reviews for: listing #23691 - Santa Monica, California House rental

~Delightful Beach House-Great Location near Beach~
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Main Street
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,750 - $6,250 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I Wish I Was Still There!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

"Terrific - a wonderful place to stay and wish I was still there !"

I rented the property for a month in May 2013 and could not have been happier with it. My 18-year old daughter and I booked at the last minute and the location was great, just off Main and close to Santa Monica Beach, and vibrant Venice, with little interesting pockets and communities waiting to be discovered in nearby roads. And Downtown Santa Monica was only a walk away (30 minutes or a bus if your legs are tired). The house had everything we needed, comfortably decorated with some decadent touches and the roof terrace was a little gem for the days when it was a bit too windy or chilly to hit the beach (which was only a 7 minute walk). Our property manager, Kathleen, could not have been more friendly or helpful and she contributed hugely to making sure everything ran smoothly. And her tips on good places to shop or just hang out were exactly what we needed.
The house gave us a chance to feel really like a "local" and we would happily come back ...tomorrow !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Terrific - A Wonderful Place to Stay!"

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

"Terrific - a wondeful place to stay and wish I was still there !"

I rented the property for a month in May 2013 and could not have been happier with it. My 18-year old daughter and I booked at the last minute and the location was great, just off Main and close to vibrant Venice, with little interesting pockets and communities waiting to be discovered in nearby roads. And Downtown Santa Monica was only a walk away (30 minutes or a bus if your legs are tired). The house had everything we needed, comfortably decorated with some decadent touches and the roof terrace was a little gem for the days when it was a bit too windy or chilly to hit the beach (which was only a 7 minute walk). Our property manager, Kathleen, could not have been more friendly or helpful and she contributed hugely to making sure everything ran smoothly. And her tips on good places to shop or just hang out were exactly what we needed. The house gave us a chance to feel really like a "local" and we would happily come back ...tomorrow !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Moms and Four Kids :-)

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We loved this house! It was well furnished and equipped and there are lots of little areas in the home to get away and read a book.

We stayed for two and a half months and enrolled the kids in the Santa Monica schools.
It is a great location, close to the park, Main Street, the beach and Whole Foods! Wonderful area to run and walk.
Great restaurants, markets in walking distance. Very safe neighborhood and a great vibe! Really a home away from home~

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Pleasant Place To Relax

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

This is a pleasant 1920s vintage cottage with room to relax with family or friends. Rooms provide for 6-8 with additional space for others to flop. The layout of the rooms provides adequate privacy but all guests should be comfortable with each other. Two bathrooms are shared. Plenty of bedding and towels, dishes and tableware. The upstairs two bedrooms are accessible by means of a spiral staircase and, from my view, intended for immediate family to share the space with floor space for children to play. We loved the airiness and had the windows open as wide as we could most of the time. Great small space on the roof for a few to sit and relax; have breakfast, drink, snack, or small meal. We took great pleasure in using the gas grill in the back and although it has a couple years on it, it worked very well.The walk to the beach is more of a hike than it is to the grocery store but doable and we did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Moms and Four Kids :-)

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We loved this house! It was well furnished and equipped and there are lots of little areas in the
home to get away and read a book.

We stayed for two and a half months and enrolled the kids in the Santa Monica schools.
It is a great location, close to the park, Main St., the beach and Whole Foods! Wonderful area to run and walk.
Great restaurants, markets in walking distance. Very safe neighborhood and a great vibe! Really a
home away from home~

