reviews for: listing #23366 - Okeechobee, Florida Cabin rental

Lake Okeechobee - Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Log Harbor
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $795 /wk

sort by:

Outstanding Place!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

I can't say enough great things about this rental...the cabin was spotless, everything was brand new (it even had the fragrance of freshly cut wood), spacious, 3 tv's with great reception, AC, really nice bathroom & kitchen, nice furniture...I took video of the whole place because it was so beautiful. The beautiful water and docks are only a few steps away, (bring fishing gear & get a license because the fish were going crazy!), an industrial size ice machine was conveniently in another cabin just a few yards away, a bbq and a fire ring right out back (how cool!), and the pool was really nice & well kept, too. Plenty of room for the little ones to run around it...

A 10 minute walk down the road will bring you to a giant convenience store (it's even a drive through store!), a gas station with a Subway Sandwich Shop, and - our favorite - a mom & pop bar and grill with the most delicious food I've had in a long time (the bacon wrapped shrimp with steak - both flame broiled was incredible) and the coolest waitress ever - gave us the scoop on the Mudfest, which you don't want to miss if it's going on!

And if you have a wild side, you can hunt wild boar, alligators and other wildlife only about 1/2 hour away, and the bar will even cook it for you, or you can grill it yourself out back! Abe (the cabin's owner) can fill you in - that's actually how I found this cabin.

Let me just put it like this: It was so great that I'm literally considering buying one of these cabins!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Christmas 2010

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

What a wonderful cabin and a great location. The cabin is well maintained and all the neccessities were included, including a bbq. One thing the promotion material did not mention was the friendliness of the Condominium residents. We shared several camp fires and were shown how to operate the pool heater and spa heater so we could use them whenever we wanted to. There is a real community feeling and we as renters were made to feel really welcome.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Very nice, charming cabin. Very clean and has all the comforts of home. Excellent location on the lake. Highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Fantastic Time!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

We had a wonderful visit of rest, relaxation and fishing. The accomodations were excellent and lived up to expectations. My husband and I were able to get away from the daily grind up north. We will certainly be coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

the other Cabin

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I was dissapointed the owner was contacted on another matter in another cabin and he refused to believe that his cleaning crew was not doing a good job. While it was not completely filthy, it was not very clean. (he is charging a cleaning fee here) I have pictures of "dirt" that was swept from the kitchen floor the first day we got there. There was some kind of bug dropping on the night stand in the loft. (how could the cleaning crew miss that !) The stairs to the loft had not been swept in a long time. There were so many hand prints on the sliding glass door and not just where you open it...His cleaning crew is ripping him off and he refused to take that in to consideration and fluffed it off. The cabin is beautiful and his investment will be ruined if he does not attend to matters in the cabin. While I liked it there, I would not go back only because the amount of money charged and then a "cleaning fee" on top of that is not equal to what you are getting. You don't charge a cleaning fee and then say " oh its rustic"....it was not about that.....he needs a new cleaning crew

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review