reviews for: listing #23301 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

beachfront,Top floor,great views, remodeled, very clean!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by the Sea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $850 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

I stayed with my husband and my 2 sons, 2 years old and 2 months. Great condo and location. Just 45 minutes from Orlando. What you see int the pictures is what we got. Clean inside and on the propertie. Pool was a little cold. Perfect having crib for baby and toys for the beach. Owner was available for my many questions.
Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much for submitting a referral. It not only helps me but other's searching for a vacation home. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards
Christy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a Blast

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We had a blast! The condo is beautiful. It had everything we needed and more. We were steps to the beach, the pier, groceries and restaurants. The pool was clean and refreshing. Everyone was really friendly. Great vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for sharing your experience

Christy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We just got back from this unit and everything is as described on this site. All you need is provided in the condo so pack lite. Christy was good to work with and the unit was clean. The view from the lanai was good as well. The pool was toasty warm and clean. The people were friendly. We have always stayed in a hotel suite but after our first condo rental experience, there is no need to stay in a hotel....this condo has all you need, including a lot more space.

I would recommend this unit.

Regards.

Owners response: We love having couples like you come back year after year. Thank you kindly for the review. Hope to hear from you again for next years booking
Christy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for everyone

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This is our third year in this unit and we continue to be very pleased. The description by the owner is very accurate. We would emphasize that the south facing balcony is ideal, as it not only affords a great view of the ocean but gives full exposure to the angle of the sun. Another feature not yet mentioned is that the public street, Ocean Beach Boulevard, is of low traffic and has sidewalks and bike lanes on both sides, making it ideal for running, walking and bicycling. A great grocery store is within 3 blocks.
We think that anyone who vacations here will feel that this unit is safe, secure and just feels right. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The parking lot is well lighted, the two elevators are convenient, and the pool, yard and access to the beach are handy and neatly maintained. We think anyone would be well satisfied with this unit and the great location of Cocoa Beach.
Jeff and Kate from Wisconsin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jeff, Kate,

Thank you so much for the kind review. You are great Tenants and I look forward to hosting you year after year. See you back in 2015!

Chrsity

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 2 week vacation

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

ur 2 week vacation
What a wonderful condo, location, with all the amenities you could ask for. The condo is right on the beach and walking distance to Cocoa Beach pier. Everything was as described and a straight shot to Orlando which was about 50 min drive. We made several trips to Sea World and aquatica. We are from NC and have for years vacationed in Myrtle Beach. Myrtle Beach became very over crowded and commercialized. We love Cocoa Beach because its so laid back and you actual feel like you are on vacation. My two girls had a ball and can't wait to be back. We are planning to stay here again in 2014 for another two weeks. Christy(owner) communicated all my questions and I received my deposit shortly after our return. Thanks for an awesome vacation and condo. The Russell Family

Confirm Your Review

Best Wishes,
Reviews Team
VacationRentals.com™




Property/Unit
#23301 - "beachfront,Top floor,great views, remodeled, very clean!"

Reviewer Location
Kannapolis, NC

Date of Arrival
June 29, 2013

Review Rating
5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our 2 week vacation

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

What a wonderful condo, location, with all the amenities you could ask for. The condo is right on the beach and walking distance to Cocoa Beach pier. Everything was as described and a straight shot to Orlando which was about 50 min drive. We made several trips to Sea World and aquatica. We are from NC and have for years vacationed in Myrtle Beach. Myrtle Beach became very over crowded and commercialized. We love Cocoa Beach because its so laid back and you actual feel like you are on vacation. My two girls had a ball and can't wait to be back. We are planning to stay here again in 2014 for another two weeks. Christy(owner) communicated all my questions and I received my deposit shortly after our return. Thanks for an awesome vacation and condo.

