reviews for: listing #23744 - Lahaina, Hawaii Condo rental

WOW! A true ocean FRONT, stunning views and 2 KING beds!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $277 - $299 /nt
    $1,939 - $2,093 /wk

sort by:

Week in Paradise!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our vacation and all of the information you provided was more useful than we would have ever guessed. You truly do it right! My only regret was we never got to “Da Kitchen” until the day before we left. Had we gone there sooner we probably would have eaten there every other day it was so good! LOL

Thank you again for all the great advice. We will hold on to your information in case we get an opportunity to come back or if someone we know is ever looking for a place!

Mahalo,

Bob, Barb, Don & Dorene

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Bob, Barb, Doreen & Don. Thank you for your review. I got a chuckle when I read your comment about "Da Kitchen". It really is a hidden treasure.
I am so happy my tips and suggestions helped you.
You were great guests. Do not wait long to come back. I will try to have some new and improved info and experiences for you.
Thanks again for your nice review. Have a great week. Aloha Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

What a WONDERFUL place to call home during our time on Maui. The condo is exactly as you described it, and even closer to the shore than we imagined. We have been mesmerized by the sunsets every night, and spend hours on the lanai every morning before we can tear ourselves away to do anything else.

We have found your directions and suggestions to be very helpful and are grateful for the time you have taken to put all those pages together. We are sitting here this evening discussing a possible return visit next year or the year after!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Karen. Perfect! We love to hear the experiences of our guests and yours seems to be about perfect.
The info does seem to help folks but I must admit it is because I lived in Maui. You learn when you are local.
I'm glad it helped you.
Just let me know when you are ready to return. We would love to have you back.
Blessings to you. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

Just wanted to thank you once again, it was everything you said and more. We had an absolutely wonderful time and also had the pleasure of getting to know some of the kind people who live there year round. Many sunset conversations with them.

It truly was the holiday of our life, 'so far'. The information you provided us prior to our arrival was extremely beneficial and muchly appreciated. We were fortunate to see Mick Fleetwood (Fleetwood Mac) when we went to his Restaurant on Front Street. Whales, dolphins, TURTLES (everywhere) and even the flying fish.
We will definitely return, and quite possibly our adult children as well. Mahala, Mahala Don!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

Just wanted to thank you once again, it was everything you said and more. We had an absolutely wonderful time and also had the pleasure of getting to know some of the kind people who live there year round. Many sunset conversations with them.

It truly was the holiday of our life, 'so far'. The information you provided us prior to our arrival was extremely beneficial and muchly appreciated. We were fortunate to see Mick Fleetwood (Fleetwood Mac) when we went to his Restaurant on Front Street. Whales, dolphins, TURTLES (everywhere) and even the flying fish.
We will definitely return, and quite possibly our adult children as well. Mahala, Mahala!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Leslie. My goodness you made an impression in Maui.
It wasn't 1 day after I arrived back on island till I heard about my fabulous, friendly guests. YOU!
Maui is a special place. Yes, we have that incredible view, turtles and whales, waterfalls and all the amenities that make for a great vacation setting but THE PEOPLE are what sets our little slice of paradise apart.
You mingling with other guests and our great cast of residents makes for an experience bonding you and Maui forever.
Let me know when you want to come back and visit your new friends (and enjoy the island). We want you to come back and introduce your family to your home away from home, MAUI!!! Mahalo! Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Views and Sunsets

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

We had an amazing time at Don's condo in Kahana. Right from the initial inquiry to the day we left for Maui Don was always in touch either by prompt emails or by phone. He gave us tons of information regarding places to eat, sites to see, places to shop and discounts on attractions.This was to be a birthday present for my wife's 60th with a 'little' surprise thrown in. Don was the only person that I told about this surprise and he was very discrete in keeping this to himself and not mentioning this in any of his emails. The surprise was that on the morning of my wife's birthday our daughters flew in from northern British Columbia and surprised their Mom on her birthday. They ended up staying with us for 6 days. Needless to say Mom was VERY surprised!!
From the moment we entered the condo we were blown away with the view and the spacious feeling we had in the unit. Everything worked as it should and the pool was a bonus which we used very day. Don told us about the turtles in front the the condo but we were so surprised to find 10 of them basking in the sun on a small beach just to the right of the condo on the first day we arrived! The condo and surrounding complex was quiet and the tenants and owners were very friendly. We ended up making a few lasting contacts.Every night we would gather out in the common area and take in the sunset.
We would highly recommend this unit to anyone. You may find cheaper accommodations but the view and convenience of the condo are worth every penny!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Rod and Barb. I can’t thank you enough for your wonderful review.
What a great surprise you gave Barb for her birthday! It just doesn’t get better does it?
Your daughters were so excited to surprise Barb. They couldn’t wait!
You mentioned the sea turtles. I can honestly say we have more than any place I have ever seen. They are too cool.
I’m very happy everything turned out so well and you had such a great time.
Please let me know when you want to come back.
We love to have guests like you. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and views!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We had a great time during our stay at Don's condo. Our group of 2 couples and 1 toddler had a wonderful week of gorgeous sunsets, stunning views, and lovely days by the pool.

Condo is exactly as described and we experienced no issues while there. We ate most of our meals on the lanai taking in the fantastic wrap around views and enjoying the cool breezes. Per the description there is no AC, but given the time of year we were quite comfortable sleeping with the windows cracked and being lulled to sleep by the sounds of waves breaking right outside. My wife was very happy that the condo came with a brand new porta-crib for our daughter to sleep in - she was extremely comfortable and got lots of rest. The residents of the complex are quite social and the place has a nice family feel. The pool is great for kids and you can swim/snorkle right in front of the complex. We saw the sea turtles and also did a lot of bird watching.

As mentioned over and over in other reviews, Don really goes out of his way to make his guest's stay a pleasant one. There's tons to do on the island, and he has lots of suggestions if you need them for local attractions and activities. Although we preferred to cook for ourselves during our stay (definitely take advantage of the bbq grills outside by the pool), we followed Don's recommendation for a suitable restaurant for our family on the last night of our vacation and really enjoyed the food and views.

Highly recommended.

Owners response: Aloha Eric. It was my pleasure getting to meet you and your lovely wife Wendy. I'm thrilled your vacation was all you hoped for.
I was worried for you when you arrived and told me your little one was sick. That's certainly not the way you want to begin your trip to paradise. I'm so glad he got to feeling better. He's a good lookin guy!
Eric, I think you described the view about as well as it can be described. It's quite a sight isn't it?
I absolutely agree with you that cooking your meals on the grills (with an outrageous ocean view) is the way to go.
Hopefully you can all come back and be able to spend 100% of your time just having fun.
Just let me know and we'll have the Pack n Play ready. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Our family of 5 enjoyed the Condo during Aug 7-16, 2013. The Ocean out front of the condo provided some of the best snorkeling that we have ever experienced. The views from the Lanai are spectacular-. especially the beautiful sunsets! The condo had almost everything we needed, even access to 2 sand chairs, some buggy boards, and a sun umbrella for the beach. The unit could use some new linens, the sheets were old and worn, and we did not have enough washcloths for all 5 of us. There is no AC, we acclimated to that. It was only an issue during a weekend storm, lots of rain, and high humidity. The deck on the ground level overlooking the ocean is no longer there. We enjoyed our time here. This area is excellent for getting to great snorkeling spots, and to Lahaina for shopping and good eats!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha John and Sherri. I'm happy you had a "great family vacation". Mahalo for your review.
As an owner I am never happy with a less than 5 star rating. I took it to heart.
At this point I have 56 FIVE Star ratings and 3 FOUR star ratings.
I had plans to go to Maui for our owners meeting. What I found enraged me and made me very sad at the same time. I had relied on the same cleaners 7 years with nothing but great remarks about them.
Apparently circumstances forced them to farm out some of the work without my knowledge.
We now have a new cleaner who comes highly recommended. I was able to view their work at 3 other owners condos.
I am impressed and pleased I hired them.
FYI, we had sent new 4 new sets of linen this past year. We sent glasses and other items as well.
I am embarrassed to say, those items were sitting in our owners locker just a few feet from you. They had never been put out for our guests to use.
I pride myself in presenting a pristine condo with quality furnishings.
I am happy to report all the new linens, glasses and other items are out and being enjoyed by our guests.
I have always said "my cleaners are my eyes" but in this case my guest (you) were my eyes. I thank you for that and apologize you had to be my eyes.
Please come back and see us. You will still have that incredible view, the sounds of ocean waves, rainbows and .......quality items inside the condo. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

