reviews for: listing #23588 - Tulum, Yucatan Hotel rental

Xamach Dos-Secluded Eco-Resort
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  Hotel
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $200 /nt
    $560 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Totally Authentic!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

If you like a remote location, rustic facility, great food, and an intimate experience with other guests and staff; Xamach Dos is the right destination. Thank you Dan for providing a unique atmosphere where Ruth and I completely submersed ourselves in everthing you and your place have to offer.

I'll be glad to offer details of our trip to anyone who wants them.
Don Romeri

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Years Running!!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Once again, we chose Xamach Dos as our "decompression zone" Although we have travelled to the Tulum area 5 years in a row, never have we stayed in one place THREE times!!!! We love the atmosphere, the remote location, and of course the staff!!!! The food here is an experience all on it's own. Francesa and Anna have something magical happening in that kitchen! Although there are 4 different cabanas to choose from, we keep coming back to our favourite each year. We enjoy walking out of our door, into the sand that stretches all the way to the Caribbean. In a full 14 days of staying here over 3 years, I have yet to put even sandals on for the entire time. The remoteness means you aren't inundated with "outsiders" all day, yet you are still close enough to Tulum or Punta Allen if you need to make a quick trip for forgotten supplies. The owners have created a place in paradise, and you know right away it is a passion of theirs as much as a love. Going to Mexico without going to Xamach, is something I can't ever imagine myself doing.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awww.Home at last

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

I love the resort of Xamach Dos. The People, Cooks, and resident cat keep drawing me back. The wind blew relentlessly this trip, but boy you can't beat the view. Chris, the new manager is going to be a huge asset. He is so very attentive. The meals are unbeatable. I haven't eaten this good since the last time I was there. Gourmet authentic Mexican Caribbean style is unbeatable anywhere.

Thanks Gang for a wonderful too short a visit. I'll return as soon as I can. 10 STARS!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great and relaxing stay for the whole family

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We are just coming back from a totally relaxing week stay at Xamach. My son (6) built a huge sand castle and managed to dig a 2 feet deep hole so that he totally disapeared. My daughter (8) loved the stay so much that she cried on the way back and asked us if we could go back again next year. They spent a lot of time at the beach. Water is fabulous and shallow so that we did not have to worry. The cabana was also very clean and confortable. The site as a whole is fantastic. We needed the rest and finally we got it! The food is extremely good. Great Mexican food. They tone it down so that we could appreciate all of its flavors. They also had all kinds of special attentions for the kids. William especially loved the mexican hot chocolate while Cathy could not stop from eating the different salsas and guacamole. I have to mention that the road leading to Xamach is probably the worst in the world and I think that is what makes it so secluded and relaxing.Ron, the manager, is a great host. He will send you to locals for trips (snorkeling fishing etc) You can actually see beautifull fishes 30 feet from the beach in about 4 feet of water. At night you can see a lot of stars and we even saw shooting stars( I explained to my son that the shooting stars eventually all fall onto the boca paila road.) We are planning on going back. One last word on the king of Xamach: Meow Moew. He gets fish and fantastic food every day and actually does very little over the course of a day. We did exactly the same.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review