reviews for: listing #23316 - Newport Beach, California Townhome rental

Luxury Townhouse, ONE HOUSE FROM OCEAN, Amazing Views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Balboa Peninsula
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $475 /nt
    $2,595 - $4,695 /wk

sort by:

Better than the pictures!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

My husband and I and our two teenage daughters stayed here for Spring Break, and the house is just as decribed as beautiful with all the extra touches and very clean! Our girls rode bikes, played at the beach, and rode the boogie boards. The home is beautifully decorated and maintained beautifully. Wonderful owner was very responsibe during booking. We were sorry to leave! (Don't miss eating at "Mama D's !!!!)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This home was exactly as described. It was clean, comfortable, beautiful, and in a great location. It had everything we needed and more. Russ was wonderful to deal with from our first contact to last. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Stay!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Hi Russ,

We SO enjoyed the stay in your home. Newport Beach is on the top of our favorite vacation spots list so when we decide to return, you will be the first person I contact!

Again......thank you so much for everything Russ. We miss Newport Beach already and hope to be back soon!!!

Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great house in an excellent location

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

I rented this house with very high expectations from the previous reviews I had read; all I can say is they were exceeded!

The house is located on a quiet part of West Balboa Boulevard and is just a house away from the water. The bedrooms are all spacious and the house was impeccably clean on our arrival. We especially appreciated the list of recommendations, chocolates and two bottles of wine that greeted us upon arrival.

The best part about this place in my opinion is the roof top deck which has seating and a barbecue for entertaining. All our friends who lived locally would swing past after work to have a drink here and soak up the sun and the awesome views.

Off street parking is provided (its tight but still fit our rented toyota camry comfortably which is a pretty big car) though you'll struggle with an SUV. Bikes provided are all well maintained as was the rest of the equipment.

Russ is only too helpful with assisting you with any queries when you're there. We had a minor maintenance issue with a beeping alarm (which was actually from the property next door it turns out), we told Russ and he had a maintenance person there that day.

We loved the house and look forward to coming back again in the not too distant future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing Time

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

6 of us came to visit for a wedding and stretched it through the New Year. Russ thought of everything, the house came fully equipped. Nice location, definitely would stay again in the future. Really made the trip memorable

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wow...What A Great Place !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights in June......This home was everything one could ask for and more....Not only is it better than the pictures look.....the hospitality welcoming is so nice. The home is beautiful. You do not need to bring anything but groceries, yourself and friends. You have the bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards, towels...etc. and a garage for small car. The upstairs roof patio is so nice with bbq and all. I will definitely be staying here again. You will love it here...Tina

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location. Perfect Property.

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

If you are looking for an outstanding southern Cal property for short-term rental, this is it.

Great location for beach, restuarants, area attractions and very convenient to Santa Ana airport.

Perfect property for size and amenities.

Would highly recommend. Family could not have had a better time in a more perfection location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

jennie

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

This house is well worth the money, very close to the beach but off the boardwalk where numerous people are biking/running/etc. Plus, you can't beat the use of all the bikes/towels/beach supplies! And we were close to the piers, fun zone, and balboa island. The beds were comfortable and it was one of the few house we looked at where 3 couples could have there own space within a shared space. And the rooftop deck is fantastic! Would recommend this house for anyone looking to visit the area!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved the location!

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

We waited 29 years to do this vacation and it was everything we hoped it would be. The rental was everything it claimed it was and better. We will not wait 29 years to do this vacation again and when we do we hope to come back to this rental. Russ was great to work with!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place to stay at the bech!!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

This townhome is beautiful and so close to the beach. We had a great time. The home is spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated. It is stocked with all the amenities you will need. Every detail is thought of, like in a luxary hotel. Russ was great and very easy to work with. We will definately be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect spot!

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

All that we were told is what was delivered! We had a wonderful time - walked everywhere - park and go! The condo is in great condition, all the amenities you could want! The rooftop patio was wonderful for the end of the day glass of wine and bbqing ...
All the suggestions for food were terrific ... we will look forward to going back in the future and have enjoyed telling our friends about this perfect little piece of heaven ...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property is spectacular!

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

So here goes my review, you can put it in if you like:

The property is spectacular! Quiet,safe, extremely clean and well furnished with everything from linens, every kitchen ware you could possibly use, personal use supplies like razors, shampoo, bath robes etc. We enjoyed the use of the 7 bikes, boogie boards, and beach towels. The roof top patio is out of this world with the view, bbq, wet bar and seating.

Each bedroom has its own bath, and is very private. The personal touches like fresh flowers, wine, candy, water was beyon expectation. It was nice to not have to clean the property as maid service is provided.

I highly recommend this property, worth every penny and rate it a 10+. We will stay again and recomend to others.

Thanks Russ your place is the best I have ever stayed at. It was home away from home!!

