reviews for: listing #23632 - Kissimmee, Florida Condo rental

Windsor Hills Luxury Condos Close to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $39 - $135 /nt
    $273 - $945 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Tony, We stayed at your unit in Windsor Hills while attending a Disney Wedding. The unit was great and worked well for us. It is close to the parks allowing easy access, while also allowing us to do things in the mearby area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights with my husband, son and fiancee. Was very clean, comfortable and close to Disney and all attractions. The pool/hot tub area was great, the resort was very quiet. Would definately recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunny vacation for winter weary

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Our family enjoyed a delightful vacation at Windsor Hills Resort. Acquiring a rental there was very easy, and the owner was extremely helpful. It is a large resort but amazingly quiet, and sunny days at the pool were just what this winter weary Wisconsin family needed! We loved the quick access to theme parks and lots of restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

We rented this property for Disney Marathon Weekend! The condo was great...it was in a fabulous gated community. The rooms and bathrooms were nice. The kitchen was great...had everything that you could need to prepare meal. It even had a play pen, high chair, and stroller! Helps to not have to pack that large stuff while trying to go on vacation. I highly recommend this to anyone. It was close to the parks without being too close. Close to a grocery store, gas stations, and many places to eat and shop!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words, see you back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Stayed here last week with my wife and two sons (12&14), it was perfect for us. Plenty of space for everyone, super close to Disney and plenty to do at the resort.

We were able to eat in the room each morning saving some money for lunch in the parks and then had plenty of dinner options on 192. The pool is very nice and soaking your feet in the hot tub while trading war stories of the day with the other families staying there was great.

Pros:
Saved money on lodging (even over a value resort)
Full kitchen (great for snacks, breakfast, and even cooking full dinners on the cheap if you choose)
In room laundry. We were able to pack 1/2 the clothes and do laundry once midweek.
Close to main entrance. If it's 10 mins from the All Stars to the Magic Kingdom it's 12 from the resort.
Great pool, mini movie theater, pool tables and games for the kids.
Hot Tub!
Friendly staff and "residents"
Elevator for getting luggage up and down, but one flight of steps from your door to the closest parking spot you'll have in Orlando all week,.
Many more...

Cons:
Pool and hot tub close early. Great for morning, midday, or early night swims... but would be nice to be able to soak for a bit after the parks close.

If you can't tell we loved it and hope to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Everything you need

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Windsor Hills. I only gave it a 4 star because we did have a little hiccup with the pool slide. Apparently you have to be 42 inches to get on it whether you can swim or not. So if a kid meets the height requirement and cannot swim, they can still go on it. Seems like a flawed rule. However, it was not the owner of the rooms fault. The room was very nice, the pillows comfy and it was very close to anything we may have needed. Disney was right only minutes away, there were 3 grocery stores within a few miles, and many gift shops if you wanted to browse for souvenirs. The kitchen with equipped with just about everything you would need (other then the food of course). There were plenty of towels for bathing and the pool. The balcony was completely screened and although there wasn't much to view, the trees were very nice and made us feel like out own private area. I would definitely stay again and I have already recommended it to several people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and hope to have you back sometime in future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Condo!!! Very close to Disney!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Would recommend this unit to anyone. Clean. Close to attractions. Very nice pool. Quiet. Secure. Probably the best we have stayed in at Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great rental

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

2nd Time staying in one of Tony's condos. They are great, Windsor Hills is a great location in a very nice area. The condo was brilliant with good facilities including WIFI. Kitchen has all you need. Bedrooms are 1 master and a twin. Master has on-suite.
Plenty of parking outside the condo. Just scan your bar-code at the gate for access to resort.
Will defiantly stay here again.

Thanks for a rental Tony,

Mike

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Have a great time in Windsor Hills !!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We had a great time in Windsor Hills and it´s really near from Disney parks !!. Excellent for families !!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Everything was exactly as it said on website! We loved our stay here. We enjoyed the game room, the pool and hot tub, and also it was fun to see them showing family movies! We will definatley recommend you to our family and friends and hope to return soon!
The spencer family. (Texas)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

