reviews for: listing #23324 - Clermont, Florida House rental

A dream vacation home for ...Family Fun In Orlando
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Lakes
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

We totally enjoyed ourselves! Very comfortable and spacious. It made us feel at home. The location was perfect for our needs. It had everything the kids needed and more. Adults too, :-) I wish we had more time so we could have stayed longer. Hope to be back real soon.

Owners response: Ayana, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to be of service in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely spacious, clean home in central location

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We found the home to be perfect for our stay in Orlando. Short drive to the main parks (20 minutes) and comfortable to spend the day at the pool or in the games room.

House is clean, well maintained spacious and well-equipped. We would be happy to recommend the property and stay there again on our next visit to Orlando.

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

My kids and I stayed at the house for a week. I was a little hesitant being the first time I was renting a property. I must say that it met all of my expectations, the house was very clean and organized; it was really home away from home. All the parks are about 20 minutes away. Shopping is nearby (around the corner); Publix, Walmart and many others. The game room was a great way to relax after spending the day at the parks. Thank you Patty for making this a great experience and thank you for your prompt responses to my emails.....

Owners response: Thank you Eva ... hope to have the opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A fine place to stay.

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of weeks and we were delighted ! Very clean, cosy, good location and comfortable. Near attractions and restaurants but situated in a quiet neighbourhood. We will stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful experience. We had the
opportunity to stay in your beautiful home and enjoy
our family vacation! Lots to do in the area, a lot of
shopping and very close to downtown Orlando. A
definite choice for future vacations. Thanks for
sharing your home with us...The Giorlando family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We were so impressed with this lovely home. It was clean, well equipped, spacious, and comfortable. We met the caretaker the first night, and we're pleased to know that he was nearby if we needed anything - which we didn't because the home is so well cared for! My mother, my sister, my two year old son and I had more than enough room and enjoyed having our own rooms. We were close to all the parks and attractions, stores and supplies were nearby, and yet we were in a nice, quiet neighborhood. We loved being able to return to the house after a day of sightseeing, and relax. There was lots of room for my son to run and play, and both the pool area and games room were great, even though we didn't make that much use of them. We had been looking for a home that would suit the needs of a toddler, and this house delivered. The safety gate around the pool, the space to play, a high chair and stroller all made this a great place for a family with little ones. We loved our stay and look forward to coming back for a longer visit! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A VERY Merry Christmas!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We have family in the Orlando area that we were visiting for the Christmas holiday. Their home is too small to accommodate the whole family so we decided to rent a home nearby...what a smart decision on our part! This home was everything we could've possibly wanted. There was plenty of room, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the kids LOVED the garage/game area!!! We decided to have the pool heated too; even though it was cold in Central Florida at the time. The owner and property manager were able to get the water temp to around 82...so even though it was cold outside the pool was perfect!!! The home's owner was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with!!! We would rent this property again in a heartbeat!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

We stayed here for one week and loved it. The sprawling ranch was a great layout for everyone to have their privacy (my mom came with us) and the neighbourhood was even better than I expected, restaurants, shopping and grocery were all walkable. The drive to Disney was literally around the corner. The caretaker is amazing. He was available and it was comforting to know that he was so close by- he added the extra appeal and service to the house. The pool was great- the patio, the entertainment factors..Seriously , my kids are 5 and 8 years old and they have talked about the "house" more than anything... Could have skipped the parks..(maybe...) and just stayed at the house for the week - which is what we will do next time we book as everyone was overjoyed by the house and all its ammenities. Patricia was a joy to communicate with and was prompt with all information and correspondance. We felt like it was home or being welcomed by family in Florida...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We spent 10 weeks in this wonderful home. It was perfect. So close to all the attractions. Grocery store, Walmart everything just minutes away. We discovered Lake Eola, Celebration and Historical Clermont. We can't wait to visit again next year. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We had a great time the pool was warm but when we got out it was wind and cold we went Baseball three times and Golf twice my two brothers and my buddy all enjoyed our self you have a real nice place we hope to come back again Thank You Jim Farrell

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Your home was immaculate and we enjoyed all the
space. It worked out well since some of our group
was headed to Disney and others to an athletic
camp, so the location and your directions were
excellent. the pool and game room which the boy
in our group dubbed the man cave were big hit. It
was hard to come. Thanks for a great trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. The villa was perfect for our big family of nine. We had a good time at Disney and Universal studios and enjoyed mornings and evenings in your pool. Our girls really liked the games room.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

This beautiful home is very clean and well maintained, has everything that you could wish for and is set in a lovely quiet neighbourhood.
A fully equipped kitchen provides the option of staying at home to eat, although we favoured eating out most evenings at one of the numerous restaurants within a 10-15 minutes drive away.
When we were in the house, the children were kept fully occupied and were spoilt for choice with the games room, PS2, TV, swimming pool etc.
Dealing with Patricia was a pleasure - she is very efficient and has always responded very quickly to any enquiries.
We hope to stay here again when we next return to Florida !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

My family and I loved your home! Being that we have traveled to Orlando for the last three years and two of them were spent in hotels the decision for us to stay in a house this year was a great one. We were very comfortable and everything was close Disney Wide World of Sports (which was the reason we were in Orlando), shopping, and food. I would recommend this home to anyone that I know and working with Patricia was a pleasure, she truly goes above and beyond. Sincerely, The Drew Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

very nice and clean place . easy access to all entertainements in orlando . we will be back again !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

We stayed in your home from 5/23/09 to 5/30/09 and we had a GREAT time!! The house was wonderful and everything we could have hoped for. Both of my kids really enjoyed the gameroom and we all enjoyed winding down with your movie collection. The house was spacious and clean, and we couldn't have asked for more. Hope to stay with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