After staying at this condo, we came home more relaxed, refreshed, and happy than from any resort we have stayed at on vacations in the past. This was the first time doing a condo rental instead of a hotel, and I don't think we'll ever do the hotel route again!! (at least not if we return to Maui!!) The condo was exceptionally clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly want or need to feel comfortable and right at home!!! And, THE VIEW!!!!!!! Even better in person than the photos!!!! Lastly, the owner was SO helpful in recommendations, and always responded in a very timely manner with any questions we had prior to our stay. We HIGHLY recommend staying here,and can't wait to return!!! Mahalo!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Mark. When you first asked about the condo you mentioned you were new to condo rentals.
I'm so glad your first condo experience exceeded your expectations.
You asked some great questions prior to going. That is smart. You can never be armed with enough info.
I mentioned to you my info is not Chamber of Commerce info. It comes from my experience living on Maui.
I'm sure there are some things you just did not have time to do.
That means you have to come back and explore! (someone has to do it)
Thank you again Mark for the nice words. You were very easy to work with and I really do appreciate it. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect in every way

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Everything went like clockwork from start to finish. Don's excellent information helped us more than once. We kept saying..."Don comes through again!" The beach he told us about was absolutely amazing for snorkeling as well as boogie boarding.....(not that you even need to leave the condo complex beach---that beach is amazing as well). Turtles everywhere! I have three teenage boys and we have unbelievable footage (underwater go pro camera) of them snorkeling literally WITH the sea turtles--within inches a couple of times --as well as the colorful fish,etc. The restaurants and shops Don recommended were GREAT. One thing I loved was how the air blows through the condo---through the screen door of the front through the sliding screen to the balcony---so pleasant. The people were so nice. It was truly 100 percent enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Allyson, Burk, Mitch, Jake and Austin. Thank you so much for sending the picture of your family IN MAUI. What a great looking family.
I just love seeing folks like you having the time of your life.
You have been a delight to work with. I'm glad the info I provide helped make your stay even better. It really does help doesn't it?
I would absolutely love to have you back. Just let me know and we will have you all set up, K? Wishing you all the best. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Fantastic First Time Maui Experience

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

We stayed at Don's condo for two weeks. We had the best time. The condo definitely lived up to Don's description. We couldn't have asked for a better view! We watched whales, sailboats and turtles every morning and evening. We stayed quite busy with hiking, exploring and snorkeling everyday. We booked a snorkeling trip and totally regretted it. The snorkeling in front of the condo and nearby bays was just as good if not better than what we spent good money on. Save your $ and snorkel local. We rented snorkel gear for the full 2 weeks and had it with us everywhere we went. That turned out to be a great plan. Don supplied us with so much information about the island and what to do. It was so helpful. The condo and grounds were so lovely and well kept. Everyone was so nice. It was fun to meet other visitors and locals at the bbqs and to gather at sunset every evening. One day we woke up to a non-working coffeemaker. I contacted Don and we had a new one by that afternoon. He is such a nice guy and soooo helpful. He truly wants your experience on Maui to be a fantastic one. We would definitely stay there again. It was such a fun and relaxing trip with the best views on the island. Thanks Don! Keith & Cindy Smith and Mark & Sabrina Crum from California

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Keith, Cindy, Mark and Sabrina. I am humbled. Your review is simply fabulous and I am sure heart felt.
I am SO happy you had a great time. That's what it is all about.
Maui is a majestic island. It takes your breath. The location of the condo doesn't hurt does it?
Those catamarans sailing by several times a day are pretty.
You are right about the snorkeling. The snorkeling spots I point out are popular but you do not have to spend a fortune to get there.
Again, SO happy you had a great time. Please come back. I'm sure you will. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

As advertised!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Don's description of the condo was exactly as advertised. It certainly felt like home. The view was absolutely stunning from the lanai. We spent every evening and every morning soaking it in. Beach access is a few steps away, and we enjoyed exploring the beach line. There were plenty of crabs and turtles to view. I had the opportunity to make contact with Don during our stay (he needed help installing his new Internet router) and there couldn't be a nicer guy around! This place is the real deal!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Aloha Jon. First off, mahalo for helping with the new wireless router. You were a great help.
Thank you so much for your great review. I try hard to make sure my guests have a great time and the condo is advertised.
I can't really do much about that view. NOR WOULD I!
The view just knocks me out every time I enter the condo.
I am looking forward to your return. Who knows? Next time I may have more tech work for you. You are great guests. Aloha and Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Anniversary in Hawaii

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary, along with my sister and brother in law here, from 4/1/13 to 4/12/13. What a wonderful place. We had a great time. After exploring and taking side trips until we were worn out, it was great to get "home" to our condo's lanai, overlooking the ocean. We will miss our early morning coffee and breakfast out there, watching the whale's and very large sea turtles, and the beautiful sunsets.
I have to mention Andy who takes care of the grounds. He starts very early, making sure the pool, grills, and the grounds are in perfect shape. It was very nice talking to him.
Thanks Don.
Dave and Peggy, Robbie and Tom.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Dave & Peggy, Robbie & Tom.
I just love it when folks come to Maui and have the perfect experience.
I try to make sure you have a flawless trip.
Maui is beautiful, pristine and God's creation. It is PERFECT. All I can do is try to help.
I want to thank you so much for your review. It is very much appreciated.
You are more than welcome to come back ANY time.
You were great guests, super people to work with and we'll miss you.
Till next year.......right? Mahalo, Your friend you have never met. Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing property!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

This was my first time in maui and I probably don't have enough space to write all the good stuff. The views in the morning eating breakfast watching the whales was a sight I will never forget and sun sets at night were just as fantastic. The condo had everything you needed and was in a great location near everything. Kapalua and front street were greats spots. At night at the shared bbqs it was a great place to talk and meet other travels and locals who live there, all while with a cold drink and a great smell of the water and the meat. The king beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. The whole condo felt like something of a home while I was there. Probably the best part of the condo was the owner Don. First I was nervous about sending Don a certified cheque thinking maybe I wouldn't see my money again but don was very good and quick on communication with email and phone calls and as soon as he got my cheque he let me know and didn't wait. He really helped my nerves. I showed up from Toronto at 1030 pm local time after 15 hours of flights and 2 connectors to find the first condo I rented to still be occupied with the last tenents. This wasn't Dons problem but with no one else to call and knowing it was 330 am where he was I tried and call Don. To my surprise he called me back within ten minutes and worked with me to help me solve this problem. He found a place to stay for me and my wife and for that I'm thankful. When hearing how me and my new wife's honeymoon started he had a bottle of wine and a fruit basket waiting for us when we walked in the door. Fruit doesn't sound like much until you go to the grocery store and see the prices. I would recommend this condo for everyone from newly weds like us to a family, a pair of couples might find one of the beds not as private as its in the loft over looking the living room. This property was a wonderful find and I wouldn't step foot on that island again without emailing Don. The only thing I was, I guess, surprise at was the prices at the grocery store. Everything was double if not triple comparing it to Toronto.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Derrick. I want to thank you for all the kind words.
For a lot of reasons your honeymoon is certainly one you will never forget.
I am glad I could help you when you needed help. Being stranded 5,000 miles from home, at 10:30 at night, when you do not know a single soul is, to say the least, a bad situation.
It helps that I have lived on Maui and have some local contacts who can help in time of need even if late at night.
I am happy you met new friends and especially happy you were able to meet a few of our residents. They are great folks and like family to my wife and I.
Since your visit we now have new tiki torches along the shoreline which really add the "Hawaiian" flair to the already fabulous views each evening.
If I make it to Toronto I will take you up on your offer for a great dinner but I ask rather than going to a restaurant we BBQ it ourselves with that cold drink in hand and share stories.
Please stay in touch and let me know when you're ready to come back to Maui. We would love to have you back. Mahalo and Aloha! Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Time on Maui

