reviews for: listing #23969 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

4BR/BA Cabin: $175/n! OPEN Easter!-4/23
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Notch Estates
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $475 /nt

sort by:

Expectations Met and Then Some.

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

How often do you find a product these days that actually delivers on what it promises? Wells I believe the Notch cabins deliver the goods. I know that often a guest's happiness with a property is directly linked to expectations and needs being met, for a good value. As far as what we needed in location to the activities and sites we wanted to visit with ease and convenience, the cabins were great. We were very happy with how quickly and easily we could get to and from any location in the Branson area from our cabin and still be in a quiet and peaceful location. The cabins themselves were very nicely appointed with good sized bedrooms with private baths in each. Plenty of spaces to visit and relax in a comfortable and cozy atmosphere. Every morning the back screened porch came to be the spot everyone wanted to be. Great place to greet the day. This was far better than any hotel/motel you could find for the value. The one and only detractor from this great property, and it's a small one would be the electric fireplace in the middle of the main level room. A real one would have been awesome, but I can understand why they might not feel comfortable with that. All things considered, I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place for a family Vacation!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Thanks for the use of the cabin. We had a great time! We loved the screened in porch and the kids loved the toys! Great place for a family vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Basement set up for older teens!!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Enjoyed the space and peaceful atmosphere for our vacation. It was nice to have tv's in each room, and a basement set up for older teens. We celebrated our parents 50th, and my mom's 70th bday! We loved being close to all Branson had to offer for the variety. The pool was well kept and perfect temp, and loved the basketball hoop!
Thank you we will stay here again and will recommend for sure!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful..Yet close to EVERYTHING!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us! It was peaceful yet close to everything we had planned! The lake is pretty and peaceful as well. We loved that we were all in one cabin and had access to each other. It was mouch more fun than being in seperate rooms at a hotel. We also loved being able to bring the dogs with us!! We couldn't have asked for anything more!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Cabins is right!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

The cabin was all we expected and much more! All the comforts of home and Mark and Sarah were super hosts. They were always available to answer any questions. My granddaughter lever her laptop and book and they sent them back right away at no charge to us. We will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

If Silver Dollar City is your destination then this is the best place to stay. It was an easy in and out each day. No long traffic lines to wait in. The cabin was all we had hoped. Plenty of room for our family of 8. The grandkids loved the movies and toys that were provided. Grandpa liked the porch swing. The view from the porch was fantastic. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had all the dishes, utencils and pans one would need. However, the can opener had seen better days. We did eat out a few times. Mark and Sarah recommended Danna's BBQ. They did not stear us wrong. It was great. I would most definately stay here again should we revisit Silver Dollar City.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Guests always talk about the views, the porch swings and the great location. We will make sure to get the can opener replaced this week, we like to have things perfect for our guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The night the Air Cond. died........

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We recently had accomodations at one of the 4 bedroom Notch Cabins. It was all we had hoped for - very spacious so all the couples could have their own room and bathroom, toys for the grandkids, and a pack and play for the baby. Then we noticed the air cond. just wasn't cooling. A quick call to Mark and he had a repairman out to assess the situation (this was Sat.night of Memorial weekend). The repairman had bad news that a part wouldn't be available til Tues. Mark and Sarah graciously offered us another property to stay in. We moved the whole troop to a the lovely Yakov 3 bedroom condo (with a fabulous view and superb kitchen) and our vacation was saved. We are very grateful to Mark and Sarah for their great hospitality and ability to solve our problem in a manner that was satisfactory to everyone. We look forward to staying in the Notch Cabin again sometime in the future. It really is in a great location, very spacious, yet cozy and comfortable for the whole family. Thanks again Mark and Sarah!
The Hardie Family- Sperry Ok, Woods Cross UT, and NYC.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We try our best and work really hard to make sure that things like this don't happen, but when they do, we do have a great maintence staff and repair people available 24 hours. We really appreciate this family working with us to find the best solution! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

my stay at the Twin Notch

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Hi ! My name is Kimberly. Me and my family had a wonderful stay in the twin notch cabins over the christmas holidays. It was very simple to find with the directions given to us, and it was easly accesible to all the stores and resturaunts.
The views from the back porch were beautiful with the backdrop of snow on the ground Christmas morning. I would definatly recommend this cabin for those with a big family!
The only thing hard for some were the stairs! ( especially those of us out of shape)! LOL.
But other than that it was a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: There is only one step into the cabin and on the main level there are 2 masters suites, the kitchen/great room and screened in porch. One level living. Downstairs there is a second family room, and two more bedrooms with full baths. We have many guests stay that can't do stairs at all.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

