reviews for: listing #23806 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cottage rental

Home Away From Home/Heart of Pigeon Forge/Light #6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Creekwalk
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $110 /nt

sort by:

perfect for our mini vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

Home Away from Home was perfect for our little get away. The house was very clean and cozy. The location of the house was perfect! We hope to stay again soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

The house was very clean and tidy as pictured. The location could not be more perfect! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. The yard is flat land and large enough for walking the dog. We have stayed in cabins located in the mountains and find it to be an exhausting drive to make it to the center of Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg to dine out or for daily needs. This house is quite literally 2-5 minutes away from restaurants and Walgreens as well as other stores. The neighborhood is quaint and village like with many rental properties lining the street. We didn't experience any issues with noise and found the neighborhood to be safe and enjoyable. The owners were very accommodating and we found the rental process easy to navigate. We make two trips a year summer/winter and we hope to spend them in this home. Thank you for our best stay yet in the mountains!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great little getaway!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

The description of this property was fair, but modest! What a fantastic place to stay. It truly is like staying at a relative's house. Very homey and welcoming. Everything was cleaned exceptionally well despite a bit of mold on the inside of the shower liner. The fireplace was soooo comforting after a long day of trekking though the New Year's crowd in Gatlinburg. With a family in tow it was nice to be more spread out instead of on top of each other in a tiny hotel room (and not to mention this house was definitely cheaper!!!) and also easier to prepare meals (as we are picky about food). The owner was so easy to work with and quick to respond to my emails. We will certainly keep this on our go-to list! My only negative is the chlorine level in the hottub - all 4 bathing suits are completely bleached out to light orange including my new $80 suit :( It's a risk you take but just be warned! Otherwise, very nice end to a day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so grateful to get reviews like this one. We do strive to make our home affordable and comfortable for our guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Vacation House

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This is the best vacation house we have rented and we have stayed at quite a few over the past 15 yrs. while vacationing. This house has everything you will need for a great stay, location is great, neighborhood was quiet, house was immaculate, we do not have a single complaint, and we are very picky about where we stay. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas, we will definately be back.
We stayed a total of 10 days and loved every minute.Karen made the rental process very easy .

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Mother and Father of the Bride

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Our oldest daugther recently married in Pigeon Forge TN and Home Away from Home says it all! The listing description is modest...this lovely home exceeded ALL expectations! The furniture and bedding appear new and are most comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained. The owners were accommodating of our requests to add additional reservation dates. This home is located so very close to all attractions yet COMPLETELY TUCKED AWAY IN A VERY PRIVATE LOCATION! This factor really amazed us upon arrival! Home Away from Home provided a stress free environment for the parents of the bride.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Charming !

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Everything was exactly as described.....extremely clean, comfortable and easy access to everything. Very prompt communications.
Thanks for sharing your cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was my second time staying at Home Away From Home. I plan on staying here again. This little cottage is the cleanest I have ever seen. It has everything you need except your clothes and food. The location is great, just a few minutes off the main drag in Pigeon Forge (light 6). I have stayed in several places in the past years, but none I liked so well as this one. It truely is a great place to stay. Thank you for sharing your home with me and my family.
Gail - Waverly, Ohio

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Great location and easily accessible. Neighborhood is quiet. House is comfortable with plenty of sleeping space for 6 (or more if children). Easy rental process and good communication from owners. Would recommend this property. Thanks for allowing us to rent your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the House!!!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

Loved the house. Well decorated and very comfortable. Though it was just me and my Mom, we loved having two bedrooms since we are both use to our own. My Mom uses a walker, which sometimes makes hotels hard with all the hallways and elevators. We parked right next to the walk way and one step up to the porch... perfect. It was really nice to have the living room and not have to set on the beds, like you do in a hotel. A wonderful stay, easy to find, convenient for all we wanted to do. It would be a great place if you have kids as well. The back deck is lovely, though it was too cool for us to use it this visit. I would recommend this to anyone, and would definitely want to stay again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

weekend stay

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This is a small house that is CLEAN and comfortable. You feel at home! Everything was as described, if not better. Will definitely come back. BTW, no uphill driving here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great weekend stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

What a wonderful mini vacation spent in Pigeon Forge at a 5 Star Cottage. It was everything as advertised. Easy access to food, activities and shopping. If your worried about security, don't, police station very close to cottage just off the beaten path far enough to have peace and quiet. Thanks for letting us enjoy this our time their, it was just like being in our home! Bill & Becky

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect! Just Perfect!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

What a wonderful mini vacation spent in Pigeon Forge at a 5 Star Cottage. It was everything as advertised. Easy access to food, activities and shopping. If your worried about security, don't, police station very close to cottage just off the beaten path far enough to have peace and quiet. Thanks for letting us enjoy this our time their, it was just like being in our home! Bill & Becky

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

JUST LIKE HOME

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

The house was absolutely wonderful! Everything was included, including a lot of pots and pans, dishes, and even washing detergent. Plenty of towels, soap, etc. The bedrooms are very large with plenty of room to move around. The living room has plenty of seating for everyone. There is definitely plenty of room for a handicapped person if you need it.The location is just afew short minutes from the parkway where all the attractions are,but the house is still very quiet and private. It fit the six of us with plenty of room to spare. The hot tub was absolutely wonderful, along with the jetted tub. The water pressure was really strong, making it feel like you were getting a massage. It was all absolutely wonderful. We hope to see you again next year. Thank you for making our vacation absolutely fantastic. Bob and Cora, Betty,Bobbi, Lea and Laura.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Dear Karen and Rick,

I would like to thank you for renting me your beautiful cozy home. It was wonderful. We did not want to leave. I have never stayed at a place that was so clean and had everything that we needed. I have always had to bring my own detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, and dish soap. We brought all of that anyway. I never dreamed when you said just need to bring our clothes that that was just what you meant. My mother had a great time. She said she has never seen a cleaner place. She wants to stay there again if she gets to go back down. Do you own any other houses down there? We were talking about maybe a family thing and we would need more than one house. Or at least a bigger one. And we would like to rent from you if possible.

Thanks Again,
G. Stevens

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed out RELAXING stay! So close yet so far away from all of the sites, shopping, etc.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our RELAXING stay! So close yet so far away from all of the sites, shopping, etc.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Getaway weekend

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This weekend was needed after the death of my father and then few months later the death of my brother. This was the first overnight trip for my children without their grandfather. The place was cleaned, comfortable, and close to important shows.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

EXCELLENT- Away From It All

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We've been visiting Pigeon Forge for 2x a year for the last 25 years. This was by far the best cabin we've ever been in. It was welcoming the minute you walked in the door. It had everything we could have needed.Even stocked with spices,foils,cleaners...we usually carry a basket with all the "little things". We needed nothing, except to rest,relax and enjoy ourselves. It is extremely clean,comfortable,and private. We had such a wonderful time enjoying our breakfast and suppers on the porch.even monopoly with the kids(19 and 14,,,precious time together).They have precise directions for everything,or any questions you may have. A phone and internet service,and brochures to all activites around. It's so comfortable, you never really want to leave the home,and so nice to come back to after a fun day of activities. This is our dream vacation home and we will ALWAYS try to stay here first on our future visits. Thank you for sharing AWAY FROM IT ALL with others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review