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A pleasant place to relax

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

...a pleasant 1920s vintage cottage with room to relax with family or friends. Rooms provide for 6-8 with additional space for others to flop. The layout of the rooms provides adequate privacy but all guests should be comfortable with each other. Two batrooms are shared. Pleasty of bedding and towels, dishes and tableware. The upstairs two bedrooms are accessible by means of a spiral staircase and, from my view, intended for immediate family to share the space with floor space for children to play. We loved the airiness and had the windows open as wide as we could most of the time. Great small space on the roof for a few to sit and relax; have breakfast, drink, snack, or small meal. The exterior needs some repair and the ovens were not especially cared for (dirty). They were not used while we were there but assumed to work fine. We took great pleasure in using the gas grill in the back and although it has a couple years on it, it worked very well. Lots of ups and downs and bumps throughout the house and not meant for wheel chairs or those who have trouble walking or stepping up and down. The walk to the beach is more of a hike than it is to the grocery store but doable and we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We stayed at this house for a week with family. The location is great, walking distance to the beach, stores, restaurants. The house looks smaller from the outside - inside it's actually huge with many different sitting areas and four bedrooms (the two bedrooms on the top floor are connected, that worked well for us and two little kids). It's well cared for, and Kathleen, the property manager, was very helpful and responsive, and checked in frequently. The kitchen is a good size and well stocked with china, pots and pans, etc, so it's easy to make a family meal.
Overall an excellent experience, and we hope to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Holiday with Friends

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I rented the property to visit Santa Monica and invited eight friends to spend Memorial Day weekend here.
It’s a beautiful house, and had more than enough space for my entire party. Immediately when we walked into the front gate, we noticed the yard filled with an assortment of beautiful flowers and plants, which were in full bloom. The property is very quaint and made me feel as if I was in my own home and not some hotel, which I loved. The backyard was even lovelier than the front and came equipped with a barbeque and enough seating for us all. That Friday night we went to Whole Foods Market, which was practically right around the corner from the house, picked up some food and we barbequed and listened to music in the backyard.
The next day we made our way to the beach, which is only a few blocks away from the property.
We spent our time exploring the many local shopping and eating places which are also within walking distance also from the property. We enjoyed the area very much, and I will definitely rent this property again the next time I’m in the Los Angeles area !

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and Cozy

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We had a comfortable and cozy stay at this house. It worked great for our
family, hanging out and visiting late at night together in the living
room. We were very happy that there were plenty of dishes, and cutlery, and
a lot of space. I was very appreciative of how accommodating and pleasant you
were to work with.
We had the things we needed and the location was quite convenient
for the things we wanted to do, and the places we needed to go.
All in all we had a wonderful time, just being together!
All the best,
Ashley

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

Dear Kathleen,

I just wanted to let you know how satisfied we were with our Santa
Monica stay. The house was very well equipped and comfortable, and
the service you provided was truly outstanding.
I always got immediate responses when I e-mail, texted or called
you. It was very convenient, too, that you lived so near.
My contact with you as property manager made the whole rental thing 100%
successful for which I am grateful, given that I was making the plans
and arrangements for other people besides me. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Melinda

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Holiday = We Loved the House!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

“We had such a great holiday. The location of the holiday house was perfect – walking distance to a great shopping/restaurant area and to the gorgeous Santa Monica beach, but still central to drive to everything we wanted to see in LA. We had nine people, including two children, staying in the house with all the comforts, and it was fine – I loved that the kitchen was so well stocked with more than enough crockery, pans etc., and the laundry facilities were great for such a big group also. All in all we had a lovely time and I am very keen to come back to California. Thanks Kathleen for all your help whilst we were there – it was lovely to meet you in person after all our emails.”

Kate and David

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

“We had such a great holiday. The location of the holiday house was perfect – walking distance to a great shopping/restaurant area and to the gorgeous Santa Monica beach, but still central to drive to everything we wanted to see in LA. We had nine people, including two children, staying in the house with all of the comforts, and it was fine – I loved that the kitchen was so well stocked with more than enough crockery, pans etc., and the laundry facilities were great for such a big group also. All in all we had a lovely time and I am very keen to come back to California. Thanks Kathleen for all your help whilst we were there – it was lovely to meet you in person after all our emails.”

Kate

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Not a Great Experience

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

The house was not well kept and not as described. The photos look charming, but the house in reality is quite shabby and poorly maintained. Although the propery manager was pleasant and repsonsive, she seemed unaware of these issues, even when I diplomtically tried to draw her attention to it after our departure. The upholstery, curtains, cushions, carpets, bedding are badly in need of cleaning. We didn't even feel that we could use the comforters on the beds because they were so soiled. As owners of a rental proptery ourselves, we know that things like this need regular maintenance, but when this was mentioned to the manager, she seemed completely surprised. There is a large leak coming from somewhere, resulting in an extremely wet hallway floor which we were obliged to place towels on during our stay to keep from walking on the wet floor., Given that this may represent a serious structural problem, we assumed the owner would want to know and we wanted to apprise her of it, but, again, the manager seemed completely unaware of it, even though we had left the wet towels on the floor where the leak is, so that she could see it for herself.
Overall, the house was a big disappointment and this was our first experience with vrbo, but we had hoped for better. We will definitely be more careful next time. Photos can be misleading!!!