Great stay over Thanksgiving. Would definitely do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

WONDERFUL cabin! Very large with plenty of room to move around. It's 5 minutes from Silver Dollar City, about 15 minutes from State Park Marina on tablerock lake and even though there are other cabins nearby, it felt like we were alone in the woods. The owners were very acomodating... arranging for a pack-and-play for the baby to be waiting for us, and mailing my glasses to me when I left them. A+ all around, and we'll DEFINATELY be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Of Both Worlds

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this log cabin. With 3 couples it offered us the opportunity to be together and visit. At the same time giving us our privacy when we wanted it. The best of both worlds!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

We just got back from our stay at the Twin Notch Cabins and we were very impressed! The cabins were very clean, neat, and had a very open layout. The back porch faces the woods and we had a great time having coffee out there and playing cards. We will be recommending this cabin to all of our friends and family and hope to plan another stay soon! Mark and Sarah were very accommodating and had every little detail squared away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

We held our family reunion in Branson and stayed in in both cabins. There were 21 one us and we fit beautifully. Great kitchen, bedrooms and living area. Easily accomodated areas for grandkids to play, adults to play and converse. It was also great having internet capability.

We'd highly recommend it to any and all

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Why stay anywhere else?

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

My wife, myself, and 7 other couples from our church stayed in the 2 cabins side by side. We can honestly say that this was the best times that we have had. We do this every year, and we have changed where we have stayed each year. But we have found a place to come back to. The cabins are beautiful and spotlessly clean. The owners stayed in touch with us and was awesome to work with. We have already recommended this property to all of our family and friends as did all of the other couples that stayed with us. All 16 of us met in one cabin to play games and to eat meals. There was plenty of room for everyone and the view was gorgeous. Everything you need is there and the beds are very comfortable. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful cabin

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

We had a great experience!!! The cabin is as comfortable as being at home--with all the Branson attractions only minutes away. The pictures on-line and descriptions were 100% accurate. Every thing you could need at the cabin has been thought of and it's been decorated beautifully. The porch and view of the hills and trees, in addition to all the conveniences made our family get-together truly memorable. The owner was great to work with--prompt and very cooperative. We can't wait to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome, Gracious, Spacious, Lovely, Neverending!

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

We chose this cabin for our 24th wedding anniversary in Feb. 2009. I wouldn't have spent it anywhere else!

There isn't a lot to do in Branson in Feb. But staying here allowed us to do just that, absolutely nothing! We stayed 5 nights and brought our 18 year old daughter and my husbands mother with us, along with our 6 year old boxer, and everyone had such a nice time. Everyone had their own room and bathroom!! We watched movies and shopped, shopped, and shopped. My husband loved being able to stay put and take the nature walk with our dog and I think he had a better time than we did shopping.
Not having to deal with the ringing phones and the peace and quiet this place brings was such a delight. We will be back and can't wait to do so.
To the owners of this home - thank you, thank you, thank you! and to those that haven't been here yet, you have no idea what you're missing!!

February 2009.
I

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

girls family branson trip year 13

Review submitted: November 16, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

Wow...what a great surprise when we walked into our new home for 3 days. cozy, well stocked and a surprise around evey corner. We found snacks when we arrived, coffee in the icebox, movies to watch and a great fireplace. we will be back next year but we haven't decided what date to book.
Thank and God Bless to all

