reviews for: listing #23694 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Ocean and Pool View Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

When we saw this place on the Internet, we thought it looked amazing, but the pictures don’t do it justice. This condo is even more luxurious than I could have imagined! You truly have put thought into every aspect of the place and there really is nothing more we could ask of it. You two should be very proud of what you have achieved here. Thank you so much for making this place feel like home during our two weeks holiday, so much we don’t want to leave!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The condo was even better than the pictures. My husband stayed there with our daughter, son-in-law and 9 month granddaughter. Everything we needed was there; the owners attention to detail was perfect. We loved the tram to the beach, it made transporting all that is needed for a baby at the beach quite easy. WE WILL definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Very well maintained condo was perfect for our needs!! We loved staying here and hope to return next summer!! Great restaurants nearby that we enjoyed include Salt Creek Grille, Wind and Sea for happy hour, Harbor House for breakfast, The RItz Carlton for drinks on the deck, Fisherman's in San Clemente etc.. Close to everything - 30 mins from Disney, close to Laguna Beach and San Clemente!! thanks again- beautiful place!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again next summer!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We stayed at the condo for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The living space is very light and clean, with an excellent kitchen. All the amenities are wonderful and the proximity to the beach is great. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to your return visit!

Susan & Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Hi Susan and Scott,

What a wonderful stay at Dana Point. The condo was wonderful, fully equipped for our needs with a baby. We don’t want to leave! We will be back to enjoy this great place.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location Condo very nice

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We choose this condo because we had moved to WA from this area (we had lived 3 miles from this condo) and had wanted to return to our "home town" for a quick visit. Condo looks just like in the pictures and video. They did a great job renovating and beds were comfy. The living room couch is HUGE and comfy and pulls out to sleep - my sister even found the couch to be a comfy spot to sleep for the night without pulling out the sleeper. On the first floor is convenient to the pool just next to it, and parking spot right outside the door good to get luggage/groceries in. Close to laguna, tons of restaurants, shopping and a quick trip to San Diego for visitors. Owners are easy to get a hold of for anything and just nice people. Sorry it took so long to write a review, but my friend was planning a trip to the OC and I told her to stay here. Then realized i never wrote a review two years ago, so here it is!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Beach Condo

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We have stayed in this location a few times previous but never in such a lovely condo. The owners have done an outstanding job of remodeling this unit and have also equipped it well with lots of towels, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, DVDs, along with a very well supplied kitchen. and bathrooms. We live in Inland California and Laguna Beach and Dana Point are our two favorite spots. This Dana Point Condo has many attractions close by and many more in outlying areas. You can't go wrong with this location and in particular this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon.

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loving California!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Susan and Scott –

We want to sincerely thank you for the use of your condo. Once again we had a wonderful time in Dana Point. The condo was just as we remembered it and had everything we needed. Thank you again......we love southern California!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us again. We hope to see you on your next trip to California!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We just loved this place! Perfect for a family of 4 with school-age kids, we were central under an hour to everything we did; Disney, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, LegoLand, the beach! The unit was super clean and the beds perfect (and I'm picky.) We took advantage of the pool for those days we simply weren't moving very quickly. The kids watched movies and played games while we got to unwind on the patio. We really enjoyed the proximity of the beach, but one caution for those traveling during non-summer months that the funicular doesn't run from fall to spring. The stairs can be overwhelming for those traveling with grandparents or small infants that require a lot of gear. That having been said, nothing could have been more perfect for us! A big thank you to the owners for offering such a lovely rental and for giving us such fantastic service. I very much hope to return, in spite of the fact that we inadvertently let the restaurant referral guide drop into our bag and it hitched an 11 hour ride home with us.We will definitely be referring this property to our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad your family had a great time, and we hope you will be our guests again in the near future!!!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love Your Condo!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. Our only complaint is that our stay was too short! We will be back, though. Thanks again..love your condo! It is perfect, and we appreciate the clean and comfy accommodations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo...Feels Like Home!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Dear Scott and Susan

We really enjoyed your beautiful condo and especially the attention to details that make this place feel like home. The walking tours booklet was most helpful, and we had a great time. See you next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you make our condo your winter retreat. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better Than A Hotel!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

Our stay at your beautiful condo has ruined hotels for us, forever. We were able to enjoy time with our family in the cleanest and most comfortable surroundings imaginable. We are already looking forward to our return visit!

Best regards,

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We are having such a great time in Dana Point! Your home is a little slice of heaven. You have done such a beautiful job. It is warm and comfortable and so beautiful.

Thanks again for the beautiful accommodations and for all of your help getting us set up. We really appreciate your time and effort! This holiday is shaping up to be the best holiday we've had in a long time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you visit again soon!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thinking About Strands Beach...

