reviews for: listing #24007 - Lake Hartwell, Georgia Cottage rental

New House on Lake Hartwell
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tugaloo Heights
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Accommodations!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Our family of 9 stayed here for a vacation and the accommodations were perfect for us! Great feeling of privacy and serenity. Lake is amazing as well and the dock is perfect for swimming or catching some sun. Owner Dan was very helpful and easy to work with. He even made sure the golf cart was available before our stay to help shuttle the Grandparents to and from the lake. We are already talking about coming back!

Thanks, Dan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bob

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

just spent the month of September and had a great time plenty of water on dock for swimming and great place to tie up the boat, house is warm and inviting can't wait for our next visit to beautiful Lake Hartwell and hopefully working again with Dan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day Fam Reunion

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a family reunion at the house over Labor Day weekend. The location on the lake is great. The house is nice and spacious. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions and assisting us with whatever we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Our family had such a wonderful time at the lake house. Our kids really enjoyed the lake, wakeboarding and tubing. It was great to have an extra boat slip so we could park our boat at the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay on Lake Hartwell

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We brought the whole family together from different states to celebrate my wife's birthday. After looking at several different properties at several different lakes we chose this one. Home was very nice, clean, roomy and has a great floor plan. For our group is was very nice to have a sleeping and play area for the kids in the basement away from 2 bedrooms on the third floor for the grans parents. Kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, etc., everything we needed to prepare meals. Kitchen table was a great size located in a bay window area with a great view of the lake. Boat dock was awesome as was the lake. Location on the lake was excellent. We spent most of our time down by the water swimming and boating. If you have to run to the store you don't have far to go to find anything you need. Found a few great restaurants but we enjoyed cooking and grilling most of our meals. It was handy to have the gas grill outside on the back patio. Some great meals were prepared on that grill during our stay. Evenings we sat out on the back deck relaxing and talking about the events of the day.
Owner was very helpful, friendly and very professional. Dan hooked us up with a neighbor who rented us his pontoon boat for the week for a fraction of what it would have cost us from the marina. If you want to rent a jet ski, google "jet ski's on Lake Hartwell". There is only one place that rents jet ski's and non of the marina's will share his name. The jet ski was great. It was delivered and picked up at the closest book dock to us. Equipment ran flawless and was a lot of fun.
Would we rent this property again? ABSOLUTELY!
Our only disappointments were that a previous renter damaged the golf cart so it was not available to carry coolers, etc., to the lake. It was in the reapair shop all week getting fixed. Game room was musty smelling due to the recently cleaned carpets still being wet and the pool table needs new felt. Other than that the game room was a nice perk.

We found Lake Hartwell to be a nicer lake than Lake Lanier. Water was cleaner and lake was no where as busy as Lanier can get. I would recommend this Lake and property to anyone but I may keep quiet so I can rent it again next year. If the word gets out about this property it may be difficult to rent next year. If we decide to do this again in 2012 I plan of trying to rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We rented this house at the last minute after our first rental suddenly became unavailable. Glad the unexpected happened because this lakehouse is absolutely perfect. We had the best time and the lake was beautiful. The multi-level layout of the house works great for families with older children and/or grandparents. We will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect lake get away

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We just spent three weeks at this home and it had everything we need. The dock has plenty of water all the time for boating and a great beach area for kids and dogs to play. We have already rented again for a month this fall and can't wait. Dan was great and easy to work with and made our stay feel like being at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years Weekend on the Lake

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We had a great New Years weekend at this property. The house is just as described and Dan (the owner) was helful every step of the way. We had several young childern in our group and they loved having the grown-ups drive them down to the dock on the golf cart that was included with the house. the detached game room is an added bonus. I would recommend this property to anyone. We plan on coming back again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property, Nice Owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Great house on a great lot. Very convenient to Atlanta. The amenities are great, and the owner (Dan) couldn't have been more accomodating. Pet-friendly and kid-friendly. The kayaks were fun (and free), and we rented the neighbor's pontoon boat for a day. Great deal, and very convenient. We'll definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Getaway!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Each summer, we take a large group to the lake. The group includes teenagers, Grandmas, parents, friends...and dogs. This was the first time staying at this location---and we will never seek another venture. The dock was amazing. We spent every night at the dock. The deep, clear, cool water was a big hit. The location on the lake was superb. Though we had boats and jet skis with us, by the end of the week---everyone preferred hanging at the dock. The house was great too. PLENTY of room....and the basement became the "MAN CAVE" for our teenagers. From a pet perspective, it was great. Plenty of area to walk and run the dogs. In summary: Great location, great fun, great people to rent from.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Lake Home!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had a great week, house is awesome, lake is great, and owners are very helpful and easy to get a hold of. It's very relaxing and we loved the short trail to the water. The dock is awesome, the older boys really enjoyed the kayaks. We rented the neighbor's pantoon boat and it was perfect for a great price, did a lot of tubing and picnic lunches on the lake islands. Water is very clear for a lake, we were quite happy and suprised to see how clean this lake is! Been to a few and Lake Hartwell is by far the cleanest and nicest. House has all the amenities you could ask for, plenty of linens and towels, kitchen had all the dishes, pots and utinsels we needed. Was a great week for all of us! And we had a rather large group of 15, 8 adults and 7 children. Gameroom was perfect, one couple stayed in it all week. We brought our dog, and she had a blast by the dock and running back and forth from house to dock with everyone. Great time! Thanks Kim and Dan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day weekend on Lake Hartwell.

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. We have rented this house every year for the last several years. The house is comfortable and meets all our needs. The owner has always been accommodating and helpful. The house is big enough to handle a large crowd. Beautiful place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really Awesome Property

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

The house suited our needs perfectly. The golf cart makes it easy to get up and down to the dock where our boat had plenty of deep water and 30 seconds to the launch site. The bonus gameroom was so much fun. The house was fully equipped with everything you would ever need. My friends unexpectedly brought their two dogs with them. I called Dan and he said "No problem". The transactions were very professionally done. We had a great time and would love to do it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home - Great Experience

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Loved this house! Dock is wonderful - very peaceful setting. The decor in the home is cozy and comfortable. The owner, Dan, was a pleasure to work with and made the rental process easy. Look forward to more vacations at this super home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

We have just set up the Guest book and we are looking forward to past guests input. Thanks again, Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review