reviews for: listing #234806ha - Orosi, Costa Rica rental

Gorgeous Oceanview Villa Sleeps 12-Playa Hermosa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 5,250 / week
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

I have had two wonderful vacations with a group of friends at the luxurious Villa Vista azul. One could stay all week just soaking in the sun and incredible view from the beautiful patio and infinity pool. However, for the active, there was deep sea fishing, zip-lining, tubing, snorkelling, paddle boarding, golf and hiking, just minutes away. Liberia airport is so convenient and Macho and Maria, the resident caretakers were wonderful

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This is as good as it gets!"

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

This vacation was one of the best we have ever had. The opportunity to relax in the sun by the pool or enjoy the view from the shaded patio or to go tubing past breathtaking scenery and wildlife, zip-lining through the forest canopy in the presence of Howler monkeys,horseback riding from a beautifully kept stable (whose horses seemed healthy and happy) or to roam the nearby town shopping or dining seemed more than could be expected out of a single destination. Amazing experience. Do it...you won't be sorry! This property is very high-end from the massive living and dining area, the kitchens (two inside, one outside), bedrooms with luxurious granite baths, extensive patio furniture, zero-edge pool and a casita decorated just as beautifully. The caretakers are as helpful and kind as you could imagine. There isn't more we could have wanted...really.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Gorgeous Views and Ultimate Comfort"

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

We stayed here in February 2012, and upon arrival, you walk through the front door and this is what you see: the two large sliding doors, which open up to the pool deck and an infinity pool, are wide open, and you have a gorgeous and unblocked view of Playa Hermosa. It is stunning and is the perfect way to start a relaxing vacation. The location is fantastic - the beach is just down the hill, and if you are looking for a little more action, the town of Coco is just 25 minutes away. The house is immaculate and the pool is amazing. I hope to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Heavenly view"

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

I never imagined that I'd stay at such a beautiful home. From what I saw, this is the most well-appointed home in the area and will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Absolute Perfection!"

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This property is amazing! We had the most wonderful time!!! We stayed for a week with our whole family (7 adults and our 15mo. old grand baby) and were very pleased with all amenities the home, as well as the staff, had to offer. Some of our favorites were the infinity pool, the outdoor living areas and the 2 hammocks (almost always occupied!). The master bedroom suite was strategically located on the opposite side of the house which allowed for privacy for my husband and me when we needed a little retreat from the action. We really tried to come up with a negative and we couldn't think of one!! All the staff was professional and so concerned for us...from our driver, Blair, who made extra side trips to out of the way stops to see monkeys, to Soledad & Diego, who made sure we had every opportunity to enjoy every moment of our vacation. Adriana, our concierge, not only saw to it that we had everything we had asked for and signed up for but also made sure that all was executed to perfection! Maria & Camacho almost invisibly took immaculate care of the house and property. Miguel, our boat driver for a day of beach and snorkeling, was a highlight as well as was Henry, our guide for a day of adventure, who personally saw to our safety and comfort as we horsebacked and zipped through the tropical rain forest. The house was beyond amazing...the website pics are great, but rarely are the accomodations and amenities better than the pictures and descriptions! I always go into a trip trying not to expect too much, but this was a definite wow! Our family was so comfortable and happy, your service providers were outstanding, and all of us, including our young mother and baby, had an absolute blast! We are already planning our next trip to CR and I assure you, we wouldn't be happy with any other house or company...you are all the best! Pura Vida! Karen Rooker

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What an incredible experience !"

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

I have had two wonderful vacations with a group of friends at the luxurious Villa Vista azul. One could stay all week just soaking in the sun and incredible view from the beautiful patio and infinity pool. However, for the active, there was deep sea fishing, zip-lining, tubing, snorkelling, paddle boarding, golf and hiking, just minutes away. Liberia airport is so convenient and Macho and Maria, the resident caretakers were wonderful.



