reviews for: listing #23084 - Asheville, North Carolina Cabin rental

Luxury Dream Chalet w/Massage Chair,/Hot Tub/GasFP/King/WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wildwood
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $179 - $179 /nt
    $899 - $999 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We had a great stay at Dream Cottage. We were in Asheville after Thanksgiving to visit our daughter and the house was perfect for just hanging out and catching up. We loved the variety of games available and had a great night playing and talking. All of the little details were taken care and the kitchen (although we didn't do any major cooking) had everything we needed. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful house. Jim and Debbie Leich

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely the best !

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

The Dream Chalet location made you feel as if you were out in the middle of a great forest, yet minutes from everything. It is beautifully decorated yet extremely comfortable, with all the conveniences of home. Stephanie could not be more accomodating. The hot tub really added to the experience. Everything is five star including furnishings, linens, towels, beds and cooking utensils. Also a great coffee pot, which is very important to me. You would not go wrong renting here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Holiday Vacation

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The Dream Chalet was welcoming, cozy and decorated for the holidays. We completely enjoyed our stay. Every amenity was thoughtfully available and the service and care was exceptional. We were close to Asheville and all it has to offer yet tucked nicely into a beautiful getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolute dream vacation!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

The Dream Chalet was absolutely perfect! All the amenities are at your fingertips & the layout & design of the chalet is perfect for 2 or more couples to enjoy one another's company, but still have plenty of privacy. It is so conveniently located to both Asheville & Hendersonville - so all the restaurants & sites you want to visit are only minutes away! Our daughter & her boyfriend enjoyed it so much, they actually got engaged at the Chalet on our recent trip there! Talk about ambience! Thanks so much for the lovely experience & I would recommend this property to anyone in a flash!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect house for a perfect vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We have rented houses over the past 4 years. We need one that is dog friendly. We like to vacation in different areas outside of Florida in the summer. Asheville was recommended to us by many of our friends. We were not disappointed. It is a great place with much to see and some of the best restaurants we have experienced.
The Dream Chalet was a dream house. Stephanie had it supplied better than any house we have ever rented. There was nothing to want for. She had everything related to the house, the area, and the things to do well written out. The location in Fletcher, only a few miles from asheville, was perfect. We can't thank her enough.
We left one important item in the house, and Stephanie mailed it the day we left. She is the best.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

I had a wonderful 10 day stay at the Dream Chalet along with my dog. The chalet is absolutely lovely and the location is perfect. Everything I could possibly need was provided. The back of the chalet overlooks the woods and there is a path to a stream where there is a swing hanging from a tree. The view from the sun porch was amazing; the autumn leaves were spectacular. Although it feels as though the chalet is in the woods, it is minutes to the expressway and shopping and close to asheville. I definitely will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place has it all!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

This rental is clean, very well maintained and has absolutely everything you will need for a nice vacation. The owners are friendly, and they provide detailed directions that help the renter find and operate everything the house has to offer. The Hot Tub is clean, which we appreciated. The furniture is comfortable, as are the beds. And if you get cold, the gas fireplace is an option as is snuggling with one of the many plush throws. You will want for nothing!!! Don't be afraid to rent this place...it's awesome.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful!"

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time. The chalet was just perfect!! We loved the location! It was close to restaurants, shops and of course the sights. We will for sure be back to stay at this great chalet!!! Thanks for all the amenities and the thoughtful decorating touches. You have absolutely done a "five star" job in making the dream chalet feel like "home".

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun, Relaxing Vacation Week in 5 Star Dream Chalet

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

The Dream Chalet was the perfect place for my husband & me to treat my parents to a fun week in asheville & visit to the Biltmore House. The Dream Chalet has the most wonderful beds & a fully equipped kitchen for all your cooking needs! The home is beautifully decorated & very comfortable. The location is ideal for visiting the Biltmore House, only 15 to 20 minutes away. The owners go out of their way to make your vacation stay a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend the Dream Chalet!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel of the house is one of comfort and coziness

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We absolutely loved this cozy, comfortable home! It was spotless & cleaner then some 4 star hotels we stayed in. The Bed was super comfortable, the kitchen was very well stocked & we used the highchair, stroller & crib. It was a major plus for that we did not have to pack all that baby gear. The owners & crew were also very attentive & polite. They were even nice enough to call to be sure we arrived safely. We enjoyed the grill & our nights in the hot tub. We plan to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"They had anticipated everything we would need!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Arrival was easy thanks to great directions and keyless entry to a "Dream" home already decorated for the holidays. Biltimore Estate tickets, grocery store frequent shopper cards and restaurant recommendations sitting on the kitchen counter made it easy to get settled the first night. It was just 5 minutes to shops and restaurants in Fletcher and arden or an easy drive into downtown asheville of 15 minutes on I-26. Being close to the airport (5 minutes) was important because of arriving guests, but we had no hint of airplane noise at Dream.

These people had me in mind when they prepared their understandable directions for everything in the house (Tv's, hot tub, fireplace, washer dryer and the Massage Chair. We fixed Christmas dinner and found everything needed to prepare and serve the meal including the wine and champagne glasses. We replaced our annual Christmas day trip to the theater by watching several of the Dvd's provided in the house.

