reviews for: listing #23520 - Davenport, Florida House rental

*Book 7 Nights get 1 Free*Pool/Spa-Sunsets-Wifi-Free Phone
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Four Corners
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $82 - $115 /nt

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Our stay in your home was fantastic! We were in Orlando traveling with a group of teenaged girls playing AAU basketball. The house was only a few minutes from Disney World which is where our games were. It was a great home away from home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

We booked this home for our family vacation to Florida while we visited Disney World. The home is absolutely beautiful and will fit all of your vacation needs. The home is spacious and offers a sense of privacy for all guests as it does have three full bathrooms/showers. We did encounter an issue with the pool upon our arrival, but the management company resolved it as fast as they could. I even received a personal phone call from the owner apologizing and offering a rebate for our inconvenience after we returned home. This is the type of service that will bring us back to this property again without a doubt. So, if you are looking for a wonderful home that is a very short distance from Disney World and offers way more than you could ever get in a stuffy hotel (at a much better rate), this is where you need to book!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The pool or pond??

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This is our first time rented a house because of convenience to pool. First of all, heated water was separate which it stated but I thought it would be only for spa part but you have to pay pool and spa separately. When we got there, pool was in bad condition. Water was green with moss all over the pool. I would rather say it's a pond not a pool. We could not swim at all. And there were sign that we could not access or even open the car garage door or will be charged for it. I guess the price that we pay for did this to us. We will not go back to have vacation there again. I will pay little more to get more nice one. Yes, I have been in Orlando many times. Last thing I want everyone to know that it takes about 25 mins to get to disney theme park. NOT 8 minutes. I don't know where that single digit number came from.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

We were party of 7 adults and a 3year old. I must say the photos does not do this place any justice. Very tranquil, and we found to have our own little personal place. It had a home feeling, warm and welcoming. We travelled during the winter so it was very cold. The pool area was amazing even though we didn't dare set foot in the pool. William was only a phone call away and was very attentive whenever we needed him. We didn't get to enjoy the place as we would have hoped for as we were traveling on a softball tournament. But we will definatnely be coming back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Home

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

My stay started a little rough as we had some complications entering the residence; however, thanks to the 24 hour emergency number this was quickly resolved within 15 minutes. We all know that problems arise, but it is how the problem is resolved that makes all the difference in the world and Bill and Nancy resolved this with true professionalism. All of that aside, the house was very well kept, nicely laid out and welcoming. My wife and I have stayed in multiple homes in that area, but this was definitely one of the nicest. My favorite thing was that the pool area was completely private (fenced on all sides) - no neighbor watching. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place to stay that doesn't want to be hassled with complicated owners; Bill and Nancy are honest, reachable and extremely responsive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2012 family vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

The house was great, pool was awesome and the hot tub was out of this world!
Thank you so much Bill for letting us change dates around! Everything was wonderful. You guys were great to deal with, thank you so much again, can't wait to go back. Peggy, Mike, Hunter and Gabe

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

2012 Florida Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We have stayed in many various Villa's over the past 9 years, and we found yours to be a perfect blend of what we have been looking for. The Villa layout is very nice and the privacy fence around the pool and spa allowed us to truely relax and enjoy the sun without being overlooked by others. Your Villa was very clean and the layout of the rooms were great. The neighborhood was very quite which lended to the relaxing atmosphere which we were looking for. The location to Disney can't be beat, as it is just a short 15 to 20 minute car ride. There are also many shopping area nearby as well as many other attractions for those who may be looking for something other than Disney.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

We had a great time on our vacation!! This vacation home that we rented is definately a home away from home. The hot tub was great for the adults after an exciting day at the parks. And the kids enjoyed the pool. Will look forward to booking our vacation for the coming year.

Thank you again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls week away in Sunny Florida

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

The house was nice and great location for visiting the Disney area. Its about 10 min or so from The magic kingdom. The house is very spacious and has many of the amenities of home. I spent the week with 2 of my friends and we all had a bed room of our own and one extra. We also had our own bathroom which was awesome when 3 ladies are getting ready at the same time in the morning. There is ample area to make meals and lots of seating for eating and entertaining. The kitchen has all the modern appliances. Off of the living room is a patio and a pool area great for late night drinks by the pool. I recommend paying to heat the pool in October the water was a bit on the chilly side. Also there is a garage to park the car or two. There is also a washer and dryer for your use if you need clean clothes while your there. Had a good time.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Hello From the Meehans ,just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had on our vacation, your home being the best part for me,when i walked in i was so pleasantly surprised at how big the main living area was ,the pictures do it no justice.To my surprise each room was more beautiful, the master was just what i needed to see after a long day of travel, but then we went out to the pool area, and we all just went WOW! boys were in the pool within minutes! My husband and I were not far behind HaHa!. Spent a lot of time in the hot tub each nite after we came home from the parks what a great plus.what a great way to spend a vacation i will never stay in a hotel again . I have already told all my friends & family about your home so don't be surprised if you get a call and they mention my name. Thanks again Bill & Nacy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