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Just a note to say we had a very nice stay at your condo. It was very comfortable and we all felt we were in a luxury condo with all your beautiful detailing. Great location with the ocean views and not too close to the street etc. We thought the units couldn't be in a more perfect location since Dana Point is a favorite area of Randy and I. It was perfect for my father since he didn't have to negotiate but just a couple of steps. All of us wanted to take the picture of the sailboats home with us! My mother enjoyed the funicular and also negotiated the steps a few times. My brother and family were able to rent a unit fairly close to yours so it was ideal. We all went to Las Brisas (a favorite) for her 90th birthday dinner.

Have a nice rest of your weekend. I think it's supposed to get to 109 here today so we will be thinking about Strands Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy your family enjoyed staying at our condo, and we hope you can come back again soon.

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

Wonderful time. Great condo and location! Thanks! We could not have asked for a more perfect vacation.

Chris and Mike
Lincoln, Nebraska

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This year's Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

I was reminiscing about our stay in December and didn't see a review I thought we wrote. So I owe you this. Thanks for everything - we had a great time and would recommend your lovely condo to all of our friends when in Southern California. We will cherish our family memories a lifetime.

Thank you both!

Jim and Stefanie

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Memories!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Dear Scott and Susan,

We had a wonderful week!! Your condo is beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with us and anticipating our every need. We will enjoy the memories for years to come.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next spring!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb Amenities!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Scott and Susan,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family. The amenities were superb, down to the Restaurant/Recreation Guide and Walking Tour Book. Thank you so much for having a play pen and high chair for our little one. We loved everything about our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed Dana Point and our condo, and we hope to see you again soon.

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Holiday!

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

I would just like to say what a wonderful holiday we had staying at your condo in Dana point, despite a week of weather that was more suited to England!!

Your condo really is a home from home, and you have thought of every last detail. There was plenty of room for the five of us and the travel cot was a godsend for our baby.

We hope to stay with you again on our next visit.

Kind regards,

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy you and your family enjoyed your holiday, and hope you will be our guests again soon!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a wonderful time we had. The condo was perfect for us. It was an awesome area with very easy access to the beach. You thought of everything anyone would need on a vacation!! Having the beach chairs, towels, and umbrella were so helpful. Thank you again and we would recommend this to anyone.

Daniel and Sharon
Lockport, New York

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You thought of everything!

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a wonderful time we had. The condo was perfect for us. It was an awesome area with very easy access to the beach. You thought of everything anyone would need on a vacation!! Having the beach chairs, towels, and umbrella were so helpful. Thank you again and we would recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be our guests again in the future!

Susan and Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

We had a lovely time here in Dana Point. You have an absolutely beautiful condo! We look forward to returning soon. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo and Location

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

We had a wonderful time while staying in your beautiful condo. It was warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. You made our stay extremely comfortable by providing everything we would need and more! We enjoyed the beautiful locations and relaxed on the beach. Thank you for making our stay so special!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Dan and Marie!

Scott and Susan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We searched for a place that would fulfill a discriminating taste and this Condo was it. The location, decoration, and ammenities were all top notch. Close to the beach with reserved parking made this rental better than the Ritz down the street. No complaints here in fact we are planning to return soon. Thanks for making our trip to Dana Point memorable.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Susan and Scott,
Fantastic accomodations! Your condo was everthing we anticipated and more. Simply put, it was "picture" perfect.
Thanks and we'll be seeing you in the near future.
Randy and Lindy Cook

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Susan and Scott,

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The week of beautiful weather went much too quickly! You have thought of every amenity possible in furnishing your condo. Hope to enjoy it again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We just wanted to let you know that we are having a wonderful week here in Dana Point. I also wanted to tell you that your place is absolutely beautiful. Everything is so well situated and it makes the living space flow so easily. We are so impressed with all the attention to detail; from the hangers in the closets to the towels in the bathroom and the kitchenware in the kitchen, (not to mention the proximity to the pool and beach) it’s a stunning place.We can’t thank-you enough for giving us such a wonderful week in your paradise! Warmest regards,Susie, Bill and Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Dear Susan and Scott,

You truly thought of everything. The condo is fabulous. We absolutely loved it. It is beautifully decorated and in the perfect location. Dana Point is gorgeous, and our family loved every minute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Susan and Scott,

This is only the Best of the Best! You have, indeed, thought of everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

Susan and Scott,We have appreciated the quality of your condo theses last two months. It’s a great place. We hope perhaps to return again. May God bless you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Susan and Scott,

We have appreciated the quality of your condo theses last two months. It’s a great place. We hope perhaps to return again. May God bless you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Dear Susan and Scott,
thank you for making our stay in Dana Point unforgettable - wejust felt "at home". We enjoyed the tasteful interior and we are missing the pool and spa and the ocean and the sun and...
Your hospitality and friendliness is outstanding! We had a great time and will highly recommend your property.
We would love to come again!

