reviews for: listing #23760 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

One of a Kind Condo at the Galleon Resort & Marina
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Galleon Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $480 /nt
    $2,125 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Romantic Hideaway

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Enjoyed the condo, very private deck with hot tub and a walk-up platform to see the sunset. Big bedroom with view of the water and cruise ships. Very large bathroom with huge shower and double vanity. Lots of restaurants & bars in walking distance.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 70 / 75

 

Amazing

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing week in Key West! The room had all the comforts of home with added luxuries, it was truly as listed beautiful and clean. The roof top deck by far is one of the best places to watch the sunset, as well as enjoy your morning coffee. The resort is located in the heart of everything but quiet enough to enjoy a relaxing evening. We rented bicycles for the week, explored the area, paddle boarded (which was so much fun), and did a little back country fishing. Like I said before it was an amazing week and we are looking forward to returning. Thank you for providing a wonderful retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best sunset view in all of Key West

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

I stayed here in May of 2013 for a week. The suite was very spacious and great for me and my significant other. The bathroom was actually redone and is much much better than the one pictured here. The kitchen was great and everything we needed for the week was there (stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, pots, pans, plates, etc.).

The ROOFTOP DECK is seriously the best place to view the sunset in Key West. The only thing higher than you is the clock on the city hall building. Just Amazing!

The only con to this place, if I had to name one, would be the loudnesss of it. Be prepared to hear a lot of roosters (though this is more general KW). You can also hear a lot from the 5th floor below. I don't think we slept later than 7:30am during out stay here. Lots of light also comes in through the windows in the early morning.

The Galleon is one of the best places to stay in Key West and the sunset bar/pool area is a great place to hang out all day.

I'd highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

The view is everything!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The condo is well appointed and within walking distance to great restaurants, bars, shopping, Mallory Sq. it has a very private deck with a hot tub, but the most spectacular amenity has got to be the roof top deck. Early morning coffee watching the boats heading out and the spectacular sunsets you can reach out and touch. perfect for a couples' vacation Great for a girl's getaway-it will sleep up to 5. Owner is easy to reach and accomodating.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

This condo offers everything that you could ever want with a vacation to Key West, FL. It is located near on the Marina and offers private views of the Key West sunset. Who needs Mallory Square? The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful and the conceirge service was excellent. When we travel to Key West again, I hope we have the opportunity to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

5+++Stars Excellent Condo

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

My husband and I just got back from Key West last Saturday, Aug. 22, 2009. We loved this condo for many reasons. The location is perfect, the condo is clean, has everything you will need, furnished very well, has a computer, private deck with spiral staircase leading to private viewing area. We were there for 10 days and had a wonderful time. You won't need a car due to the locaiton of condo you can walk to most things. If not, you can always rent one of the many types of vehicles that are available. The owner, Ed,is great to work with. Very calm, answers all questions to his best ability, and is very easy to work with. I would recommend this condo to anyone. It's very big, stays cool and just perfect. The Galleon Resort itself is very nice, grounds are great and just nothing to complain about. If we went back to Key West we would stay here again. We just like to go new places each year. Try it you won't be sorry. Susan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Rented for a week

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

My wife and I rented this property for a week to celebrate our 30 anniversary. We were seeking luxury accommodations convenient to everything Key West has to offer. We were not disappointed, this is a great place to stay, in particular the level of privacy you have here. As the ad says take the elevator to the 5th floor and walk up the steps to the 6th where the condo is located. The steps are very easy to navigate with a landing half way up and another landing before entering the condo. Standing outside the door you begin to get a feeling for the special place you are about to enter, when you open the door and step in you know you have arrived.

Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

galleon

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

This is a great room with a great location in key west.Would rent again.Great owwer contact.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Great Penthouse Condo

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

My wife and I could not have found a better spot to stay in Key West. Centrally located near everything Key West has to offer. Great view of the whole island from the roof. The only major disappointment was that the hot tub wasn't working throughout our stay. Be sure to ask the owner if it is before you visit.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dave notified me on the night of his arrival that the hot tub was not working. I notified Galleon Resort maintenance the next day. They had a pool company check it the following day. A part was overnighted in and the repairs were made the next day. Unfortunately, Dave's reservation was only for 3 days ... it was repaired the day he left.

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review