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Log Cabin

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

The layout of the cabin was such that every couple had their own room and bath. There was a common area upstairs and down-as well as a screened in porch with 2 porch swings and a table and 4 chairs. Our weekend was parents, two grown children and their children, and a sibling and his family = total of 8 adults, 2 children under 18 months and 4 ages 7 to 12. AND WE NEVER WERE CRAMPED FOR SPACE! The kids would go to watch TV or play board games in one of the common areas, if the noise got bad the adults would go to the screened porch. It was perfect-a beautiful well appointed home. I highly highly recommend the property for a family retreat. You are within 5-15 minutes of downtown and all its attractions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We enjoyed our family reunion at the Notch Cabins just after July 4th. We had 19 people between teh two cabins and had PLENTY of space for everyone. Having an upstairs, downstairs and back porch to enjoy was great. We loved playing cards on the porch and used the folding tables and chairs everyday. We thought the cabins were beautiful and would recommend them highly. We really had a great week and the cabins were a huge part of that!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a great time in Branson. Your cabin was excellent for our needs and 3 generations with different sleeping habits plus a 3 year old and a dog. We will be recommending you to our friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

what a wonderful place to stay! roomy, great veiw, warm and inviting. tastefully decorated.quite and relaxing. we had a wonderful weekend. Mark and Sarah were a pleasure to rent from. we will stay here agin in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

I can't explain how much we enjoyed staying at your cabin. The beautiful scenery along with the convenience of getting to Branson. I am sure this will be a yearly visit and I would love to get the same cabin...it offers the comforts of home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, convenient, better than expected

Review submitted: October 22, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The cabin was in perfect condition, well-decorated and well-appointed, and had a perfect floor plan. The children's toys and games were an added bonus. We enjoyed the screened in porch and handy location to Branson shows, shopping, and food. We can't say enough about how pleased we were with this property and its representation-- it was better than described, and the owners were great, too. We will definitely try to stay here again! Thanks so much for a great weekend.

Helpful votes: 5 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My family and I enjoyed our second stay at Mark and Sarah's cabin this past July and August. Our first stay was for our family vacation last summer. Their beautiful and spacious cabin allows all 8 of my family members (and our pets) to stay comfortably. This year our family had a new addition--my 8-month-old granddaughter--and Sarah was more than generous with her supply of baby items. We always feel so at home during our stay. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone interested in staying in the Branson area. The cabin is only minutes away from Branson West and Silver Dollar City, and the surrounding community where the cabin is situated is quiet, as well. It's simply a breathtaking vacation home--one that allows you to enjoy the peaceful splendor of the Ozarks. We look forward to our third trip to the cabin next summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We stayed in one of Mark and Sarah's cabins May 4-5, 2007, and it was a very enjoyable experience. The cabin was immaculate and the amenities are much nicer than typically found in a rental property. Our group of 10 had plenty of space and the 4 bathrooms were a huge plus. Despite being in a resort community, the cabins are secluded and private and the wireless internet (another huge plus) helps maintain contact with the "real world" if need be. The cabins are removed from the hustle and bustle of the strip, yet it doesn't take long to get there. The cabins provide quick and easy access to Silver Dollar City. Mark and Sarah were very pleasant to work with and responded quickly to all my questions. They were also very quick in returning my deposit after our stay. These cabins will be the first place we look to stay for all of our future Branson vacations. I would highly recommend these cabins to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 24, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We stayed in both of Mark and Sarah's cabins over the weekend of April 28th. We were a group of high school classmates from 1965 celebrating our collective 60th birthdays, and we filled all 8 bedrooms. We absolutely loved the cabins. They were the perfect place for us to get together and reminisce about old times and what we've all been doing the last 40+ years. I can't think of anywhere else we could have gathered such a large group in one place and had so much fun. The rooms are all decorated beautifully and with much imagination--WAY better than a rental would need to be. Everything is new, and you can tell the owners take pride in the cabins. Our stay was WAY too short both for us to share time together and to see what both Branson and the rest of the resort have to offer. We went to the Dick Clark Theater to see Bill Medley (of the Righteous Brothers) and Paul Revere and the Raiders--a great show if you're from that era. Our only problem in the cabins was that we couldn't figure out how to get the DVD players to play--where's a five-year-old when you need one????? Other than that, everything was great, there were plenty of pots and pans to cook meals for our large group, and there was plenty of space for us to spread out and "talk". The screened porch was a great place to hjang out. The resort staff we talked with were very pleasant and helpful--even the guard who stopped by to ask us to move some of our vehicles out of the street had a good sense of humor. If we go back to Branson, either as a group or by ourselves, we will ABSOLUTELY stay in the cabins again. If you have a large group, you CANNOT find a better place to stay, especially for the price! Sarah is THE BEST to work with during the booking process, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Thank you, Sarah, for your part in making our mini-reunion so enjoyable.