We are a family of 5 adults and the Hot Tub, massage Chair and comfortable beds were very popular items to make our week a Dream. Thanks also for sending us the items we left behind.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing week at the Dream Chalet. We appreciated having the Biltmore tickets ready for us and especially appreciated being able to choose the days we spent there. The home was very nice--we especially loved the sunroom and looking out on the wooded area as well as the beautiful creek we could walk to. Everything worked well--we didn't even so much as need to change a light bulb. The instruction notebook and all the labels on light switches were very helpful. We also appreciated how clean everything was. We had a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Spoiled beyond our wildest dreams!!!"

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had. The Chalet is just adorable. We had so much fun just looking at all it had to offer. We loved the decor in it and took lots of pictures. Our favorite spot was the sun room. We ate our meals there and relaxed on the sofa with the softest throws imaginable. Of course, having a TV in every room (except the bath of course) was a big plus, but we also enjoyed viewing the nature around us. The trail to the creek was longer than I thought, but was worth it. We visited the Biltmore House and appreciated the deal on tickets that were included in our stay. The Chalet is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Overall, we were very spoiled here and would highly recommend this to couples and families as there is something provided for everyone's interests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Lovely Dream Chalet in the NC Mountains near all"

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We stayed a week and felt completely at home in the Dream Chalet. Very charming and comfortable. Near everything we wanted to see. Definitely will stay here the next time we visit the asheville NC area! The owners were very gracious and accommodating - all of our needs were well met.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Home"

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

We had a great time in asheville. We were 2 couples, each celebrating their 25th Wedding anniversary. The home was perfect in both location to asheville and the surrounding areas and for comfort and relaxation. Each couple had their own private accomodations with very comfortable beds. Dream Home is beautifully decorated and at the same time very cozy. Complete with all amenities you could think of. We all enjoyed the massage chair and hot tub. We all loved the funkiness of asheville, beauty of the Blue Ridge Parkway and adventure of the NOH White Water Rafting trip. Enjoyed our special night out at the Grove Park Inn for dinner - what a treat. The only negative is that we wished we were able to stay a few more days to explore more on the Blue Ridge Parkeway and the surrounding areas of Hendersonville and Bevard. We would love to come back and stay at the Dream house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Exceptional!"

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My family and I had the good fortune of staying at the Dream Chalet for our vacation. The house was extraordinarily clean and delightfully comfortable. It is strategically located for easy access to Asheville and Hendersonville. There are a number of outstanding restaurants close by to the home. It was a week of rest and relaxation. It was a week of mountain biking and zip lines for my kids.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

"It was everything we wanted and more." This beautiful home was a welcome sight after an 11 hour drive. The three floors were great and provided privacy and quiet for all of us. Walking the trail to the little creek with the tree swing was a great way to start my day. And the hot tub was a perfect way to end our busy day of hiking, biking and rafting. The dream Chalet is perfectly located to all sorts of places like waterfalls and hiking and biking trails in Dupont and Pisgah. Dolly's was awesome for ice cream after hiking. We really enjoyed dinner in asheville at the Mellow Mushroom and dessert at the Chocolate Lounge after a day in Hot Springs. We also tried river rafting with the Blue Heron Co. They were very informative and most accommodating. Our trip was fantastic and the Dream Chalet was an awesome place to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

"Peaceful, Relaxing, Comfortable" We had a wonderful stay at the Dream Chalet. Everything was perfect. The accommodations are top notch. The home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the asheville area. The scenic drives (and bike rides) on the Blueridge Parkway are wonderful. We enjoyed visiting Hendersonville. There is a lot of good shopping and dining there. We toured the Biltmore and thoroughly enjoyed this and would recommend this as a "must see". We like the location of the home because it was right in the middle of Hendersonville and down town asheville so either of these locations were not very far. My husband I make it a point to still do our exercise while on vacation and there are several nice Ymca's in the area so we were able to still get our exercise in. We would definitely come back and stay again and would recommend the Dream Chalet to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

"Great Vacation Home!"
The house was extremely well stocked, better than any we have rented before. The home was comfortable. The hot tub was fantastic. We enjoyed the short trail and stream in the back yard. The location was great for the Biltmore, restaurants, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Stephanie and Robert were very helpful when we made the reservation and more so while we were at the home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

"No ordinary chalet-"A True Dream"."
This is "no bland cabin" that you normally experience. This is one of the most beautifully decorated and clean home that my wife and I have ever vacationed in. The service was great-they contacted us prior to check-out to make sure we were satisfied and had not experienced any problem. The home was conveniently located and was easy to find. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and massage chair. The feature we liked most was the Sunroom. With the large table, we could eat out there and just relax and enjoy the view outside. The owners have thought of everything to make your visit a true dream. You can tell that they have put forth a lot of effort and expense to ensure this.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Stephanie thank you for sharing your beautiful chalet with us. We had a wonderful time. That was the first time that we had a snowy Christmas in many years. The chalet is equiped with everything anyone would need. Thank you for being so available to answer the couple of questions that we had. Being able to purchase tickets to Biltmore from you was an added bonus. We will be returning to Asheville and plan to stay at The Dream Chalet again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

We really did enjoy the house, it was quite perfect for what we needed.
We LOVED the hot tub and the convenience of the kitchen. We found everything we needed and had an enjoyable time, even the weather was perfect and the little trail to the creek was a nice touch.
Thanks again, we will definitely go back there again if we are looking for an Asheville stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