Owners response: We were very surprised to read this review! Other than a 'sticking' door lock, which
was due to the extremely heavy rains we were experiencing, we did not receive any
complaints from this party during their stay. In fact, both property managers were
in attendance while the lock was lubricated and no complaints were mentioned by
any of the guests.

We had unusually heavy rain in March, and the water could not drain quickly, which
made it difficult at times to walk around the yard without getting wet.

After this party checked out, we did see evidence of where a leak may have occurred,
although we had not had any leaks prior to this.

As we mention to all guests, please bring any issues to the attention of the property
manager at the time of your stay, so that we can address any concerns promptly.
Complaints that are made 'after the fact' are very difficult to ascertain and,
of course, impossible to remedy.

All linens and bedding are thoroughly cleaned between guests.The upstairs carpets shampooed regularly with a professional carpet cleaning machine.
The majority of the floors are wood, tile or marble.

Again, there was no indication that there were any problems, and we have had many
visitors before and after who have been very happy with the property and who have
posted wonderful reviews.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The PERFECT house for us!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Every vacation we take, I let one of our kids bring a friend. After arriving and going through the house, I should have brought a few more. Plenty of room. PLENTY!

The first thing I loved about the house was the location. It worked out perfect for us. We walked over to Main St twice. I loved the independent restaurants and the shops. Venice Beach was a 5 minute drive or an easy walk. The freeway access made it easy for our local trips, but my favorite relaxation was just walking the neighborhood. Perfect cool weather and lots of people out walking to meet. Every morning I walked around the corner to the Marine Market. The neighborhood was safe and we did a lot of walking. The area is well established with an amazing variety of architecture, something I really appreciated coming from Arizona, the stucco state:-) The location was perfect for our trip.

A small problem I had after we arrived was finding the place. I called you up, and it turned out we were 20 feet from the front gate! Lots of trees and green landscaping! That made the house so quiet and secluded while right in the middle of Santa Monica. My wife and I took one of the downstairs bedrooms, and the kids went upstairs. The kids quickly called us up to see the third story patio which we all thought was pretty cool. We went up there every morning for breakfast.

Between the living, dining, and family room, we had plenty of space. The kids had never been in a house with real wooden floors and thought it was pretty cool. They're used to cement and tile. I really liked the unique artwork which I believe was all painted by the homeowner. It gives the house a character of its own. As far as meals,everything we needed was in the kitchen. Your instructions about the house and the area amenities made it easy. Sleeping was also easy, so quiet and cool with the windows open.

One of the reasons I decided to rent was because with 6 of us, we were going to need two hotel rooms. After looking at the hotels in the area, renting the house ended up being a cheaper and better option. We all had a great time and got a lot done in our week, thanks in part to your text messages to me on where to eat. Every time I called or texted you, you were there. Thanks again for your help. I think you can plan on seeing us again next spring if not sooner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Holiday in Santa Monica

