reviews for: listing #23290 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

!Beautiful Beachfront Condo!! 2 bdrms for price of 1
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Breeze Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $205 /nt
    $630 - $1,185 /wk
    $1,360 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

We return again, and again and again!

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

After 6 years of staying at Ocean Breeze, I would say we feel at home during our visits. Where else can you sit at the table for breakfast and watch the dolphins frolic? The osprey were frequent "fishermen" out off of the balcony, and were a treat to watch as they circled and dove into the Gulf for their meal. We walked the beach daily, and walked Johnson Beach once a week. Highly recommend the short nature walk they have there. You can see many different birds along the .33 mile trail. Mobile, Biloxi and New Orleans are nice trip to take if you have a day or two to explore. I also recommend the outlets in Foley, AL on a rainy day :)
The Shrimp Basket (walkable), Lillian's Pizza and Fisherman's Corner are among our favorite places to eat.
Thank you Elise and Bill for providing a clean and comfortable property. We appreciate you being on call in case something needs fixing.
Til next year!!! Suzy and Jim

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful condo in Perdito Key

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This was a wonderful property with beautiful view of ocean. Well equipped for a short or long stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect beach getaway

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

This condo came equipt with everything we needed to make our stay so enjoyable. There is a double patio view with access to the balcony. We left the sliding glass opened and listened to the waves all night. It was just what we needed to make our anniversary perfect. It was a close 2nd to Heaven and we will do it again very soon I hope.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exactly what I needed

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This was our first time at Perdido Key and it will not be our last. The condo was fully equipped with dishes, linen and reading material. Nice and relaxing. Very clean! A family member was staying down the road and they paid more and had less and would actually consider this condo. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation and no worries since it had pretty well everything you needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hidden gem

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Wow! We booked this last minute, but it will definitely go on our favorites list! My list of reasons to stay; clean room, right on the beach, beach not crowded at all (even on the 4th)' the price was very reasonable! I suggest you bring a pop up tent and leave it on the beach your entire stay! No lugging chairs, umbrellas, ect every day! Very family oriented!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

This was our second year in this condo. We love the area. The condo was great, as usual. We had a lovely, restful vacation, which is what we were looking for!

Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The best place on perido key where i have stayed so far, and i have been coming for alot of years.awesome view of the beach, very clean and well stocked, and kept. I would reccommend this condo to anyone.Kim, whom i contacted and made all of the arrangements with is so very nice, and very professional. i would also rent again just because of her, because she was so easy to work with.If you are looking for a nice quite place to get away this is it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo, great view, great beach

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The condo was nice and in good condition. The large kitchen was convenient so we didn't have to go out for every meal. I loved sitting on the balcony--it has a beautiful view. The pool was very, very warm, which was a nice break after hours on the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacationer

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

Spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico, right on the beach, great pool and a well equipped condo. An excellent value and the owners were exceptionally nice to deal with sending us information timely and readily available should a problem occur (no problems and we stayed a month). We thoroughly enjoyed our month in the unit and found a great place to walk within a couple of miles at Perdido Key National Bird Refuge.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Our Family enjoyed our stay here.We loved the fact that it was not close to another condo.The beach was not as crowded.The condo was clean and well stocked.Plenty of bed linen,towels,dishes...My wife loved the washer and dryer being in the condo.Great condo for a family with kids.This is the second time we rented from Bill and Elise.Couldn't ask for nicer people to rent from.We plan on going back there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Back again!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This was our third year at Ocean Breeze and we will be back again next year. The condo is well kept, and has a well equipped kitchen. Bill is great about communicating and making sure that renters are comfortable.
If you want a quiet, relaxing vacation with good restaurants nearby, this is the place to stay.
We look forward to our annual visits.
Sue and Jim
Cobleskill NY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving at the beach

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

Dear Bill & Elise,

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, right here at the table with our sons Ben and Will. Ben is a recently commissioned junior Naval Officer awaiting ground school training. It was our first trip to Pensacola area and we have thoroughly enjoyed seeing the old lighthouse, Fort Barnancus, historial downtown and of course the beach! My Husband arose predawn both mornings to capture the sunrise on the ocean photographically. The herons were also captured in his pictures with great effect and we loved the sound of the ocean.

The Fosters
Atlanta GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

We Loved coming to the beach this time of year. Our main objective was to be ocean front and it couldn't have been better. We watched porpoises onee late afternoon and enjoyed watching the funny Egrets.
Loved the place. Hope to come back!

Steve & Jane
Glasgow KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little piece of Heaven

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

We had an incredible time! This spot is a little piece of heaven! Thank you for allowing us to share in that! We will be calling again soon!

