reviews for: listing #23215 - Kiawah Island, South Carolina Cottage rental

Sparrow Pond Cottage, Kiawah Island
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sparrow Pond
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,950 /wk
    $2,175 - $5,075 /mth

sort by:

A Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

What a wonderful time on beautiful Kiawah Island. A charming home with every convienence you could want. The screened porch was an extra bonus (especially for the dog!) as were the bicycles. We peddled about the island and to the beach just minutes away. Frank was very accomadating and helpful....we appreciated the tips on restaurants and places to check out. A relaxing and rejuvinating few days. I would highly recommend this comfortable get a way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun weekend getaway

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My family and I spent a wonderful weekend in Kiawah at this lovely home. Under a two minute bike ride to the beach, and a beautiful, well-equipped home made for a convenient and relaxing long weekend. We loved eating at the Bohicket Marina (Red's Icehouse) and enjoying gourmet sweets from the bakery at Freshfields market. I would recommend this property to any family or couple looking for an affordable getaway on a luxurious island !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location,location,location!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Comfortable "tree house" in ideal location for beach walking, biking, golf and relaxing. Loved sitting on screened porch while our friends up North shoveled snow! Hosts are attentive and welcoming. Have thoroughly enjoyed two winters in this Kiawah house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

September 2011 stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

The property is exactly as advertised, conveniently located near the entrance gate to Kiawah Island. The owner was extremely cooperative in our last minute search for a rental. The rate was competitive and our damage deposit was instantly refunded.

There is a very pleasant nature path walk; enter off Duneside Road to your left on the way to the beach.As a hint to future renters, the directions given by the owner are correct, however, the signs for the roads are very small and mostly obscured by plants. Ask for directions & a map at the entrance gate & watch for the large Sparrow Pond sign near the cottage!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Jan 2010

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

My family had a sparrow pond cottage for years and this place lived up to my memories. My wife and I stayed here with our "kids" ( to some known as dogs, and everyone fell in love with the place and Kiawah itself. The home felt like it was your own with all the amenities you would need. We took the bikes up the bike paths all the way to the ocean course and back (fun but your legs may fall off as it is longer on bike I think! ha )The porch was a perfect place for the dogs to chill while we ventured into Charleston and I know they enjoyed seeing the deer pass through!
We are looking to make this an annual trip, for as long as this family will share there home with us. We have also since had family members rent from this owner as well and they were equally impressed.

Perfect place for a relaxing vacation that feels like you are away from it all but just a short time from the beach or town!!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review