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Don's condo. Don was so helpful with tips & suggestions for a great Maui vacation. The condo location is amazing. Our family loved sitting on the lanai in the mornings and watching the sea turtles while we ate breakfast. In the afternoon, we would go see the turtles on the beach. So much to do, all so very close. We would love to come back!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Teresa. Great to hear from you again.
You mentioned something special, something we take for granted.. The condo is so close to the ocean your family was one of the very few in our resort who could have breakfast and actually view the sea turtles! Good for you.
Your last sentence makes me happy. You want to come back.
You and your family are welcome any time. Just let me know.
Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

HEAVEN

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Stayed at Don's and my only regret that it was only for a week!! Next time I hope to stay longer. There is nothing I would change. It was everything his ad said and more. Spending time on the deck or beach reading is my perfect vacation. There is so much to see and do, but since I will be going back, I will take more books. Loved BBQ'ing and meeting the other people. And our Happy Hours were very happy. Planning to go there again as soon as possible. Wonderful time. All I expected and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Richard. I'm so happy you had a great time. That's what we shoot for.
My only regret is I couldn't be there for Happy Hour and of course BBQing. When you can do both and have two islands and the Pacific Ocean as your backdrop, it's pretty special. It sounds like that was a lot of fun.
Please send pictures of you and your family.
Just let me know when you want to return. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Don is the Best!

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Just returned from Maui where we had a great time! The condo is RIGHT on the water. The pictures are completely accurate. The condo is quite comfortable (even the beds and sofa!) and functional. I love that Don has a nice high table and chairs on the patio. This allows you to have a completely unobstructed view of the water so we sat there watching the turtles and whales right from our deck while having our breakfast!! I also LOVED the location. It was beyond the madness of Kaanapali, but still right next to Lahaina and shopping.

The condo does need some updating so if you are used to luxury type accommodations this one is a bit outdated. The most important thing to note is that there is no air conditioning, only fans. This was fine in December, but it would have been miserable in August. The upstairs loft has no real windows to speak of so you must keep the sliding doors in the living room open for air flow. Just a note that you should leave a light on upstairs before it gets dark or you have to go up in the dark. This may sound a bit odd, but I went up in the dark, tripped, and when I reached for the balcony railing (not the stair railing) it was quite wobbly. If I was a big man I probably would have crashed to the floor below. The railing really should be reinforced as a safety measure (my two cents). Lastly, because the loft upstairs opens to the living room and kitchen there really is a lack of privacy which was fine for us (two girlfriends on a girls getaway trip) but probably not the best for two couples traveling together unless you don't mind open living (wink). However, if you are a couple traveling alone this place would meet all your needs.

We met some of the neighbors that live there full time. They were a pleasure to speak with, full of tips and knowledge that they seemed to love to share. Another tip, bring binoculars! The view is amazing and you can see whales (in seasons), dolphins, turtles, and even seals sometimes I am told. We immediately went and bought binoculars and are we ever glad we did! Overall, this was an amazing trip.

Mahalo Don for sharing your home and knowledge with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ihaho home away from home

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We stayed at Don's condo from 11-16 to 11-23-12. We loved our experience there and Don was such a gracious person to rent from. We will refer friends and family without a doubt. Thank you Don for such a wonderful stay.. Loved going to sleep to the sound of the waves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A 6 star out of 5 if that is possible

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

As I have read the many 5 star reviews from previous guests, I would join in and say a big "amen" to everything I have read. But most importantly, as the owner of a property management company in California that manages1400 apartment units, the best part was our dealings with Don. I have never run into a more attentive and caring landlord. He makes you feel like he is sitting by the phone just waiting for your call in case you need help, either before or during the trip. Everything was exactly like he promised and the materials he sent (directions, maps, how to get into the condo, and much more) was more than helpful. Clearly a 6 star experience out of a maximum of 5.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Doug and Kaylinn. I am so happy you had a great time. Like you, many of my guests are either attending a wedding or being wed.
It sounds like the wedding was perfect and the rest of your stay was too. You were great guests.
As I read your review I am blushing and forever grateful for such nice words.
I try to remember that with each guest will have a rental experience to share when they come home and I want that experience to be the very best possible. The difference between a great experience and a bad one hinges on attention to detail. If I can offer information that enhances the experience, mission accomplished!
Having lived on Maui several years is an advantage for me and hopefully for my guests.
Thank you for this fabulous review. Please let me know when you want to return. Again, MAHALO! Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

This was by far the best family vacation we have ever taken, almost 2 weeks of heaven! We swam with the graceful turtles in the ocean right in front of the condo, parasailed high in the sky, survived the Road to Hana, grilled delicious meals right on the property feet from our condo while watching beautiful sunsets, ate our meals on the patio while listening to the soothing ocean waves, visited the neighboring towns and snorkeled close by beaches. The available laundry room makes packing for the trip light and easy. I would highly recommend this condo!! The owner was a delight to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Alana. You were a delight to work with as well.
I'm so fortunate to have wonderful guests like you.
It sounds like you kept yourself very busy. That's the way it should be.
You should need a vacation when you come home from Maui. That means you did it right.
Come back to see us any time. You are always welcome. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Condo Living!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This condo was like living in paradise! We never expected it to be so heavenly! We absolutely loved our week in Maui and want to return again and again and again! We loved falling asleep every night with the sound of crashing waves. And having our sunrise breakfasts and sunset dinners were just an added plus! We bbq-ed and enjoyed the peaceful, tranquil and serene dining on our lanai. Viewing the sea turtles daily was such an unexpected delight! We're saving up so we can return and stay at Don's condo again. We HIGHLY recommend staying here! Much mahalos to Don for allowing us to share in this heavenly piece of paradise!!!
Aloha from Suzi, Steve, Alyssa & Nick

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Suzi, Steve, Alyssa & Nick.
Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo for your kind words.
Now you've done it. I'm offically homesick! I told Bob (recent guest)his review made me a tad homesick. After your glowing review, It's official.
The ocean waves, sea turtles, bbqing and....that VIEW!
I've often said I would be perfectly happy with a pup tent, my bbq, a nice glass of wine and....that location. It really is special isn't it?
I'm really looking forward to your returns.
I enjoyed our phone conversations. You are delightful guests and welcome here anytime.
Please stay in touch. Maybe we'll get to meet in Maui. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo on best part of Maui!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I have been visiting the islands for 40 years now and our recent stay at Don's Condo will rate at the top.
The Condo is top notch with the most unbelievable view of Lanai and Molokai right off the deck!
The beach in front of the condo is populated by a group of beautiful Green Turtles that we swam next to everyday! The snorkeling there is the best I have seen. It's like your in a big aquarium!
One afternoon we were visited by a pod of spinner dolphins and did they ever put on a "show!"
There is a very nice, beach area just below the condo, a beautiful built in pool and immaculate gardens. My boy's loved all the activities right outside our door. We traveled around the island the first few days but after awhile we just wanted to stay "home". I've never experienced a better balance of beauty/comfort/activity/value in one place. This truly was a trip to remember!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Bob and Christie. Mahalo for your fantastic review.
You have been incredible to work with. When you sent the pictures and videos of you swiming with turtles, eels and beautiful fish it made me want to jump on a plane and come over there myself. You made me homesick!
I have shared your video with many people this past week and every single person has said the same thing.......WOW LOOK AT THAT!
I look forward to your return. I feel like we've been friends for a long time.
Hopefully I will have an opportunity to meet you and your fabulous family.
Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Missing the lanai and the sea turtles