Read Advanced Review -Patsy on 04/01/2012

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Our trip to Costa Rica was absolutely amazing! Not only are the people so friendly, but the scenery and wildlife is breathtaking! This house is so beautiful that it doesn't even seem real. There are so many things to do in Costa Rica that you will never be bored. Some of the things we had the pleasure of doing were paddle boarding, zip-lining, tubing, yoga, and horseback riding. This was my second trip, and I would definitely go back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning and comfortable all in one

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Beautifully appointed yet as comfortable as home. With a stunning view overlooking lava sand beaches and the Pacific Ocean! The location is perfect for "gettig away from it all" or as a "home base" for short trips to zip-lining, horse back riding, surfing, and river floating. And the beach is just down the hill.Overall a wonderfull experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Unbelievable view of the Pacific ocean from every room in the Villa. Spectacular views from the patio area across the infinity pool. Conveniently located to swimming, paddle boarding, zip lining through the jungle, horseback riding, mineral spa, restaurants, dancing, music and shopping in a nearby town. Everything in the Villa is new and pristine. A wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful place with beautiful views

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Just a perfect place for a visit in a warm climate. I especially liked the pool!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Our trip to Costa Rica was absolutely amazing! Not only are the people so friendly, but the scenery and wildlife is breathtaking! This house is so beautiful that it doesn't even seem real. There are so many things to do in Costa Rica that you will never be bored. Some of the things we had the pleasure of doing were paddle boarding, zip-lining, tubing, yoga, and horseback riding. This was my second trip, and I would definitely go back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning and comfortable all in one

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Beautifully appointed yet as comfortable as home. With a stunning view overlooking lava sand beaches and the Pacific Ocean!The location is perfect for "getting away from it all" or as a "home base" for short trips to zip-lining, horse back riding, surfing, and river floating. And the beach is just down the hill.Overall a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Just a perfect place for a visit. I especially like the pool!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable experience--never trade it

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

The service we received was top notch from every aspect of the planning process to the dreaded moment we had to leave. The home was gorgeous and maintained with excellence. We were in a private, safe and quiet area, which included breathtaking views. We had a perfect mix of activities during our week along with relaxation poolside. We hired a driver, which I would highly recommend and wouldn't do it differently the next time. We enjoyed the impeccable food prepared by a personal chef, in-house massages and a cultured bartender, that all went above and beyond. I can't speak highly enough of the personal concierge service, maintenance and everyone we met. I can't wait to go back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best vacations ever!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

What a way to ring in the New Year! Fireworks and parties by night; paddle boarding, scuba, snorkeling, thermal mud baths, zip lining and horseback riding by day. All connected by fabulously fresh and delicious food and drink. Thank you for allowing us to choose between your catering options, the staff's wonderful restaurant suggestions, or running by the local market to prepare our own menu. Your property was first-class and totally accessible for our handicapped member. The staff was amazing. We wanted for nothing. We can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Villa to Experience Costa Rica

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We enjoyed excellent service from the time we arrived at the airport until the time we left the airport on this trip! The people at star villas were very friendly and provided us with everything we needed to have a fantastic vacation. It was very easy to arrange excursions through them and they were very knowledgeable about restaurants and "must see" attractions. The villa was amazing and boasted a beautiful view of the inlet and beach below. It was very clean and well taken care of. My only regret is not staying longer than one week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great New Years for the entire family

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Our family of nine, two grandparents, two children with spouses and three teenage grandchildren spent a week over New Years in Villa Vista azul to "bring in 2010".

We have travel extensively in the Caribbean and always enjoy the pleasures of a well managed private villa regardless of location. This was our first venture to Costa Rica. A lovely, friendly country containing enough modern comforts without loss of local color. It is also quite easy to reach from anywhere in the us via Liberia airport.

From our greeting upon arrival and throughout the stay, the services of the Villa staff and management were first class. The villa itself is magnificent and the location and view are spectacular. All the common rooms were most adequate for our size party, and the outdoor facilities superb. All bedrooms were large and comfortable.

Having the "full service package" is a real plus. Our staff was highly qualified and tended to our needs well. Special requests were "no problem".
The full time driver allowed us to venture forth and explore the beauty of the area. From zip lining for the "younger" folks to local shopping to nice days out at local restaurants, we were just busy enough to allow enough time to just "relax" at the villa.

Our only suggestion is to be a bit specific on "menu" likes and dislikes prior to or upon arrival. The Chef, once we went over this after arrival, was more than able to accommodate our wishes, but we should have done this in advance. Also, ask about getting departure documents before the day of departure as LIR can get quite busy especially on weekends.