After staying in cabins, condos, and houses from Michigan to Florida and lots in between, I can truthfully say that the Dream Chalet was the best equipped and had the cutest decorations of any rental that we have ever been in. Not only were the necessities there, but many things that you didn't know you even needed until you saw them! My favorite room was the sunroom, so cozy and inviting. There are little comfy throws in every room if you get a chill. It is truly a place to just sit back and feel pampered and relaxed in. For children, the downstairs room is stocked with toys and stuffed animals, there is a mural painted on the wall, and it is just adorable. I would recommend the Dream Chalet for families with kids, or just a romantic getaway. Stephanie and Robert are available with just a quick phone call if you need them. Thanks you so much, we really did have a wonderful time at the Dream Chalet!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

From our in-home guest book:

We chose the Dream Chalet as our vacation spot for a "girls long weekend" and were not disappointed. This is a beautiful home with all the amenities you could hope for. It was very well appointed and in such a peaceful and quiet area. We absolutely loved the experience and will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We chose the Dream Chalet as our vacation spot for a "girls weekend" and were not disappointed. This is a beautiful home with all the amenities you could hope for. It was very well appointed and in such a peaceful and quiet area. We absolutely loved the experience and will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Dear Stephanie & Robert,

This is the most fabulous, gorgeously decorated and comfortable home we've ever had the pleasure of renting (and we've been in a lot of places)! Honestly, you thought of EVERYTHING a person could possibly want here. I was especially appreciative of how totally clean and immacuately well cared for the home was. I can tell you are owners who are very caring of your home and guests. It is very much appreciated! Love the hot tub in the private outdoor setting and the massage chair is something that I'll now have to order for my own home! Mornings sitting in the sunroom watching the glorious outdoors was a perfect start to our day. We spent our week exploring the area...the Dream Chalet is certainly in the center of it all for convenience of location. Your guest instruction book was a big help in getting around the area and for recommended places to explore. Again, thanks for a perfect week and we'll be back soon!

The McPhersons, Nashville, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We are trying each of the Chalets in turn and there all great. Dream lives up to its name. The hot tub was fantastic and even better when its cold outside. Plus Dream and Joy are both close to the shops and resturants, and for me the airport is just around the corner so after a long flight you can relax quickly. Being that close you would think you may hear the planes but it was quite and peaceful.

I recommend Dream to anyone.

-Danny & Cathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

I highly recommend this house! We just spent Thanksgiving week at the Dream Chalet and absolutely loved the home. Anything we could possibly think to need was there. It is beautifully decorated and very clean! The gas fireplace, hot tub and the massage chair were wonderful to enjoy after a day of sightseeing. There's a ton of VCR and DVD movies and board games. The beds were sooo comfortable.

The house was very conveniently located in Fletcher. Easy to get to from I-26 and close to the airport (but we never heard any air traffic noise) There is a nearby Ingles grocery store and Target & other stores just up the road. Only 12 miles to downtown Asheville and Biltmore. The owner provided Asheville guidebooks and maps and a notebook with local area info, retaurant menus and all the info you would need for everything in the house. They even have the owners manuals for every appliance and peice of equipment in the house. I also appreciated being able to get discount tickets to Biltmore from them that were waiting in the house when we arrived. First Rate accomodations! I have already reserved their smaller Joy Chalet, next door for my next visit.


-Dawn, Morehead City, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

We truly appreciated the warm and cozy atmosphere. It made us feel comfortable and at home. We enjoyed sitting on the sunporch drinking our morning coffee and talking, as well as relaxing in the hot tub and on the deck. We will recommend this to others. Thank you for your thoughtfulness.

-Bonnie, Kettering, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Dream Chalet. It was so family friendly beyond expectations. My three year old LOVED the toys and bedroom. It was great to have these toys for her to play and explore with since it is difficult to pack toys to take on vacation. Loved the king size bed...soo comfortable! Wonderful vacation!!!

-Colleen S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Dream Chalet. The accomodations were excellent. It has everything you need and more. The hot tub was great! We love going to Lake Lure and the historic Hendersonville. Downtown Asheville is a must see as well as the Biltmore. I look forward to returning soon.

-Nancy & Dominic, Chicago, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2008

What a treat for some hard-working Moms!!! We had a great time relaxing in the chair, soaking in the hot tub and simply not worrying about anything! We were truely pampered by the Chalet and all of the luxurious amenities appointed. This was not a stuffy, "don't sit on the furniture" rental, but rather it was an inviting, relaxing, calming retreat. It felt as though all of the amenities were placed just for us! Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We can't wait to return!

-Leah, Kings Mountain, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Dream Chalet. The hot tub and massage chair were particularly nice after a hard day's hike in the mountains. Little touches like the coffee bean grinder, umbrellas and a cooler were very much appreciated. The Dream Chalet was truly my home away from home. I am looking forward to my next visit.

-Robert, West Palm Beach, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry in our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

The house was everything that we were expecting from the pictures and more. So many wonderful things were provided to make our stay very comfortable. We made great use of the massage chair, hot tub and kitchen. We even baked a peach cobbler with some peaches we bought at a roadside stand in Hendersonville. The picnic basket was a nice surprise-we used it for a relaxing picnic in the mountains at a roadside picnic table. My favorite part of the house was the deck. What a wonderful place for our morning coffee. Sometimes it was noon before we could leave it. Thanks for a wonderful house to use.

