reviews for: listing #23200 - Newport, Oregon House rental

Stunning Oregon Beach House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Family reunion at the coast

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We stayed at Toast of the Coast for a family reunion. We had 12 people and really appreciated the fact that we could all fit comfortably in the house and that there was plenty of space for privacy as well as family areas. We loved the view from the second story family room. It was a great space to visit and spend the evening as we listened to the waves crash on the shore. The house was in walking distance of Nye Beach, the Newport Bridge as well as many stores and restaurants. We found lots to do and we found Toast of the Coast a great home base.
We felt well taken care of and the whole family enjoyed their time at the coast.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Second Stay

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We had another wonderful time at the Oregon coast, this time with our daughter's family, John's parents, and a good friend. Your house was so very convenient for us – a fine location. The keyless lock system that you installed since our stay in 2008 worked very well for everyone. The new washer is great! And the tile in the kitchen is nice! And the rooms were delightful as before. Thank you once again for your help.

The weather was wonderful while we were there, and we love the beach access. Had nice walks on the beach, and really hated leaving.
John and Marjie Adams

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Toast of the Coast Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

My two grandchildren, my children, and their spouse joined us at Toast of the Coast for the 3-day Thanksgivng vacation. Grandkids had their own room with two twin beds,and their parents' room was next to them with their own private bathroom. The rest of us were upstairs with the beautifully decorated rooms with different themes. The rooms were spacious. Air mattresses were available in the storage. Each room has its own bathroom. An observation room was on this level with a beautiful ocean view and deck wrapped around the front and the right side of the observation room. Easy beach access made the stay very pleasant. The adults can have thier privacy while children can enjoy the space and the beach and sand. It was an enjoyable stay. The owner is very kind and responsive which made the arrangement and prepration very pleasant. I will highly recommend this place to my friends and families. The owner is very detail-oriented: plenty of towels, cleaning materials, cookware; kitchenware.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We did a family reunion at the coast. We loved the observatory room on the second floor. It was a big plus to have a bathroom with each bedroom on the second floor. I think all of our group loved the Sea Lion Caves, most enjoyed the aquarium and the lighthouse. The adults enjoyed breakfast at LaMaison.
We loved flying kites and just playing at the beach. It is a very family-friendly home. I would recommend to friends and/or relatives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pine Eagle Charter School Trip

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Our Sophomore class stayed at this home while on a field trip to the Oregon Coast. The students loved the close proximity to the beach. The house was clean and well cared for. Everything they needed was available for their use. All in all it was a great experience and we will gladly stay here again if the house is available for our next trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review and you are welcome to come again! We offer incentives for return renters!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great location and space

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

I stayed here with 9 other friends the weekend of Seafood and Wine 2011 and we had enough room for everyone to have there own room and be comfortable. The kitchen was big enough that 3 of us could be in there at a time and not be to crowded for cooking breakfast and what not. Really liked the space, the upstairs has a big room that covers the whole front of the house so you can look out at the ocean and enjoy the waves, however it was a very, very cold weekend and snow had been falling so the beaches were covered in ice and icicles were everywhere. The location was great, right next to the Hallmark parking lot..easy to get to town and to the beach. The pictures that are offered do show a lot of the house and it's space but you don't really appreciate it until you actually see it. Plenty of parking outside and the grounds are very manicured. I had one complaint and that was that it was not completely clean, some areas seemed like they had been missed by the cleaning lady :-( That will not hinder me from staying there another time in the future however because it really is a great place for large groups and is comfortable. I would recommend it to a friend. Your only a few short blocks of a walk to the main street where there is food and coffee, and little shops.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review. The only negative was that the cleaning lady missed some places. Cleanliness will always be addressed to your liking. We will always work out something with you if you're dissatisfied.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Grandpa/Grandma, Kids and Grandkids had a great Time!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