The grounds are in great shape as are the properties. Friendly workers and a quiet place to stay. Highly recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Hi Tony, we were part of the Jennifer Marino group, and your place was awesome! We had a great time and look forwarding to booking with you again. I have recommended your website to a few friends and family. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Tony -
Thank you for giving us such a great place to stay during our recent trip to Orlando. The condo was beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable and very clean! The kids had plenty of room to to play & we could relax. Windsor Hills is a great community and you are an absolute pleasure to deal with. We can't wait to plan another vacation at one of your units! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Hi Tony,
Just wanted to thank you for renting unit 301 to us. We were down there mainly for my daughters gymnastics championships so we had two of her coaches as well as one teammate along with us. We found the unit to be very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room with all of us and it was cheaper than a nice discounted hotel room which would just have two beds and a bathroom. Also, thanks to you and your management company for allowing us to have the unit for a few additional hours beyond checkout since we had a late flight. The only thing that I could say negative was that I had wanted to make a pasta dinner and there was only one pot for making the sauce but not a pasta pot. We found a strainer lid but not a pot to match it. I thought about buying you one for the unit but then we just changed our plans and had Italian take-out instead. I would definitely recommend this unit to friends or return here in the future. Thanks again!... The Cole Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We stayed in 301 March 17-24. We go to Disney every year and this was one of our best experiences. Windsor was convenient to the parks and the facilities were great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Tony,
The condo was fabulous and the location was
excellent! Close enough that we could come back
and take a break and go back to the parks. We
loved the pool. We'll be back.

The Pierce Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Hi Tony;
Thanks so much, we had a great time during our stay at the condo. The layout was fabulous, and so spacious. The location was great, local to all attactions and restaurants. Can't wait to come back.
Mary, Dave, Jeremy & Shannon

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Hi Tony

We enjoyed a 2 week stay and found the condo facilities excellnt. We had daughter's family with us and even with 6 was never crowded. The amenities on site are excellent - the grand-children (and grown-ups!) were in the pool every day and loved the playground and cinema. The pool gets a bit crowded during Spring break though. The location is perfect for all the theme parks we visited. We look forward to returning and thoroughly recommend the condo.

Cheers Tom, Pauline, Rachel, Ady, Annie and Rosie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Our stay was enjoyable and look forward to future weeks. The facilities are furnished comfortably and kept in excellent condition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Tony, Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one. The condo was very clean and spacious. The kids loved the pool and game room. We will return. Thanks again for all that you have done to make our vacation special. I will refer my friends to you, as they will not be disappointed. Accomodations were wonderful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Wonderful condo rental- Many amenities such as DVD/VCR player, large TV(in three locations in the condo).
Perfect for having our grandchildren visit. Well equiped kitchen- utensils and dishes, dishwasher.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We just came back from a week of vacation at your condo. What an enjoyable vacation!! The condo was perfect. It was so clean that I had no worries at all about bathing my 18month old in the tub or letting him walk around bare foot. The pool was pefect for both my 18 month old (with the zero degree entry) and my 8 year old, who loved the slide!! It was very convenient to all of the attractions that we wanted to attend. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again nor to recommend it to someone else!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Tony,

We stayed in one of your condos at Windosr Hills from March 21-27 and everything was great! It was a very convenient and comfortable retreat after busy days at the parks.

Thanks much,

Jamie and Terri Patterson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Thanks for the lovely accommodations in your condo at Windsor Hills. We had a great spring break with our granddaughter. It is so convenient to Disney and Universal, as well as the rest of the Orlando attractions. We were able to spend time at the pool, (the water slide is fabulous), playing pool, watching movies, and playing games. We appreciated the cleanliness of your home as well as the good natured staff. Thanks again, Tony!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Hi Tony,

Thanks for making our vacation complete. The condo was great - so spacious and so clean. We shared this condo with another family and there was lots of room for everyone. The pool facility was one of the best I've ever been to. It was perfect for our 18 month old daughter and our friends' kids - 5 years and 2.5 years. The play area was a lot of fun too. Your location is so convenient for some many things - of course the Disney parks were a big hit. We've already recommended you to so many people and we'll definitely book again! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Rented 301 for 3 weeks and had a wonderful time . Spacious and very neat with excellent furnishings....Didn't need a thing !Our grandkids really enjoyed the pool and games facilities....Highly recommended....We plan to do it again soon
Thanks again Tony....Tj

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We have been there more than once and absolutely love it!!! The condo is gorgeous and very clean!! The pool and clubhouse are fabulous!! The staff is friendly and very helpful!!! Just minutes to major attractions, shopping and restaurants!! We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review