhile for the gas to catch fire. Someone had turned off all the jets in the hot tub so we thought it was broken. We called the Tub Man and he came shortly and fixed the tub - it was great after a big day.The deck was WONDERFUL! Coming from the burning temps of Texas - 104 as I write - we spent every minute available outside. Coffee in the AM; cocktails PM!! If you rent this house you will NOT be disappointed!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

We had a wonderfule time in Breckenridge and your home made it that much more special. Your home is very beautiful, convenient to everything, and comfortable enough for the whole family. Thank you so much for making our vacation so special...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Thank you so, so, so much!! This was an awesome trip with awesome things like alpine slides (really scary and fun at the same time!)

One day we had a tour of the country boy gold mine and we learned some cool stuff - like there was still $50 million dollars worth of gold still left in the cave. And then we got to pan for gold and we got some real gold and some fool's gold too. Thank you oooo much. We traveled a long way from Madison, WI and it was worth it! It took about 16-17 hours to get here by car. We hiked up mountains, saw snow just 15 feet away from the trail and had a nice little picnic on a beach. And we saw a coyote!

I know we can say that everyone had fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home for a family reunion

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

Had a wonderful time in this beautiful home for a family reunion. There were eleven people in all and there was plenty of room. We had a couple of snow days with a a high of 10 degrees and did not need to turn on the heat at all. The fireplace worked great to add any warmth. Nancy introduced herself to us just as we arrived and was very kind to offer suggestions or any help we might need. We skied in Breckenridge and also went to Vail which was relatively close - about an hour trip door to the slopes. Also found that for grocery shopping you really have to go to City Market to get what you need. We definitely want to come back some day. our family came from Fort Collins, Denver, El Cajon California and San Diego. Everything was fabulous. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful time we had!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

What a wonderful time we had! Your home is beautiful and it was perfect for our large family. We enjoyed the large dining room where we shared delicious dinners and rowdy Yahtzee games! The friendly visiting fox was a treat for us all. He peaked in the front door each evening. We named him "Pat". The small children loved taking their baths in the large tub and the teens loved the home theater. I loved the warm fireplace after skiing. Very convenient location on the bus line. Thanks for sharing your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A truly amazing place

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

We have such fond memories of our family vacation in Breckenridge, and the central thing that made it so pleasant was your home. It is truly amazing - a place where each can find a spot to be quiet, or a place to gather together. You are very fortunate, and we are very fortunate that you share it with others. Thank you. And thank you for furnishing and equipping it so well. We lacked for nothing. In the activity scene, the raft trip down the Colorado from Kremmling was by far the favorite - especially for the 8 1/2 & 9 year old boys, who were in the splash-center front of the raft! The also loved the Alpine Slide, the hike to Lily Pad Lake, the pontoon boat on Lake Dillon, and the 4th of July festivities. Breckenridge puts on a fabulous fireworks show! Of course I can't ignore the almost-nightly fires in the firepit for just enjoying and for roasting marshmallows! What a nice feature! A ride for the "oldies" up Hoosier Pass and Boreas Pass with walks in the woods for wildflower photography was beautiful. I should mention that during our family photograph session in your backyard (my sister is a professional photographer, so she came equipped), your neighbor to the left (facing the River) told us of a bear in their backyard. Also, your double oven is making a VERY LOUD buzz when it is turned off. Hope I haven't made this too long, but did want to take the time after things settled down to thank you again. I wish you many, many, happy times in your Colorado retreat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A special labor day weekend by the river.

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We just got home from the Labor Day weekend in Breckenridge. We have stayed in a lot of houses and always had very nice weekends, but this one was really special. The house was great, of course, but we all think that a big part of what made the weekend so nice was your firepit on the river. The kids were drawn to it and they actually talked to each other instead of spending tons of time in front of the tv! Just wanted you to know that everything went very well and we enjoyed being there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another awesome year of skiing and riding!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

Another awesome year of skiing and boarding. Went down my first black Absolute best vacaton ever. Can't come back soon enough! Good time, great friends! Amazing trip with my baby in my tummy with fantastic friends. 13 of us stayed for the 2nd year in a row at this house and had a blast. Can't wait to do it again. Wow. We had such a great time here. Your home was perfect and way exceeded my expectations. Thank you!.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Just spent a few days in Breck and its finally snowing! We've just installed new double ovens and we've resolved the heating issues by making adjustments to our new boiler. My apologies to the guests who had problems with the old ovens.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