Williams Family
Madison, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Be Back Soon!

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

We loved staying in the condo. It was really accomadating! We came down for our soccer games-Flora-Bama Showcase. We had great beach time and I hope we will be back soon!

The Polster Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this Condo

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Love the condo! It rained a lot but it was good to get together with friends again after being displaced from Katrina. Locals are so nice and friendly!
Loved the Shrimp Basket...love the condo..felt at home. We will be back soon!

Pat & Ann
Metaire, LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Thank you for sharing your condo with us.
We enjoyed our trip. It rained a lot but we made the best of it.
our daughter had a great time finding seashells & creatures (she called the live shells). We will be coming back!

The Whitley Family
Ft. Worth, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2008

Bill & Elise,

We had an amazing time! The weather, people & water were fantastic. It was not crowded at all and saw so much nature. We saw dolphins everyday and also saw many crabs and fish. There were so many beautiful seashells too.
We also recommend The Shrimp Basket, ate there twice-also great seafood to cook from the shop under the bridge. The water was clear and the view from the balcony was amazing. We definitely want to come back and rent again.
Thanks!

The Rodenbeck Family
Zachary LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spot!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

What a great spot! We had gorgeous weather, lots of beach toma and an all around wonderful trip. This was our childrens first time to the beach and they could not get enough! We ate at LuLus in Gulf Shores, The Pink Pony and The Crab Trap...all super for kids.
We cant wait to come back. The condo was perfect-loved the location. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Courtney & John
Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2008

Bill & Elise,

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for us to spend our vacation! You have provided us with all of our needs to be comfortable.
Hopefully we will be able to return in the not so distant future!

Thanks again,

John & Lucy Hall
Houston TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great times

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

We had a great time here! The weather was delightful. The accomodations of your condo were great as well. We ate at the Oyster Bar and highly recommend it.

Before we left we saw a school of porpoises...WOW!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

We had a great stay here! It was our first time to visit Perdido Key and loved it! We probably won't go the extra miles to Ft. Walton , Destin etc. anymore. This was great! We loved the view...especially seeing the dolphins! The kids loved the pool of course. We will definitley be back!
For future guests we suggest eating at the Shrimp Basket just up the street. Very laid back...but great food!

Micheal & Marlee Bright
Glenwood AR

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

What a wonderful way to spend a birthday! I will definitely do it again. Who knew a little slice of heaven was only 10 hours from home?
The weather was terrific and the condo is in truth an advertising poster child.
Immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, very comfy and oceanside. WOW!
We recommend others to try The Capitans Filet & Snapper at Guy Harveys Island Grill at The Wharf(Foley, AL)only about 20-30 mins away. Fabulous!!!

Carla & Lydia
Little Rock Arkansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Condo!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 9, 2008

We love the condo! We plan on renting again. We had great weather and good food. The only suggestion we came up with was- fans. Need a fan in the bedrooms-so we bought a small fan for the big bedroom and we are donating it to the condo :-)
Thanks for Everything!

Karry & Brian
Bessner Alabama
May 2008

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

We stayed back in May and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Bill's condo and our visit to Perdido Key and Orange Beach. It was exactly what we needed. We had no issues whatsoever. They were right on the ball with any questions we had and took care of us very well. The private beach was fantastic! We didn't get to see any dolphins playing but eating dinner out on the patio and watching the gulf was amazing. The bed was comfortable and the condo was stocked with anything we possibly needed during our stay. It was a wonderful experience and I definitely would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

If you are interested in a quiet, peaceful place this
condo is a perfect retreat. The location is perfect-
on the beach and across from the Shrimp Basket.
We loved that we were able to leave our beach
chairs on the beach overnight, take an afternoon
dip in the pool, sit on the balcony watch the
dolphins play. Lots of seashell along the State Park
which provided a reclusive area of beach and ocean
to enjoy. Ocean BReeze Condos are older but
provide all you need !! Thanks for a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

My sister and I really needed a peaceful getaway after a difficult year, and your condo was so comfortable and pretty. We enjoyed our stay very much, and would come back again when possible. The private beach was so nice, and the smaller building made it more private and peaceful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Bill and Elise have always gone out of their way to ensure that our visits to their condo are positive. The condo is well taken care of and very comfortable. We have enjoyed our relaxing stays at Ocean Breeze-how could you go wrong with the Gulf of Mexico right outside your window? Our visits are becoming an annual event!
Sue and Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

Wonderful place to stay! Very reasonably priced and well-kept. We will be staying at Ocean Breeze West again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review