reviews for: listing #24098 - Phoenix, Arizona Townhome rental

Immaculate Furnished Phoenix Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Colonia del Norte
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $500 - $500 /wk
    $1,750 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

Just Great 5 stars

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Real simple... It was a great experience all around . Good price good service met all our needs of a family of 5. Would do again except its booked forever which means happy campers returning to what we call "the Nest"
Thanks Rick for all your help
Rex Debbie from Indiana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for the kind words, we enjoyed having you as our guests & would love to do it again anytime. rick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place for out of town guests!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

In one weekend, I had my future in-laws, father, mother, brother, and cousins all in town. Unfortunately, I didn't have room in my own condo for the whole gang - so we rented Rick's condo down the road to give everyone some much needed space... and it was perfect! The place is quiet spacious and is close to grocery stores and the interstate.

The property is in great shape with all the needed amenities. There was plenty of space for everyone to cook, eat, and socialize. Rick is very accommodating, but he gives you the respect and privacy you need to enjoy the place as your own. If we are ever in that situation again - we wouldn't hesitate to use the condo again! Thanks again for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf holiday

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Rick was wonderful from the get go. Very friendly. We found the townhouse clean and tidy. Comfy couches and chair. Neighbourhood was quiet, actually had some of the neighbors give us the friendly nod as we drove by. Close to I17 and I10 freeways, easy to get around. We drove all over Phoenix on our golf adventures and had no troubles, good location.
The rental was nicely decorated and felt homey. Besides missing our own pillows the only thing that I noticed was the condition of the dinner plates. Small thing I know, but it's always been something that bothers me.
Although it is unlikely that we will be able to return to Phoenix in the near future this rental would definitely be one of our preferred places to stay. I would and will recommend this rental to friends and family.
Thanks Rick

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thanks for bringing the dishes to our attention. it hasn't been unusual for certain guests to sort of "add to the inventory" to suit some particular need over the years, and while such additions are generally welcome things that subsequent guests may also find useful, they are frequently "dollar store" type items that don't wear well. upon further inspection, we observed that most of the chipped dishes were of this origin. either way, everything eventually requires removal or replacement, and we appreciate you keeping us informed.

really enjoyed having you as our guests, hope to see you again on your next trip to phoenix.

rick

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Spring in Phoenix Arizona with the family.

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

My family arrived 15 minutes late to meet Rick, the owner, and he was gracious with us from the start. Rick is a personable guy who is easy going and maintains a beautiful property.
Upon entering this 2 bedroom condo you notice the open and airy nature. The dining area flows into the living room with a direct view into the brick-walled back yard. A well-equipped kitchen and laundry area are located through a doorway to the left. The two bed-rooms and bathroom are located to the right.
This property is in a neighborhood that sits next to a major street on the east side of 101 (7 miles) and the west side of 17 (.5 mile) so the location is perfect for getting around the city. The 7 mile drive over to 101 is via a road littered with stop lights but this rarely seemed like a long drive. (we travelled that route many times to get to the various baseball parks)
The outside of the property (and all properties in the subdivision) is well maintained and has a car-port that will easily hold two cars. The walled in back-yard was perfect for allowing our two little ones have access to the outside while we busied about inside. This was a huge benefit for living with toddlers, away from home, for a week.
Ok, I will admit it. My wife is a bit high maintenance when it comes to considering something clean. Rick keeps the place very nice and is very tastefully decorated. The details of the decorations, the well-equipped technical aspects (3 tvs with direct-tv, home phone, wireless internet, boom box with CD player), clean 'wood' floors, comfortable beds, and furniture make the stay feel homey. Our toddlers crawl around the floor while playing and have their hands to their mouths all the time and I didn't feel much of a gross-out factor. Lena spent some time on her hands and knees disinfecting some of the play areas. These could be cleaned better but that is a minor issue.
The neighborhood is very quiet and I very rarely saw anyone outside. We walked the beautiful grounds around the pool multiple times and met a few very kind people. Everyone drove respectfully and I never felt our children were in danger.

I enjoyed our stay and this location so much that we hope to return next year. If I had some extra money laying around I would love to buy one of the condos and keep it for rental/living for a couple of months out of the year.

Please give Rick your business and know that he is a cool owner and the place will feel homelike.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

phoenix rental

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This condo was clean and inviting. It was a good location with easy access to I-17. Owner was very accomodating and easy to deal with. We had 4 adults and our stay was very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

vacation

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This rental is very clean & location is very good.
Could use second bathroom (this is the only thing bad I can say)
Our stay was very good & we will go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review