Another awesome year of skiing and boarding.
Went down my first black
Absolute best vacaton ever. Can't come back soon enough!
Good time, great friends!
Amazing trip with my baby in my tummy with fantastic friends.
13 of us stayed for the 2nd year in a row at this house and had a blast. Can't wait to do it again.
Wow. We had such a great time here. Your home was perfect and way exceeded my expectations. Thank you!.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

You have a beautiful house. Our group had a wonderful time this week. We second all the positive comments written by others. The double-sided fireplace made for some great practical jokes. Thanks for sharing your fabulous home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We especially appreciate your installing the handlebars into the house from the garage and in the master bathroom. Among all the positives written by others, we do have some suggestions - one of the bedrooms upstairs was very cold, need more curtains in the family room. Overall our stay was pleasurable. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We enjoyed spending a holiday vacation with our entire family at your home. All 15 of us. We had a few days of making memories and enjoyed spending time together as a family. Thank you. Representing Denver, CO, Lincoln NE, Omaha NE and Newnan GA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Thank you so much for letting us use your wonderful home. Our wedding was everything we planned and more!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

What a fantastic location and beautiful house. Thanks so much for sharing it with us! We had a great family reunion, loved the weather, the river, the wildflowers and watching the bear. The house was perfect for our 8 adults and 5 kids. The only suggestion is more lighting for basement and window coverings to block the morning light. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

What a wonderful house you have chosen for your family! And we are so grateful you have chosen to share it with strangers. The house was perfect for our 10 - my sister from NC and our 2 sons and their families. The firepit was a hit with all and the downstairs area is so great for the kids.

Weather was great for our hikes, river rafting, Lake Dillon pontoon boat, town excursions and July 4th activities. We were happy to be able to gather around yoru dining table for meals and our many games. Just a lovely place to be!

Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Thanks from our family for a reunion. We enjoyed everything, especially the sound of the river, the grounds and the fire pit, Oma and Opa just seeing everybody. Nice to be away from 100 degree weather this week in Texas and OK.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

What a wonderful time we had! Your home is beautiful and it was perfect for
our large family. We enjoyed the large dining room where we shared delicious
dinners and rowdy Yahtzee games!

The friendly visiting fox was a treat for us all. He peaked in the front door
each evening. We named him "Pat".

The small children loved taking their baths in the large tub and the teens
loved the home theater. I loved the warm fireplace after skiing.

Very convenient location on the bus line. Thanks for sharing your lovely
home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

Arrived to a nice welcome from Nancy with a bottle of wine. Off to a great
start. The house is perfect - best designed house we have been in for 14
people - three generations from ages 8 to 75! Skiing and weather great. We
talked, laughed, sang and danced - good thing it is winter and windows are
closed!

This has been one of the best family get togethers we have had and we do
this about every 3-5 years. We have already recommended yoru house to
several other families.

Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

We had an amazing time. We made memories that will last forever. Vail, Breck
and Keystone are my happy places!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

Had a wonderful time in this beautiful home for a family reunion. There were
eleven people in all and there was plenty of room. We had a couple of snow
days with a a high of 10 degrees and did not need to turn on the heat at all.
The fireplace worked great to add any warmth.

Nancy introduced herself to us just as we arrived and was very kind to offer
suggestions or any help we might need. We skied in Breckenridge and also
went to Vail which was relatively close - about an hour trip door to the slopes.