-Judy B, Shiloh, Il

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2008

What a great place to stay! It was the nicest home we have rented. Beautifully decorated with VERY comfortable furniture. We loved the fact that everything we needed was provided and much more. Much thought was put into making sure our stay would be wonderful. The home is well located near many of the sites. We enjoyed the hot tub and massage chair, along with the jacuzzi. We actually cooked 2 meals a day there and found the kitchen to be quite well equipped.
We will recommend this home to our friends and would definitely come back!!! Had a wonderful week! Thanks so much.



-Nancy and Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry in our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

We visited the chalet with another couple and found the home to be stocked with everything you could possibly need. We found it to be very comfortable and welcoming as well as the decorating was very above and beyond what most rentals offer. I loved the whimsical touches throughout. The furniture was quite comfortable and I loved the massage chair especially after a long day of walking!

-The Redmon's, Pickerington, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry in our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2007

We had a great stay at Dream Cottage. We were in Asheville after Thanksgiving to visit our daughter and the house was perfect for just hanging out and catching up. We loved the variety of games available and had a great night playing and talking. All of the little details were taken care and the kitchen (although we didn't do any major cooking) had everything we needed. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful house. Jim and Debbie Leich

-J Leich, Indianapolis, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2005

WOW!!! After years and year of the busy streets and hotel staff at the beach…. This is the place to go for a TRUE vacation… it’s a gold mind that I never knew existed. EVERYTHING is at your fingertips, beds are comfortable, no worries about loud neighbors, and I truly believe not a single detail was over looked in the décor (from the well placed art, to the up grades in light fixtures and switches, to the door knobs, to the cook wear). I didn’t want to come home and look forward go going back as soon as we can. This place and spoil you in a hurry!

-Stephen and jennifer , Monroe, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry in our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2005

We had a GREAT time staying here for our honeymoon!! The chalet is wonderful, we really enjoyed having an entire house to stay in instead of just a hotel room. It was nice not to have to give up any of the comforts of home.

We especially enjoyed the hot tub and hope to buy one ourselves in the near future. Thank you for all the brochures & directions as well, they were MUCH appreciated! We hope to come back & stay again, and will definitely tell our firends & family how much we enjoyed our stay here. Thanks again!!
guest name: Sara & Shane
guest city-state/province: Valley Center - KS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2005

WOW!! Thank you so much for allowing us to spend our honeymoon in this beautiful chalet. We absolutely fell in love with it and are planning to return. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. The hot tub and massage chair is such a treat. We felt like we were being spoiled. Your chalet has made our honeymoon more amazing than we could have dreamed of. Thanks again!
guest name: Sylvia & Tony
guest city-state/province: Wilmington, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2005

Yes, we are officially spoiled!! This home is awesome. How can we go back to a motel room after this?!! Everything we needed was here. You seem to have thought of everything! We enjoyed the central location between Asheville and Lake Lure. Very peaceful here even though it's close to the airport and Interstate. We celebrated our 10th anniversary this week. We will always have wonderful memories and hope to come back! God bless you!
guest name: David & Wendy
guest city-state/province: Slidel, LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

Loved the cottage! It was nicely appointed and everything we needed was provided for. The hot tub was nice & relaxing after busy days of enjoying the areas sites. The cottage was certainly located to just about everything we wanted to see. We enjoyed the Biltmore House, Blue Ridge Parkway, Cherokee, Lake Lure & Chimney Rock. We would love to return again to experience a different season.
guest name: The Charrons
guest city-state/province: Titusville, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2005

Your home is wonderful! We loved it so much we actually stopped on our way home and purchased some sheets and blanket exactly like what you had on the king bed - IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE - it felt just like home! We did not want to leave. In fact, if you have time, could you let me know the next time your chalet is available sometime between the end of October and the beginning of December, we would love to bring our children next time!

You have a very unique get away there - again, you have thought of everything!! After visiting your wonderful place, we are now looking for our own mountain getaway. Your Dream Chalet was a great inspiration to us! We can't wait till we find something!


guest name: Mike & Sherri
guest city-state/province: Madison - GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry in our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2005

We were pleasantly surprised by how well appointed the house is….there isn’t a detail Ms. Johnson forgot. We enjoyed the iJoy massage chair while sitting in the beautiful autumn sunlit sunroom. We opened the screen door for fresh air….ahhh, complete relaxation!

So nice to have two walk in closets in the loft bedroom. We always like crank out windows too. Really, there are all the comforts of home and them some. (we don’t have a hot tub or a town nearby like Asheville and Hendersonville.) Thank you for the brochures, maps and directions provided. You even thought to provide a cooler!

We have had such a great stay here that if we make it back to Asheville, we hope to stay at the Dream Chalet again! Thank you, Stephanie!

guest name: Zoe & Joe
guest city-state/province: St Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2006

The Dream Chalet was the most perfect place for our honeymoon! All the extra added touches made for a comfortable stay. It was as if we were invited to stay at a good friend's home. Thank you for making this a perfect honeymoon.

P.S. As a professional lighting designer, I greatly enjoyed all of the extra lighting touches added to the home.
guest name: Kevin & Erica
guest city-state/province: Kissimmee, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2007

Dear Stephanie and Robert,

What a blessing you have been to us! The Dream Chalet was the perfect "home away from home" for the two of us and two friends in October, and the Joy Chalet was just the right size for the two of us in December.

Your squeaky-clean, comfortable, and stylish vacation homes were "Chicken Soup for the Spirit" at the end of long days of house shopping. We appreciated the holiday decorations in December--how thoughtful you were!--and all of your help in general. Six weeks of your warm Southern hospitality made us feel like family when we were far away from our own. MANY THANKS!!