Owners response: This comment actually belongs to our other listing, for our 4 bedroom cabins at the Branson Woods Resort. He entered it in the wrong place and then reentered it correctly. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 11, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

What a GREAT time we had at your BEAUTIFUL cabins!!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves while at the very roomy cabin (even with 12 people)!!! It was nice to have our own seperate bedroom, bathroom, and space enough for everyone to spread out. The cabin was very clean and comfortable! We celebrated my parents 40th anniversary while there and spent time with our family...very special time!!! We will have to do this again!!! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time at the Twin Cabins. My husand recently retired so we considered this our little "retirement vacation". The suggestions provided by Sarah were wonderful. The cabin was awesome and had everything we needed to make the weekend unforgetable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We had a familiy reunion in Branson and rented these two cabins side by side. It was absolutely PERFECT for a family our size. I thought it would be hard to find something that would accomodate 12 adults and 12 children, but this did perfectly. We had the BEST time, it was the first time our entire family had done something like this. We didn't even really leave the cabins, except to go to Dixie Stampede, but the other nights we all just stayed at the cabin and hung out together, there was so much to do there. Thanks to Mark and Sara for letting us rent their cabins and making it such a memorable occasion!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We rented both cabins for an extended week long family reunion in June. We had four generations represented. The cabins were perfect, and the location very convenient. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at one or both of these cabins. Getting both is the way to go for large groups. With both cabins you have 8 bedrooms and 8 separate bathrooms, two full kitchens with multiple places to congregate (or be alone). The cabins are right next to each other and going from cabin to cabin to visit is easy. Sarah is excellent to work with when making arrangements. Thank you Mauzey's for making these cabins available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

WE LOVED IT!! That is all I can really say about the cabin we stayed in. It had every comfort of home. In fact, better than home!! I didn't even think of it as a cabin, as it was so beautiful and so comfortable. Sarah was extremely helpful in giving us suggestions for places to visit, and was very prompt in her replies to questions I had about the cabin and surrounding area. There were 10 in our family get-together, and everyone had plenty of "space" to do their own thing. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, the bathrooms were luxurious. The kids stayed busy downstairs playing, while the adults stayed upstairs playing. We actually had so much to do during the day we didn't spend as much time at the cabin relaxing as I would have preferred. My only complaint was having to leave. I could have stayed forever. Thank you Sarah for making our vacation one to remember!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We rented the second cabin May 27-June 3. Mark and Sarah's cabin is a wonderful place to call home for a week. I especially liked the location which is away from traffic congestion in Branson. We had no problems parking four vehicles - two in front of the cabin and two across the road in front of the association. There is an area to park boats and trailers nearby but the area was very crowded. This may have been due to the Memorial holiday. As others have noted the cabin is beautifully and tastefully decorated and very clean. Mark and Sarah are very easy to talk to and demonstrate care and concern for their guests.

