reviews for: listing #23173 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Townhome rental

Seven Springs Townhouse--Private Outdoor Spa and Central Air
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Swiss Mountain
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $183 - $500 /nt
    $900 - $2,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Good Stay

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Stayed here in Jan 2012 as part of a group of 8 guys in their early 30's. This place is close to the resort, very clean, and has nice amenities (hot tub, DVR, etc). Owners are easy to deal with and refunded my security deposit within 48 hours of departure. I'd stay here again and highly reccomend it to any group heading to Seven Springs

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A perfect getaway.

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

A group of friends and I went up for a midweek getaway and we all can agree and say this place was PERFECT! I highly recommend it to anyone who plans on a getaway. We all felt right at home. Not far from the resort with everything needed right at your finger tips. We all plan on another getaway for all seasons.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Autumnfest weekend!!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Every year my friends and I go to Seven Springs for Autumnfest, and I have to say, this condo was our favorite. There's plenty of beds for us to sleep comfortably, the kitchen is updated, the bathrooms are well kept and the hot tub was a nice bonus! The owners were very easy to work with. We will be staying here again next year. Thanks Jill and Steve!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review and glad to here you will be coming back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

This is a graeat rental for any small group looking for a combination of superb convenience and excellent value. The shuttle picks you up just steps from the front door and runs every 15 mins. We didn't even use our cars the whole time we were there. The owners are great - they worked with us on a late checkout and very kindly mailed us back a travel bag we had left free of charge. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a fun, relaxed weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Fall Weekend!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We had a wonderful fall weekend at this condo rental. The days were nice enough to be on the golf course and the evenings were just cool enough to support a fire in the fireplace. The condo is very well kept. I am looking forward to returning in the future. Seven Springs is a great resort and this condos location is perfect. I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend of Relaxation

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

The place is great! My alumni college friends and I rented this 2 story cabin so that we could catch up with each other and ski the slopes. We had so much fun relaxing in the giant hot tub that is on the back deck. The cabin has 8 total mattresses in three bedrooms and a pull out in the living area, so there was plenty of room with three bathrooms for all of us girls. The wood burner in the living room is charming.

There is a shuttle for a short ride to the slopes that ran all the time so we were never stuck waiting. Also, a great price compared to what you would get if you would stay in the much less spacious hotel at Seven Springs... so splurge a little more and get a wonderful vacation home. The owner was even nice enough to send me the sunglasses I forgot the day that she found them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We have rented this townhouse numerous times for a girls weekend. We arrive
on a Friday and never drive a vehicle again! Seven Springs has transportation
to the lodge which is just a phone call away! When we arrived this time we were
pleasantly surprised with a new flat screen t.v. mounted to the wall. Great for
all the movie watching that we do!! The townhouse is equipped fairly well in the
kitchen and linens are provided. There are three bedrooms upstairs and two full baths. There is also an extra powder room on the first floor. The hot tub is definitely an added bonus.The owner has always been accommodating when we have rented!! We have also occasionally stayed on a Sunday night for an extra night. We would definitely recommended this townhouse to others!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Think twice

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We did not have a good experience here. The property is old and nothing has been updated. The mattresses in all of the rooms were terrible, a few in our party experienced back problems as a result and spent the second night sleeping on the sofas. The beds had no sheets when we arrived, apparently it is the guest's responsibility to set up the beds. That would have been alright except it was almost impossible to find sheets to fit the double beds in the large pile of folded, but incredibly old and mismatched linens.

The kitchen had been cleaned, yet it doesn't appear to have been updated, so all the appliances are very rickety and it did not make for a good cooking experience. The pots & pans were old and dirty. There were mouse droppings in the cupboards, the silverware and glassware were filthy (we rewashed it all). If you come here bring paper & plastic to eat with.

The hot tub smelled when we opened it and although the adults would not go in, it didn't seem to bother the kids. When they come out they needed showers because they smelled bad like the hot tub. Taking a shower was not very pleasant either. None of the towels matched and they appeared to be 35 years old like the rest of the house. The shower curtains were mildewed. The floors, sinks and everything else in the bathrooms were just generally yucky.

On the up side, the location was good as it was close to the slopes.

Owners response: Actually, the only part of this unit that has not been updated within the last 10 years is the kitchen. We will be remodeling the kitchen this spring, but everything works and is kept clean. The 2 upstairs bathrooms were completely gutted and replaces just 3 years ago and we regularly replace the shower curtains and leave spares for my cleaning person. We do not typically make all 9 beds as we have varying size parties, but leave many extra sets. We have been leaving a set on top of the beds that match the beds and the extras are in a dresser. We have left many, many sets of extra linens and endless supplies of towels. We did not think that would be a negative. I have purchased 7 new sets of sheets within the last year.

I drove up to meet the renter when I heard about the spa trouble, and was surprised to find clear blue water in the spa. Neither of the next 3 renters complained about the water, but I replaced it January 1, the first open day after the Holidays. I change the water every month during winter, far more than is actually required, and tell our guests how to maintain the spa. Renters are all requested to add spa shock before each use.

We apparently had a renter leave spotty dishes, but most renters are more respectful and will leave clean dishes for the next guest. A previous renter had placed an old "spare" twin mattress that was under a bed on top of a newer mattress on the twin bed in the Master. The double and Queen mattresses are 1 and 2 years old, and three of the twin bed mattresses are brand new. The "sofa" is actually the daybed with a trundle. We have brand new Dining room furniture.

The 2 main bathrooms were completely remodeled 2 years ago. The hot tub water is replaced regularly (about once a month in winter). The spa has an ozonator to disinfect and spa shock and bromine tabs are provided to take care of the spa during your stay. We have an excellent spa technician who keeps us up an operating and usually responds in one or 2 days if there is a problem.

I guess that answers everything but the mouse, but I guess he did not know about the no pets rule.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review