Janet and Bill Parkerson
San Diego

guest name: The Parkersons
guest city-state/province: San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

Easter Week - We made our reservations when the temperature was in the 80’s but we got very cold weather including snow on our third day. Our plans with a 10 & 17 year old had been to do a lot of hiking, picnicking, etc, but we did most of our touring by car off the Blue Ridge Parkway by car, stopping frequently. Enjoyed several waterfalls. We spent a lot of time at Asheville galleries and several excellent restaurants.

The hot tub was used a lot and was especially great to be in while it was snowing. We made use of the grill with a couple of tenderloins & wine. Enjoyed the gas range. The fireplace was an added bonus on cold mornings. Lots of TV’s and tapes to fill every minute. The kitchen utensils were first class and you even provided spices and other amenities. My wife and 17 year old were impressed with the decorations.

My son loved the massage chair and hot tub. We don’t have a hot tub, so it was a great pleasure especially around 11 PM when the outside temperature was so cold.

In summary, it was a great place for family gatherings and quality time.


guest name: The Shealy’s
guest city-state/province: Greensboro, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2007

Well this couldn’t have been a better 50th birthday weekend. My best buddy and me doin’ just what we want when we want. My goodness what a comforting place to totally relax. Mixing punch in the kitchen after Carraba’s [restaurant] we laughed about how this place had everything but the straws and then we found them too! And you were sooo right about the sheets—just decadent.

How thankful I am to have such a precious friend who will go on a trip to see sights she’s already seen because it’s something I’ve long wanted to see. Your “cabin” was the perfect place for us to rest our brains.

Asheville, The Biltmore, and your directions for us navigationally challenged were great!
Thanks you
Kim Presley, TN
Happy Birthday to me!!!
------------
Rhonda and Kim ran away from Home.
Coming to a place that was completely Unknown.
What we found was beautiful and serene
In a place that was called Stephanie’s “Dream.”



guest name: Kim & Rhonda
guest city-state/province: TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

We had a GREAT time here—short but so fun packed!! We were so very pleasantly surprised on arrival at the Dream Chalet—nice lamps, water feature flowing, and so nice & exceptionally clean. The best welcome we’ve experienced. We enjoyed every aspect—the décor, the great coverlets, the ambiance—all so comfortable. The amenities are the best! We enjoyed every minute of our stay here!

guest name: The Zwirko’s
guest city-state/province: Niceville, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entry from our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Wanted to leave a quick note saying how much we enjoyed our stay. With a family of 6 and one on the way, it can be challenging to find a place where all of us can stay. It was beautiful here! The weather was great! The home here is fabulous!!! We are even talking about moving to the area in a couple of years. Thanks so much.

guest name: The Ponson family
guest city-state/province: Sarasota, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Entry

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2007

Thanks for a wonderful vacation! You have a lovely home....Beautifully decorated, and LOVE all the cozy blankets! Stephanie was so helpful and sweet to work with! May you and this home be blessed!


guest name: The Isbells
guest city-state/province: Ft Payne, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Entry

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2007

Thank you for a wonderful week with 2 teens! Your kitchen is the best equipped of any home we have rented (and I’m a “kitchen” fanatic!)

We were hoping to escape the heat, but alas, Asheville is having an unusual heat wave too! Thank goodness we rented a home with central air. What a pleasure! We did a lot this week--Chimney Rock, Pisgah Center, Linville Caves, visited ASU and UNCA (for the teens!) and Craggy Gardens on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Thanks again!
PS We played your “LOADED QUESTIONS” game and had a lot of fun!

guest name: Len & Deborah
guest city-state/province: Chapel Hill NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We are trying each of the Chalets in turn and there all great. Dream lives up to its name. The hot tub was fantastic and even better when its cold outside. Plus Dream and Joy are both close to the shops and resturants, and for me the airport is just around the corner so after a long flight you can relax quickly. Being that close you would think you may hear the planes but it was quite and peaceful.

I recommend Dream to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

I highly recommend this house! We just spent Thanksgiving week at the Dream Chalet and absolutely loved the home. Anything we could possibly think to need was there. It is beautifully decorated and very clean! The gas fireplace, hot tub and the massage chair were wonderful to enjoy after a day of sightseeing. There's a ton of VCR and DVD movies and board games. The beds were sooo comfortable.
This house might be difficult for anyone who is elderly or has trouble with stairs, since the master suite is on the 3rd floor loft level, the living area is on the middle level and the other bedrooms are on the ground level (2 flights of stairs in the house). Parents of young children might not be comfortable with the kids on the lower level and the master bedroom 2 floors up, however both the bedrooms on the lower level have queen beds so a small family could comfortably use the downstairs bedrooms only.
The house was very conveniently located in Fletcher. Easy to get to from I-26 and close to the airport (but we never heard any air traffic noise) There is a nearby Ingles grocery store and Target & other stores just up the road. Only 12 miles to downtown Asheville and Biltmore. The owner provided Asheville guidebooks and maps and a notebook with local area info, retaurant menus and all the info you would need for everything in the house. They even have the owners manuals for every appliance and peice of equipment in the house. I also appreciated being able to get discount tickets to Biltmore from them that were waiting in the house when we arrived. First Rate accomodations! I have already reserved their smaller Joy Chalet, next door for my next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Outstanding place to stay!

