reviews for: listing #23641 - Prescott, Arizona House rental

Nice Mountain Home, 4br,HOT TUB, fireplace,privacy
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Prescott Country Club
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,350 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Love this house !!!!

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Absolutely love this house!! Beautifully decorated and very clean. Great location, close to town . Sandy the owner was a delight to work with. Already planning our next trip and hoping to rent this house again. I highly recommend this house, I am sure your family will love it as much as we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place. Close to Town

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We loved our stay. Prescott is centrally located for day trips to Jerome, Sedona, Grand Canyon, hiking, and Verde Valley. We stayed for a week with our daughter and grandchildren. The kids had a ball and did not want to leave. The cabin and all it's rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The owner, Sandy was very pleasant and helpful in getting us settled. Make sure you visit some of the local restaurants and Whiskey Row. Also, check out all the trails in the area if you are into hiking. The Thumb Butte trails are very close by.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We booked our Christmas vacation 4 months in advance and counted down the days until we got there. We were so excited as this was our first big family get together! And we were not disappointed. It was the perfect house for our families. There were 13 of us that came and went during the Christmas week and everyone had a blast! The kids were happy they had a little snow left to play in; the adults got to go into town for a little one-on-one time with their spouses and the neighborhood dog and cat came around for visits. It was perfect for hanging out, especially in the kitchen/dining/fireplace area...very cozy! The kids played games; I kept the fire going and Kathie fed us all. There is enough space, both inside and outside, that everyone can get away if they need to for some quiet time. All the amenities are provided and we lacked for nothing. Historic downtown is only a few minutes away and the national forest and Thumb Butte are literally around the corner. Perfect for everyone!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I think we found our annual vacation home!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

This property is exactly as listed - beautifully designed, large kitchen and great-sized rooms. This house is perfect for a large group, especially because of the open floor plan which allows everyone to hang out together, whether in the kitchen, living room or dining room. The property is very private, and the hot tub was a huge plus. The beds were super comfortable and it had that lodge feeling throughout the house. This is definitely a house we'd rent again. Thanks for a memorable trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Stars!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

5 Stars!!!! Olivia Rob Oceanside, Ca.
Review Submitted April 29, 2012 Date of Stay April 12, 2012 My group was looking for a house that was private and close to downtown Prescott. We found it!!! and a great house to go with the location. Super comfortable bedrooms, lots of open space, great kitchen where we spent tons of time around the island and playing cards at the dining table. The fireplace by the table was a hit! ...not to mention the hot tub. We used it morning and night. We found lots of hiking trails from the house which really helped keep the pounds off. We had such a good time here, we booked a week in the summer to come back. Can't wait!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Top Notch!!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

This cabin was AMAZING!!!! we arrived Friday night followed direction provided by owner to the lock box and made our way in to the cabin. Didn't really know what to expect. With the flick of the light we were all shocked by the beauty, coziness and cleanliness of this cabin! as you enter you walk directly in the living and dining rooms. The kitchen was great; open concept designed into the dining and living room, so while you cook you never leave the room, and there's a fireplace in the dining area! Granite island, big cook top,oven and microwave, and nice set of all sizes and shapes of pots and pans. Beds were clean and comfortable, master bed room was beautiful with high ceilings and great sunrises. We cant forget about the hot tub out side! Great for soaking your muscles after a long day of hiking around Thumb Butte ! Overall great cabin, big, spacious, minutes to Whiskey Row and nearby grocery store. I will defiantly recommend this cabin to every one! (just not the weekends I would want to go up!)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Time Visitors

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Wow...Prescott and this home is much more that I expected! I brought my family here for my birthday hoping for a nice cabin and fun time in Prescott. The cabin is a nice house...lots of room, stocked kitchen, big comfortable bedrooms, views, privacy...and GREAT hot tub!!! I really didn't think we'd spend so much time at the house but we loved hanging out here!! It was so quiet you had the feeling of being much more remote than it was. We were literally right up the street from downtown Prescott or "Whiskey Row" as they call it. Super nice town and really loved the antique shops on Cortez. We couldn't have found a better place to come to, or house to stay at. We were sad to leave!...but we're already planning our return. Rating:

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review