5 Grandkids ages 5-13, 3 kids with spouses/boyfriend, Grandma and Grandpa and 3 miniture daschunds and everyone had a great time! Neatly appointed rooms, large gathering area for the entire family to get together, but big enough to find a place to get away alone and read or listen to music! Enjoyed wild blackberries on the property. Washer/dryer was a godsent! Would reccomend the place highly to gather family and kick back. So many great thinks to see and do so close we're going to have to come back again! Eat at Nana's Irish Pub at Nye Beach, the food was awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday surprise weekend

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

We celebrated my wife's 60th birthday party with our kids and grandkids for a great weekend on the coast. The house allowed all adults and kids to have enough room, including bathrooms, to really relax and enjoy the gathering...The weather was super, so most of our time was spent walking and playing on the beach, going to the aquarium, shopping and site seeing. The house is perfect for a family gathering... As Arnie says "We'll be baack!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tanner Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

This was a perfect location for our family reunion. The house was great with lots of bathrooms and very spacious. It was nice to be so close to the beach also. We will consider having another reunion at this location because it was so ideal for multiple families.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2006

Our stay was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2006

This place is great to rent near the ocean!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2006

I love this place!! All the rooms are so beautifully decorated!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2006

Thank you for this gift of this home. It has been a great place for our family to share moments in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2006

Your house is beautiful. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2006

A lovely place to stay with a family even with the running there is plenty of room for everyone to have a place to have a few minutes to themselfs and close to many interesting places to see and things to do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

This house is so cool! I love all the rooms in this house! There's a great view from this house, and it's huge! I LOVE IT! It makes me feel like I'm home. That's how GREAT it is. I will always remember this house for the memories I shared with my buddies! Thank ya! Always, Iris

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

Wow...I love your house. I love how it is all coordinated with the ocean! It's fun looking around here. First time renting a house and whoa...it was WORTH it! I love you and this place. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

A wonderful house. Congratulations to the talented people who have decorated each room with a theme. The feel of the house is warm and welcoming. A priviledge to stay in, and the outlook lovely. Thank you.
Valerie
New Zealand

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2007

We loved all the bathrooms. The view was very beautiful and it made our stay worthwhile having great access to the beach only a few feet away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

Jean; Lancaster, PA, great-grandma (82 yrs)
Tom (52 yrs) and Donna (49); Bend, OR (Jean's son & daughter-in-law)
Brandon (22 yrs); Redmond, OR (Jean's grandson & Tom and Donna's son)
Erin (25 yrs) and Neil (28 yrs); Hillsboro, OR (Jean's granddaughter and grandson-in-law)
Natalie (5 yrs), Sean (3 yrs) and Samuel (1 yr); (Jean's great-grandchildren; Tom & Donna's grandchildren and Neil & Erin's children)
Jan and Dave (41 yrs); PA (Jean's daughter and son-in-law, Tom's sister and brother-in-law)
Aidan (1 yr); Jean's grandson, Dave & Jan's son

All 12 of us enjoyed this spacious, beautiful house for a family reunion! Many happy memories were made as we played on the beach, visited the aquarium, ate at Moe's, played games of "Hiss" and Phase 10, watched Samuel and Aidan learn to walk together :), visited the bayfront, visited both lighthouses, visited the Undersea Gardens (a tourist trap), visited Nye Beach (the Chowder Bowl has great fish and chips), played "pirate" in the ocean view room, had a time of worship on the beach (Donna) and became the only family ever to make jokes while watching the real estate channel :). We thank God for the opportunity to all be together to deepen our relationships with each other and have fun!
Also, I forgot to say: we saw two movies Transformers and Ratatouille and a few of us visited the casino 2x and came about $500 ahead :).
My favorite thing to do is just sit and watch the ocean!
May God bless this house and all who re-create here :).
Donna S.
Bend, OR, USA

P.S. Also, there are great fireworks at the State Park 3 blocks south. We recommend just walking because the parking is crowded.

