reviews for: listing #23383 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Bamboo Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed the house

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Our visit to Hawaii was fantastic! We really enjoyed the house and cannot thank you enough for making our visit relaxing and fun. The house was far superior to a hotel. We especially loved the kitchen. We had lots of great family time cooking and enjoying meals together. The pool was a big help with staying cool. By the time we walked up from the beach, we needed to jump in and cool off! Thanks again for helping make our visit to the Big Island exceptional! - Mahalo, Scott and Alyssa V., Eugene, OR September 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Home Better Than Expected

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Fantastic Location
House was well set up and stocked.
Kona and area had lots to do.
Boogie boarding and snorkeling were great, and only minutes away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We recently spent a week at the Bamboo Pool Home and had a wonderful time. The pictures of the house do not do it justice. The house is spacious, nicely appointed and the location is very convenient. It sits on a quiet gated street, and you can easily walk to White (Magic) Sands Beach. The kitchen was well stocked and were were able to eat many meals out on the lanai while enjoying a beautiful view. The gas grill outside by the pool was incredibly clean - as was the rest of the house. I would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We greatly enjoyed our stay at your home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay at your home. It was much nicer than anticipated and very comfortable for our family. The value was very good compared to staying in multiple hotel rooms. I absolutely loved the kitchen as we cooked most meals at the house vs. going out to eat. The kids lived in the pool. We will definitely rent again when we come back to the Big Island and will recommend you to anyone we know who is planning a visit. Thanks - Mike and Beth O., Lee's Summit MO, June 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great family vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

We had a great family vacation staying at the Bamboo Pool Home. Home is located in a quiet gated community. We enjoyed swimming in the pool with the painted turtles each day. Palm trees with coconuts, and hibiscus flowers are enjoyed while eating meals outside on the large lanai. Thank you! -- Linda, Red Deer, Alberta, February 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Bamboo Home

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

The Bamboo home was perfect for our needs. We can't think of anything that was lacking in the house. The location was quiet and the pool and yard were lovely. The kitchen was well outfitted and we all took turns cooking or barbecuing. Both Doug and I had forgotten how relaxing the Big Island is. We will definitely return. - Veronica and Doug, Surrey Canada June 2009

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spotless and in excellent condition, very upmarket

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

The home overall was spotless and in excellent condition, very upmarket, and fully stocked including beach towels and boogie boards. The kitchen was very high end; it has all the "stuff" you need and then some. The only downside- my wife now wants a top of the line WOLF stove. The location was excellent in a very secluded quiet private gated community minutes from town and major grocery stores. The pool was wonderful -very clean and just delightful. We appreciated all the extra toys for the pool. We did one of the paid snorkling trips but found that the snorkeling was just as good if not better at [Kahalu’u] beach just a five minute drive from the house. Overall it was a great value. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to one day returning. -- Bill and Susan, Eden Prairie MN, Aug. 2009

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice home, well equipped, private

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

The Bamboo Pool home was the best accommodation we had while in Kona. House was very well equipped, immaculate, and private. The pool is totally private and quite deep - just the perfect temperature to take a dip! As a family that likes to cook, the kitchen was well appointed, and shopping was close by. It is literally just a few blocks from Alii Drive and White Sands Beach. Will stay there again for sure! Thanks Jennifer & Kent, Seattle, WA, Nov 2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location; private

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

Our family group of 4 stayed here in Dec. and found the home to be lovely with all conveniences. The modern, up-to-date kitchen was a delight to cook in (loved the massive granite island) though there could have been a few more kitchen supplies such as a serving dish and another saute pan. The salt-water pool was a pleasure to relax in. There was an unpleasant odor in the entry way but all the living quarters are on the floor above so the odor did not prevail in the rest of the home. The gated community was private though the clearing of land in a neighboring lot ensured we were up early each day. One cannot beat the location, near enough to Alii Drive to catch a bus if you do not have a car rental and only around another bend to Magic Sands beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review