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We loved the condo. The size, layout, amenities were all very good. The listing was accurate as were the photos. Loved having the large grass area and pool to look over as well as the ocean and the deck - still have a vivid picture in my mind! The property was very clean and well maintained - the gardeners even raked up the pesky (kidding) plumeria petals every morning! The owner was always helpful and just a phone call away. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative and already have. We were heavily into snorkeling and would recommend guests try snorkeling right outside the condo and north along Honolua Bay. We swam with turtles and lots of tropical fish daily. We enjoyed Kimo's in Lahaina - the view was great, the food was delicious, and they had live entertainment. Wish we were still there!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Jean and Steve. Mahalo to you for such nice words.
It sounds like you really did enjoy yourselves and that's what it's all about.
For the benefit of those reading this, we had a hot water heater replaced while Steve and Jean were staying. (the timing could not be avoided)
Steve voluntarily stayed at the condo that day. He was in constant contact as the new heater was installed. He is a saint!
I would love to meet you some day Steve. You are simply fabulous guests.
With a review like yours I think I'll quit writing about the condo and let the reveiws stand on their own.
You are ALWAYS welcome here.
I'm so happy you had a great time in Maui and found the condo as advertised.
Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Don, we just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. Our travel dates were April 1, 2012 through April 17, 2012. Everything was exactly as your photos represented on your website. As we were two couples traveling together, we really did appreciate each couple having a king bed to float away into dream land as we listened to the soothing sounds of the ocean.
Thanks to all of your travel tips we enjoyed touring the island but we couldn't wait to get back 'home' to your little piece of Heaven. We looked forward to seeing our new friends the sea turtles bob their little heads as if to say welcome back. The sunsets were absolutely breathtaking to view from your lanai as we shared a glass of wine. Since we had brought binoculars from home we were even able to watch the whales tail slapping off in the distance.
Don, thank you again for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Karin and Tim. You are very welcome. Your review makes me want to run to the airport and go visit the condo! You were perfect guests.
I'm very happy you are pleased with your stay. It sounds like you utilized much of the info I provide.
The fact we lived in Maui for years gives me a unique perspective. I love to share the little tips that maximize your fun and saves money.
Nothing wrong with that.
I'm looking forward to your return. Just give a call and you'll be coming back to your Maui home! Many mahalos, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW More than we expected

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We have always wanted to do Christmas on Maui. We were amazed with the quality and comfort that this condo presented. The view from the Lani was to kill for and the amenities were countless. The king sized beds were like sleeping in the clouds. We had the most wonderful time and we are planning a return and hope this unit will be available when we come back. Our dates were Dec 20 2011 until Dec 27 2011. We recieved everything we were promised, the unit was spotless and a Maui Pineapple and box of macadania chocolates were waiting for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha John and Jeanette. I'm delighted you Christmas vacation was all you expected.
I hear Santa Claus was right outside the condo several nights!
That view really is quite extraordinary and those King beds have been quite a hit with our guests.
You two were easy to work with and I really do appreciate you taking the time to review the condo.
I'll be waiting for that phone call to book your next trip. Mahalo and ALOHA! Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My Dream Vacation was the Best Ever~

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

My arrival on Dec. 13th until the 20th, started this wonderful adventure. The accomodations were the absolute best I could have ever imagined. Renting from Don was easy, hassle free and very accomodating, he is stand up man and follows through on his word. It was a pleasure and I will certainly be back to rent this lovely place from a great guy. This lovely condo faces the ocean and you have the waves crashing on the rocks just 50 feet away, it was such a wonderful place to be. When I saw the stars meet the ocean, it was so very spiritual for me and to have the moon reflecting off the ocean as I sat on the deck was breathtaking, almost unreal, picture post card perfect is all I can say. Eating on the Lani, the sunsets, the turtles, the snorkeling with the marine life, the beach, it was great!! The condo itself was fresh and clean, lovely comfortable king beds, fabulous furniture and appliances, just beautiful. Thanks again for the best vacation and experience I have ever had!!! I can't wait to recommend it to all ~

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Andrea. Beyond the pure paradise of Maui is the spiritual portion. The island has a way of soothing the problems of the world.
I'm so happy you were pleased with setting, condo and more than anything that you experienced the ALOHA SPIRIT of Maui.
The light is on. We are eagerly awaiting your return.
Many Mahalos. Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A most enjoyable week in Maui

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Good functional and well equipped two bedroom two bath loft style condo, but not rated "excellent" because improvements are somewhat dated (compared to some newer nearby projects), and include stairs up to unit and within unit to loft...

Great location, and conveniently located between Kaanapali and Kapalua.

Outstanding orientation to the ocean and grounds/pool are clean and well maintained.

The owner is most caring, organized and pro-active, and is a true pleasure to deal with..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Herb. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
You make a good point about our resort not being as new as others. We have had this fabulous setting 35 years now so it's a little difficult to make it look like the new Marriott down the road. Then again the rates are half as much and the views are better and you get a complete condo rather than a hotel room.
My wife and I have enjoyed this condo 6 years now and enjoy sharing it with our guests.
When we purchased this condo we asked previous guests what they would like to see changed. They mentioned things such as LCD TV's, reliable Wi-Fi and King beds in each bedroom.
We followed their advice and now have all those amenities.
The one thing they told me DO NOT CHANGE is the original wood exposed in the kitchen, stairs and bedroom.
Just give a call when you're ready to come back. We would love to have you. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Makes Maui even BETTER!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Been awhile since we've visited - some family issues here at home, but will come back to this wonderful condo as soon as we can! No need to even leave, the view and grounds are stunning, the condo comfortable - a little more kitchen lighting, maybe, but truly a wonderfully appointed home away from home. Plenty to do and see close by: The Gazebo for a great start before hitting the beach, Shopping in Lahina, Golfing at Kapalua or just a good book on the deck! Truthfully advertised! True Aloha!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love, love, love it!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

My husband and I along with another couple rented Don's condo Jan 2012! Could NOT beat it! Georgeous view, great accommodations, very close to many attractions. Loved every minute! The beds are to die for! We sat with other couples @ our Luau who had hotels, we definitely got a better location & for FAR CHEAPER!! We all hope to return very soon! My husband and I wish the condo was ours! Love the deck, the beach, the lanai, the turtles, being able to cook & save some money---really LOVE it all!! Don't pass it up, but save a week for us to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Jennifer. Many mahalos for such kind words.
Christmas and New Years are always special but even more special when sharing with family and friends in MAUI!
There's so much to do, so little time. Oh well, it gives you a great excuse to come back and explore what you missed this time around.
I will wait for your call. Mahalo once more for your kind words and Happy New Year! Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it - Perfect for the family!!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We stayed at Don's place from Dec 8-13, 2011 and loved it. The view was truly amazing and it was exactely as Don described, if not better. The pool was awesome and had an unobstructed view of the ocean. The condo was well equipped, VERY comfy beds, and very clean. The complex was quiet and friendly. We really didn't want to leave. We were travelling with our 4.5 year old and 7 month old, and the place was perfect for our family. We took the kids on the Sugar Train to Lahaina and our son loved it. As well, Don was very prompt in answering our questions, awesome to deal with and extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to friends or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Nicole. Mahalo for the nice words. I am delighted you found everything to be as promised.
When I get a review like yours, I know I've done my job.
To be honest, when you have that incredible view from the condo, it's difficult to mess things up.
When you first called to explore your options I remember telling you, the first 2 weeks of December is my favorite time frame for visiting Maui. You have the humpback whales, and the island is less crowded due to everyone on the mainland preparing for Christmas.
It sounds like you had a great time.
Please come back and stay with us.
Have a Happy New Year and an awesome 2012! Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent & Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

