reviews for: listing #23460 - Asheville, North Carolina House rental

Elevacres - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $500 /nt
    $1,365 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Very Nice Comfortable and Well Stocked Home

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We stayed at Elevacres for 4 nights. The house is about 15 mins from Asheville, and is very comfortable, living room seating for 7 or so, and there is also a sitting room. Hardwood floors, a well stocked kitchen, a nice backyard with a playset for the kids. There is a beautiful pool, but it was closed for the season. Beds were very comfortable, stylish, well kept home. There is a ping pong and air hockey table in the basement. Very nice retreat, beautiful views. Would like to go again in the summertime when the pool is opne.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best of all worlds in Asheville!

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Just had a wonderful stay at Elevacres with my dog and other good friends! Between the huge private yard, the wonderful views, the heated pool and hot-tub, the hiking trails and peace and quiet, we never really wanted to leave. If you have to venture out, supermarket is 10 mins away, Asheville 15-20 and the stunning Blue Ridge Parkway (Sam Knob/Balsam) is about 40 min drive. Kevin was incredibly gracious and responsive and the home was exactly as pictured. It's not a cabin, but a real home with all of the modern conveniences. Would stay again without hesitation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mountain vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful week long vacation at Elevacres. We had been to Asheville on many short trips, but we decided instead of a week trip to the beach we would try the mountains this year. We couldn't have been happier. We spent a lot of time researching houses in the area of Asheville before making our choice. We called Kevin before booking just to ask several questions about his property. He was extremely nice and helpful. The pool is huge and kept our family entertained for 2 days out of our week. With a family of 5 it's nice to have the open space and washer and dryer. The views are amazing from every area in the house and outside. We enjoyed watching the turkeys and stars. The house is located about 15 minutes from everything you need, but it's an easy drive. We really enjoyed staying here. Of course, there were a few personal preferences that we could have been picky about, but we would definitely stay here again. To anyone looking for adventure and excitement I would highly recommend Navitat zip line. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome stay in an awesome place!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We stayed at Elevacres for a week over the 4th of July. 6 adults & 4 kids. It was a terrific place that worked well for adults and kids alike. The house was clean, well kept and had a great open design. Great deck out back that was perfect for coffee in the morning and for looking at the stars at night. The pool was the star attraction and allowed us to keep 4 kids entertained and active enough that we were able to get them in bed at night. There is also a large backyard that allowed the kids a neat area to run around. A large dining room table allowed all 10 of us to eat dinner together and to play games at night. We also put the playset, air hockey, ping pong table and basketball to good use. They have a hiking trail nearby that allowed us to get in a good walk and enjoy some great views. The property is close enough to Asheville to get some City time in if you feel the need. Kevin stopped by one evening to make sure everything was going well for us. My daughter left some CDs behind and Kevin was kind enough to mail them back to us promptly. My daughters were encouraging me to make a reservation for next year before the week was out. We had a few days of rain but it did not slow us down. All in all this was a perfect place for a getaway with the kids and grandkids. A beautiful spot, with great amenities and a considerate owner. I could not give a higher recommendation! Check it out, you'll love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Retreat Setting

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Six of us friends got together to enjoy the birthday/Christmas gift (staying at this awesome retreat) the guest of honor was gifted with by her daughter. We hadn't all been together for a few years since the time one of us had relocated and moved away from the Tennessee area to North Carolina. This get-away opportunity was made so very extra special because everything just turned out so perfect. It was simply wonderful, from the time we stepped foot into the house, until the day we left! The pictures here on the website accurately depict what the home is like, and all of us ladies were simply delighted! Originally we had loosely made plans for various sight-seeing excursions, but after arriving at the site, we found ourselves content to spend the greater portion of our time right here. We hiked the mountain, walked the trail, sat at windows absorbing nature from the inside looking out, gathered ourselves together in the den area with our feet propped up until the wee hours of several mornings, and were just blessed by the entire experience. Keven, the owner was simply marvelous as well. He was always available for any questions we might have had, and was genuinely interested in our stay being the best it could be. We definitely recommend this place to others and are already making plans as to what we will do next year if this matures into an annual event.

Owners response: Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our stay at Elevacres

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

We very much enjoyed this house and the property, pool and play area for the kids in the backyard. Our son who is 3 years old was with us and enjoyed the pool and swings/jungle gym. The house is very spacious, with plenty of room for a big family to relax and eat meals together. The kitchen is large, and the master bedroom/bathroom are roomy. We especially loved the large walk-in shower in the master bath. The house was very clean when we arrived. The only challenge we had was first finding the house as it's off a long country road and the locals drive much faster than we did being unfamiliar with the area. It was our first time to the Asheville area. Directions provided by the owner were very helpful, though. There is a grocery store about 10 minutes away. If you're looking for an alternative to a hotel for a group of family or friends visiting Asheville, this house is it! We also had a great experience with the owner. He was easy to work with and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for a peaceful getaway

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

What an ideal retreat for enjoying the splendor of the mountains. Kevin greeted us warmly upon our arrival and gave us the quick tour. Everything you could want or need is there and felt as comfortable as our own home. Our two young kids couldn't get enough of the amenities and spent hours in the pool and the basement where they mastered their air hockey and ping pong skills. The weather was gorgeous so we were able to enjoy our meals on the deck and watch the cows next door move up the mountain to graze. Thank you Kevin. We highly recommend Elevacres!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys, we thoroughly enjoyed having you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house!!!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family recently stayed at this house and it was beyond our expectations. From the moment we pulled up at the house, it was breathtaking. The yard is very big and was great for the kids to run around and play ball. They also enjoyed the playground. The pool and jacuzzi area were truly fantastic and having mountains as a backdrop was even better. The kids and adults loved shooting hoops at the basketball court. We had a bunch of excursions planned, but ended up staying at the house a lot more because we truly enjoyed the outdoors there.
The house inside is extremely well taken care of and nice. The house is equipped with so many extras. There are huge books that have brochures, maps and guides of the area. There are board games, books, kids's toys and DVD's as well as a gameroom in the basement.
The owner was terrific and very easy to work with. I would recommend this house to everyone. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely be returning to the house next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elevacres in October 2008. The house is quite spacious and doesn't feel like a vacation rental, it feels more like home. The kitchen was large, and well stocked with equipment. The downstairs game room was perfect for a getaway place for the kids. The house is perfect for a large family, or a couple of families. The view was absolutely incredible from the front porch and also from back of the house. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub under the full moon. The owners were great - we even got to have dinner with them one night. There was even a welcoming voicemail from the owner waiting for us upon arrival. We would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a nice home with a great view in a quiet location. Not for families that are looking to be right in the middle of the action of downtown Asheville. Make sure to get exact directions, as the turn into the driveway is difficult to see at night time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review