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

" Our family, and extended family numbering 10 in total (9 adults and a 2 year old) had the privilege of staying at this
Charming Artist's Beach house, Santa Monica for 2 weeks over the Christmas and New Year period 2010/2011. We had come over to California from Northern Ireland for our son's wedding and needed somewhere within budget which was spacious enough to accommodate us all comfortably and which was also relatively close to the beach and to one of our favourite haunts "The Omelette Parlour" on Main Street! I have to say we were delighted with the size and layout of the property which really lent itself to a group of that size. We all had our own space and I can honestly say that we never felt that there was a crowd staying in the house. Because there were so many of us, we found we needed some extra cereal bowls and these were quickly provided by Kathleen who looked after us really well and who also brought us 2 new hairdryers when one in the house stopped working. The house itself is in a good neighbourhood, on a quiet, tree-lined Avenue. You can walk to Main Street in about 10 minutes and a further 5 mins takes you to the beach. (there is a steep hill on one of the routes to Main Street, which is not for the faint hearted, elderly or infirm, but I am happy to say there are two alternative routes which are much easier). A 30 min stroll takes you to Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade We also found a delightful little children's play park literally a stone's throw from the house and so that suited the junior member of our family very well indeed. I can safely say that the house was well equipped and offered us all that we needed for a relaxed and comfortable stay in Santa Monica - we even managed to cook and serve a full Christmas dinner for 12! Such a pity that the rainy weather didn't allow us to make best use of the roof deck area or the garden - but I did manage to enjoy a few coffees on the deck during the occasional sunny spells!. A lovely home where we really did feel "at home". I would certainly recommend to families or other groups of a similar size to ours".

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Wonderful Weeks in Santa Monica

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

We were eight guys from Sweden who lived in this house for three weeks
We were more than happy there! The house was great and the location was even greater, 5 to 10 minutes walk to the ocean. No problems parking outside the house,we did food for 8 guys in the kitchen and had barbecues outside.
All through a very nice house and location!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Wonderful Weeks in Santa Monica

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

We were eight guys from Sweden who lived in this house for three weeks
We were more than happy there! The house was great and the location was even greater, 5 to 10 minutes walk to the ocean. No problems parking outside the house,we did food for 8 guys in the kitchen and had barbecues outside.
All through a very nice house and location!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Charming Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Our family stayed here while we attended a local wedding.
We really loved this 'charming' and cozy home, it was quaint but
very safe and clean, and had all the amenities advertised.
Everyone had their own private bedroom and our little ones had fun playing in the house and yard.
We enjoyed walking the kids to the park nearby and down to the beach.
It is a safe and quiet neighborhood and lots to do in the area for adults
and children.
We would recommend the house for a summer rental, family vacation,etc.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend Getaway for the Girls

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

"We had a great weekend at this quaint house in Santa Monica! It was unique, comfortable, roomy, more than adequately furnished with linens, kitchen wares, TVs, and even an outdoor BBQ grill. The gardens were relaxing, peaceful, and provided areas of shade and sun with several seating areas to chose from. Both the owner and property manager were very knowledgeable of the area, providing suggestions for restaurants and walking routes to the beach areas. The house is in a super nice (and safe) neighborhood and within reasonable walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and stores. I would highly recommend this house and location for vacationers."

Shirley

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We had a great weekend at this quaint house in Santa Monica!
It was unique, comfortable, roomy, more than adequately furnished with linens, kitchen wares, TVs, and even an outdoor BBQ grill. The gardens were relaxing, peaceful, and provided areas of shade and sun with several seating areas to chose from.
Both the owner and property manager were very knowledgeable of the area, providing suggestions for restaurants and walking routes to the beach areas.
The house is in a super nice (and safe) neighborhood and within reasonable walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and stores.
I would highly recommend this house and location for vacationers."

Shirley

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weekend Retreat

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

"We had a great weekend at this quaint house in Santa Monica!
It was unique, comfortable, roomy, more than adequately furnished with linens, kitchen wares, TVs, and even an outdoor BBQ grill. The gardens were relaxing, peaceful, and provided areas of shade and sun with several seating areas to chose from.
Both the owner and property manager were very knowledgeable of the area, providing suggestions for restaurants and walking routes to the beach areas. The house is in a super nice (and safe) neighborhood and within reasonable walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and stores.
I would highly recommend this house and location for vacationers."


Shirley

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Get Away

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay.
The house was big enough for our 2 families and very conveniently located.

It is indeed charming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place for a family

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Our family(8 adults, 1 child )had a wonderful stay at this charming house...convenient to the beach,shops, etc
The photos reflect the appearance , and the description was accurate regarding the location. The property was clean and well maintained.
I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends or family. The cost was very reasonable for the amount of space .