We had a great time! The house was beautiful, and it fit our family wonderful! The 5 kids spent the majority of the time in the pool or in the game room. It was great! Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

The house was lovely! It made our stay in Orlando so much better. Our kids loved the house as well and wish we could live there. Im sure we will be back. The Lagunas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We were very pleased with this beautiful house. Wow! Everything was so clean and organized. Our children loved the pool , they spent most of the time in the pool. The location was perfect, close to everything. House keeper was very helpful. Thank you. We cant wait until our next vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We just spent 2 great weeks with our daughter,son-in-law & our 2 little grandchildren. Disney was nice & close plus golf.The house was perfect & could easily be used by 2 families. Your caretaker (Eddy) was very friendly & efficient. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We were in Florida over Christmas and had a wonderful time in the house. The lovely warm pool, the large screen tv and the games room with the pool table were huge hits. It was really nice to come back to your own pool for a swim after a full day at Disney. The beds were really comfortable and the kitchen was spacious and had all the necessary equipment. We have two boys 13 and 10 who loved every minute in the house (and we did too!) Thank you, Pujols family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Everything was perfect, we all enjoyed the game room and pool. The property was in a great loaction. The house in wonderful condition. We'd love to come back. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

we really had agreat time in this big and nice house. The hous was really clean and has a lot of equipment. It is well situated for tourism and also in a quiet residence. Owners were very nice and discret.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

What a lovely, comfortable house to stay in and so clean. The surrounding neighbourhood was quiet, but friendly.

Everything was there that we needed for our stay and I could even cook proper meals, as the kitchen was well equipped, although having a good Chili's restaurant up the road, as well as all the eating establishments on 192, meant I could have a break from the kitchen too! The master suite was really spacious and a haven for anyone wanting to escape the rest of the household!

My son enjoyed the games room and spent hours in the warm pool after long days spent at the theme parks and in Orlando itself.

Patricia was efficient and helpful in organizing our stay and very courteous.

I can thoroughly recommend this great place to stay if you are thinking of renting a villa in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a great stay at your home. It felt just like home away from home. The layout was great! It was so close to Disney and we loved the state park so near by as well. We had a great time canoeing and fishing as well going to the theme parks. We also enjoyed an evening stroll around the neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

After two weeks in this wonderful house I just can say no more hotel.It was perfect to stay so close to the parks in this quiet area. The house was clean and fresh.The kids loved the game room and the pool. We had a perfect vacation! I can really recomend this house.
Thank you Patricia!
Lars S. Stockholm Sweden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Queremos agradecer por la hospitalidad recibida, excelente Villa mi familia la pasó super bien, fueron una excelentes vacaciones y esperemos pronto volver a pasear en esta maravillosa Villa. Gracias

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful house. It has everything we needed for and even more. Kids loved the game room and we all enjoyed the pool. After a long day in parks it was great to come home and just sit back and do nothing except maybe watch TV. We can warmly recommend this house to our friends. And the location was great also. Close to everything but yet in a peacefull enviroment. If the distance between Florida and Finland was few thousand miles shorter, we would definetly come again every year. Thank you for letting us use your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Es una casa maravillosa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

A very beautiful home in a quiet neighbourhood. Close to Disney without the noise. Enjoyed the pool and the layout of the house. The beds were very comfortable.The eating area was very spacious and seated 6. The large kitchen was a bonus, 2 people can move around without bumping into each other. Also enjoyed the morning walks to Walgreen or CVS for my newspaper which was about 5 minutes away. There was also a small pizza place ( Santino's) next door to Walgreen.
Enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to relax.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Home away from home is the best way to sum up this review. With kids ranging from 2-20, we needed a large home and we found it here with all the amenities. The littles ones loved the pool, the two older ones liked the garage game room and the PSP2 along with their own hall bathroom. Dad enjoyed the BBQ and the 54" television. While Mom enjoyed the master bedroom and garden bath tub, she even liked the convenience of doing laundry so we could pack light and return home with almost all clean clothes. The house is 10-15 minutes from Disney and the $1.00 Toll Road is well worth missing the traffic and it brings you in the rarely used west entrance of Disney on Western Way off Buena Vista. A SuperWal-Mart is less than a mile from the house and the also has a great selection of Disney Gifts and they sell area attraction tickets at the jewelry counter. The homeowners were great to work with in booking our last minute trip, I spoke by phone and email to Patricia and she was always very prompt and courtious. The house has a lock box to save you from driving to a management company to pick up the key, as so many other rental homes require you to do. I have no problem recommending this home to anyone, especially those with a large family that tend to get a little loud in a cramped hotel room or even a suite. The only thing I missed was the Disney Meal Plan, but this great home was worth the trade off. Using PayPal, my deposit was refunded before I could get my clothes unpacked. Thanks Patricia for making our Disney Vacation a Truly Magical experience. The Craig Family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Beautiful, spacious home with lots to do! The kids were very happy with the game room and pool. It was so nice and relaxing to sit outside in the screen room without worrying about the bugs! Fast food, grocery store, and Walmart all within a minute's drive from the house. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our trip to Florida was a first for us. We have a ten yr old and nine yr old. We did all the parks and had a blast. When we were coming home we asked them what their favorite part was; the answer? "The pool at our house." We all felt the same way. We could have stayed in the house and played in the pool, had air hockey tournaments, or just chilled out. The house was perfect as a base to travel away from (just a few minutes from Disney) or relax in and recharge.
We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Nothing better than staying in a spacious, kid-friendly home with a pool! Thanks for making our week long trip to Orlando with a 2 and 3 year old very special. We had a great time !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review