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We just spent Thanksgiving week at the Dream Chalet and absolutely loved the home. Anything we could possibly think to need was there. It is beautifully decorated and very clean! The gas fireplace, hot tub and the massage chair were wonderful to enjoy after a day of sightseeing. There's a ton of VCR and DVD movies and board games. The beds were sooo comfortable.
This house might be difficult for anyone who is elderly or has trouble with stairs, since the master suite is on the 3rd floor loft level, the living area is on the middle level and the other bedrooms are on the ground level (2 flights of stairs in the house). Parents of young children might not be comfortable with the kids on the lower level and the master bedroom 2 floors up, however both the bedrooms on the lower level have queen beds so a small family could comfortably use the downstairs bedrooms only.
The house was very conveniently located in Fletcher. Easy to get to from I-26 and close to the airport (but we never heard any air traffic noise) There is a nearby Ingles grocery store and Target & other stores just up the road. Only 12 miles to downtown Asheville and Biltmore. The owner provided Asheville guidebooks and maps and a notebook with local area info, retaurant menus and all the info you would need for everything in the house. They even have the owners manuals for every appliance and peice of equipment in the house. I also appreciated being able to get discount tickets to Biltmore from them that were waiting in the house when we arrived. First Rate accomodations! I am planning to reserve their smaller Joy Chalet for my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

We truly appreciated the warm and cozy atmosphere. It made us feel comfortable and at home. We enjoyed sitting on the sunporch drinking our morning coffee and talking, as well as relaxing in the hot tub and on the deck. We will recommend this to others. Thank you for your thoughtfulness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We loved your DREAM CHALET. You've definitely thought of anything a vacationer might need,plus the extras they never knew they always wanted. Thanks for sharing your place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Dream Chalet. It was so family friendly beyond expectations. My three year old LOVED the toys and bedroom. It was great to have these toys for her to play and explore with since it is difficult to pack toys to take on vacation. Loved the king size bed...soo comfortable! Wonderful vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Dream Chalet. The accomodations were excellent. It has everything you need and more. The hot tub was great! We love going to Lake Lure and the historic Hendersonville. Downtown Asheville is a must see as well as the Biltmore. I look forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

My family and I spent a delightful 4 days in the Ashville area and had a great time. We especially liked Hendersonville and the Flat Rock Theatre. The Dream Chalet was very comfortable for our family of 7 with all the amenitities we could want.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. Nothing was lacking. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Four more cyclists stayed a week in May. Chalet was great for us, with rides directly from the home to the west side of Asheville in the Black Mountains. It rained everyday, but we enjoyed the area and still got 4 good rides in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The comfort and location of Dream Chalet were
perfect for our vacation visit with our sons' families in
Fletcher. We will highly recommend this spacious,
perfectly clean, well-equipped home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Four cyclist stayed for a week and really enjoyed the house. We rode every day in the mountains and came back each day and cooked in the kitchen which was well equipped. Evenings were comfortable in the living room and the hot tub was also beneficial after a long 5 hour ride.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 19, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

It was a nice respite from our task of dealing with my wife's mom, who is in failing health and living in a nursing home. We enjoyed the hot tub and the massage chair, as well as the full kitchen with every appliance and implement we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

What a lovely respite from the rigors of house-hunting! Did not try the hot tub but the massage chair convinced me I need to buy my own. Dream Chalet is very comfortable and well-equipped -- thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

What a treat for some hard-working Moms!!! We had a great time relaxing in the chair, soaking in the hot tub and simply not worrying about anything! We were truely pampered by the Chalet and all of the luxurious amenities appointed. This was not a stuffy, "don't sit on the furniture" rental, but rather it was an inviting, relaxing, calming retreat. It felt as though all of the amenities were placed just for us! Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Dream Chalet. The hot tub and massage chair were particularly nice after a hard day's hike in the mountains. Little touches like the coffee bean grinder, umbrellas and a cooler were very much appreciated. The Dream Chalet was truly my home away from home. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The house was everything that we were expecting from the pictures and more. So many wonderful things were provided to make our stay very comfortable. We made great use of the massage chair, hot tub and kitchen. We even baked a peach cobbler with some peaches we bought at a roadside stand in Hendersonville. The picnic basket was a nice surprise-we used it for a relaxing picnic in the mountains at a roadside picnic table. My favorite part of the house was the deck. What a wonderful place for our morning coffee. Sometimes it was noon before we could leave it. Thanks for a wonderful house to use.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

What a great place to stay! It was the nicest home we have rented. Beautifully decorated with VERY comfortable furniture. We loved the fact that everything we needed was provided and much more. Much thought was put into making sure our stay would be wonderful. The home is well located near many of the sites. We enjoyed the hot tub and massage chair, along with the jacuzzi. We actually cooked 2 meals a day there and found the kitchen to be quite well equipped.
We will recommend this home to our friends and would definitely come back!!! Had a wonderful week! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The Dream Chalet is a wonderful place to stay. It has everything you need to make your stay feel like home. The beds were so comfortable and the sheets so cozy I didn't even miss my own bed. The location is perfect too, it's close to Asheville and all of the activities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the "Dream Chalet". It had all the comforts of home and was very well equiped with all the essentials. This was our first time in the "Dream" chalet we have stayed numerous times in the "Joy" chalet and find it equally as welcoming and just the right size for 2 peope.
We will be back.... Ron & Anne MSith
Melboure, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We visited the chalet with another couple and found the home to be stocked with everything you could possibly need. We found it to be very comfortable and welcoming as well as the decorating was very above and beyond what most rentals offer. I loved the whimsical touches throughout. The furniture was quite comfortable and I loved the massage chair especially after a long day of walking!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed at the Dream Chalet and had a wonderful time. Everything was there that we needed. All anyone would need is food. It was very tastefully decorated. Definitely a home away from home. We sure would stay there again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 19, 2007