P.S.S. Sam's favorite thing to do was climbing up and down the stairs!
Donna S.
Bend, OR

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2007

Your home lived up to your description! Thank you for allowing our family get together here. We were able to be all together yet have the private time and varied activities that we like to do separately. We will be sure to stay here next time we are at the Oregon Coast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2007

The Toast of the Coast was a beautiful house with
great amenities. We had a great time walking along
the huge beach next to the house while enjoying
the sunset and the ocean air. When it was too cold
to walk, we could enjoy the ocean from the
"observation room" while we played board games
with the kids. It was a great experience and the
owners were super nice. Thanks for the great time!

Carbondale, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2007

We love your beautiful vacation home. We enjoyed it a lot. The beach is very close by and lots of grocery stores near by as well. The upstairs sitting room is huge and face the west. We sat there to watch sunset.

We would like to go there again.

Thanks a lot for sharing this house with us.


Seattle, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2007

Our stay at 'Toast of the Coast' Beach House really felt like home away from home. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and we loved all the bathrooms! It's in a great location, right next to Yakina Bay Lighthouse and park, and a hop, skip and a jump from the Newport Aquarium, Science Marine Center, and the historical Newport Harbor, home of Mo's Restraunt. We really enjoyed the close beach access as well. Thanks for a great time!
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Greetings from Vancouver, Canada. We spent 3 days here and this house is just right for our party of 16 adults and 6 kids. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, spacious and well equipped. Even the hot water doesn't run out and with the 5 1/2 baths it is more than enough to satisfy everyone. Our whole party really loves it here and appreciates all this house has to offer! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2007

Great place. We loved having the all the bathrooms and all the utensils for a comfortable stay. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

A thank you from the Ullimon crew that recently enjoyed the "Toast of the Coast".
All peoples enjoyed the ocean and did see some whales from the deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2007

"Toast" was the perfect place for our grand family reunion/wedding party. Our four families fit perfectly and there was plenty of room to entertain family & friends in the days prior to and after the main event of our daughter's wedding. The amount of room and number of bathrooms, the good sized kitchen and gathering areas, the proximity to the beach and the near perfect weather all combined to make this a great stay for us all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

We had a great stay loved the sun room, the plenty of space for those of us staying in the house, convenient access to the beach, and Central Oregon. We came for the OSU vs Utah game and wished we had booked it for a few extra days- many weren't ready to leave.- Thanks again
Go UTES!, SLC, UT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

Spacious, comfortable accomodations let our group of 10 old friends (of 50+ years) to meet for our annual get together. We came from FL, IN, CO, and CA to meet up w/the 5th couple from OR. Your "Toast" made for a great venue. Thx.
Gipson
CO, FL, IN, OR & CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

The "Toast" house worked out great for our family "Christmas". The family from Georgia enjoyed it immensely and we made many trips to the beach--between showers! We made wonderful memories and it all worked out perfectly. Your house is spacious and plenty of room for our large group. Thanks so much for sharing your house and making it available for us. Happy New Year for 2008!
Warmly,
Eugene, OR & Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

This house met our every need. It was great having so many bathrooms. It made it easy to get a large group ready quickly in the morning. We're already putting our name in to reserve the home for next years S.W.F.! Thank you Tran Family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2008

I just wanted to write and let you know how much we enjoyed your home and how well it worked for our group. Everyone commented on how they liked it and how comfortable they were in it.

Our fishing trip was a great success. We went deep sea (30 miles out), so didn’t start fishing until about 8:30AM but limited out by about 10:30. We filled our 14 of our tags. What we expected to be a 12 hour day was significantly shorter than we expected, which made the motion sick folks extremely happy. We used the Miss Raven charter on the south side of the bay. The captain’s name was Mike.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

Thanks you from the Class of 2008 at Irrigon High School. The house was great for the 13 girls and visitors. We loved having a spacious house right next to the beach. This trip meant a lot to us because it was the last time we all hangout and it was perfect! We had a great time.
Seniors of Irrigon High