We rented this condo from Don for our honeymoon from 11/9 through 11/17/201 and it by far exceded our expectations. I was "nervous" as this was my first time doing a rental through this service, but Don was extremely helpful, prompt and described everything perfectly. His condo is top notch and we would not hesitate to recommend anyone to rent it. We will return and will work with Don again. The condo had eveything you could need right down to beach chairs and coolers. The complex is beautiful and maintained perfectly. The TIKI deck is a plus. We grilled out several evenings and I had my morning coffee with the "turtles" Cooking breakfast with that view.....what else can I say but. Thanks again Don

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Gary. Congratulations. When you called and said you were going to be in Maui for your honeymoon I knew this was the perfect spot for you. It is a more laid back and tranquil place than the large resorts and who would not want to hear the ocean waves rather than road traffic while on your honeymoon. Add to the equation that unreal panoramic view and you have the perfect spot.
After typing all this I am wanting to go back to Maui myself!
Gary, it was a pleasure working with you. Continued good luck to you and your lovely bride. Mahalo Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular views! Nice Accomodation!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We stayed at this condo while attending the Maui Invitational Basketball Tournament (Go Jayhawks!). The condo was very nice and well appointed. Don, the owner, was very responsive. The views from the condo, from the lanai, and from the tiki deck were nothing short of spectacular. The ocean and beach were mere feet from our accomodation. My grand daughter loved the pool and the sandy beach. We grilled out on the tiki deck almost every night. Everyone we encountered at the resort seemed outgoing and friendly. Great trip! Thanks, Don!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Steve. Lucky you! The Maui Invitational is a VERY cool event.
Seeing world class basketball while in paradise is.......heaven?
I'm so happy you enjoyed the condo, it's view and the setting.
It's very special.
Please come back and see us basketball or not.
In the meantime I will keep my fingers crossed for the Jayhawks.
Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Resort

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I can't say more about the location. It's absolutely gorgeous, with the ocean within sleepwalking distance, beautifully cut grass and sea turtles showing flippers almost daily. The condo is in good condition and the host kindly placed some basic living items such as cooking oil and salt and pepper in the kitchen, not to mention a full cooking set. It would have been better if the condo had a high chair for the child. We have a 22-month toddler. Without a place to fix her in, dinner often became an athletic event. I think the owner can easily fix the high chair issue. If I bring my family Maui again I'll very likely stay at this place.

Really appreciate the experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha David. I'm delighted you loved the condo. You are right about the setting and the proximity to the ocean.
I wish I had known you were bringing the 22 month old.
For situations like yours (traveling with toddlers) we simply contact a local rental company specializing in toddler equipment. They are very inexepnsive, drop and and pick up high chairs, cribs etc.
Next time we'll just give them a call for you.
Looking forward to your return. Mahalo! Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ABSOLUTE PARADISE

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

We just returned from a 2 week stay and it was absolutely paradise. Our son got married while we were there and the entire trip could not have been any better. The condo is everything as described and more. The views are breathtaking. There is great snorkeling right here on the property, and there are lots of turtles to watch. Don was a great host and very helpful before, during and after our trip. The Tiki deck was great for grilling. We met so many exciting people and everyone was so nice. The only downside of the trip was having to leave. We truly enjoyed Maui and our stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Aloha Wanda. You and I talked about the condo, your trip, YOUR SON'S WEDDING last December...........and everyting worked!!!! Who knew? (Congratulations!!!)
Where does the time go?
Special occasions call for special accommodations. I'm pleased and proud we met and maybe even exceeded your expecations.
Planning an event like yours is difficult but you pulled it off without a hitch with great planning.
I only wish I had been there.
Please say a great big ALOHA to Dave, Brett and Carrie.
Good going. You did it in style!!!
Start planning for future June's. Anniversaries are very special in paradise.
Maui No Ko Oi. Maui, it's the best! Mahalo Wanda. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Wonderful Retreat!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your condo. in Maui. We got back late last night and are still reveling in the experience. It was everything you said it would be and more. The view!!! It is breathtaking and we kept trying to find a way to burn it into our minds so that we can revisit it mentally when things get stressful here back in the real world. Our daughter actually made a little video of the ocean view from the lanai and hopes to make it into a loop to use as her focal point when she goes into labor in a couple of months.

We met Johnny V at the surf shop and he was very gracious and helpful. Thank you for the recommendation. Sandy and Tyler were the snorklers and thought the beach right there at the condo had the best conditions. We all fell in love with the turtles and loved the viewing spot off the rocks with the ladder to ease into the ocean. Elizabeth actually did make an attempt at snorkeling but being almost 8 months pregnant made it a bit difficult. I am not much of a swimmer but am looking forward to seeing the pictures they snapped and loved watching them enjoying themselves. All in all it was a perfect location for a wonderfully relaxing week! Thank so much for sharing it with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Edna. Thank you so much.
If your daughter doesn't mind sharing her video I would love to see it. I can never get enough of that view.
You know, it really makes a big difference having connections. My friend Johnny V. has made so many of my guests feel like they're at home. He has a huge heart. He's a great friend. Everyone should be so lucky as to have a buddly like J.V.
Your daughter, Elizabeth, is a tough one. 8 months and trying to snorkel? WOW!
Sandy and Tyler are going to have some wonderful memories as are you all.
Edna, I want to thank you again. You were a delight to work with and I feel we accomplished the WOW factor we were shooting for.
Come back and see us soon. I'll leave the light on for you. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECTION! (...and I don't use that word too often).

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

The only problem with the condo is that we may NEVER EVER LEAVE!! Things could not have been more perfect! The beauty and setting of Don's place is beyond words. Everything was just perfect. Even a rainy day allowed us to get a little caught up on laundry and still nice enough to grill a few steaks and some asparagus while watching the sun set. That deck is truly amazing, a glass of wine on the deck every night is a must and seems to be a custom with all guests:) We saw 8 to 10 sea turtles right off the deck playing in the water for about an hour just before sunset - was incredible! The next day we rented some snorkel equipment and swam with them - 50 FEET FROM OUR CONDO !! Don's condo is truly your "home away from home", except that most homes don't have the beauty of the pacific ocean steps from their front doors. The condo is very comfortable with flat screen tv's in both bedrooms as well as the living room. Cooking a meal in the kitchen was a pleasure, as it's fully equipped and faces the ocean - what more could you ask for! The abundance of information that Don provides you before your trip, plus checking in with us a few days into our vacation to make sure things are going well, really was above and beyond! We have been fortunate to travel around this wonderful world and I can honestly say this was truly one of the best vacation experience we've ever - nothing comes close to the beauty of this property! Thanks Don giving us a wonderful 20th anniversary memory to cherish forever!

Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bryan, I don't know what to say. Your description of the condo and your experience makes me want to rent my condo myself!!!
You guys really did your homework. I'm sure when you reserved the condo (10 months in advance) you were convinced it was the right place for you. After your first few days of your stay, when we spoke, I could tell you were truly convinced you made the right decision.
I try to make sure people have all they need inside the condo but the fact is, what is outside that condo was not made by man and will not be changed, the view.
To quote a past guest," I would be happy with a tent,a glass of wine and that view."
Bryan, I'm glad the info I sent you helped. It's not the typical tourist info and there's a ton of it but if your sort through there's always something that helps.
Mahalo for such a nice review. Come back soon. Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dave & Susie Ordner

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

What can I say, but WOW!!! What a great condo, and the location was out of this world. On the first day we saw Hunpback Wales and one of the best sunsets I have ever seen. the grounds are perfectfully maintained and we enjoyed it every day. Trust me when i tell you the photo's do not do it justice, you have to see it yourself. The condo is perfect for two couples, we had a blast!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Dave and Suzi. Thank you for your wonderful review. You were great to work with.
It's nice to see (or hear) of guests really enjoying themselves. It is also nice to hear your expectations were met, or more than met.
It always makes me happy to hear that 3 letter review "WOW"! It really is a WOW settomg isn't it?
Some visitors believe late April is too late to see the whales. Not so, especially with the up close view you have from the condo. If they are out there you WILL see them.
Please say ALOHA to all and come back soon. Many Mahalos, Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything and more!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We stayed March 8-21. Everything is as stated in the description. The location is perfect for relaxing while still a short distance o any activity you may like. The view can NOT be beat! This is THE place to stay and we will return here!

