reviews for: listing #23804 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Truman Annex 2bed/1bath condo in premier downtown location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Truman Annex
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Always Welcoming

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

A return vacation to our favorite spot and this condo provides us with a relaxed and comfortable home. A perfect location for beginning our Key West get away and provides close access to Fort Zackary Taylor as well as walking distance to Duval Street, Mallory Square and Old Town. Looking forward to our next visit and returning to our favorite places such as Blue Heaven, Schooner Bar and the deck at Turtle Kral's. The Owners are extremely accommodating and make planning your vacation a breeze. The Condo is just as represented and always spotless awaiting your arrival.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as advertised!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

This place is just as advertised and is described perfectly. You may want to drive to beaches. The beach at Fort Zachory Taylor is walking distances but takes about twenty minutes. The pass to the park is nice to have. Mallory Square is a short walk, from there we took several snorkeling trips and rented jet ski's. Duval Street is just two blocks away, but far enough that you have no idea your that close! This is a great location! Owners made it very easy to rent the place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family friendly

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

A return trip to this condo and it did continue to meet all our expectations. We reintroduced our now adult children to Key West and found the amenities met their expectations and provided plenty of space for privacy with the separate bedrooms. The patio deck was a great escape for the early morning risers to enjoy their coffee and not awaken the late sleepers. The location is great for walking to all the activities of Key West or a leisurely trip to the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor. Looking forward to our next vacation there but we may be a trouble as now our kids know of this secret piece of paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Jane from Delaware

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

A most perfect location for walking to anywhere in Key West. The condo is equipped with everything you might require so all you need to bring is sunscreen, flip flops and your shorts. The pool, just a few steps from the condo is quite lovely and the water a comfortable temperature. The owners are helpful, very friendly and always quick to respond to any inquiries. The patio, which looks out over beautiful tropical foliage and a gorgeous palm tree was where we spent most of our "condo" time. All meals were consumed there and many books read in a very quiet and peaceful setting. Definitely will rent the condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Girls Getaway!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

This was our 5th year staying in this condo. Needless to say "we love it here". We are 4 widowers over 60 and just rent bikes or walk to get around. The condo is in great shape, everything you need is right here. We love the back patio and have all our meals out there. It's only a quick walk to a nice pool and the beach (pass provided). You really couldn't ask for a better location; all the people in the surrounding condos are friendly; you're right downtown and it's quiet at night. It's a wonderful place for singles and families. We''ll be back again this year. In fact, we book the next year almost as soon as we get home. Anita and Darrel have always been extremely helpful and accommodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love this Condo

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

This first floor condo is beautifully situated in the Shipyard Condominiums in the Truman Annex area: within walking distance of Mallory Square, Duval Street, Lands End Village, Truman White House, Ernest Hemmingway's home, and all the sites and restaurants of Old Town. The condo provides great access to the beaches of Fort Zachery Taylor State Park, or the beautiful pool within the complex. This was our fourth visit at this great condo. We have always found the premises very clean, comfortable, and well equipped for our vacation stay. The garden patio is an awesome spot to enjoy your morning coffee or relax with a glass of wine. The owners are always very accommodating and eager to make your stay the best possible experience. Looking forward to our fifth stay in the spring of 2013.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steve from Indiana re: Tropical Condo - Truman annex.....very nice

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

What a nice breezy tropical place to stay in Key West. It is not possible to find a better geographic location. You don't need a car with the great bus system, but mostly everything is within easy walking distance. Two bedrooms / with ceiling fans, nicely equipped kitchen, nice comfortable living room. Two TV's & washer / dryer. It comes with a beach pass to Zachary Taylor State Park...w/good snorking by the rocks! Great pool just 25 steps from the door...and it closes at dusk so there's no night noise or commotion. The Truman annex is just two streets from Duval Street ( party central ) but you absolutely do not hear it at night. Just about every activity you can think of is just a relatively
short walk away ( or rent a 4 person golf cart or bicycles ) There always seems to be a nice breeze on the outside deck ( or anywhere in town for that matter ) Don't miss the Hemingway House and the Truman Little White House. The old Custom house is a nice history / art museum and only $5 all summer in 2011. There are plenty of other things to see and do ( there are sales kiosks all over town for excursions etc. ) Don't miss Sarabeth's restaurant or Camille's. The property was clean, accurately represented, and the owners unbelievably helpful with personal suggestions on what to do, where to go, and what to see. Unless you must have a butler and gold plated faucets you'd be remiss if you didn't check this place out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Ann From Michigan

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay in Key West. We parked our car and could walk everywhere. It's close to Duvall and Mallory Square for all the crazy fun, but very quiet for a restful visit. The Zachary Taylor State Park is a 5 minute walk and has a wondeful beach/picnic area. Tha Fort located in the park is a nice, short, and free tour. Sunsets at Mallory Square are fun but the Coast Guard pier is a 2 minute walk from the condo and is a better sunset view. The condo has all the ammenities that you need for a wonderful visit to Key West. Just bring your beach shoes as the coral is rough on the feet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great location/condo-would rent again & again.

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Anita-
Loved the location-we walked to everything. Two blocks from Duval was great, Ft. Zach within walking distance also. Quiet shipyard complex, met fellow renters at the pool and shared KW stories We felt at home in the shipyard complex. This was our first trip & plan on making many more, hope to rent from you again.
My husband & I had the most wonderful vacation. Stumbled upon the journal of past guests in the bookcase & found many other things to do, places to eat.
Washer/dryer came in very handy & saved $$ cooking breakfast/lunch at the condo.
The few things my husband wanted to do was go to Dry Turtugas, visit the Little White House see Duval St. & see/speak to Mike Leach (former Texas Tech football coach)....he got his wish on ALL the above.
This was the condo/vacation dream come true.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect Key West Home!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

We were a bit worried that this condo would be too small for our family of four, but it was perfect. The location was also great, just a short walk to Duval, and very close to the beach. It was good to have a parking space, and the washer and dryer came in handy, too. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review