reviews for: listing #2333 - Pinetop, Arizona Chalet rental

Pinetop Lakes Vacation Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pinetop Lakes Country Club
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $235 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,250 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Just like home

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

This is a very peaceful cabin and place. The cabin was very well appointed. All you need to bring is your clothes and your toothbrush. The cabin was very nice beds extremely comfortable. We loved the decks weather was beautiful and you could just relax and enjoy the peace and quite. Kids loved the fire pit. Club house was a extra bonus and had a great time there. Owners were so easy to work with and helpful in everyway. Thanks Garth and Rebecca you made our vacation very enjoyable and fun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Cabin Getaway

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We spent our summer vacation for 10 days with our kids and grandson at this very relaxing and comfortable Home.
This Cabin is set on a small coulda sac with very little traffic which made it nice for walking or riding our bikes around the neighborhood
The front deck is very comfortable any time of day. We enjoyed the fire pit in the yard. The owners were very accommodating and great to work with. We found the Cabin very comfortable and would enjoy returning for another getaway in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Cabin Getaway

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We spent our summer vacation for 10 days with our kids and grandson at this very relaxing and comfortable Home.
This Cabin is set on a small coulda sac with very little traffic which made it nice for walking or riding our bikes around the neighborhood
The front deck is very comfortable any time of day. We enjoyed the fire pit in the yard. The owners were very accommodating and great to work with. We found the Cabin very comfortable and would enjoy returning for another getaway in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean and Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

This cabin more than exceeded our expectations! It was very well-maintained and CLEAN. The décor was very tasteful and appropriate giving it a cozy feeling. The surrounding greenery and tall pines gives you a sense of tranquility. Whether you are wanting to spend time indoors or outdoor of the cabin, there is plenty of space. My friends and I spent several hours outside relaxing comfortably. All of us were very pleased with our sleeping, showering and eating arrangements. We stayed for 3 days, cooking many meals and had all the utensils we needed to do so. The owners are very attentive, friendly and professional. We will definitely be returning whether it's to escape the summer heat or be near winter attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy knowing that people enjoyed staying at our cabin. Of course we have to give much of the credit to being located in Pinetop and the beautiful White Mountains!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful stay at the cabin

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

My wife and I have stayed several times at this cabin and we love it, the owners are wonderful people and super nice. The home is furnished with everything needed (all we had to do was bring our food, clothes and toiletries). It was very clean and well maintained. It has a large fireplace that I had a fire going in all the time. This home is in the Pinetop Lakes Country club so it's really close to Hon Dah casino and not far from Sunrise Ski resort as well as shopping and restaurants in Pinetop. One of our favorite restaurants in Pinetop is called Darby's, great comfort food and service.
We'd go for walks at night and it was so nice to see full bright stars in the sky. We highly recommend this cozy cabin as it allows us to relax and enjoy the pines.

Robert and Lea Ann

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a treat!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Delightful cabin nestled among large trees in a quiet neighborhood. Well furnished and cozy with lots of snow on the ground. We stayed there over New Years with our family of five (kids ages 3-8) and my in-laws (seven people total). Plenty of room. The home was tastefully decorated for the holidays, so very inviting. Owners are friendly and easily accessible. With the home being in the country club property, we had access to the clubhouse, complete with games, a playground, pool tables, air hockey, etc. Fun week for all of us. We'd love to go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a treat!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Delightful cabin nestled among large trees in a quiet neighborhood. Well furnished and cozy with lots of snow on the ground. We stayed there over New Years with our family of five (kids ages 3-8) and my in-laws (seven people total). Plenty of room. The home was tastefully decorated for the holidays, so very inviting. Owners are friendly and easily accessible. With the home being in the country club property, we had access to the clubhouse, complete with games, a playground, pool tables, air hockey, etc. Fun week for all of us. We'd love to go back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We can't guarantee the snow on the ground, but we do our best to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks for the nice feedback and do come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

White Mountain Rental

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Pinetop Lakes Vacation Cabin. Home was well appointed - furnishings, kitchen appliances, games - and in a very nice neighborhood. We were two adults, a teenager and our two dogs. Place was very comfortable. The owners provided good communication proior to arrival and also suggested a few places to get a beer and a bite to eat. That was nice. We would recommend the cabin to those planning a stay in the area.

My one complaint, spend $20 and get a new coffee pot.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our apologies. New coffee pot on its way and a thank you for bringing it to our attention!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Haven in the Woods

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Garth and Rebecca, the owners, were very easy to communicate with and made us feel like guests in their home. It was located away from the main road so it was nice and quite but still very convinient to get to places. We were able to have a fire in the pit out front and make smores, as well as make a fire inside on a chilly evening. The cabin itself is very charming and comfortable. Everything that we needed was available to us and we were able to sleep 5 adults comfortably as well as a play pen for a baby. The wrap around porch was perfect for enjoying the beautiful weather; it is covered in the front so when it rained we could sit outsite without getting soaked, and it is open in the back if you would like to get some sun or grill. A five minute walk away is the rec center that has a pool, hot tub, tennis, shuffle board, pool, ping pong and more. Everyone at the center was very nice and even helped us look up directions to places we wanted to go. We look forward to going back to the cabin in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We highly recommend ! Exactly as described !

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We had a great time ! Very nice, clean and comfortable. We did not want to leave. Very quiet, but close to everything. We were able to use the Recreation Center and the golf course. Nice to sit on the wraparound deck and enjoy all the different weather, rain or sun. Big kingsize bed upstairs and very comfy beds in the other bedrooms. Nice touches in the yard with two hammocks and several chairs and swings for everyone...many photo opps ! By the way, the surrounding neighborhood is very nice and good for walking your dog or riding your bike ! Bring your bike. Hike Mt. Baldy !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Peaceful bliss! My family has stayed in many different cabins throughout Arizona and I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this one. It was warm and inviting, unlike others, which seam too much like hotel rooms. It was beautiful, clean and roomy. Everything that we were told it would be.
My family is comprised of teens and toddlers. I don't think I have to explain how difficult it is to have a relaxing, convenient, vacation that pleases all of us. This time we succeeded! The location is perfect, tucked away in a quiet area, yet still close to shops, Sunrise skiing and many little "Ma' & Pa" restaurants. (Our Favorite) Not to mention that the porches and yard were big enough for our two little ones to play and there's a large field within walking distance, in case we needed more. My mother came up for a night and she loved it! Let me tell you that's saying something!
I don't think I can really put to words how wonderful this vacation was, but I will say this... Out of ALL of the places that we've been, this is the first that we will go back to and certainly the most for our money! I know you will enjoy it too!
Most Sincerely,
Sarah

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

My family and I just spent our 4th mini-vacation at this cabin and I can only impress what a wonderful time we have each and every time. The cabin is home away from home; very clean; warm and inviting with the quiet of the pines! I woudl recommend this rental to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jodi for your remarks. It pleases us to know that others enjoy our cabin as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Escape

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

This was our first stay in Pinetop, and it couldn't have been any better. This is due in large part to the fact that the cabin was so wonderful. During our stay there was alot of rain since it was the peak of the summer monsoon season. Staying inside the cabin was just delightful. It was clean, cozy and beautifully decorated. The wrap around deck made such a difference. Being able to sit outside and watch the storms was a treat. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary basics to cook. We did breakfast and lunch at the cabin and went into town for dinner. The owners recommended some good restaurants. Our children really enjoyed the stuffed bear animals. My husband and I enjoyed several movies from the vast collection, and probably our favorite part was the walks in the neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin, great property, friendly service

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Great cabin. Very cozy. Wonderful help from the owner in setting this up and answering questions. We will return.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review