reviews for: listing #23648 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Disney Magic- Lrg Fenced Yard, Lrg Pool with Spa, Game Room
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Ridge Oaks
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Dennis

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

What a wonderful time we had! We were there 3 weeks and had family coming and going. We couldn't have found a better location for going to the airport several times and trips to the parks. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Our overall favorite place was the pool! We have many good memories and if we ever need to be in the Orlando area again this is the place we would want.
The pictures had prepared us well and everything was well maintained and clean. The owners were very easy to work with and described everything well.
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation home. It was truly a haven after those busy park days!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly Disney Magic

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Leaving to come home was a truly sad day. Disney Magic was the best experience for our family of twelve! It was so much more than any one of us ever expected. The house was clean, spacious, well equipped and SO much fun. My five grandkids could have skipped Disney and swam at the house all week! What a great time we all had, We are already talking about next year! Everyone we know will hear about our Wonderful Disney Magic Vacation!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Our stay at the Disney Magic home was so much more than my family and I had expected. I would've rated this as a 6 out of 5 if that were possible. We had 12 people in our party. The house was spacious enough for us all, the pool was sized perfectly and the whirlpool was so relaxing after a tough day at Disney World. The house was very clean and had all the kitchen supplies available for us to cook as if we were at home. Next time we come down, we might just skip Disney World and stay at the house to swim and relax. I felt very safe in the neighborhood. I will recommend this house to all my friends. Thank you so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Time

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful 3 generational vacation to Orlando. We loved staying in the Disney Magic home. It was fully supplied and met all our needs. We just supplied the food and the fun. There were plenty of towels for swimming in the beautiful pool. We would certainly stay there again. We would spend more time enjoying the peaceful location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We recently stayed, a second time, at Disney Magic and like the first -this property has met and exceeded our expectations. This is an extremely well maintained home that serves guests well with its spacious layout and variety of extras, from fun in the oversized pool and spacious games room, which serves all age groups, to some quiet time in your home office. With the property being so close all amenities, as well as the theme parks (3 miles), it makes travelling with children so easy. The owner & management company were always very helpful and accommodated our every need from the beginning of the rental process to its completion. There is nothing more that you would need or that this property doesn’t have to offer. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is planning a vacation getaway

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We bought Disney Magic because of some of the rental experiences we had taking our family to other homes. We like privacy and found that most places have swimming pools that are immediately adjacent to other pools. So the fenced yard and private pool/hot-tub were important to us. We frequently have many guests when we are there so the back patio reading area lets us escape, and I have to work so the office with high speed wired and wireless internet was a must. Those factors combined with the quiet neighborhood let us wind down from a hectic life. It's amazing that such a tranquil neighborhood can be so close to Disney. To say we love going there is an understatement. We're glad that you enjoyed it. Terry and Kathy

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

This house exceeded all my expectations. Our family enjoyed eveything the house had to offer, especially the pool. My son-in-law said it was the best stress-free weekend he has had all year. We hope to rent this house again sometime early next year. It was totally awesome.

Joanne

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney Magic is Magic for kids and adults alike

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Disney Magic provided the perfect home away from home for my grand kids, Owen age 9, Patience age 11 and their friend Zack age 12 first visit to Disney World. Along with the kids our large extended family included grand-parents, 3, parent 1, uncles 1 and adopted aunts and uncles 2 who visited at varius times during the week, for a total of 7 adults. After an 18 hour drive from Detroit the first feature everyone enjoyed was the large screened in swimming pool and hot tub. After dinner at a close by family pizza buffet the family sorted itself out into the 3 master bedrooms and 2 children rooms, the kids just loved the Pirates of the Caribian and Princess themed rooms. I have a priceless picture of my 36 year old son napping in the Princess bed. The bedrooms were all well prepped and very comfortable, each being equiped with it's own TV and DVD player, where they found a pink TV and blue TV for the kids room Lord only knows. After a good nights sleep it was all excitment to be off to visit the first park of the trip Disney Studio. The 3 bathrooms made for a fast get away. A quick 15 minute, 6 mile drive put us in the parking lot. After spending a full morning and early afternoon wearing ourselves out on the rides with almost no waiting, we visited the last week of September during low season, we went back to the house to relax in the pool, play games in the game room and have a late lunch. After preparing a great dinner in the spacious kitchen, with seating for 12 between the dining room and kitchen nook we went to Epcot to enjoy a few more rides, including a personal favorite, Soarin, a hang glider ride over California. We got to see the wonderful Illuminations spectacular fireworks show. The same pattern continued all week visiting differrent parks in the morning, taking a break at home (we all quickly started referring to our rental house as home) and going back to a different attraction in the evening after dinner. We made great savings by cooking at home, everyone particularily liked using the bar-b-que grill. The house was great, exactly as advertised, plenty of room for everyone to find their own spreadout private space. It is clean, well maintained and close to stores, restaurants and the attractions. We are planning on renting it again in the future and will recommend it to family and friends. As one who has stayed in deluxe resorts on property, I consider Disney Magic huge value for the price and it made our family trip Magic!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review