All of the adults had a bedroom and the kids slept on pull-out couches. With four bathrooms no one had to wait very long for their turn. This is one of the best things about the cabin. In previous years we have had a large group sharing two small bathrooms and coordinating morning and evening users was a hassle. The towels are thick and in great condition. The stackable washer and dryer were great for vacation use. Two living areas (one upstairs, one downstairs) made it easy for the adults to have adult conversations while the kids hung out in another area. Our teens loved sitting on the porch in the swings and chatting late into the evening. There were plenty of games and dvds available for their entertainment. We enjoyed the grill and onsite pool. There is a Wal-Mart nearby so it was handy to run to the store for needed items. Be aware that although the kitchen is well-stocked (utensils, dishes, pots and pans take up the cabinet storage areas), if you plan on cooking alot of your meals at the cabin there is limited cabinet space available for dry good storage (there is another 1/2 kitchen area downstairs with a mini-fridge). We ended up storing most of our non-perishable food items on top of the refrigerator, on the table, and on the countertops which tended to make for a lot of clutter in the kitchen. A pantry would be a welcome addition to the cabin. All in all Mark and Sarah's cabin is a great place to vacation. I highly recommend their cabin and would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Just enjoyed a "Girls Get together family reunion" in cabin...(I have used VRBO all over the world to rent houses & apts and this has to be one of my best experiences.)
It was absolutely perfect for our group of 7, ages 90 to 40's & inbetween. As you can imagine king beds and 4 baths was exactly right for our group.Luxurious towels and amenities was a treat similar to fine hotel.Magificent views and decor perfect for a "log cabin" but modern & new.
We came frome St Louis, Calif, Chicago & SE Kansas and have already made plans to return next year.
Perfect also to be away from the strip, yet close enough for shows/shopping/dining.More Fine dining likely coming with new old Branson waterfront development if "all you can eat" buffets wear thin, particularly for adult groups.
Fully equipped kitchen could prepare any type of meals from snacks to full 5 course dinner. TV,DVDs abound so not just limited to great room, and good stereo equipment for your music choice ...
Can't wait to go back and get to "live" in Ozark hills again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We thought the cabins were Absolutely beautiful and AWESOME. We had four adults and seven children that stayed in the first cabin. The four adults were three different families and our children. It was wonderful each family had their own bed room and bath, the children slept on the pull out couches and other bed room. We enjoyed every inch of the cabin from the remote control fire place,screened in porch with swings. Beds that were like clouds we felt like it was our home away from home for the weekend. My family is planning our next trip there. The cabins are great for several different types of groups from a family of four to extended families of 12. There are two cabins side by side which will hold up to 24. This made it great for our boy scout weekend to Silver Dollar City.
We had a boy scout weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Your cabins are so beautiful, charming and peaceful. As soon as we walked through the doors we knew that this was the place for us. What a sense of peace you have just by walking through the door. What was so perfect was that we had a very large family so we rented both the cabins. Everyone had there own beds and baths.. We can't forget the beds they were like sleeping as royality. All I can say is book us for next year. We have already decided to make this an anual event.
Thanks for the perfect place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We stayed in the cabin at the end of March and absolutely LOVED it! It was just our family of 4, but next time plan to invite my parents and siblings & their families. The atmosphere was just so calming...down to the toiletries! Big, comfy beds, refreshing jacuzzi tubs...swings on the covered porch...ahhhh! We are used to staying in a much more rustic cabin at the YMCA of the Rockies, so we found this amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We really enjoyed staying in the cabin. It is beautifully decorated and so clean. There were 12 of us (3 adults and 9 kids) and we still had plenty of room. I was amazed to actually find myself alone on occasion, even with everyone in the cabin. We enjoyed the nature trails and the porch swing. We used the nice new grill both nights--yum! We plan to return next year and hope to need both cabins. All who went are telling everyone what a great time they had! Thank you for sharing your cabins.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Absolutely beautiful. There were 8 of us and we all had plenty of room and privacy. TV's in every room and 2 Jacuzzi's (my favorite part) I highly recommend either cabin for families or groups large and small. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

The cabins were AWESOME!! There was more than enough room for our family of 5 and we easily could have had another family or 2 join us. We were pleasantly surprised how luxurious the cabin was. It was decorated beautifully and had all the comforts of home (the master bed was actually more comfortable than our bed at home!!) Our kids loved the fact that they each had their own room, TV/DVD player and bathroom. The screened in porch with swings was a wonderful place to relax and look at the beautiful scenery. We enjoyed taking hikes on the trails around the cabin and it was only a 5-10 minute drive to the strip with all the action. We highly recommend staying at these cabins!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We stayed in one of the cabins in February 2006, the farthest one back. It was beautiful, clean, well maintained and very nicely accomodated with all the benefits of a home - such as kitchen, room to play etc. The walls were sound so we could have several activities there and not be in each others space or noise. The woods were beautiful for hiking, we felt we were in the country, but yet the city was right there. The view out all the back side was woods. It was snow covered and snowing when we were there and the cabin wasn't the slightest bit cold. The kitchen was well stocked with all the tools we needed to make our own meals from scratch for 5 days. The kids enjoyed all the games and movies too. A nice selection to appeal to a wide variety of audiences. We would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended it to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review