The Russell Family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo/excellent location

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on vacation. The unit has a spacious floor plan with a balcony that offers a great view of the ocean. If renting, understand that the view is as described (southern view) so the unit does not directly face the ocean but is about a 3/4 to 1/2 view. Still a pretty awesome view as you'll be able to see how for the beach line stretches. The unit itself was very clean and kept up and very comfortable. The complex grounds were also well kept up-- thanks partly to the fact that everything is gated and protected. Great for a family-- Universal Studios and Disney are both about a quick hour's drive directly west-- very nice appeal because you'll have the very nice beach-side condo within close proximity withOUT having to stay in the tourist-saturated Orlando! Highly recommended and would rent again if coming back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for sharing. I'm really glad your Family enjoyed our condo. I do hope you to host you again next Summer.
Warm Regards
Christy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful location and condo!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Chateau by the Sea is a wonderful hotel complex. This condo in particular was perfect for our weekend stay. The condo was inviting, clean, and well kept up. The view of the ocean is gorgeous! The location is great as you just walk to the beach, the pier, or have a pool right beside the beach! I was impressed as one of our days there was a lot of noise from a surf competition going on, yet we didn't hear a thing inside the condo! Definitely a restful, family friendly place where you want to return again and again. I would definitely recommend staying here as a central spot to base your Cocoa Beach and area visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm very happy your Family enjoyed your visit to our Condo. It really is a great location. I never get tired of the views!

Hope to host you again this spring or summer.

Take care
Christy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome condo

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We spent a week at this condo while my daughter was in surf camp. The location was perfect - walking distance to Ron Jon, restaurants and grocery stores. The condo was clean, roomy and well equipped. The owner was professional and easy to deal with. We will definitely stay here again!

Owners response: Michelle,

So glad your Family enjoyed our place. Look forward to being able to host you again next year!
Christy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Chateau by the Sea

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

My family and friends have been to the Chateau numerous times throughout the years and it has always been wonderful. It is in a totally convenient location. Water, water everywhere. Beautiful views and wonderful weather. Not just in the summer, but in the fall and spring as well. Haven't been there in the winter, but I would love to. The pier is right there and there are so many wonderful resaurants. Love all the seafood and it is so reasonable. The condo is clean and plenty roomy. We have done everything from deep sea fishing, to viewing the alligators from an airboat on the back rivers, to hiking to the manitee viewing areas to going to Disney World and the Universal Studios. And then there is the gambling boat trips. My favorite, however, is just enjoying the beach and playing in the ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. I look forward to having you return!

Regards
Christy Pinyerd

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a way to spend your vacation!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We keep coming back...started out with a one week vacation, led to 2 weeks and now for a number of years we spend a whole month! The location is fantastic, the condo is always clean and well kept and every year there is something new to enjoy! We have made many friends who are repeat renters in the building. The owners have always been very accommodating and helpful, it's such a pleasure to return year after year and know what to expect. We highly recommend the condo and the whole Cocoa Beach area! You know how we feel, Christy! Looking forward to many more years of staying there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very kind words. We appreciate couples like you who treat our condo as their own.You are welocme back anytime! Talk to you soon

Christy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

My family had such a wonderful time and would definitly recommend this unit, it's clean, modern and had everything we needed. Great location, just as described! The owners were super easy to work with. Will be back next year for sure!

The Maloney Family,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I really appreciate you guys! Thanks for leaving the place in oustanding condition! Have you on the books.
Take Care
Christy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Great Location!!!My family has stayed in Unit 502 at least 8 or 9 times and we have always had a great time. The condo has always been clean and has everything we need for a wonderful vacation.
Being oceanfront and so close to the pier is definitely a big plus!
We also enjoy being so close to Port Canaveral--great restaurants and nightlife.
We love Cocoa Beach and this condo is great! We plan on staying here for many years to come.
Christy has always been helpful and great to rent from---Thanks for the memories!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for placing your review. We love having familes like yours enjoy our place.

Christy Pinyerd

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd visit, already booked for next season

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We spent 3 weeks at this great place. We found everything we needed for our stay in the condo. The place was very clean, well equipped, used the roof top area, wow, what a view. The Owner was easy to work with. We have already booked it again for our next visit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

This condo was an excellent choice for our Cocoa Beach vacation. The beach was just steps away, the pool sits right next to the beach with direct beach access. The unit is clean and has a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. Our family was able to see dolphins each morning from the balcony as well! We were also steps away from the Cocoa Beach Pier. Lots of great restaurant choices in the area and many recreational activities in the area - but we mainly were on the beach or at the pool every day. A fantastic overall vacation experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed our unit. Look forward to hosting your next stay.

Take care
Christy Pinyerd

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review