reviews for: listing #23700 - Destin, Florida House rental

4B/4BABeachhome partialGulfvs sleeps10 ~10stepstoPool Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terra Cotta Terrace
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Truly a Touch of Paradise

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This was our 1st time to Destin and this house was PERFECT! We had 12 in our group and had more than enough room. The bedrooms are setup very nicely. There was plenty of room in the kitchen area to cook and eat for 12. The pool is steps away from the front door. The walk to the beach was only about 3 minutes and very easy, even with our 1 year old Granddaughter. We never had to wait for traffic. The beach was beautiful and not too crowded. We had a great great time and will not hesitate to rent this house again. Vince and Meryl were very nice and met our every need. They met us there and showed us everything we needed to know. The house was exactly as advertised. Thanks again Vince and Meryl for a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Virgil and Family, your group was Perfect also. Thanks for keeping the house so clean !! You are welcome Anytime! We look forward to see you next year!
Blessings to all, Vince and Meryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Get-Together

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We spent a week at A Touch Of Paradise to have a little family reunion and also to meet our new grandson, who lives nearby.
The property was perfect for us and our son and his family. Our grandchildren felt very comfortable and that made the stay enjoyable for all of us.
The location was great and it was easy to get to restaurants, shopping and the beach. The beach is a short walk from the house, but we liked the beach further up, because there was a playground for the kids.
Across from the property is a nice volley ball court and two tennis courts and also the community pool. Very conveniently located!
The owners were great and checked in with us to see if we needed anything.
It is a very nice place to stay and very suitable for a large family!
We found the photos to be fairly accurate!
We would rent there again in the future without hesitation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Charlotte,
We are glad to hear that your family was so comfortable at our Touch of Paradise and that you would rent it again without hesitation. Thanks again, Vince and Meryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This house was absolutely perfect for our family of 10. The location is unbeatable and the house itself is wonderful! Vince and Meryl were very attentive and took care of everything. Highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bob, we are so happy that you you found the location unbeatable! You and your precious family are welcome any time. Thanks Vince & Meryl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had great time in Destin and would love to visit again. The house is as beautiful as it is pictured online. It was very nice meeting you both and you guys provided us with an excellent service. We couldn’t have ask for anything more and will always remember our very pleasant experience with you.

Thank you again
Abbie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Abbie, We are happy that you enjoyed the house so much and that you found our services to be excellent. It was a pleasure having you! Warm regards, Vince and Meryl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The home was everything we needed - four bedrooms each with its own bathroom. We had four couples staying at the home, and this provided maximum convenience for everyone. The short walk to the beach made it easy, even for two pregnant ladies!! And having the pool so close was also a nice feature. The house was well maintained, immaculate, beautifully decorated, and provided all the space we needed. Communication with Vince and Meryl was always immediate and accommodating from the time we booked the rental until we checked out. I would definitely recommend this rental for anyone visiting Destin. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Debbie and Mike, we loved accommodating your precious family.
We look forward to having you stay at A TOP again on your next Destin trip. Give those babies a hug from us.
Thanks, Vince and Meryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We planned a family vacation to Destin, FL and A Touch of Paradise was a perfect place for us. The house was beautiful and offered a lot of privacy for all ten of us. The five minute walk to the beach was close enough that our three year old grandson could make the walk without any problem. We would definitely rent from Meryl and Vince again without a doubt. They were very accommodating and checked on us mid-week. It was a vacation we all will be talking about for years to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Charlotte,
We are so glad that you liked our beach house, that it was the Perfect Place for your family and so close to the beach for your little grandson.
You kept our house super clean! Thanks so much.
We look forward to take care of you the next time you come to Destin.

Kindest Regards, Vince and Meryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It really is a touch of Paradise!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

I just spent a week with my 3 children, their spouses and my 2 grandchildren. We had a wonderful time and had plenty of space. I loved the area and the house was great. The rooms were really spacious and clean. We also liked that the 4 bedrooms were spread out over 3 floors, which allowed for privacy. Every bedroom had its own bathroom and TV. It was a short walk to the beautiful beach. My grandchildren LOVED the pool. I was worried that the water would be too cold since we were there in March, but it was as warm as a bathtub and right across the street. Vince and Meryl were extremely helpful and friendly. The living area was a little bit small for the size of the house, but we spent most of our time outside on the patio. We will definitely rent from them again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi K,
Thanks for the nice comments . We are happy that you liked being so close to the beach & pool, and that the grand kids loved the pool.
Vince and Meryl

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation at A TOP

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I recently spent a week at A Touch of Paradise and it was amazing! It was nice to be in a quiet neighborhood after spending the day on the beach and you're ready to wind down. The pool literally is right across the street and it a great size too. The walk to the beach was a quick 3 minutes at the most. And the beach was awesome! Not so crowded and we were able to leave a tent up on the beach with our chairs overnight and the next morning our spot was ready to go. There are many restaurants within close proximity to the home. Grocery stores were fairly convenient as well. Vince and Meryll were very accomodating and so easy to work with. They even checked on us midweek to see if there was anything we needed. And our security deposit was refunded as quickly as promised. The home was very clean and the layout and sleeping arrangements were great! I would definitely recommend this property to friends! Thanks again Vince & Meryll! : )