Also found that for grocery shopping you really have to go to City Market to
get what you need. We definitely want to come back some day. our family
came from Fort Collins, Denver, El Cajon California and San Diego. Everything
was fabulous. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

We came up from Phoenix to stay a few days with my sister and family. The
scenery, the weather, the beautiful setting of your home and your home itself -
everything was spectacular. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 30, 2008

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a wonderful
Thanksgiving and a fabulous 1st birthday for our grandchild! Accommodations
were great - very roomy and enough space in the dining room for all of us to
eat together. We loved the media room, hot tub, firepit and pool table. Thanks
for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

Thanks so much, we have had a lot of fun on our family reunion. We went bike riding, to the fun park, whitewater rafting and to the Bluegrass festival. We had all the space we needed for 14 people. Great time in movie theater and fire pit. U Rock.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

5 families - 10 year reunion in the mountains. Great hikes Wilder Gulch, Shriner Pass, McCullough Gulch and others. Everything in great working order. Thanks to Nancy and George for helpful hints.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2008   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

THere were 10 of us in your lovely house and we loved it! We never felt crowded and we each found our own perfect corner of heaven - the kids playing pool, the grandparents in the hot-tub, the readers cozied up on the couches and the sunlovers on the deck in the morning with their coffees. Everything was wonderful! There were 3 generations and we were celebrating a number of birthdays.
Brenda from Munich, Germany

Maria - when I made the reservations for this trip, I didn't know what to expect of the house but it beat my expectations by a mile. The location and spaciousness of the house were perfect! We were able to spend a lot of time in the house together since the cooking facilities, game room and theater gave us what we needed! The weather was fantastic. Try Kodi Rafting or Christy Sports for bike rentals. Breck Stables was great for horseback riding.
Lynn - Colorado

Namaste! love to our extended family! Gerald and Vicki.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

Your house is lovely... the river, the hot tub, the fire pit. We had a wonderful time celebrating a special 40th birthday. Family and friends from Maine, New York and Colorado enjoyed everything. There's nothing better than a fire by the river. Really loved the Opa music in the CD player. We hope we put everything in the right place. Exaristo poli!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2008   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

Sunday in Serenity - thank you for sharing your lovely mountain home. It's been a beautiful retreat with glorious surroundings surpassed only by your gracious hospitality. May you enjoy sharing this special place with family and friends for years to come. Blessings to all who stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 19, 2008

Thank you so much - this house is amazing! We have had a blast and th ski weather was great. This was such an amazing trip and we don't want to leave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Our children and grandchildren ages 3 to 12 joined us here at Breckenridge for a great week of relaxing and winter activities. After 15 years in Austin, TX it was wonderful to see snow. Highlights of trip included:

-Dinner sleigh ride. Though freezing cold it was warm inside with good food and entertainment. Breck Stables & Hearthstone.
-Snow mobile trips to Continental Divide. We used -Good Time Adventures (970-453-7604. It was beautiful.
-Happy hour at Hearthstone. Wonderful food and views.
-Sledding at the park and the hill behind the house.
-Of course, skiing was great.
-Evenings at home playing pool, watching movies, playing cards, enjoying the hot-tub.
-Grandparents slipped away one afternoon to gamble at Central City. We left our contibution to the casino:)
Great Vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 21, 2008   Date of arrival: January 21, 2008

Pros- Everything
Cons - 0
The house is gorgeous, the patio is great. Thanks for allowing us to stay in such a great house. Krumer family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

Dear Maria and Bill. We are here with four couples from WV. You have a beautiful home with a great location. We fished in the stream below, golfed, shopped, did horseback riding, walking, shopping etc. The weather was beautiful. We have a home in Snowshoe Mt but nothing compares to this. Thanks for sharing your house with us. We will miss the sound of the river at night.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary here. Our children and grandchildren were all present and we had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

This has been a fabulous get together of family and friends. Your beautiful and comfortable ohome had everything to make it great! We are grateful that you are willing to share it with strangers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The Beck family has enjoyed a second stay at River's Edge. Please see our comments from August 2006 - beautiful setting. Our best and thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2007   Date of arrival: June 22, 2007

Had 15 people to celebrate 50th wedding anniversary. Beautiful inside and ot! The home served us all very well- theatre room was a big hit! Firepit was greate for s'mores and relaxing with river sounds for ambience! Location being close to downtown was very convenient; close to hiking trails, biking and river rafting. All rooms were nicely decorated and functional. Repair on water heat was prompt - thank you Mark Sterns.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2007   Date of arrival: April 8, 2007

Had a wonderful trip to Breckenridge. Your home is beautiful and provided us with all the comforts of home. Thank you for the relaxation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2007   Date of arrival: March 24, 2007

