reviews for: listing #23812 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Spring Openings BareFoot Ocean View Indoor Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $599 - $999 /wk
    $800 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Amanda

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Very Beautiful! So Amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded Expectation!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My husband and I heard such beautiful things about Hilton Head that we made it our destination to celebrate our anniversary. The pictures only capture a portion of the how beautiful the condo is.

It was so comfortable that we did not want to go site seeing on the island. Shops and restaurants are just minutes away. There is also sundry shop on the premises. If we had to choose a favorite feature, then it would be the private boardwalk that provided remote access to the ocean.

We are planning a family vacation in the future and we are hoping to reserve this condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review - we, too have a hard time leaving - especially the beautiful view from the balcony.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

NATURE AT ITS BEST

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa - We arrived late Friday night and when we woke the next morning the view was breathtaking. The ponds in front of the balcony were beautiful and filled with fish and turtles - the turtles love to eat!! We looked everyday to see if we could spot the alligator, but did not see him! The condo was equipped with everything you could imagine - chairs, umbrellas, rolling cooler, boogie boards and was decorated beautifully.The bottle of wine was a nice touch upon arrival also. The pool in building 1 (where we stayed) was beautiful. We loved the deli where you could order anything you could possibly want. The best part was the boardwalk to the beach - it was wonderful to see all the birds and nature. Also, if you prefer, the villa golf cart will pick you up and take you to the beach and return to your villa - runs every hour. Thank you again for a wonderful stay - The Angle's

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

My wife and I visited with our four young children and my parents in August, 2009. This condo was great. Hilton Head was awesome. The extras for the beach (stroller, beach umbrella, toys) were great to have and not have to try and pack. Having bike rental available at the complex was convenient. The walk to the beach was very doable and was interesting to walk across the marsh on the bridge. Favorite activity was getting up early one morning with my 7 year old daughter to go comb the beach at low tide. - very fun and memorable. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Our vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: September 27, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

We loved Hilton Head and all the wonderful restaurants. The condo was very clean and was close to the beach, a five minute walk on the boardwalk. We enjoyed the indoor walking track in bldg. 3 and the outdoor pool in bldg. 1. Everything was convenient. The young man who ran the snack shop was very friendly and arranged our bike rentals for us, which we really enjoyed. I would definitely return to this condo - the entire family enjoyed it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2007   Date of arrival: August 28, 2007

We went to the beach and pool, fed the turtles and went shopping. We found a 10K ring, and money while metal detecting on the beach. We also found some beautiful shells. We watched the turtles go crazy for bread crumbs, the little ones playing in the waves which was so cute. We saw ferrel cats, we heard the alligators croaking at night.

The condo was beautiful, everything we needed was right there, the food was great (we love the 24 hour diner)! and the shuttle to the beach made everything so much easier!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Sunny but cool. Ate at the Sea Shack, went golfing, tanned and fed the turtles from your deck!

Thanks for sharing your place,

Tom, Carol, Amanda, Tyler and Darren

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

Beautiful (no rain) 85 - 90 degrees. Spent time at the beach, shark fishing on the Capt. Hook, miniature golf, collected shells.

Thanks for sharing your condo!

Paul, Denise, Jacob, Jessica and Dallas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2007   Date of arrival: June 9, 2007

The weather was perfect. We used the boogie boards that were provided, chased crabs on the beach, went swimming, shopping and saw the light house. We discovered turtles, crabs, puffer fish, shells, the ocean and birds.

We had a beautiful view of the lagoon and enjoyed feeding the turtles cheezeits. The natural beauty of HH is spetacular. The villa has a great view of the ocean and lagoon with fountain. The villa is well equipped with all the extras. It is beautifully decorated and the perfect place to relax. Thanks for a wonderful visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 24, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We ABSOLUTELY LOVED the condo!!! The kids loved the turtles!!(By the way the turtles love cheese nips)The Ocean and the property was Gorgeous! Nice personal touches in the condo! GREAT relaxation, just what we needed! We didn't want to leave and will DEFINATELY stay in your condo again!!!
Thank you so much for such a lovely place to stay and making our weekend PERFECT!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2007   Date of arrival: April 15, 2007

We had a great time! We enjoyed Adventure Cove, Shelter Cove, the Boat House and Harolds Diner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

Some wonderful things we did were play putt putt at Adventure Cove, enjoyed the sunny beach, and watched HBO (we're cable deficient at home). Sky and Jim saw a dolphin while at the beach. Lots of ping pong under the palms at poolside and a picturesque perspective of the pastoral plantation from a parasail! (Pretty Cool)

Bottom line...when you're this close to the ocean...it's hard not to have a good time...Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2007   Date of arrival: February 28, 2007

Beats February in New York. Enjoyed golf, bowling and eating out!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 10, 2006   Date of arrival: December 10, 2006

Beach, golf, tennis was great! (We are tennis nuts). We discovered dolphins and alligators at Jarvis Creek. The condo had extra touches. We enjoyed ocean breeze on the deck and turtles in the lagoon. Wonderful time - we will definitely be back! Beautiful villa. Great view!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2006   Date of arrival: October 21, 2006

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! Had good quality "girl time". A beautiful beach/discovered that old men shouldn't wear speedos!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2006   Date of arrival: October 10, 2006

Wonderful - rode on bikes on the beach. Lots of rest and relaxation - best vacation in a long time!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 29, 2006   Date of arrival: September 29, 2006

Great! The condo was well equipped. Gave you the things you need to start off. Loved the view - condo was well maintained and clean.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2006   Date of arrival: September 10, 2006

Wonderful - or as Jack said "Funderful". We fed the turtles and played in the bunk beds - "Jacks Clubhouse". By the way - THANKS!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

Great!!! Lots of sun. Great private beach. Sat on deck and enjoyed the wonderful lagoon and ocean view!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2006   Date of arrival: July 23, 2006

Great place to stay! Thanks so much for sharing with us!
Eddie, Peggy, Amber, Melody, Katlyn and Daniel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review