reviews for: listing #23930 - Holland, Michigan Cottage rental

1,2,3 Bdr. Award Winning ,Luxury, Beaches , Free Golf,Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the most amazing time at The Beach House

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Hi Lisa,

Real quick ... I was cleaning out my emails and ran across this one to you. I wanted to take a minute to tell you that we had the most amazing time at the Beach House and we all plan on coming back. It was so beautiful and well organized and clean and well thought out and I could just go on and on and on. We ALL loved it so much and my friend Lynn who put the deposit down said she got it back right away. I can even tell you how awesome everything was. We highly recommend the Beach House for anybody and everybody from a couple to a group to a family. We can't wait to come back again and again and again. Feel free to use this thank you in any way you wish to let everybody know how wonderful the place is and thank you again for making our booking, our stay and our follow up so great.

Theresa - the Cruise Director and her crazy group of over 40 (years old lol) friends

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A note from guests of the Beach House

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay at the Beach House on Christmas. The floor plan of the Savannah was perfectly laid out for our family. The kids just loved the loft area. We really appreciated all of the little touches and thoughtful attention to detail - saran wrap in the kitchen, lip balm and make-up remover towelettes in the bathrooms, nightlights in the bedrooms. I was extremely impressed with all of the storage - closets everywhere, built in drawers and spaces, shelves, etc. It also was spotlessly clean. Though I'm sure it would be a great place to stay in the summer, we really enjoyed the peaceful calm we experienced during the holidays. We even saw deer out back in the woods. Our only complain is that it was too short. We can't wait to come back.

Best regards,

Lisa and Stephen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great family friendly vacation spot!"

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

"We had a wonderful time at the Beach House in Holland! Our unit, the Savannah, was lovely -- it looked liked Pottery Barn had designed the perfect beach house! -- and had everything we could have need and more. It was immaculately designed and maintained. We took pictures of every room to show our friends!

We were vacationing with our two year old, so having a bedroom for everyone and a full kitchen made it possible to keep her on her regular eating/sleeping schedule -- which made for a much happier vacation for everyone. We all loved having the pool right outside our front door and the beach just minutes away. Access to the Legends golf course and pool was a wonderful bonus -- we had a wonderful time there as well -- they have two pools, one for smaller children, that weren't very crowded. Neither was the golf course which allowed for a very enjoyable round.

Everyone at the Beach House was very nice and accommodating. We rented a crib for our daughter for the week, and the Beach House staff worked with the rental company to make sure it was in place before we even arrived.

We would recommend the Beach House to anyone looking for a great family vacation!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An observation from one of our guests

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Sitting around the pool at The Beach House you will quite often hear a parent tell there child nicely that it's time to get out of the pool. The answer is always the same...a slow and almost painful "Nooooooo!" We all think 5 minutes is 5 minutes...not at The Beach House. You will hear "Ok, 5 more minutes in the pool." That 5 minutes has about as much chance of being 5 minutes as the University of Michigan has of going to the Rose Bowl this year. Ever try to get your kids to be closer...literally. At The Beach House it's easy...just turn on the hot tub and in seconds they're together!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Family loved Holland & The Beach House at Lake St.

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

My kids gave the “…this-was-the-best-vacation-ever” vote of approval to Holland and to the Beach House at Lake Street. The loft was a great hit --- even with a second bedroom available, my 13 year old opted to sleep with his two younger siblings in the loft.

My wife & I especially appreciated that everything about the property was “as advertised” on the internet --- the house itself was beautiful and in great condition, the location was excellent (w/ a great beach less than a mile away & bike trails all over), and everyone loved the downtown Holland area (clean, great shops/food, and unique things like the street performers on Thurs night).

Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our best occommodations in 20 years"

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

"We have been RCI members for over 20 years, and The Beach House was the best accommodation we have used. It had all of the upscale amenities."

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved everything about it!"

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Testimonial Summer 2009

“It was absolutely the best place I’ve ever stayed in — including Hawaii!!!!! We loved everything about it: how the cottage seemed to have everything, the way it was decorated, the roominess, the privacy, the comfort, the quality....I could just keep going. It was so nice that it had us all thinking about owning. Everyone was so incredibly nice and accommodating to us — and in our book that goes a long way! As you can see, I can’t say enough nice things about our visit. Thank you for everything!”
Wendy Lucky , Beach House Rental Guest

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review