We had a FABULOUS stay in the Dream Chalet! Every detail was taken into consideration. It was the ultimate in comfort. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2007   Date of arrival: August 15, 2007

Thank you for a wonderful week with 2 teens! Your kitchen is the best equipped of any home we have rented (and I’m a “kitchen” fanatic!)We were hoping to escape the heat, but alas, Asheville is having an unusual heat wave too! Thank goodness we rented a home with central air. What a pleasure! We did a lot this week--Chimney Rock, Pisgah Center, Linville Caves, visited ASU and UNCA (for the teens!) and Craggy Gardens on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Thanks again!PS We played your “LOADED QUESTIONS” game and had a lot of fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2007   Date of arrival: August 8, 2007

Thanks for a wonderful vacation! You have a lovely home....Beautifully decorated, and LOVE all the cozy blankets! Stephanie was so helpful and sweet to work with! May you and this home be blessed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Wanted to leave a quick note saying how much we enjoyed our stay. With a family of 6 and one on the way, it can be challenging to find a place where all of us can stay. It was beautiful here! The weather was great! The home here is fabulous!!! We are even talking about moving to the area in a couple of years. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 19, 2007   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

We had a GREAT time here—short but so fun packed!! We were so very pleasantly surprised on arrival at the Dream Chalet—nice lamps, water feature flowing, and so nice & clean. The best welcome we’ve experienced. We enjoyed every aspect—the décor, the great coverlets, the ambiance—all so comfortable. The amenities are the best! We enjoyed every minute of our stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2007   Date of arrival: May 13, 2007

May 13, 2007Well this couldn’t have been a better 50th birthday weekend. My best buddy and me doin’ just what we want when we want. My goodness what a comforting place to totally relax. Mixing punch in the kitchen after Carraba’s [restaurant] we laughed about how this place had everything but the straws and then we found them too! And you were sooo right about the sheets—just decadent.How thankful I am to have such a precious friend who will go on a trip to see sights she’s already seen because it’s something I’ve long wanted to see. Your “cabin” was the perfect place for us to rest our brains.Asheville, The Biltmore, and your directions for us navigationally challenged were great!Thanks youKim Presley, TNHappy Birthday to me!!!------------Rhonda and Kim ran away from Home.Coming to a place that was completely Unknown.What we found was beautiful and sereneIn a place that was called Stephanie’s “Dream.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

Easter Week - We made our reservations when the temperature was in the 80’s but we got very cold weather including snow on our third day. Our plans with a 10 & 17 year old had been to do a lot of hiking, picnicking, etc, but we did most of our touring by car off the Blue Ridge Parkway by car, stopping frequently. Enjoyed several waterfalls. We spent a lot of time at Asheville galleries and several excellent restaurants.The hot tub was used a lot and was especially great to be in while it was snowing. We made use of the grill with a couple of tenderloins & wine. Enjoyed the gas range. The fireplace was an added bonus on cold mornings. Lots of TV’s and tapes to fill every minute. The kitchen utensils were first class and you even provided spices and other amenities. My wife and 17 year old were impressed with the decorations.My son loved the massage chair and hot tub. We don’t have a hot tub, so it was a great pleasure especially around 11 PM when the outside temperature was so cold. In summary, it was a great place for family gatherings and quality time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 18, 2007   Date of arrival: February 18, 2007

What a lovely cottage “Dream” is. Thank you for all your attention to detail. We enjoyed our brief visit and hope to return to enjoy the fall colors. Downtown Asheville was delightful and we were glad to be so close!Bobby & Norma - Monroe, NCThe Chalet is just PERFECT! We have had such a great time. We wanted cold weather and to see a little snow and we have had both. These days have been wonderful. Thanks for working with us on such short notice. We look forward to our next visit. Donna and Ken, Southport, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2007   Date of arrival: January 8, 2007

Dear Stephanie and Robert,

What a blessing you have been to us! The Dream Chalet was the perfect "home away from home" for the two of us and two friends in October, and the Joy Chalet was just the right size for the two of us in December.

Your squeaky-clean, comfortable, and stylish vacation homes were "Chicken Soup for the Spirit" at the end of long days of house shopping. We appreciated the holiday decorations in December--how thoughtful you were!--and all of your help in general. Six weeks of your warm Southern hospitality made us feel like family when we were far away from our own. MANY THANKS!!

Janet and Bill Parkerson
San Diego

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 10, 2006   Date of arrival: November 10, 2006

The Dream Chalet was the most perfect place for our honeymoon! All the extra added touches made for a comfortable stay. It was as if we were invited to stay at a good friend's home. Thank you for making this a perfect honeymoon.