My wife and I are not great writers, but after having spent several weeks in this beautiful Florida villa, we thought we could share our impressions with you.
First, we have to mention that this property is very well located in a quiet neiborghood, minutes away from major stores (i.e. Publix, Wal-Mart, CVS, etc... to name a few). It is also less than 30 minutes from all Disney's theme parks, and about 45 minutes away from Orlando Airport and Universal Studios.
Second, as for the house itself, the exterior does not reflect the cosiness and comfort we find inside. The living area is full of plants/flowers which give you the feeling of being home. There are windows all around, so plenty of natural light. The kitchen has all necessary appliances so you could cook your preferred meals, and the living room offers lots of DVDs and games for your enjoyment.
We entertained many guests during our stay, and the layout of the house suited our needs perfectly. There are 2 rooms and a shared bathroom at the front of the house, while the remaining rooms and bathrooms are at the back. So we installed our guests in the front rooms, my wife and I sharing the rear of the villa for more privacy. The furniture in all bedrooms is above average, the mattresses are firm and the décor projects a relaxing ambience.
In the backyard, there’s a big lanai standing over a large pool with a separate spa. We did not use the pool, but we enjoy being able to heat uniquely the spa the few times we used it. There were plenty of towels, and enough patio furniture to sit 6 adults.
All in all, we got excellent responses from the property’s manager whenever we had a special request. (Thanks Gerhard!), the price was good for the length of our stay, and we will definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives should they go to Orlando.
Thank you Nancy and Bill for this memorable stay at your villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Four Corners Home

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

The house was clean and well equipped. Its location was good for us because it was close to many good golf courses. The only things that the house could have used would have been a salad spinner and one or two sharp butcher knives, otherwise it had everything you could have wanted.

We encountered a number of par meadow bugs which were very disturbing to us "Non Florida" residents but the management company took care of the problem very quickly. The property owner was attentive to e-mail messages to ensure things were worked out properly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Absolutley wonderful!!! We paln to keep coming back for many years to come. Very clean and spacious home, professional and polite management company. This home exceeded all of our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

My family and i really enjoyed your home. It was so spacious and cozy. My children could not stay out of the pool which is a plus because it saved on water parks. The location of the home was withing minutes of the parks which was great. I will be sure to tell my family and friends of your wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We just loved the house, it was very spacious and tyhe kitchen was great. It was better than expected. My granddaughter keeps asking when are we going back. We hope to be able to book again in 2010. All of us had a great time in Florida. We found that there is more around the area than was listed on your info to us. Right on Route 4 there was many places to shop and eat. We visited Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World as well as other amusement places in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

Bill & Nancy,

We had a wonderful time in Florida and really enjoyed the comforts of your home.
It was almost like being in our own home.
It was very comfortable and the location was very convenient.
We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Hi Bill and Nancy:

We enjoyed a lot our vacation at your home. It was a great family vacation. The home was perfect for us, it accomodated 12 people very nice. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The house was equipped with everything we needed. I would recommend this house to anyone. Thanks for all!!! We hope to stay again this year...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

Wonderful home, very clean and about ten minutes from Disney area. Very reasonable priced compared to other homes and especially other Disney resorts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elderberry Drive in July '08. The house was all we expected and more. It was clean and comfortable, the location was quiet yet convenient to all the attractions, pool was great, loads of restaurants, shopping malls etc. within easy reach. Management were courteous and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

We had a great time in your wonderfull villa. The house was clean, wich is very important to us. Quiet neighborhood and close to the malls and shopping centre's. We would certenly recommend this house to other people.René Anita Mart en Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a great time in your wonderfull villa. The house was clean, wich is very important to us. Quiet neighborhood and close to the malls and shopping centre's. We would certenly recommend this house to other people.

René Anita Mart en Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 4, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Bill and Nancy,

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home. This is our second stay with you on Elderberry Drive and it will not be our last!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your home is beautiful, the location is fantastic and atmosphere is awesome.