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A TOP Guestbook

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

My family and I recently stayed a week, at a "Touch of Paradise", in Destin Florida. We spent weeks on line, and with realtors trying to find the perfect place for our vacation. Our search was well worth our time when we decided on "A Touch of Paradise". It more than exceeded our expectations. It is the perfect combination of having a pool right outside the front door, and having a beautiful, private beach literally steps away from the home. We even had a gorgeous beach view from the master suite. The home is located in the private, residential community of Terra Cotta Way. We could not have picked a more perfect spot. We absolutely loved the exclusiveness of this community and its location (very quiet and very safe). It is a pedestrian friendly area, and only residential traffic is allowed. Having 3 children, this safety factor was an added comfort to us. "A Touch of Paradise" is a charming home, with every amenity imaginable. The home is very spacious, clean, well maintained, and appointed beautifully. The home owners, Vince and Meryl are delightful, friendly, and extremely accommodating. Not only have we recommend this property to our friends, but will spend many more vacations here ourselves. It was perfect in every way. Thank you Vince and Meryl.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A TOP Guestbook

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

As always, we had a wonderful time. We so love coming and being in your "Touch of Paradise", it really is so relaxing and I just love all of your special touches, Meryl. Thanks so much for making us feel so welcome. Nothing you and Vince have done to make our stay so special has gone unnoticed. We thank you and look forward to next year.(the 3rd year) Blessings, the Crisps.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I recently spent a week at A Touch of Paradise and it was amazing! It was nice to be in a quiet neighborhood after spending the day on the beach and you're ready to wind down. The pool literally is right across the street and it a great size too. The walk to the beach was a quick 3 minutes at the most. And the beach was awesome! Not so crowded and we were able to leave a tent up on the beach with our chairs overnight and the next morning our spot was ready to go. There are many restaurants within close proximity to the home. Grocery stores were fairly convenient as well. Vince and Meryll were very accomodating and so easy to work with. They even checked on us midweek to see if there was anything we needed. And our security deposit was refunded as quickly as promised. It is a large 4 bedroom home and when so many family members are staying at one time it would have been nice to have more seating in the living area. Other than that, the home was very clean and the layout and sleeping arrangements were great! I would definitely recommend this property to friends! Thanks again Vince & Meryll! : )

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Sandra,
Thank you very much for your referrals and your positive words about your experiences staying at our "A Touch of Paradise".
We are very happy that your family had a great Destin vacation.
Vince and Meryl

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Week in Paradise

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

My family and I recently stayed a week, at a "Touch of Paradise", in Destin Florida. We spent weeks on line, and with realtors trying to find the perfect place for our vacation. Our search was well worth our time when we decided on "A Touch of Paradise". It more than exceeded our expectations. It is the perfect combination of having a pool right outside the front door, and having a beautiful, private beach literally steps away from the home. We even had a gorgeous beach view from the master suite. The home is located in the private, residential community of Terra Cotta Way. We could not have picked a more perfect spot. We absolutely loved the exclusiveness of this community and its location (very quiet and very safe). It is a pedestrian free area, and only residential traffic is allowed. Having 3 children, this safety factor was an added comfort to us. "A Touch of Paradise" is a charming home, with every amenity imaginable. The home is very spacious, clean, well maintained, and appointed beautifully. The home owners, Vince and Meryl are delightful, friendly, and extremely accommodating. Not only have we recommend this property to our friends, but will spend many more vacations here ourselves. It was perfect in every way. Thank you Vince and Meryl.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Price!

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

My family along with some other friends rented this house for 4 nights and we were really impressed. The bedrooms are way bigger than the pics show and each one had its own bathroom. It was a short walk to the beach and when you walk out the front door the pool is right there. I don't think you could beat this house for the price. You also get to deal with some really great owners. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice place at a good price.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Vince & Meryl..."A Touch of Paradise" truly lived up to it's name!! We are ready to come back. We were so comfortable...all nine of us!! Plenty of room, so close to the pool and beach...a week was not enough!We loved getting to know you and you made us feel so welcome. From all of us & Lily...thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

First of all, on behalf of the Hammond Family (all nine of us), thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. The large spacious home was more than we expected. There was plenty of room for the six adults and three young grandsons to roam freely. The grandsons, and yes the adults too, loved the fact that the white sandy beach was just a short walk away and the pool was just across the street. Even though it rained a few days (no fault of yours), hey it's Florida and a little rain is better than a hurricane any day. Can't for say for sure when, but WE WILL BE BACK. Thanks again for helping make our summer vacation of 2008 one we will always remember.....

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Vince and Meryl,
I just wanted to say "Thank you" from my family to you for opening your home to us for the week of June 21-28,2008.
We all had a wonderful time and came back to Arkansas with a refreshed feeling.
Your home was warm and peaceful which made our stay that much more enjoyable.
God bless you both and if it is possible maybe we'll see each other again next year.
Regards,
Eric W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

The stay here was great. The house was so nice and very convenient to the beach,to the pool and other things in the Destin area. If you are looking for a great place for a vacation-you can't go wrong here!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

As always, we had a wonderful time. We so love coming and being in your "Touch of Paradise", it really is so relaxing and I just love all of your special touches, Meryl.
Thanks so much for making us feel so welcome. Nothing you and Vince have done to make our stay so special has gone unnoticed.
We thank you and look forward to next year.(the 3rd year)
Blessings, the Crisps.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed at A Touch of Paradise over the 4th of July. We had a wonderful time. The 4 bedrooms had plenty of sleeping area for the 4 adults and 6 children in our group. The beds were very comfortable and an added plus was having televisions with cable and DVD throughout the house in order to make all happy. We cooked on the grill and had a fantastic BBQ. It was also very nice having the pool so close to the house. Meryl and Vince were readily available to answer any questions and guide us to great restaurants, etc. We had a very relaxing vacation. There was always a nice breeze when we would sit out on one of the balconies or patio. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2007   Date of arrival: June 29, 2007

May 19, 2007

Dear Meryl and Vince,

Thank you both so much for opening your home to us this summer and for being such wonderful hosts!

Kent already told me to get ready to book next summer!

Everything was perfect and we all had such a wonderful time.

Thank you so much for everything.

Ashley L.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review