reviews for: listing #23313 - Brigantine, New Jersey House rental

6 steps 2 PrivatePOOL *6 houses 2 Beach * 6 minutes 2 Casino
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,800 - $7,000 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic girls weekend at the beach

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

What a weekend! My group was praising me the entire trip for securing such a beautiful and impressive property. It started when we walked in the front door and placed our luggage in the elevator to be carried up 3 floors or to the main level. The main level is extremely spacious and easily accommodated our large group. The decor is dead on for a beach property and everything was gorgeous. Although we didn't use the decks due to the less than spectacular weather, we still enjoyed a cocktail on the master suite deck to celebrate the occasion. Bonnie was very responsive and easy to work with. Will rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sarah for your kind words. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the house and your trip. I hope to have your group of ladies in the future as return guests. Girls weekends are FUN any time of the year!... and we have several other wonderful luxury homes available for you to choose. Have a great summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our family have rented vacation homes in Brigantine Beach for the last 20 years. Every year we look for another home as we could never find the perfect house.
THIS WAS the perfect vacation home. We loved the privacy of the master bedroom suite with private balcony. The house is well cared for on every level. Everything was furnished and most of all the linens were exceptional. We loved the open floor plan and the balcony off the main living area was our favorite.
The grandchildren enjoyed the pool every day. Had a little trouble with the cleaning and tree debris from neighbors.
I can not imagine ever spending another summer in Brigantine at any other vacation home. We fell in love. The welcome basket was an unexpected surprise and enjoyed by all.
Thank you so much for allowing us to live so happily for the week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Bachelor Party

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Was traveling to AC for a bachelor party with 15 guys that like to have a good time. We were looking for accomidations that was upscale for a descent price. This house fits the bill. With three levels, 2 of them being sleeping quaters and the middle level just entertaing that had all the right features. A modern upscale kitchen, media center with large TV and nice stereo system, a large dinning table to fit everyone, and a deck that we were able to enjoy during the days. We were able to have all the guys hang out during the day with out feeling crowded and at night we took cabs striaght to the hotels / casinos (which was a $5 / man ride). I have rented house all over the country for parties like this one and definitely would recommend it for bachelor / bachelorette parties, couples getaway and large or multiple family trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

review of property #23313

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

The property has a great layout with 3 levels and decks.A wonderful gourmet kitchen with a hudge granite countertop.A spaceous family/living room with large
hd tv.
The property was immaculate when we moved in and it was obvious the property was well maintained.
The house has a great pool in the back yard and was a nice change of pace from the beach.The beach is fantastic and the kids had a ball in the surf.The only drawback is the beach pass you have to purchase.Which was $ 14.00 for adults
and children paid less.All beach chairs,umbrellas and beach toys are provided.
I would highly recommend this place to any large group or family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review