Arndt, Anja & family, Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We just wanted to say a very big thank you for helping us have a brilliant holiday. Your beach condo is absolutely fabulous. Hope to be back again soon.

All the best,

Ronan, Ger, and Family, Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Dear Susan and Scott,

Thank you very much for providing an exceptional place to stay for the week. Being a business owner with long hours, your condo provided us the perfect environment to relax, unwind, and enjoy the pleasures that Southern California has to offer. Everything in the unit was perfect with great attention to detail. THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Your condo is lovely-immaculate and the decorating is perfect! We all felt so comfortable and felt very much at home. We had a wonderful week. The weather was great and we are sad to be leaving.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We just wanted to say a very big thank you for helping us have a brilliant holiday. Your beach condo is absolutely fabulous. Hope to be back again soon.

All the best,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 31, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a terrific place! We immediately felt at home. Everything was taken care of. We had two fantastic weeks in a lovely place. After six weeks in the USA (California, Nevada, and Utah), we have to go home. It is a great country with great places and people. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We really enjoyed staying in your condo. The extraordinary touches made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely be back to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Hi Susan & Scott,

We are happily settled in at your beautiful condo. The attention to detail in the design and decor is outstanding. We enjoy being on the first floor and of course the walk to the beach is an aerobic exercise for us. The kids count the steps on the stairs each time and get a different number each time. We hope we can come back another time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Everything was just perfect! First class all the way. Just dealing with you to rent this condo went so smoothly. We went to Catalina Island; it was a great trip. The restaurants around this area are great also. We walked the beach every morning and ended our walk at Starbucks for coffee. Thanks again for making our stay so comfortable. (Beds, pillows, and sheets were awesome.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

You have a wonderful, immaculate place which you should be proud of. The decorating is perfect and you went above and beyond with all the amenities. We felt very comfortable here and slept great in the big, comfy beds! If only all rentals could be like this! We are sad to be leaving.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

You have an absolutely amazing condo and we hated to leave. The location is perfect- the condo is everything and more than what was expected. Everything is first-class, and you have thought of every amenity. Even our teenagers said to me, “Mom, nice job on finding this place!” All we can say is WOW! We had a great week showing our “East Coast Kids” the California lifestyle. Hopefully, some day we’ll return. Thanks for your great place- we couldn’t have asked for better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

You have thought of everything the vacationer may desire and then improved on it! All details have been attended to; comforts of home found in paradise! The beds…awesome. The décor…so tasteful and inviting. You’ve really done it well, and we’ve enjoyed our week in paradise immensely!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

Thank you so much for creating a perfect retreat in paradise. Spectacular weather, great companionship, and beautiful accommodations equal an amazing vacation. We’re sad that all good things must come to an end, but we hope to be your guests again sometime in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Our family was blessed to spend a wonderful relaxing week in your condo at Dana Point. Seldom do locations live up to their pictures, but your condo was all that was promised and more! Our family was looking forward to Disneyland and Sea World, but the high point was the pool and hot tub! There was not anything overlooked in your wonderful hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

You have thought of everything the vacationer may desire and then improved on it! All details have been attended to; comforts of home found in paradise! The beds…awesome. The décor…so tasteful and inviting. You’ve really done it well, and we’ve enjoyed our week in paradise immensely!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a wonderful vacation in Dana Point. Your condo is beautiful and had every amenity we needed. The view is terrific, and the location is perfect. We would love to come back. Thank you for letting us enjoy your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Thank you so much for creating a perfect retreat in paradise. Spectacular weather, great companionship, and beautiful accommodations equal an amazing vacation. We’re sad that all good things must come to an end, but we hope to be your guests again sometime in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

You have an absolutely amazing condo and we hated to leave. The location is perfect- the condo is everything and more than what was expected. Everything is first-class, and you have thought of every amenity. Even our teenagers said to me, “Mom, nice job on finding this place!” All we can say is WOW! We had a great week showing our “East Coast Kids” the California lifestyle. Hopefully, some day we’ll return. Thanks for your great place- we couldn’t have asked for better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Thank you for making us feel at home. Our family had a great ten days away form the cold and snow in Alberta, Canada. We loved the location- able to take our children to Disneyland, Legoland, and the Long Beach Aquarium. We really enjoyed the comfortable beds and dual bathrooms. We had a great time- very relaxing, yet full of adventure too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Our Christmas vacation was spent in beautiful Dana Point and was made even more special by the top notch treatment we were given by these owners. Photos do not do justice to this beautiful oceanside home. Owners ensured we wanted for nothing, including a comprehensive vacation guide complete with directions and phone numbers. Highly recommend this property and these gracious home owners. A+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review