reviews for: listing #23102 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina House rental

South Lawn-Island Home w/Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Beach Island
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,195 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

South Lawn is a special place

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This was our second stay at Southlawn. This property owner should teach other property owners how to maintain and present their homes. South Lawn is immaculate, both inside and out, obviously well cared for, and the location is great. From relaxing in rockers on the screened in porch in the morning with a cup of coffee to watching the sunsets from the roof top deck in the evenings this is our place to really relax. Beach access is quick and easy and that beach is fantastic for long walks and for long bike rides. We're looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset Beach and your house best by far !

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

We stayed here with our immediate family and got married on the beach at sunset. It has been more than we could have ever expected. The weather was beautiful the whole time ! And I can't say enough about South Lawn - absolutely beautiful and we have enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Have been to the other beach areas of NC and Sunset Beach and your house have been by far the best. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Meets all of our needs !

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

After many beach rentals at numerous locations, we believe we have found one that meets all of our needs.

South Lawn was clean, well decorated, comfortable, close to the beach and offered all the beach needs !

We look forward to returning very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT A+

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This home is CLEAN and stocked with everything needed for the perfect beach trip. Having bed and bath linens provided is a definate plus. Location is great. Close to pier, beach and stores. We wanted to stay the summer. Bill's Seafood at the end of the Bridge offers fresh catch for the grill. We have stayed at Sunset Beach for years and this at the top of our list for comfort and cleanliness. Thanks for offering your home to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Our beds have Tempur-pedic toppers and are all encased in zippered mattress protectors which does make them comfortable and sanitary. So glad you enjoyed our gas grill. We also think we have the perfect , convenient LOCATION with ocean views. Our goal is to make sure our guests are comfortable and our home is extra CLEAN.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Beach Stay!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

Very clean home. Rooms are well layed out with lots of seating. Excellent supply of beach accessories. Enjoyed having a gas grill to cook dinner! Very kind owners. Close to the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: All of our renters have commented on our clean home and we are very proud of this. We have been told before we needed to tell people just how close we are located to the beach but that comes best from someone who has stayed at South Lawn.

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review