Thanks, Don for all your hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Tom. It's a long journey from New Jersey to Maui but it sounds as if it was worth the effort.
To say your trip was "eventful" is a great understatement in more ways that one.
We were able to talk a few times while you were there. I was worn out just hearing of all the activities you were enjoying.
Tom, it was a pleasure working with you. You're good people. You are exactly the type folks I relish sharing our condo with.
You're welcome here any time. Just give a call and I'll make sure you're taken care of.
Mahalo for the nice review. I do appreciate it. Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All that was promised and more

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

When booking cold, I was skeptical. But, our stay was all that Don promised and more. The condo is one of the best in the complex. We slept six comfortably (a family of four and a couple). The condo gave us the privacy we needed, and enough community space to experience Aloha. In April we saw turtles and whales everyday! On our private lanai, we enjoyed waking slowly to the sunrise, and relaxing after dinner as we watched the sun set. The setting was perfect: a private beach; a private deck; an okay area to snorkel with lots of giant turtles. Coral in front of the condo is depleted, but still supports enough fish and new coral recruits to encourage exploration. Also, there are plenty of snorkel spots nearby to augment this piece of paradise. There were enough ammenities to be family friendly, and enough ground to give couples the privacy they wanted. Everyone was so friendly (tourists and locals). I look forward to our family's return. I will probably work with Don to determine this condo's avaiability as I book our next flights. Mahalo Don!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Chris. Mahalo for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. Very nice of you.
You mentioned the sea turtles. I really don't know of any spot on the West side of Maui that harbors more sea turtles than right here in front of the condo.
You mentioned how nice the guests and locals were to you. I must tell you I had a report that YOU and your family are very nice people too. J.V called to tell me he had met you and thinks you are a wonderful family. He followed up by asking "how do you constistently attract such nice people"?
I suppose I'm just lucky.
I'm glad you chose to stay in my condo and more than happy to hear you had a great vacation. Come back soon. Mahalo! Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Our family started the New Year off right this year!!! We never used this type of service before and were more than pleased with what we rented! This condo, it’s location, its view, the owner are all wonderful!

This was our first trip to Maui and from the moment we walked into our condo and saw the unbelievable view of the Sunset to the morning welcome from sea turtles and whales on our last day, this home away from home made our trip even more special.

Don, the owner gives detailed information and what he says is what you get! Thanks Don!

Owners response: Anne, you really did it right. You picked a great setting for your first visit to Maui. The only problem is, now you're spoiled! That's the way it should be.
I doubt you can ever top your experience however, you can sure try!
I'm really happy my information was useful. It certainly helps when you know a little about what to expect and the tips and tidbits before you arrive.
Just let me know when you want to return and I'll make sure you're taken care of properly.
ALOHA to you and the entire family. Mahalo! Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorable Vacation in Maui

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

My husband and I were blessed to take our three grown children on a trip to Maui right before Christmas. I had never rented a condo on-line before and it seemed quite a risk, as this whole thing was new to me and we spent a fortune on airline tickets. We were very pleasantly surprised to step into such a clean and welcoming condo. The view from the deck was as Don led us to believe- unbelievable, and the well-manicured lawn with Christmas lights adorning the palm trees and other foliage brought a lot of joy. Although the small beach was more of one for viewing than one for swimming, it was such fun watching the turtles that were a constant sight and the whales leaping out of the water not far off. We are amateurs at snorkeling, so didn't try it in front of the condo since the waves were pretty heavy at that time. We found traveling a short distance to Napili Kai Beach Resort and the Sheraton provided the beach and water perfect for our snorkeling. After doing a lot of driving around, we determined that northwest Maui is where we will return. I will be contacting Don again in the future to rent his condo- it was a fabulous place to stay. Before I left I was missing the sound of the waves and the family, down-home feel to the property. Thanks, Don, for giving us an opportunity to experience Hawaii in such a memorable way. And thank you for all the helpful information you sent to us prior to our trip.
The Christensen's from Alaska

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Stacy. I could tell you were having a fabulous time when we talked while you were at the condo.
That "downhome feeling" is exactly why we have owned in that spot for 15 years now. I've looked all over the island and have lived on island several years and had plenty of time to find something we might like better.....but could not.
It is a little piece of heaven and so comfy cozy.
My guests frequently tell me that they are so happy they did not choose to go with a hi-rise and found us.
I glad my "tips" about Maui paid off for you. I'll be waiting for that phone call for your return. Many Mahalos, Don

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Many Fond Memories

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Hi Don:

Just a quick note to tell you how much we're enjoying the condo. It truly is beautiful here. We've taken advantage of all the amenities, especially the grills and tiki deck, and greatly appreciate all the tips you sent. We depart tomorrow for points East (New York, Baltimore and Washington) and we will take with us many fond memories. Thanks for everything.

Frank

Frank Schowengerdt
Sent from my iPhone by ATT
571-309-3815

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Frank. You chose a great time of year to come to Maui. Many travelers don't travel during that time because it's just before Christmas and all the hustle, bustle. The result is it's easier for you to get around and enjoy all the great things to do on the island.
I'm happy you had a great time. Please tell your friends and by all means, come to your home away from home soon.
Mahalo and Mele Kalikimaka!!! (Merry Christmas) Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Host

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Dan is a terrific host! Before we even arrived, he sent us so much helpful, personal information that it made our stay all that more enjoyable. He was always quick to respond to our phone calls, whether answering immediately or within a few hours. The condo is well maintained, and the grounds are very well kept. The pool is very nice, and there are fantastic views of the ocean and some gorgeous sunsets. The condo complex is in a good location, fairly close to Lahaina, yet away from too much tourist activity. It proved to be a nice, relaxing, peaceful getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Cheryl. Mahalo for the nice review. I try to give all the info I can because most guests have only so much time. The more they understand about the island and what to expect, the more they can enjoy. It does help that I've actually lived there and know a few of the ropes.
It was my pleasure working with you. Now...it's time to start planning for your return.
Again, MAHALO! Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Don Bratting

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Just got back from 9 wonderful days in Maui staying in unit 202 from Oct. 7 through Oct 15th. The pictures you see are exactly what you get and more. The condo has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. A home away from home right on the beach. The condo was in terrific shape. The first day we arrived we dropped our luggage off and walked right down to the beach. Laying on the beach were two 3' to 4' round seas turtles. Close enough to touch. The owner of the unit sent us very valuable information that you do not get from the pamplets. He told us places to go for food from expensive to reasonable. He also told us where to get our snorkle gear and where to snorkle without paying the crazy prices the tour companies charge. All were right on. He told us about the friendlyness of the people that watch the beautiful sunsets every night on the Tiki Deck and he was right. They treated us like they knew us for years. If I get a chance to go back to Maui I will try and stay at this location again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You did the big excursions and it paid off. Sounds like you explored so much that you needed those ultra comfortable beds!
Yes, that view is simply stunning. I've often said, if I could just have that view, a tent and food, I would be a perfectly happy camper.
Thanks for staying in touch and sharing your journey.
Please return to your home away from home when you can. We'll keep the light on for you. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Real Delight

