reviews for: listing #23185 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

Seahorse House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pebble Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,600 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Great house, Beautiful beach!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

My wife and I and our 2 young children really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Horse House and would definitely recommend it to others looking for a relaxing stay in Vero.

The location couldn't get much better being 3 houses in from the beach with a beautiful tree covered private walkway leading you right to the sand. The house is well situated to entertain a larger group of people with 2 dining sets, a more formal living room, TV room, and the large Florida room. Out of curiosity, I counted the number of seats that people could make use of (not counting bedrooms) and the total count was just over 40.

I do think that the house could use a little updating and some minor fixes could go a long way in making it even more appealing (front screen door was ripped, some of the crank shutter windows didn't work and we couldn't get the blinds to go down to block out light for nap time) but I still thought it was a great value and would recommend it to others.

It also helped that Lowell was very accommodating and responsive to my initial inquiry which allowed us to lock up this last minute rental within 10 days of our stay. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for beach and town

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

The semi-private beach was a short distance from the house. Great, quiet and friendly neighborhood! The home could easily sleep 8 or 9 individuals. Rustic charm, with a very nice owner. Great restaurants in town as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay from my family from across the pond.

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

I have just seen my family fly back to London for another year and when they return they will be staying here again!

The house is a stone throw away from the beach and only a couple of miles from the great restaurants, and hotels, of Ocean Drive.

It has a homely feel and the layout is perfect for entertaining.

Highly recommended for relaxing vacation with friends, family or both!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

If you love charm and a short walk to the beach...

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family was very comfortable in this rental home! A short walk to the beach was key for a great getaway.
The location of the house made it very easy to explore the local area of the treasure coast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Home Away From Home!!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Very quiet and relaxing time. We really enjoyed our time there. The beach was awesome. Staying in the house was more like being a guest in someone's home. We really hated to leave!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

I spent a week at the Seahorse House with a small group of my college students who were in Vero Beach for a week-long service project at Pelican Island. The house was a perfect fit for us. The layout was ideal with the master on one side and the additional bedrooms on the other. The kitchen was pleasant and welcoming and the patio was perfect for relaxing in the evening. The access to the beach was mere feet away and could not have been better. We enjoy several sunrises and sunsets on the beach. Additionally, the house's location was close to shopping and dining areas. I look forward to bringing another group of students there next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

I spent a week at the Seahorse House with a small group of my college students who were in Vero Beach for a week-long service project at Pelican Island. The house was a perfect fit for us. The layout was ideal with the master on one side and the additional bedrooms on the other. The kitchen was pleasant and welcoming and the patio was perfect for relaxing in the evening. The access to the beach was mere feet away and could not have been better. We enjoy several sunrises and sunsets on the beach. Additionally, the house's location was close to shopping and dining areas. I look forward to bringing another group of students there next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away House

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This is the nicest place my friends and I have stayed in Vero Beach. It was just as described. We were very comfortable in the house. We enjoyed walking the beaches, and going to the art museum and theatre. I highly recommend staying there.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a great place to unwind.

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

I would recommend this home for the family who wants to get away to the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review