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Get Away

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay.
The house was big enough for our 2 families and very conveniently
located. It is indeed charming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place For a Family

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Great place for a family

Guest: BASKETBALL 21 (Plymouth, Ma)
Date of Stay: February 15, 2010 Review Submitted: March 28, 2010

Our family(8 adults, 1 child )had a wonderful stay at this charming house...convenient to the beach,shops, etc/
The photos reflect the appearance , and the description was accurate regarding the location. The property was clean and well maintained. I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends or family. The cost was very reasonable for the amount of space .

Owner response: Thank you so much for your nice review !

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't expect much!

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This property is very old and not well maintained. Duct tape holds staircase railing together. Except for part of the kitchen, all else is too old/non-functional. Fire place did not work. "onsite Manager" could not get it to work either. The jacuzzi was supposedly "over-chlorinated",we were not allowed to use. Narrow, spiral staircase very dangerous and rickitty. The 4th bedroom (upstairs) is the attick. No privacy for the occupants upstairs! There is no assigned parking, pain to find one. Not worth the money at all. Paypal charges you money to process your payment!

Owners response: This Charming 1920's home has a remodeled kitchen and baths, all completely functional.
There are also marble tile floors in both bathroom.

Shared Jacuzzi had been recently treated with chlorine and only 'unavailable' for 4 hours.

Spiral staircase is in good condition and we have never had any complaints
about it, in fact owner raised her 3 children in the home for 15 years
with no staircase problems.

Two upstairs bedrooms are separate but adjoining with a door
between them for complete privacy.

Ample (free) street parking throughout the whole residential
neighborhood.

We have had many happy families, couples, singles, kids, teens, infants,
from international and US cities, and have never received a
negative review from any of them!

(This reviewer was a group of 4 adults, 2 kids -- the property can
accommodate up to 12 guests)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a family

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Our family(8 adults, 1 child )....had a wonderful stay at this charming house...convenient to the beach,shops, etc.....The photos reflect the appearance , and the description was accurate regarding the location. The property was clean and well maintained. I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends or family. The cost was very reasonable for the amount of space .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice review !

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. The house was big enough for our 2 families and very conveniently located. It is indeed charming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Santa Monica House Review

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

Overall we were very pleased with this house.

Positives; This house matches the description well. The property manager lives next door and is very friendly and helpful. The house is clean, spacious, light, well equiped and full of character. The garden is well planted and gives privacy. The neighbourhood is quiet, residential and feels perfectly safe. We went in Oct/Nov and the weather was perfect for Brits without use of the heating or a/c so can't speak for how well they work. The owner was flexible with our arrival and departure time which was very helpful. Parking on the road was no problem. The property is on the border of Santa Monica and Venice which worked very well for us.

Negatives; not many really, the flip side of the house being full of character is that it is not new so if you are used to big modern hotels and like everything to be pristine and new, then be aware that this is a house that has been lived in. This suited us just fine - it is like our house!

Overall; I would recommend this house and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Note: This review is for the Charming Artist's Beach House, which is our other property

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

We had a very pleasant stay at the beach house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

We came from Italy to show our product. The house was a great showplace for our leathers from Italy and we had a wonderful stay we will come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

It was a great stay at your villa. It felt like home

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

We had a great holiday at your house. Lovely house. Spent a lot of of our time at the beach getting brown and loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Thank you so much for a lovely stay, Everything was wonderful. Would definitely stay again. I will recommend it to friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

We had a great time.We found the house very quiet but near all the shops and the beach. We made friends in the neighborhood and so did our two toddlers. The house is very children friendly. We are coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

HouseThank you so much for a lovely stay, Everything was wonderful. Would definitely stay again. I will recommend it to friends. Adriana Ruvalcaba 9/29/08It was a great stay at your villa. It felt like home. Ankin ShahWe had a great time.We found the house very quiet but near all the shops and the beach. We made friends in the neighborhood and so did our two toddlers. The house is very children friendly. We are coming back next year. Wolfgang and Eva Zehrt We came from Italy to show our product. The house was a great showplace for our leathers from Italy and we had a wonderful stay we will come back soon. Antonella ContiWe had a great holiday at your house. Lovely house. Spent a lot of of our time at the beach getting brown and loved it! Sandra FernleyWe had a very pleasant stay at the beach house! Johan Dalstrom . Oct 8th

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review