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We recently spent several incredible days at this wonderful condo. What a perfect location ... the views are beyond belief and the condo offers anything and everything that one would need for a wonderful stay. Each night you are lulled to sleep by the waves hitting the shore while sleeping in ultra-comfortable beds. The grounds of the condo are impeccable with lovely flowers and foliage. We did manage to leave the complex and ventured out to see much of Maui. Don't miss a day trip to the island of Lanai and definitely travel to the upcountry for great views and wonderful vegetation. Staying in a home/condo is the only way we travel. It sure beats one hotel room with lots of interruptions. We recommend this condo to anyone who is lucky enough to visit Maui.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Denise, Al and Lilly, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. It sounds like you had a great time and explored the island.
We try to make sure you have all the things you need to have a comfortable, pleasurable trip.
Thanks for your nice words, they are appreciated. Come back to see us as soon as possible. Mahalo! Don

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceptional ocean views and s-o-o relaxing!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My husband and I spent 5 of the most wonderful and relaxing days and nights at this beautiful condo as we have ever spent anywhere. The views are so breathtaking and the condo so comfortable and well equiped that it is difficult to tear yourself away to go see other parts of the island. And our encounter with a GIANT SEA TURTLE on the beach right outside the condo is an experience we will never forget. Am so glad I got pictures, otherwise no one would believe us. And because it is very convenient to the village of Lahaina where the list of things you can do goes on and on, not to mention the shopping, is definitely a plus as well. We will and have already recommended Don's condo in Maui without any hesitation. You couldn't ask for a nicer or more helpful person to deal with than Don. He made our experience even more wonderful. Many mahalos Don for sharing your condo with us, it was truly paradise and can't wait to get back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Sandy and George. It was my honor to have you as our guests. The pictures of the sea turtle is fabulous. I'll be sharing that picture with guests for years to come.
I agree, it's sometimes difficult to tear yourself away from that intoxicating view to just get out and do things around the island!
I'm looking forward to your return. You're great guests and always welcome. Mahalo to you. Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Just a note to tell you thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. From the moment we arrived til the moment we put the key back in the little lock box, it was fabulous. It was nice and clean upon our arrival and we left it the same way. We couldn't get over the sunsets and the view from the lanai. The little beach was nice and turtleful. We had never seen turtles that size! Our son accidently mistook one for a rock and sat on it. Needless to say, when he got flapped in the leg by a flipper, he was back up on the beach in record time. From then on, we kept a respectable distance. The pool was pristine and very inviting. We got to see a lot of the island and feel like we at least explored enough to wet our appetite for future trips. Again, thank you for the very important part you played in making our first time to Maui an unforgettable experience. We will never forget it.
Andres and Jan

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Home Base for a Perfect Vacation (6-10-2010 to 6-26-2010)

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Don's beautiful, well-equipped condo was our home for 16 nights while we spent our (my wife, daughter, granddaughter and I) days both enjoying the excellent facilities at the resort and exploring Maui. I believe in truth in advertising and Don presents his place accurately in the VRBO listing. It is not his fault that no photograph can truly do justice to the beauty of the surroundings. The tiki deck is truly the icing on the cake. It is there you will meet other travelers, some truly nice fulltime residents, and watch the many turtles who feed in the waters around the deck. I regret we were there at the wrong time for whale watching. Nothing tastes better than food prepared on the gas grills literally just feet from the water.

The condo is located in the Honokawai area on a quiet street one block from the main highway. It is quiet, except for the sound of the breakers, but just a few minute drive from Lahaina's Front Street, Whaler's Village and the Cannery Mall. Shortly put, it is secluded but close to everything that matters. It is also a great base from which to explore the island. We both cooked in and ate out at some of the many fine restaurants. Our best meal was at Mama's up past Paia on the Road to Hana. It was also the priciest, but the experience was worth it. The Old Lahaina Luau was great. Don will encourage you to drive the North Road. We did and enjoyed every curvey mile.

Don is a great communicator, super customer service guy, and will arm you with a mountain of useful information in advance of your trip. I have never met him, but truly feel that I know him and regard him as a friend.

You cannot go wrong at this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Doug. WOW! What a glowing review!!!
My mother used positive words to motivate me. After reading your comments I'm extremely motivated!
You and your family were an absolute delight to work and plan with.
It sounds like you had a fabulous time. I would say "whale of a time" but you dispelled that already.
While true we've never met, you are now officially my friend. I hope we DO meet.....in Maui!
If you deliver on promises, guests not only return but spread the good word and that's worth more $$$ than any advertising.
Doug, thank you again. Please come back and enjoy your "home away from home". Your friend, Don

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just As Promised

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

We just returned from our Maui vacation, and absolutely no one was disappointed in anything, especially our condo. Upon arrival, we were slightly surprised that we could not find the thermostat for the a/c; but this turned out to be great news! The condo is located so close to the water that we LOVED opening all of the windows enjoying the free flow of clean, cool, refreshing air. This provided a double benefit in that we could also enjoy the sound of the surf--incredible sleeping sounds and temps! If we had found the thermostat, we probably would have missed these simple pleasures.

We did an informal 'survey' of other visitors to Maui, and this location has more turtles all within 50 feet of the property than anywhere else we checked. While snorkeling, sometimes we'd have 3 or more within our vision all at the same time. Cooking on the grill on the deck was an extreme pleasure--VERY clean and well maintained as is all of the property. We enjoyed watching the property's supervisor light the tiki torches each evening--almost a 'ceremony' in its own way.

Dealing with Don was a pleasure. He was very forth coming with helpful hints, and we found the condo exactly as advertised. Although you may find more luxurious facilities on Maui, you won't find anything so comfortable and welcoming as Don's magnificant condo. Another point to consider is the condo's location: a quiet neighborhood with Zero street noise, very convenient to many of the island's attractions. What would I change about our visit to Don's condo....in a word: Nothing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Roy, Debra, Edie and Hannah. Mahalo for your glowing review. I'm glad you mentioned the A/C ....or lack thereof.
We don't allow it in our resort. As you said, we just don't need it. A/C units are loud and would drown out the fabulous sound of ocean waves. A/C units also generate heat which is the very thing we're trying to rid. We feel very blessed that we have the trade winds. Since this condo is right on the shoreline it captures even more wind than some of the condos behind it which makes it very refreshing.
Your "turtle" survey is right on. The tiki deck is the draw for them. They come to nibble on the coral which makes for a great snorkeling experience.
"In season" this is a perfect perch for whale watching.
You asked about next year. I'll contact you and help make your arrangements now so you aren't fighting for available dates.
I really enjoyed working with you! You are good people. Many Mahalos, Don

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

10 days in Paradise

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We just returned home yesterday from our stay at Don's condo & let me say what an amazing time we had! The condo was everything & more that we hoped for. Upon walking in the door & seeing the wall to wall view of the ocean, my teenage son commented "this is sick" ... translation, "this is AWESOME!" and it was. The condo is in a great location, close to beaches & Lahaina which is a wonderful place to eat & shop. The condo has all the amenities, and lots of room for our family of 4. After a busy day or evening we would look forward to returning to our little piece of paradise in Kahana....even both our teenage boys loved the condo, the pool & of course the plasma TV (they had to watch some basketball while we were on holiday!). We were lucky enough to catch the tail end of whale season & it's true you literally sit on the lanai & can watch the whales & the turtles....the sunsets... best views ever! Working with Don from the get go was great. Don immediately answered my first request about availability of the condo & every other communication after that was responded to within the day (usually within a few short hours even). He was really pleasant to speak to & super helpful. If you're cruising the VRBO site & are not sure which condo to book... seriously, this is the one, you absolutely will not be disappointed! Many Mahalos for a wonderful family holiday Don & Geraldine... we felt blessed to stay in your home! Bernie & family

Owners response: What a nice review Bernie! Thank you. I really appreciate the pictures you sent of your family enjoying our little slice of paradise.
The best part of renting my condo to people is, I get to actually talk to them and learn a bit about them.
You're good people and you're more than welcome to return any time you wish.
Many Mahalos!!! Don

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

What a place, what a view...couldn't ask for any better. The accommodations were supplied with more than enough amenities to feel completely at home and the view was better than the 5 star hotel we have stayed in before. What an awesome time of the year to be here...so privileged and blessed to be able to witness the whales and the turtles playing right outside of our own balcony, to say nothing of the breathtaking sunsets enjoyed there, as well. Thanks Don and Geraldine...your place will be the first on our list of inquiries on our return trips.