Your house was excellent. We had a group of 4 parents and 4 children ages 11- 18 years. The lounge/living room was spacious and very comfortable. Loved the TV's and sound system. The hot tub was ideal. All kitchen items were just right. Love the neighborhood and proximity to the slopes. Interesting fireplace :) Your dining room table was beautiful - is it teak? We appreciated all the fabulous supplies. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2007   Date of arrival: February 25, 2007

WOW! What a great house! Lots of room and lots of fun! We are already talking about coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 23, 2007   Date of arrival: February 23, 2007

We have had a wonderful time. The snow fell and the skiing and the snowboarding was wonderful. The children had a great time. House is wonderful and hopefully we will see it again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2007   Date of arrival: January 24, 2007

Beautiful Home!
We have a group that meets in the mountains every year for a ski trip! We've stayed all over and this is one of the best homes! We loved the theatre room - everyone really enjoyed that. Of course the hot tub was a big hit. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2007   Date of arrival: January 15, 2007

Fantastic house. Eight of us from Chicago had a great time here. Can't think of anything to improve. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2006   Date of arrival: August 25, 2006

Check out Sapphire Point for best view. Also go to Boreas Pass Road (hike, bike, snowshoe - great views, sunny and not too steep for us flatlanders. Hearthstone for Happy Hour 4-6 1/2 price appetizers is the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2006   Date of arrival: August 15, 2006

Our family has had a long standing tradition of vacationing together every summer. My brother and Ihave both married and each of us have two children. Our group of four has grown to ten. We visited Breckenridge four years ago and fell in love. We've been back every summer! We love everything about this town - slower pace, beautiful surroundings and all of the outdoor activities. Depsite having spent ten days here thus far, the time ha passed much too quickly. Our days have been filled with so many fun adventures. We've gone hiking, white water rafting, shopping, golfing, Alpine sliding, day tripping, boating and riding the trolley and bus. Most of our evenings have been spent at this beautiful house enjoying home-cooked meals. (My mom is an amazing cook!).

We have enjoyed everything about this house and have taken full advantage of all that it offers. The theatre and play area downstairs hae been great for the kids. And we have all enjoyed winding down in the jacuzzi after a busy day. What fun we had roasting marshmallows in the firepit down by the river! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

We enjoyed your beautiful mountain home immensely. Lots of room for everyone - 4 kids and 8 adults. The theatre room, pool table, hot tub, firepit and The Blue were all great amenities. Everyone enjoyed the deck once the rains stopped. Even the little ones asked "will we ever get to come back here again?" Thanks for sharing with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2006   Date of arrival: July 16, 2006

We had a wonderful week up in the moutains. We went rafting, horseback riding and on the Alpine slide. We didn't want the trip to end. We enjoyed your beautiful home, also loved the pool table and movie room but the hot tub was the best. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Closing out 2 fabulous weeks at River's Edge with family and friends from Wisconsin, Virginia, West Virginia, California and Florida. Highlights included: trout fishing at Hoosier Pass with kids. Limit of 4. Adults need license; sailing on Lake Dillon. Boats available for hire with captain for $80 per hour; Bike ride to Frisco, rent at shop next to City Market; Copper Mountain all day pass. A big hit for 7 - 12 year olds, okay for older teens (14-15), buy discounted passes at "the mountains" on Main Street in Friso; Listening to Dotsero, a fabulous jazz band from Denver at Genuine Jazz Fest; hikes (get a copy of Summit Hike book from Hamlets on Main street); Ice skating a big hit for all the kids - consider buying a punch pass if you have a large group, there are hike/bike trails behind the skating rink, easy walk from house; Gold Mine and Country Boy Mine tours; swimming at rec center and rock climbing; NRO performances at night and free rehearsals during the day; frisbee golf in frisco; home cooked meals with friends and family;

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2006   Date of arrival: June 16, 2006

Maria and Bill
Thank you so much for sharing your little slice of heaven with us. Your house is spacious, beautiful and in the perfect setting. Craig definitely holds the record for the most trips to the hot tub! Sailing at Lake Dillon was a treat and our hike around Old Dillon Reservoir was a treat and the perfect length and altitude. Thanks for your generosity.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2006   Date of arrival: June 14, 2006

