reviews for: listing #2350 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Villa rental

Huber Haus Large Mt. Villa 25 acers
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1 - $2 /nt
    $1 - $2 /wk

sort by:

Complete Enjoyment

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Our family gathered here for an early Thanksgiving. The property, inside and out is beautiful, comfortable and enables one to relax, the perfect combination for an enjoyable gathering. Well maintained and spaceous.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We were looking for a comfortable, homey feeling for a family reunion. Taking time to search for the right place and looking at several photos we decided to rent this beautiful home . The photos we looked at on the site did not show half the beauty and size of what this house really looks like. We were not disappointed. It met all our needs. The house was big enough that no one got in each others way. The huge kitchen and wrap around porch was great gathering places. It had a massive yard for the kids to play in. We enjoyed the little campfire area at night roasting marshmallows and telling stories. This was a very memorable reunion for all who gathered here, and we already booked for next year to come back. There was so many things in the area to do but didn't have enough time to take it all in

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best Christmas

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We had a small family reunion for Christmas! The house was amazing! It was layed out perfect and so roomy and beautiful! Great decorations for Xmas! It was like we were at home! The trails behind the house are wonderful~ Loved the kitchen~ Darrall was easy to work with! We will have to visist again! and it is close to everything!
Thank you for everything! We will cherrish these memories for ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Magical

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

My family revisited the Huber Haus for our 2011 family reunion. (we were here last year). Everyone once again had a super time! The week went too fast...my sister made the comment "This place is magical". They all want to return next year...we'll be back!! Thanks Darrell and Vickie!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Planning Next Year's Return

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Huber Haus exceeded our expectations in every way. We had a group of 15; several couples and a bunch of single adults. The configuration of the bedrooms allows for flexible sleeping solutions. Our four-day weekend was like "The Big Chill!" We put the kitchen and grill through its paces, for sure. The movie room was a popular gathering place at night, with easy access to the hot tub.

The property is an easy few minutes' drive to Seven Springs resort. We all felt that the photos did not do justice to the property. The owner was flexible with our arrival/departure needs.

All of my guests, including those who had to fly in, have already asked about returning for 2012.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Easter Family Get Together

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time! The home is BEAUTIFUL and there is something for everyone. We definitely picked a winner when we chose this location for our annual family get together. We will be contacting you again for next Easter, Darrall. Thanks for the early check in and late check out also. We did not want to leave!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Candy (Venetia, Pa.)

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Darrall, the place is magnificent! You created a relaxed environment w/ wonderful furnishings. We will return every year for this home away haven. Thank you for your generosity. We highly recommend this to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

LOVED this house!

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

My group of friends who gathered here in late September would highly recommend this spacious house for all but summer visits. We were there during a "hot spell" and would've liked to have AC. The house is gorgeous, well-decorated, and suited our needs perfectly--from the porch rockers and swings, to the fire pit, to the hot tub, to the kitchen that's large enough to include a sofa and chairs, to Parker (the resident cat).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

My family had our 2nd annual reunion last week at the huber Haus. it couldn't have been more perfect. The house is spacious and the eight bedrooms make it perfect for the married couples to have their own rooms. The house was clean, but "used" which made it coomfortable and cozy. So many rooms and space made it nice for time to read or just relax by yourself if you wanted. The decks and beautiful surrounding property made it difficult to want to go anywhere. But for those that wanted some activities there was white water rafting, mt. biking, Falling water - all within a very short distance. My whole family had a wonderful time. Darrell was very accommodating, even extending the checkout time without us asking. I would highly recommned this property! Well worth it!!! My whole family had a wonderful time! thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2003   Date of arrival: May 6, 2003

We had a wonderful time at the house. The lay-out is styled
for groups to hang out together and other areas to chill out
by your self. the kitchen is the Best--big with sofas.
considering the amount of people the rate turned out to be
inexpensive. We will retu

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review