I will be in touch for future stays. Nancie Froning

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Visit

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2006

We spent Christmas 2006 at this beautiful home and had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect! We would definitely go back! Thank you for making our Christmas so special.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Visit

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2007

Our family had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. It was great to just bring your clothes and move in and everything else you need is already there. We love to cook so we enjoyed the beautiful, generously supplied kitchen. The large dinning room was perfect for lovey formal dinners and our famliy game nights. The beds were heavenly and having a TV and DVD in everyroom was that little extra I personly appreciated. The bikes were a neccessity we enjoyed not having to bring with us. We didn't want to leave this lovey home and we do want to return. Caputo/Garcia Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Visit

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2007

My family and I stayed for one week in the summer of 2007. Beautifully decorated, fully equiped AND a/c which is very difficult to find in NB. Owners were friendly and easy to work with. We've been visiting NB for over 8 years every summer and this is by far the best property we have stayed in. 5 stars!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visting from England

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

This is a beautiful house in a stunning location. It was everything we hoped for and more. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. We will be back next year. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Visit

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Oh my, what a wonderful Thanksgiving we spent in Newport at this beautiful beach/town house. There was NOTHING lacking - everything was super clean and very lovely. We used the bikes or walked everywhere we went. it was quiet and so perfect for our family. Thanks to the owners for making everything so smooth and simple.We will be returning! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation spot

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

This home turned out to be perfect for our family gathering at Christmas. The owner was good to work with. The property was clean and provided most of what you could possibly need. We enjoyed the bikes and decided that being one house away from the boardwalk was better than being right on the beach. The restaurant suggestions were good and especially enjoyed the Italian suggestion. Many within walking distance. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home, wonderful location!

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We stayed here with our 3 daughters, and had the best vacation! Was close enough to Disneyland to visit 2 days, and so close to the beach! The home is very well equipped with everything from kitchen essentials, to beach toys! The owner has a great binder with fantastic restaurant suggestions, as well as home information that is very helpful! I usually like to stay at a different location each time I travel, but would definitely stay here again! Owners were very friendly and accomodating as well! Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 16, 2008

Oh my, what a wonderful Thanksgiving we spent in
Newport at this beautiful beach/town house. There
was NOTHING lacking - everything was super clean
and very lovely. We used the bikes or walked
everywhere we went. it was quiet and so perfect for
our family. Thanks to the owners for making
everything so smooth and simple.We will be
returning! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

This is a beautiful house in a stunning location. It was everything we hoped for and more. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. We will be back next year. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 29, 2008

Our family had a wonderful time at this lovely home. We really appreciated the little added touches, the long list of amenities, and great location. Would highly recommend for someone with a family that does not want the busyness of the boardwalk but a very close, easy access place by the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2007   Date of arrival: September 7, 2007

My family and I stayed for one week in the summer of 2007. Beautifully decorated, fully equiped AND a/c which is very difficult to find in NB. Owners were friendly and easy to work with. We've been visiting NB for over 8 years every summer and this is by far the best property we have stayed in. 5 stars!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2007   Date of arrival: July 12, 2007

The owners of this property have gone above and beyond to have guests enjoy this immaculate home. EVERYTHING was perfect! I highly recommend this rental to any and all. We look forward to staying again.
Kathy Squires

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2007   Date of arrival: June 10, 2007

My friends and I had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. Everything we needed and more was provided and the owners couldn’t have been nicer or more accommodating. We look forward to coming back again someday and highly recommend this wonderful home and its owners.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2007   Date of arrival: April 18, 2007

Our family had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. It was great to just bring your clothes and move in and everything else you need is already there. We love to cook so we enjoyed the beautiful, generously supplied kitchen. The large dinning room was perfect for lovey formal dinners and our famliy game nights. The beds were heavenly and having a TV and DVD in everyroom was that little extra I personly appreciated. The bikes were a neccessity we enjoyed not having to bring with us. We didn't want to leave this lovey home and we do want to return.
Caputo/Garcia Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

We spent Easter 2007 at this lovely property. The location is perfect and the property is wonderful. Cannot say enough good things about it. I highly recommend you stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2007   Date of arrival: January 8, 2007

We spent Christmas 2006 at this beautiful home and had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect! We would definitely go back! Thank you for making our Christmas so special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2006   Date of arrival: December 3, 2006

Spent Thanksgiving 2006 in this beautiful beach home. Every amenity you would need. Cooked Thanksgiving dinner and even had two sets of cookware. Beautifully decorated and comfortable. Just steps from the beach. Can't wait to return. Thanks to the owners for making our vacation so special!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2006   Date of arrival: October 22, 2006

This is a superbly decorated and maintained property - its hard to believe its a rental property and not a full-time private home. It is well located between the two piers and has stunning views from the rooftop BBQ deck. This is the best rental property we've seen yet in Newport - our new favorite. Owners are great, easy to deal with and responsive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 11, 2006   Date of arrival: October 11, 2006

Great Home and well equipped, with the beach cruisers that are they best way to get around on the Peninsula, to a great rooftop where you can entertain, relax and just enjoy everything there is to offer. Will definitely rent again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2006   Date of arrival: August 29, 2006

This place was awesome! We have stayed in many beach houses in Newport and this was by far the best. The place was clean, comfortable, and the rooftop deck is the best. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thank you and we will definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2006   Date of arrival: July 18, 2006

Wow....what a beautiful home in Newport Beach!! I just stayed for the 4th of July week and it was one of the best vacations I've ever had.
This home is so clean and impeccably decorated. The location is perfect because you're close to all the action, but not right in the middle of it.
I would highly recommend it and give it a 5 star rating *****!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review