My family chose this place to celebrate my 70th birthday. we had a wonderful time. The setting of your home is excellent.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2006   Date of arrival: May 14, 2006

You don't need a reason to come and enjoy the spectacular mountain views and sunsets anytime of the year. Once you arrive at River's Edge you feel at home. There are many activities around the town of Breckenridge not mention the fabulous skiing. Please don't miss the opportunity to experience this home and area year round. The house has something for everyone. Can't wait for my next trip here with family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2006   Date of arrival: May 14, 2006

A great girls get-away weekend. Sit on the deck in short sleeve t-shirts and throw snowballs at your friends! A great time of the year to really relax. We were surprised how much there was to do in this area. There are bike trails all the way to Vail, plenty of shop to rent bikes, hiking paths near the house. Definitely sit by the river in the spring and summer. A beautiful comfortable home with too many amenities to list.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We were all amazed by the beauty of your home. The pictures on the website do not do your home justice. Everything in the house exceeded our expectations and the location was perfect. We would all love to come back again in the future. If you go shopping at Silverthorne, try and eat at the Sunshine Cafe. Its open until 3pm, the food is amazine and very reasonably priced. Again, thanks for a lovely holiday in your wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2006   Date of arrival: March 25, 2006

We had a large group and the house was perfect. Beautiful setting, great skiing. Everyone had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2006   Date of arrival: March 16, 2006

WOW! At one point there were 17 people in the house and the place swallowed all of us! Adults upstairs, kids downstairs. Perfect. Skiing was super. Take the Super 8 cross-connect to Vista Haus. Then come down 4 O'Clock trail to town. You catch the Brown bus to Trafalger stop and you're home in 15 minutes. A perfect way to end the day. Extreme Pizza was a hit - the "Cellar" was a miss in a big way. But definitley do the Chocolate Factory on Main Street. What a great town, what great company, what a great place to stay! Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2006   Date of arrival: March 15, 2006

There is a great resale shop in Frisco (next to Walmart) - Recyle Ski & Sport. Go there to get extra ski clothes and gear. Check it out. Snowshoeing at Breckenridge Nordic Center up on Ski Hill Road was quite beautiful - a wonderful walk in the woods. Check out Blue River Sports for ski rentals. Its across the street from Peak 8 Quicksilver and Beaver Run lifts. If you reserve your equipment online ahead of time you get a discount and they have your equipment ready for you. They get you in and out in 20 minutes. blueriversports dot com

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2006   Date of arrival: March 5, 2006

My first trip to Breckenridge. Y'all at Paragon have made it exceptional. This house is awesome; comfortable with a great location. Thanks a lot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 23, 2006   Date of arrival: February 23, 2006

Great time, great friends, great skiing. The house was fantastic. Follow the heating instructions as the floors and fireplaces put out a lot of heat!

Steak and Rib had decent food but the service for a large group was awful. Paragon Lodging did a fantastic job of taking care of every request we had. We used Black Tie Ski Rentals. They were amazing - they bring everything right to your door and pick with no in-store hassles. It's a few dollars more a day but without a doubt worth it. 970-547-4416.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2006   Date of arrival: February 11, 2006

We absolutely LOVED the house!!! The pictures you had sent beforehand do not give justice to just how beautiful the house really is! Everyone loved the decorations, layout, furniture and bedrooms. The trip definitely exceeded our expectations. The group went snowboarding in Breckenridge on Thursday and then drove to Vail on Friday. It was very convenient catching the bus to downtown Breck. The location was exactly what we were hoping for. Although it didn't really snow that much the conditions were great and it wasn't too crowded.

We definitely enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. Everyone enjoyed staying in the living room upstairs more than the downstairs screening room. It was just more cozy and comfortable sitting around the couches and fireplace there. I think we spent majority of our time between the kitchen and living room area.

We are already talking about next year. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

There are 13 of us staying here for a week. We absolutely love it! Beautiful home! Great throws for the couches too. We are from Houston and Boston. This was our second trip to Breckenridge and we all really enjoyed ourselves. The floor plan is perfect, even for young children or teenagers. And it is a really quick trip to Peak 9. We also had the youngest two on sleds in front of the house one day. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review