You will truly enjoy your stay at this 5 star villa. We plan to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly designed vacation villa

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Loved the layout of this property. We usually expanded the living/dining main area to include the veranda and pool just by opening the floor-to-high ceiling doors (these have to have been custom made by excellent craftsmen as they were dramatic in look and sealed tight when closed).

Every inch of this property was tastefully landscaped.

Loved the separate but attached guest quarters. We put the "night lifers" there so that I could sleep in everyday, which I never get to do in the States.

Slept like a baby (the most important factor for my getaways). The bedrooms were quiet, expensively appointed and large.

Loved this property and I have been back repeatedly with both friends and family.

I highly recommend it. Also, try the fabulous upscale restaurant owned by the Venezualen chef over in Coco (can't remember it's name, even though we have eaten there several times, but the property owners have the name of it in their welcome book).

Ps: getting to this property from LIR is fast, we were in swimsuits in the Pacific in 45 mns after getting thru customs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Costa Rica's Finest

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

From the communications, to the amenities, to the service, to the price, the Villa Vista azul was exactly what my group was looking for in Costa Rica.

The home is incredibly spacious and well-designed. The view is breathtaking and the location is secluded enough for intimacy but not so much as to make trips to stores, beaches, and restaurants inconvenient.

The staff that assist in the maintaining the home were helpful and on call whenever needed.

So great I've already planned my next trip back to Villa Vista Azul!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vista Azul Experience is Phenomenal !!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The view is unparalleled. Amenities speak for themselves. Private. Location close to everything. Even the Monkey visits give you look at Costa Rican Wildlife. Plan to Return next year,and hopefully,often !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Walking into this villa... you can't help but imagine yourself on the cover of architectural Digest! It's exceptional...from the attention to detail in the interior, the manicured landscape and the view! Wow! There's no need/desire to venture out... stroll out in the morning with your freshly made coffee in hand to the infinity pool that has already been tended for the day and don't be surprised if you are still there when it is time to 'freshen up' for cocktails and the sunset which was a daily ritual and never to be missed. Just writing about it makes me want to be there right now... we will be back. We promised ourselves

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Why Go To Hawaii

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My wife & I have stayed here with 3 other couples for the past three years in a row. The experience is one of the highlights of the year. We go in January to get away from winter for Sun & lots of fun. The view of the bay is over the top from the pool! We have cocktails every afternoon to watch the beautiful sunset. You can walk or drive to the beach in just a couple of minutes. There are also some very good restaurants within a few minutes driving. Playa Hermosa is located close to any & all activities you can possibly imagine doing in Costa Rica! I highly recommend this home, we hope to come back next January!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable experience-never trade it!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

The service we received was top notch from every aspect of the planning process to the dreaded moment we had to leave. The home was gorgeous and maintained with excellence. We were in a private, safe and quiet area, which included breathtaking views. We had a perfect mix of activities during our week along with relaxation poolside. We hired a driver, which I would highly recommend and wouldn't do it differently the next time. We enjoyed the impeccable food prepared by a personal chef, in-house massages and a cultured bartender, that all went above and beyond. I can't speak highly enough of the personal concierge service, maintenance and everyone we met. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best vacations ever!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

What a way to ring in the New Year! Fireworks and parties by night; paddle boarding, scuba, snorkeling, thermal mud baths, zip lining and horseback riding by day. All connected by fabulously fresh and delicious food and drink. Thank you for allowing us to choose between your catering options, the staff's wonderful restaurant suggestions, or running by the local market to prepare our own menu. Your property was first-class and totally accessible for our handicapped member. The staff was amazing. We wanted for nothing. We can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location to experience Costa Rica

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2001

We enjoyed excellent service from the time we arrived at the airport until the time we left the airport on this trip! The people at star villas were very friendly and provided us with everything we needed to have a fantastic vacation. It was very easy to arrange excursions through them and they were very knowledgeable about restaurants and "must see" attractions. The villa was amazing and boasted a beautiful view of the inlet and beach below. It was very clean and well taken care of. My only regret is not staying longer than one week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great New Years for the entire family

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Our family of nine, two grandparents, two children with spouses and three teenage grandchildren spent a week over New Years in Villa Vista azul to "bring in 2010".