P.S. As a professional lighting designer, I greatly enjoyed all of the extra lighting touches added to the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2006   Date of arrival: September 8, 2006

Good Morning! This is our last morning and everyone is getting ready to go. Had to take a minute to express how much my husband and I enjoyed the chalet with our friends. We enjoyed the Biltmore House, Chimney Rock, Blue Ridge Parkway, golf, and Biltmore Village. This was the first time we rented a home vs. a hotel. I am so happy my husband found this place. He is so SMART! This chalet was furnished as a real home....EVERYTHING was though of. All I can say is you did a fabulous job! The home was furnished beautifully—please come and decorate my home. Thank you for letting us use your chalet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2006   Date of arrival: August 20, 2006

We enjoyed every minute in your lovely home. The hot tub and massage chair were great for tired muscles! Great bed to sleep in and our first rental home with the amenities of shampoo, soap, napkins, paper towels, etc. Thank you.

We hope to rent next summer for a few weeks to escape the Florida summer heat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2006   Date of arrival: August 16, 2006

This is the perfect place to bring your favorite person in the world. This is my second time here since April…and Jackie and I would love to come back….Enjoy your dream.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2006   Date of arrival: July 7, 2006

Loved the cozy home and the thoughtful touches here, there and everywhere! Enjoyed our visit--Asheville, the falls, Biltmore, the Blue Ridge Parkway. Ahh...would love to come back in the spring or fall or even move here for good!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2005   Date of arrival: October 23, 2005

We were pleasantly surprised by how well appointed the house is….there isn’t a detail Ms. Johnson forgot. We enjoyed the iJoy massage chair while sitting in the beautiful autumn sunlit sunroom. We opened the screen door for fresh air….ahhh, complete relaxation!So nice to have two walk in closets in the loft bedroom. We always like crank out windows too. Really, there are all the comforts of home and them some. (we don’t have a hot tub or a town nearby like Asheville and Hendersonville.) Thank you for the brochures, maps and directions provided. You even thought to provide a cooler!We have had such a great stay here that if we make it back to Asheville, we hope to stay at the Dream Chalet again! Thank you, Stephanie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2005   Date of arrival: October 11, 2005

Ms. Johnson,

Your home is wonderful! We loved it so much we actually stopped on our way home and purchased some sheets and blanket exactly like what you had on the king bed - IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE - it felt just like home! We did not want to leave. In fact, if you have time, could you let me know the next time your chalet is available sometime between the end of October and the beginning of December for 2-3 days, we would love to bring our children next time!

You have a very unique get away there - again, you have thought of everything!! After visiting your wonderful place, we are now looking for our own mountain getaway. Your Dream Chalet was a great inspiration to us! We can't wait till we find something!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2005   Date of arrival: August 27, 2005

We had a great time. It was so clean and refreshing. You have the home VERY nicely appointed and stocked so well. I did not have had to bring so much stuff! I do want to come back and stay longer if possible. I felt so comfortable there. You have done a great job. I have told many people how great it was and some of my friends want the info. on the Dream Chalet.

We also LOVED the massage chair. What a great bonus that was!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2005   Date of arrival: August 3, 2005

We love your cabin! I am personally most impressed with the decor - it is beautiful! I am very much the decorator in the family and I have gotten several ideas from your place! We would like to come back again one day--we went to Cherokee, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure & the Biltmore House.

Thank you for being so helpful with all your instructions and accommodations. We enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

WOW!!! After years and year of the busy streets and hotel staff at the beach…. This is the place to go for a TRUE vacation… it’s a gold mind that I never knew existed. EVERYTHING is at your fingertips, beds are comfortable, no worries about loud neighbors, and I truly believe not a single detail was over looked in the décor (from the well placed art, to the up grades in light fixtures and switches, to the door knobs, to the cook wear). I didn’t want to come home and look forward go going back as soon as we can. This place and spoil you in a hurry!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

Loved the cottage! It was nicely appointed and everything we needed was provided for. The hot tub was nice & relaxing after busy days of enjoying the areas sites. The cottage was certainly located to just about everything we wanted to see. We enjoyed the Biltmore House, Blue Ridge Parkway, Cherokee, Lake Lure & Chimney Rock. We would love to return again to experience a different season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2005   Date of arrival: June 17, 2005

Yes, we are officially spoiled!! This home is awesome. How can we go back to a motel room after this?!! Everything we needed was here. You seem to have thought of everything! We enjoyed the central location between Asheville and Lake Lure. Very peaceful here even though it's close to the airport and Interstate. We celebrated our 10th anniversary this week. We will always have wonderful memories and hope to come back! God bless you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2005   Date of arrival: June 11, 2005

WOW!! Thank you so much for allowing us to spend our honeymoon in this beautiful chalet. We absolutely fell in love with it and are planning to return. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. The hot tub and massage chair is such a treat. We felt like we were being spoiled. Your chalet has made our honeymoon more amazing than we could have dreamed of. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2005   Date of arrival: June 5, 2005

We had a GREAT time staying here for our honeymoon!! The chalet is wonderful, we really enjoyed having an entire house to stay in instead of just a hotel room. It was nice not to have to give up any of the comforts of home.

We especially enjoyed the hot tub and hope to buy one ourselves in the near future. Thank you for all the brochures & directions as well, they were MUCH appreciated! We hope to come back & stay again, and will definitely tell our firends & family how much we enjoyed our stay here. Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2005   Date of arrival: May 31, 2005

We enjoyed our weekend getaway for our 1st anniversary! We loved the hot tub and massage chair and enjoyed the games and movies provided. Thanks for sharing this beautiful chalet; we will be back and will be recommending it to our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review