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We loved having enough room for the whole family...spread out. Lovely accomodations! Thanks. This family consisted of 4 generations. What a treat for us to be together in one place. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2008

Perfect size and space for 23 people. The sun room was a real plus. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

We had a wonderful "cousins" reunion...one cousin we had not seen in 44 years from Atlanta, GA. Everybody loved the luxurious bedrooms upstairs, but the large downstairs bedroom needs to be updated to match in luxury---smile!! We appreciated having our own BATHROOMS...yeah! The managers were very professional in all our dealings...Thank You Very Much, Wally & Peggy,Oregon; Janell & Ben,Idaho; Ariel & Dennis,Alaska; Kim, Georgia; and Uncle Bones-age 97, Alaska.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Thanks for the use of your beautiful beach house last weekend. We all enjoyed it and had a great time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

We had a very nice time and enjoyed great weather. Thank you so much,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

We had a very nice time and enjoyed great weather. Thank you so much,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Thanks for the use of your beautiful beach house last weekend. We all enjoyed it and had a great time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Your house was perfect for our large extended family--comfy rooms for everyone. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Your home perfectly suited our Lewis family reunion. It would also work well for a couples retreat as it provides four, self-contained suites - nicely decorated. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tost of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

This was a great place for our College reunion and very family friendly. We loved being close to the beach, the family room with the water view, and being able to walk down to Nye Beach for food and entertainment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We had a nice time. The house was big enough for us and our guests. There were a lot of supplies, washer and dryer were useful and great to all the locations we needed to get to. Thanks for a great stay. We really enjoyed our stay. The Stevens Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

WE had a great stay in Toast of the Coast. There was plenty of room for our large party and the large bedroom was great for our daughters bridal party. It made a great place for our family reunion and we loved the decks the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toast of the Coast

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

This home exceeded our expectations of a beach rental! The kitchen is very well equiped, plenty of dishes and flatware provided. The bedroom sizes are HUGE! Great common areas to gather our group! We will forsure be staying here in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

This home exceeded our expectations of a beach rental! The kitchen is very well equiped, plenty of dishes and flatware provided. The bedroom sizes are HUGE! Great common areas to gather our group! We will forsure be staying here in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

WE had a great stay in Toast of the Coast. There was plenty of room for our large party and the large bedroom was great for our daughters bridal party. It made a great place for our family reunion and we loved the decks the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We had a nice time. The house was big enough for us and our guest. There were a lot of supplies, washer and dryer were useful and great to all the locations we needed to get to. Thanks for a great stay. We really enjoyed our stay.
The Stevens Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

This was a great place for our College reunion and very family friendly. We loved being close to the beach, the family room with the water view, and being able to walk down to Nye Beach for food and entertainment.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Your home perfectly suited our Lewis family reunion. It
would also work well for a couples retreat as it
provides four, self-contained suites - nicely
decorated. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Your house was perfect for our large extended family--comfy rooms for everyone. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Avedisians & Cobb from California
The Altrees from Oregon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Thanks for the use of your beautiful beach house last weekend. We all enjoyed it and had a great time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

We had a very nice time and enjoyed great weather. Thank you so much,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

We had a wonderful "cousins" reunion...one cousin we had not seen in 44 years from Atlanta, GA. Everybody loved the luxurious bedrooms upstairs, but the large downstairs bedroom needs to be updated to match in luxury---smile!! We appreciated having our own BATHROOMS...yeah! The managers were very professional in all our dealings...Thank You Very Much, Wally & Peggy Nye,Oregon; Janell & Ben Moore,Idaho; Ariel & Dennis Strait,Alaska; Kim Fritch Vantreese, Georgia; and Uncle Bones Greve-age 97, Alaska.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 20, 2008

Perfect size and space for 23 people. The sun room was a real plus. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 14, 2008

