reviews for: listing #23576 - Davenport, Florida House rental

*Book 7 Nts Get 1 Free*Gated Com-2 Masters-Wifi-Free phone
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Town Center
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $82 - $115 /nt

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We stayed in the house with our three adult children and their spouses so there were 8 adults. The home worked out perfectly for us with just the right number of bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of space for everyone to relax and have fun! This home was nicely furnished, comfortable and clean. We truly felt at home! We had to make our reservation at the last minute due to a unexpected cancellation of previous arrangements. Needless to say, we were very pleased with the results. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone who wants a place to stay that feels like home for a reasonable price!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Holiday Location

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

We totally enjoyed our two week stay. The house and location were just as described - no disappointments or misleading infomation. We were first time renters and the owners made the whole process clear and straightforward with great communication throughout. The neighbourhood was quiet and private - good for walking and close to services. The pool and the short drives to Disney made the experience even more enjoyable for the kids. We'd definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice home in quiet neighborhood

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

This was a very spacious home for our two families with 6 people total. The house had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. We loved having the private pool, it was great for our kids to have it all to themselves. We did have an issue with the pool heat not working properly (pool heat is an extra charge). It took 2 days to get it fixed. Other than that, our stay was great. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We just love your house !!! We spent two wonderful weeks, the house and pool were great !!! Thank you Bill and Nancy, we'll return in your house again !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

A very nice home in a quite neighborhood.
Thanks Bill and Nancy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We have stayed at this house at least 4 different times in the last 4 years and love to have the privacy of a pool and space for the kids to have their own room and it is much more comfortable than a tiny hotel room. Will continue to make a tradition in our vacation by staying with Bill and Nancy at the "Disney House" as the kids say.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

Your home was a great setting for our Family Reunion, tradition that we will continue celebrating. The space was perfectly adequate for 8 adults sleeping over, and 2 infants to be pampered with love at all times. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The home was beautiful and just as described. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the gated community. The affordable price made it possible for us to visit Disney with a large family. The rooms were large and the house design was perfect. We enjoyed many of the games and videos that were provided in the home. The pool was beautiful and well kept. Bill and Nancy were a complete joy to do business with. They were very imformative and helpful with a quick response to any qestion asked. We will definetly stay again and recommend to all our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

very nice place, would recomend to anyone, Thanks so much Bill and Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We have an extremely large family (11kids) and had plenty of space for all. The heated pool was so enjoyable and it was comforting to know that we were in a gated community so that the kids and I could walk in the evenings worryfree. We were close to so many fun and interesting attractions and both coasts were easily within driving distance making it possible for us to spend several days on the beach. We hope to return in the years to come. The home itself was beautiful and well cared for. Thank you for a wonderful Christmas vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Everything was great we had plenty of space thanks you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

i liked the house very much. we enjoyed it.
for sure i will recommend the house to all my friends
thank you Bill and Nancy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The house was beautiful and spacious! The decorations and floorplan were delightful!
We enjoyed the pool after spending the day in the parks.
We have great memories! Thanks, Bill and Nancy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Location was great, Everyone had a great time, and used the pool daily. We liked the community being gated, Everyone hummed the Jurrasic Park theme as the gates opened everytime (lol) Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Thank you Bill and Nansy.WE recomend the house any day to the scandinaviens.
Love from Fam Cummings

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The home was perfect for our family. It was close enough to the attractions without being right in the middle of town. The location is great! The home was neat with plenty of space for all of us. Bill and Nancy were great to work with. If we return to Disney, we will definitly stay at this home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Very nice home, would recommend to friends and family. Spacious and clean home close to all the attractions. We were 2 families with total of 5 kids and 4 adults and there was loads of room. The kids always looked forward to swimming in the pool after a day at the parks. Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

nice house with lots of room.outside screened in pool to enjoy was cool. this beats staying in a hotel by a bunch. good value for your money and we would definately stay again.thanks bill and nancy for your help on such short notice in securing a house for our trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2006   Date of arrival: February 5, 2006

We were very pleased with the house... it exceeded our expectations. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, which gave us a feeling of actually going "home" every night. We seldom noticed the neighbors, but they did wave or say hi if they were around. The house was well maintained and well equipped.It has very easy access to the Walt Disney World, and is only a couple of miles from the Interstate if you are going to other attractions (like my favorite – Kennedy Space Centre – only an hour away).The owners made the whole process very easy. I will definitely stay here next time I go to Orlando (I'm a timeshare owner, but this beats any timeshare I’ve used in Florida!!)... hopefully it will be available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We were very pleased with the house... it exceeded our expectations. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, which gave us a feeling of actually going "home" every night. We seldom noticed the neighbors, but they did wave or say hi if they were around. The house was well maintained and well equipped.

It has very easy access to the Walt Disney World, and is only a couple of miles from the Interstate if you are going to other attractions (like my favorite – Kennedy Space Centre – only an hour away).

The owners made the whole process very easy. I will definitely stay here next time I go to Orlando (I'm a timeshare owner, but this beats any timeshare I’ve used in Florida!!)... hopefully it will be available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review