reviews for: listing #23782 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront GroundFloor Brand New Key West Style Condo!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barefoot Beach Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Great Relaxing stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

What a fabulous place there in fact my wife nearly cried when she first saw it, as it has been a long hard year with her health issues to get her there.

The location and the Condo made for a relaxing holiday just what the doctor ordered.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we had a good time

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

it was great we had a wonderful time we went to the beach, buschgardens, shopping and de best was fishing on the dock and the pool
every day we just the bbq
the condo had everything
many thanks greatings from the Netherlands

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Already booked for next year

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Although we have been coming to this area for many years, it was time for a change. We were lucky enough to find this on VRBO and liked what we saw on line. Contact with the owner just confirmed that this was the place for us. Customer service could not be any better. We felt like we were dealing with friends from the very beginning. The location is great. Although we have been on the beach in the past, this location gave us the best of both. Easy access for beach walks, and always something to watch on the Intracoastal. The condo was immaculate, patio wonderful, the pool perfect, people there all friendly, and location perfect--restaurants in walking distance, shopping and entertainment easily accessible. So relaxing and comfortable! We came home and immediately booked again for a month next year. That should say it all. And,although we didn't have any problems that required Bill, the onsite manager, our phone conversations with him made us feel as though we had known him forever. All the way around, customer service, location, and the unit itself could not be better. Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

New Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Barefoot Beach resort back in June. This was the first time our children had been to the beach and we wanted it to be extra special!! Well, they acheived just that! We were greeted like family when we arrived and were shown where the best places to go with the kids. The unit was clean and had all the amenities we needed. The pool was very close and the beach was only a short walk. I would highly recommend this property to any family that is looking to have a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

New Home Away From Home

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Barefoot Beach resort back in June. This was the first time our children had been to the beach and we wanted it to be extra special!! Well, they acheived just that! We were greeted like family when we arrived and were shown where the best places to go with the kids. The unit was clean and had all the amenities we needed. The pool was very close and the beach was only a short walk. I would highly recommend this property to any family that is looking to have a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this waterfront unit at Barefoot Beach

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We stayed 16 days in Sept 2010.
Beautiful condo, very clean, all appliances you need.
Sitting on the patio looking at the water watching the pelicans flying past was wonderful.
Pool lovely and extremely well maintained, never spotted even a leaf in the pool during our stay there and we used the pool at least once if not twice a day.
Nice to know that Bill (Managing Agent for owner) was on hand & based a couple of miles from unit if anything went wrong so he could sort it out. Even better that everything was as advertised and worked perfectly so we didn't need him to sort anything out!
Did I mention the bed? Unbelieveably comfy and slept like a log every night :0)
We intend to be back next year and would recommend this condo to anyone without a doubt.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

great vacation

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

i love this place .. everything you could want. appartment was very clean. we will be back and i can't wait

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't say enough!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This condo had everything that you could want. All of the luxury of a great hotel with all of the amenities and comforts of home!! The bed was super comfy, the AC cold, the hot water was endless, the view spectacular, and the pool was spacious and sparkling!!!! The condo was stocked with everything that you could need including a cooler for the beach, beach towels, fishing gear, and even a set of golf clubs. The beach, mini golf, and a great coffee house, were only a few steps away. We will definitely stay again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect for 2 people.

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed in this condo in July 08' and it was great. It's so cozy and had everything we needed. The bed was really comfy and there's a nice flatscreen tv in the bedroom also for watching tv in bed. Great intracoastal views right off patio. The only things that would've made this place better would have been for it to be on the beach and to have a washer/dryer in unit. Other than that it's a perfect getaway for 2.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 24, 2008

What a great place to stay. This is the place to stay for a beach vacation. Cozy layout with a great view of the intercoastal waterway and short walk to the beach. Lots to do in the area: putt putt next door with a live alligator exhibit, eat at PJ's, salt rock grill, great Italian place in st. Pete called bella brava. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review