Thank you for a wonderful place for the Fritch cousins reunion! We came from Alaska, Georgia, Idaho & Oregon--missing those from MI & IL & CA. The upstairs game room was perfect and kitchen great for many good meals. God bless you!
Bones, Dennis, Ariel, Wally, Peggy, Kim, Ben & Jan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We loved having enough room for the whole family...spread out. Lovely accomodations! Thanks. This family consisted of 4 generations. What a treat for us to be together in one place. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

Thanks you from the Class of 2008 at Irrigon High School. The house was great for the 13 girls and visitors. We loved having a spacious house right next to the beach. This trip meant a lot to us because it was the last time we all hangout and it was perfect! We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2008   Date of arrival: May 29, 2008

I just wanted to write and let you know how much we enjoyed your home and how well it worked for our group. Everyone commented on how they liked it and how comfortable they were in it. Our fishing trip was a great success. We went deep sea (30 miles out), so didn’t start fishing until about 8:30AM but limited out by about 10:30. We filled our 14 of our tags. What we expected to be a 12 hour day was significantly shorter than we expected, which made the motion sick folks extremely happy. We used the Miss Raven charter on the south side of the bay. The captain’s name was Mike.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

This house met our every need. It was great having so many bathrooms. It made it easy to get a large group ready quickly in the morning. We're already putting our name in to reserve the home for next years S.W.F.! Thank you Tran Family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2007   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

The "Toast" house worked out great for our family "Christmas". The family from Georgia enjoyed it immensely and we made many trips to the beach--between showers! We made wonderful memories and it all worked out perfectly. Your house is spacious and plenty of room for our large group. Thanks so much for sharing your house and making it available for us. Happy New Year for 2008!
Warmly,
Gail & Dan Blume, Jim, Diana, Heather, Mandy & Nicole Morris (from Atlanta, GA), Grant, Cole & Kirsten Blume, Arron, Gina, Alex Kirby, Dan & Anna Marie Blume

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

We had a great stay loved the sun room, the plenty of space for those of us staying in the house, convenient access to the beach, and Central Oregon. We came for the OSU vs Utah game and wished we had booked it for a few extra days- many weren't ready to leave.- Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

Spacious, comfortable accomodations let our group of 10 old friends (of 50+ years) to meet for our annual get together. We came from FL, IN, CO, and CA to meet up w/the 5th couple from OR. Your "Toast" made for a great venue. Thx.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 14, 2007

"Toast" was the perfect place for our grand family reunion/wedding party. Our four families fit perfectly and there was plenty of room to entertain family & friends in the days prior to and after the main event of our daughter's wedding. The amount of room and number of bathrooms, the good sized kitchen and gathering areas, the proximity to the beach and the near perfect weather all combined to make this a great stay for us all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

A thank you from the Ullimon crew that recently enjoyed the "Toast of the Coast".
All peoples enjoyed the ocean and did see some whales from the deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 29, 2007

Great place. We loved having the all the bathrooms and all the utensils for a comfortable stay. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Greetings from Vancouver, Canada. We spent 3 days here and this house is just right for our party of 16 adults and 6 kids. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, spacious and well equipped. Even the hot water doesn't run out and with the 5 1/2 baths it is more than enough to satisfy everyone. Our whole party really loves it here and appreciates all this house has to offer! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 25, 2007

Our stay at 'Toast of the Coast' Beach House really felt like home away from home. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and we loved all the bathrooms! It's in a great location, right next to Yakina Bay Lighthouse and park, and a hop, skip and a jump from the Newport Aquarium, Science Marine Center, and the historical Newport Harbor, home of Mo's Restraunt. We really enjoyed the close beach access as well. Thanks for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 25, 2007

My family of 6 siblings with spouses had a delightful time in this beautifully decorated home. There was plenty of food preparation room as well as parking space for all our vehicles. We loved the fact that almost each couple had their won bathroom. I enthusiastically recommend it to everyone needing this many bedrooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2007   Date of arrival: July 24, 2007

We love your beautiful vacation home. We enjoyed it a lot. The beach is very close by and lots of grocery stores near by as well. The upstairs sitting room is huge and face the west. We sat there to watch sunset.