Thanks again,
Doug, Danielle, Sarah and Sammy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 23, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

If you are planning a vacation in Florida and you are considering renting a home, this is the home to rent. My family and I had such a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, the pool was perfect and there was plenty of room if you have a large family. I would recommend this home to anyone, and we can't wait to return for our next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 6, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

From the tasteful decor, great location, to the quiet residential streets, we enjoyed our first try at a home-rental of this type! Being just a few exits up I-4 to DisneyWorld was icing on the cake. The Orlando weather was cold and damp from 1/29 to 2/5/07, with just two days where the pool and hot tub could be enjoyed by the teens.

We would definitely consider returning here and to recommending it to anyone as a value-plus vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

My family was in Orlando for the weekend to attend a wedding and an anniversary party. There were 6 adults and 3 teenagers in our party. The house was very comfortable and much nicer than the three hotel rooms we would have been in otherwise - for about the same price or less. We all enjoyed sitting around the dining table talking. Some enjoyed watching sports on the television together. It was a short but sweet visit, made more comfortable by the nice accomodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Absolutely wonderful. very comfortable for the 7 of us. My wife, myself, our son and daughter-in-law and 3 grandchildren. My grandson Shane never wanted to leave the house, he loved the pool and spa. Wonderful value, so convenient to Disney and all attractions. very quiet. We loved it and would very gladly recommend this home to anyone. Jeff and Lurinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We enjoyed our vacation to Orlando. It was the best family vacation ever. The home was perfect, it accomodated two families(4 adults and 3 children). We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The house was equipped with everything we needed. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. Thanks again
Tammy, Mike, Brandon, Rob, Marybeth, Adam, Jeff
Saint John, New Brunswick Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We enjoyed our vacation to Orlando. It was the best family vacation ever. The home was perfect, it accomodated two families(4 adults and 3 children). We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The house was equipped with everything we needed. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. Thanks again
Tammy, Mike, Brandon, Rob, Marybeth, Adam, Jeff
Saint John, New Brunswick Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2005   Date of arrival: June 20, 2005

All the homeowner added comments were received from our guests in our in-home guestbook.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2004   Date of arrival: November 22, 2004

Excellent home, wonderful service making for a wonderful visit for us all. As grandparents we enjoyed showing "the girls" Disney World thirty two years after showing our own sons. We will recommend this home to our friends in Canada.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2004   Date of arrival: November 14, 2004

Enjoyed the house, the hot tub, pool and kitchen(made spaghetti) on our trip to Disneys' Wide World of Sports where we participated in monor league football's NAFL all star game. Thanks, The field goal kicker

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2004   Date of arrival: October 30, 2004

We loved your house and pool. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel(all the comforts of home and private swimming). We came for our first trip to Disney. We had beautiful weather, sunny and 85 everyday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2004   Date of arrival: September 20, 2004

A beautiful house, a wonderful vacation. I loved spending time with my two daughters and wonderful granddaughter. My best vacation ever. Nora Canter - Evans, Georgia

I had a ton of fun! I loved all of your DVD's and the pool and hot tub. Kelly Gillis - Evans Georgia

This is an absolutely beautiful home. Had a fantastic time with my mother, sister and niece from Georgia. Would come back here anytime. Debbie Gato - Tampa Florida

This has been a most wonderful vacation. This home is absolutely beautiful. We will certainly stay here again. Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home. Deloris Gillis - Evans, Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2004   Date of arrival: September 15, 2004

A great comfortable house which made our stay in Florida easy. The DVD's proved to be entertaining during hurricane Francis (no power outages). Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2004   Date of arrival: August 25, 2004

We had a wonderful time here and loved your house. It was the perfect vacation house. We will recommend it enthusiastically to our friends. Thank you for providing such an excellent facility. We hope to use it again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2004   Date of arrival: August 15, 2004

Wow! What a lovely place to spend with the ones you love. We had our first hurricane experience with Charley. We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2004   Date of arrival: August 7, 2004

We made a wonderful memory for our grand children this week. We celebrated their birthdays this way. Your home was very graciously furnished with every consideration. We all had such a comfortful, fun time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2004   Date of arrival: July 31, 2004

We love this house. It was a wonderful home for us while we were here. I would highly recommend it to anyone and will pass out your cards to people I know!! We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 26, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

What a beautiful home! There is so much room for an entire family to live and to sleep comfortably. The pool and jacuzzi are a major plus. The kids loved this special accommodation. This kind of living is what I would choose over a hotel for my next Disney vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review