We have travel extensively in the Caribbean and always enjoy the pleasures of a well managed private villa regardless of location. This was our first venture to Costa Rica. A lovely, friendly country containing enough modern comforts without loss of local color. It is also quite easy to reach from anywhere in the us via Liberia airport.

From our greeting upon arrival and throughout the stay, the services of the Villa staff and management were first class. The villa itself is magnificent and the location and view are spectacular. All the common rooms were most adequate for our size party, and the outdoor facilities superb. All bedrooms were large and comfortable.

Having the "full service package" is a real plus. Our staff was highly qualified and tended to our needs well. Special requests were "no problem".
The full time driver allowed us to venture forth and explore the beauty of the area. From zip lining for the "younger" folks to local shopping to nice days out at local restaurants, we were just busy enough to allow enough time to just "relax" at the villa.

Our only suggestion is to be a bit specific on "menu" likes and dislikes prior to or upon arrival. The Chef, once we went over this after arrival, was more than able to accommodate our wishes, but we should have done this in advance. Also, ask about getting departure documents before the day of departure as LIR can get quite busy especially on weekends.

You will truly enjoy your stay at this 5 star villa. We plan to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly designed for comfort, class and dramatic

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Loved the layout of this property. We usually expanded the living/dining main area to include the veranda and pool just by opening the floor-to-high ceiling doors (these have to have been custom made by excellent craftsmen as they were dramatic in look and sealed tight when closed).

Every inch of this property was tastefully landscaped.

Loved the separate but attached guest quarters. We put the "night lifers" there so that I could sleep in everyday, which I never get to do in the States.

Slept like a baby (the most important factor for my getaways). The bedrooms were quiet, expensively appointed and large.

Loved this property and I have been back repeatedly with both friends and family.

I highly recommend it. Also, try the fabulous upscale restaurant owned by the Venezualen chef over in Coco (can't remember it's name, even though we have eaten there several times, but the property owners have the name of it in their welcome book).

Ps: getting to this property from LIR is fast, we were in swimsuits in the Pacific in 45 mns after getting thru customs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Costa Rica's Finest

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

From the communications, to the amenities, to the service, to the price, the Villa Vista azul was exactly what my group was looking for in Costa Rica.

The home is incredibly spacious and well-designed. The view is breathtaking and the location is secluded enough for intimacy but not so much as to make trips to stores, beaches, and restaurants inconvenient.

The staff that assist in the maintaining the home were helpful and on call whenever needed.

So great I've already planned my next trip back to Villa Vista Azul!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Phenomenal

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The view is unparalleled. Amenities speak for themselves. Private. Location close to everything. Even the Monkey visits give you look at Costa Rican Wildlife. Plan to Return next year,and hopefully,often !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Walking into this villa... you can't help but imagine yourself on the cover of architectural Digest! It's exceptional...from the attention to detail in the interior, the manicured landscape and the view! Wow! There's no need/desire to venture out... stroll out in the morning with your freshly made coffee in hand to the infinity pool that has already been tended for the day and don't be surprised if you are still there when it is time to 'freshen up' for cocktails and the sunset which was a daily ritual and never to be missed. Just writing about it makes me want to be there right now... we will be back. We promised ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Why Go To Hawaii

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My wife & I have stayed here with 3 other couples for the past three years in a row. The experience is one of the highlights of the year. We go in January to get away from winter for Sun & lots of fun. The view of the bay is over the top from the pool! We have cocktails every afternoon to watch the beautiful sunset. You can walk or drive to the beach in just a couple of minutes. There are also some very good restaurant's within a few minutes driving. Playa Hermosa is located close to any & all activities you can possibly imagine doing in Costa Rica! I highly recommend this home, we hope to come back next January!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

My husband and I along with 3 other couples stayed at this property in February 2011. Words cannot describe this property well enough. The view is AMAZING. The house is spectacular and the caretaker and his wife are the most lovely and genuine people I have ever met. Macho and Maria bent over backwards to make our stay the best it could be. Mornings drinking tea or coffee on the pool deck over looking the ocean was a must. If we ever went back again (which we would in a heart beat) I would make sure that we went to the grocery store each and every morning for a croissant - they were the best croissants I have ever tasted!

This was the best vacation that anyone of us has ever been on. This property is highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review