We would like to go there again.

Thanks a lot for sharing this house with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2007   Date of arrival: July 6, 2007

The Toast of the Coast was a beautiful house with
great amenities. We had a great time walking along
the huge beach next to the house while enjoying
the sunset and the ocean air. When it was too cold
to walk, we could enjoy the ocean from the
"observation room" while we played board games
with the kids. It was a great experience and the
owners were super nice. Thanks for the great time!

-Henry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 5, 2007

Your home lived up to your description! Thank you for allowing our family get together here. We were able to be all together yet have the private time and varied activities that we like to do separately. We will be sure to stay here next time we are at the Oregon Coast.

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

Jean; Lancaster, PA, great-grandma (82 yrs)
Tom (52 yrs) and Donna (49); Bend, OR (Jean's son & daughter-in-law)
Brandon (22 yrs); Redmond, OR (Jean's grandson & Tom and Donna's son)
Erin (25 yrs) and Neil (28 yrs); Hillsboro, OR (Jean's granddaughter and grandson-in-law)
Natalie (5 yrs), Sean (3 yrs) and Samuel (1 yr); (Jean's great-grandchildren; Tom & Donna's grandchildren and Neil & Erin's children)
Jan and Dave (41 yrs); PA (Jean's daughter and son-in-law, Tom's sister and brother-in-law)
Aidan (1 yr); Jean's grandson, Dave & Jan's son

All 12 of us enjoyed this spacious, beautiful house for a family reunion! Many happy memories were made as we played on the beach, visited the aquarium, ate at Moe's, played games of "Hiss" and Phase 10, watched Samuel and Aidan learn to walk together :), visited the bayfront, visited both lighthouses, visited the Undersea Gardens (a tourist trap), visited Nye Beach (the Chowder Bowl has great fish and chips), played "pirate" in the ocean view room, had a time of worship on the beach (Donna) and became the only family ever to make jokes while watching the real estate channel :). We thank God for the opportunity to all be together to deepen our relationships with each other and have fun!
Also, I forgot to say: we saw two movies Transformers and Ratatouille and a few of us visited the casino 2x and came about $500 ahead :).
My favorite thing to do is just sit and watch the ocean!
May God bless this house and all who re-create here :).
Donna S.
Bend, OR, USA

P.S. Also, there are great fireworks at the State Park 3 blocks south. We recommend just walking because the parking is crowded.

P.S.S. Sam's favorite thing to do was climbing up and down the stairs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2007   Date of arrival: June 7, 2007

We loved all the bathrooms. The view was very beautiful and it made our stay worthwhile having great access to the beach only a few feet away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

A wonderful house. Congratulations to the talented people who have decorated each room with a theme. The feel of the house is warm and welcoming. A priviledge to stay in, and the outlook lovely. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2007   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

Wow...I love your house. I love how it is all coordinated with the ocean! It's fun looking around here. First time renting a house and whoa...it was WORTH it! I love you and this place. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2007   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

This house is so cool! I love all the rooms in this house! There's a great view from this house, and it's huge! I LOVE IT! It makes me feel like I'm home. That's how GREAT it is. I will always remember this house for the memories I shared with my buddies! Thank ya! Always, Iris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2006   Date of arrival: November 23, 2006

A lovely place to stay with a family even with the running there is plenty of room for everyone to have a place to have a few minutes to themselfs and close to many interesting places to see and things to do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2006   Date of arrival: October 14, 2006

Your house is beautiful. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2006   Date of arrival: August 10, 2006

Thank you for this gift of this home. It has been a great place for our family to share moments in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2006   Date of arrival: June 10, 2006

I love this place!! All the rooms are so beautifully decorated!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2006   Date of arrival: May 30, 2006

This place is great to rent near the ocean!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2006   Date of arrival: May 18, 2006

Our stay was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review