Owners response: Aloha Jack and Jane. I'm glad we met, maybe even exceeded your expectations. Inside the condo we try to keep a balance between new amenities and old Hawaii as a theme.
The view? Nothing we can, or would change about that! There are not enough words to describe that view.
You've been so nice to work with. We're so lucky to have guests like you.
Just give a call when you're ready return. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

My family and I spent a wonderful Spring Break week in condo # 202. All the good comments are absolutely true. The condo was bright and cheerful, spotlessly clean and equipped with every amenity we could want. We began each day with breakfast on the balcony and looked for whales. They didn't disappoint. We also enjoyed evenings on the tiki deck with the "neighbors". Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and the views were even better than I imagined. The sunsets were beautiful and we even saw one gorgeous rainbow. The unit is also very conveniently located; Kaanapali, Old Lahaina Town, luaus, great beaches and hiking are all close by. Don was a pleasure to work with, answering all questions promptly and providing some very helpful travel information as well. I can't recommend this condo highly enough.

Owners response: Aloha Amy. I thank you for your great review. We can't hear enough good things about the condo!
I can't take credit for that striking view, but I would like too.
I strive to keep the condo up to date but still....old Hawaiian.
I think we struck a good balance based on your, as well as others reviews.
Thank you again! Just give a call and we'll get you set up again, OK? Mahalo! Don

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

-

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

I've stayed in this complex a number of times, but Don's Condo #202 has the prime location and view! It is perfect for 2 couples. In January, the view of the whales is amazing! The complex has a wonderful oceanfront deck with BBQs and tables. It's perfect for a lazy evening dinner or cocktail hour. This is a lovely, peaceful location.

Owners response: It was a pleasure working with Mary. You are right about the location. I've often said I would be in heaven with a pup tent and that view. The condo is just icing on the cake.
Thank you for your review and come back to see us. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We rented this unit sight unseen from VRBO. After several conversations with the owner we felt most comfortabel with this tranaction. Everything was exactly as he had said it would be. This is a delightful home away from home with a breathtaking view, the sound of the ocean outside your door and an everchanging theater right out your door with Whales and Turtles to provide you with endless hours of entertainment.
Our experience with this rental has been very positive and we look forward to visiting again!!

Owners response: Aloha Val. You and your family were a delight to work with. Before we were halfway through the process I felt as if I knew you and you were....family.
You are more than welcome at any of our properties! You were fabulous guests! Thank you so much. Don

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality Plus!

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

I can see why so many people say such nice things about you on your site.
You really do go above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks for your generosity, kindness and warmth. Your tips really did make our trip more fun and....we saved some $$$ too! Thanks again so much, you're great! Rosie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great holiday!

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We have been to the Hawaiian islands at least 10 times now.
We've never had a condo this close to the ocean. The view is......as you said, stunning.
Don, you made us feel like so at ease when we reserved and even though we've never met, we are now friends. We hope to someday meet you....in Maui!
Thank you for everything. Sorry....MAHALO for everything, Casey.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whales tails!

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Aloha Don. When we reserved your condo you told us you would turn some more whales out of the corals for us to view. YOU DID! The show we experienced from your lanai was incredible. The whales were everywhere!
Thanks for sharing your information about the island. Your tips certainly helped.
We look forward to returning next year. Thank you again, Mary.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Hello Don. Now I can see why you have so many people writing nice things about you on your site.
The view is great but,you really do go beyond the call of duty. Thanks so much for your kindness, generosity and warmth!
Thanks so much again, you're great! Sandy

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The very best vacation experience we've had

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Aloha Don. We just want you to know how much we enjoy your condo. We are so fortunate in that we get to stay at our Maui home (yours too) each February.
We've now wintered in Maui over 20 years in a row and must say....this is by FAR the best!
A hundred mahalos for sharing your little slice of heaven.
A word to your potential guests......Don goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and, you will just fall in love with the condo.
Thanks again Don. Ann and Dick

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Hoped For and More.

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

The view from the condo was everything I hoped for & more. We saw whales and turtles almost every day and close up on a couple of occasions. They were very active this year I was told.
The condo was very clean and well equipped and I felt so very ready for everything with all the special tips and directions you provided in advance.
Thanks for making us feel at home before we even arrived. This felt like a home away from home. Mahalo Don and Geraldine.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

The view from the condo was everthing I'd hoped for & more. We saw whales & turtles everyday...close up on a couple of occasions...they were very active early this season I was told. The condo was very clean, well equipped and I felt so very ready for everything with all the special tips & directions you provided in advance. Thanks for making us feel at home before we even arrived! This felt like a home away from home. Mahalo Don & Geraldine!

Owners response: Aloha Glenda. You are more than welcome.
We know our guests like nice things but they also enjoy the "feeling" this condo gives them. A million dollar view spiced with the aloha spirit goes a long way. You're always welcome here. Many Mahalos for the kind words. Don

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

The owner, Don, made us feel at home before we even got to the condo! When we arrived, we knew we were in a special place. The view from our lanai was so beautiful that we took DAILY pictures, from every angle and at every time of day--calendar quality!! The condo is well maintained and very accommodating and comfortable. The grounds are meticulously maintained and offer an invitation to explore--from the varied plants and flowers, to the wildlife (birds and sea turtles), to the waves crashing on the rocks. The deck is a highlight, and dinner by the ocean is a must! The condo also offers a good location for checking out different beaches, parks, snorkeling sites, and is only a short drive away to the North road tour (you were right, Don!), Haleakala, and road to Hana. But, you must experience the "Aloha" by stepping out and talking with the locals. We lived a dream, and we send a most appreciative "Mahalo!" to Don and Geraldine for our very special family memory!

Owners response: Aloha Frank and Susan. We had our trials and tribulations getting you there didn't we? It sounds like you had the time of your life. That's what it's all about. You're welcome here any time. Many Mahalos, Don

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Excellent location and always friendly
neighbors. Watching the dolphins spin and
the turtles swim from the deck was
wonderful - not to mention the sunsets.

Owners response: Chris, I was hoping everything would be perfect for you. You treated your two kids to a very special time they'll never EVER forget. You're a good man! Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

What a great place to stay! Our family of 5 stayed here comfortably and we were so pleased. Everyone was so nice, the unit was spacious and clean, and the view was stunning! We couldn't have picked a better place! Thx for the blessing! Will definitely refer you to anyone traveling to Maui!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Don's condo a couple of times. The first time we feel so in love with the place that we took our friends and family back with us and got married right on the beautiful grass lawn overlooking the ocean. We beauty and calming of this wonderful place brings us back time after time. We like to consider Maui our "home away from home" and we could never imagine staying anywhere else. Fabulous!

Owners response: Aloha Laura! You and your lovely family are always welcome here. We love to have great folks like you. Mahalo, your friend, Don

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Thank you Don for a wonderful vacation at your
condo. The view was spectacular. Even though we
had TVs in every room, our best entertainment were
the whales and turtles right off the deck. Every
amenity was provided and appreciated. I can't wait to
return.

Owners response: Aloha Susie. Your home away from home will be ready when you decide to return. We loved having you. Mahalo, Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review