reviews for: listing #24099 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean View Condo --Family Resort- Pool -Tennis- Playgrounds-
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summerhouse
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $795 - $1,195 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We were very impressed by how clean,comfortable & lovely it is. We also appreciated your high level of service. Tom handled our WI-FI issue quickly & even followed up with a phone call to ensure we had our connection.
We had a wonderful time at the beach. We saw the sunrise twice,were hissed by a sea turtle,constructed castles,body boarded and traced constellations in the sparking night sky. The beach was quiet and not at all crowded.
WE took the trolley tour in ST. Augustine, visiting the Fort, Ripley's , Old Jail House, Fountain of Youth & St. George street ,with all its shops.
WE enjoyed many of the fine restaurants South Beach Grill, Saltwater Cowboy, Sunset Grill, The best was Mango Mango Highly recommend.
Thanks again for your hospitality
Dawn,Andy, Adam, Sarah, & Lila

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a great time at you magnificent condo. We hung out at the beach and ocean Went on a tour of St. Augustine.We also went to the South Beach Grill. The food was great and served quickly. Everyone through the beds were super comfortable We all had a great time in your lovely condo
Sincerely
The J Family (Roswell Ga.)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Summerhouse was a great complex for our family of four. Our boys (13 & 9) LOVED the basketball court, racquetball, and heated pools. The owners have a nice condo, convenient to all the things we love (fishing, beach access for our Jeep), however it does need a thorough cleaning and updates.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo at Summerhouse Beach and Racquet Club. Yes, the amenities are great for families with children of all ages.If there is a maintenance problem , we asked our guests to call us immediately so that we can correct whatever it is. All carpets and furniture was professionally cleaned in January. A deep clean is also done at that time. As for updating- every ones taste is different.According to many of our Summerhouse long term guests,it is one of the nicer units they have stayed in.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our two week vacation

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

The Summerhouse facilities are excellent and the condo we rented from the Orr’s was all we hoped it would be. The apartment was spotless, fully equipped and the beds were comfortable. The unit was large enough to easily accommodate the four of us, two couples who are long time friends and traveling companions. It could also accommodate more with the 2 ½ baths. We had a view of the Atlantic and that was most enjoyable. When renting we are concerned about noise from other units and the outside. There was no annoying noise and we appreciated the quiet.

For most of our stay it was a bit cool to swim in the pool but the poolside sun and ocean beach sand were enjoyable as well as walks on the beach. We liked the old city of St. Augustine, had an interesting tour and became familiar with all the sights of this quaint old city. The ladies enjoyed shopping and browsing is the old city. Although Summerhouse has a small exercise room there is a Y in St. Augustine and two of us who enjoy physical activity were able to continue our exercise and aerobic routine.

With the fully equipped kitchen we enjoyed many breakfasts and lunches and some dinners in the condo. Recommended restaurants include O. C. Whites, The Oasis and Saltwater Cowboy. There were a couple of others but I do not recall their names.

The four of us can recommend Summerhouse and the rental units managed by Tom and his family. If not next year, we would like to return again and spend a couple of weeks.

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Irmi & Tom Orr

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Restorative and serene

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We were at Summerhouse a couple of years ago, so when we decided to come back to St. Augustine, Summerhouse was our first choice. The condo was well equipped, comfortable furniture, all the kitchen stuff I needed. It was very clean.
Loved the 2nd floor balcony, good view of the ocean. The beach and pools are right there to enjoy. We had to drive to restaurants.

Overall, this was a good choice for us because it was spacious, grounds are well maintained. There are tennis courts and a play area for kids. It was just beautiful and serene!

Owners response: Thanks for your review. Irmi & Tom

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

My winter break

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

When we arrived we found the property description accurate with all the amenities available. The unit was very clean, well maintained and the view of the Atlantic was great. The key was exactly where we were told it would be. The beds were comfortable and the nights were quiet just as we hoped they would be

We enjoyed a nice walks on the beach, tennis and the heated pool. There was a fully equiped kitchen and we had several meals in the condo while enjoying the deck and view.

One day we drove along the beach and that was a great experience. Marineland was enjoyable and the dolphin experience great.

Not only would I recommend the facilities managed by the Orr's to friends and relatives I plan on returning again.

Art Clark

.

Owners response: Thank You, for your review. Hope to see you next year. Irmi & Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a very peaceful vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

ENJOYED THE ' night of lights' in town very festive,also suprised at the comfortable temp. of the heated pool,walks on the beach and mostly the peaceful atomsphere excellently maintained condo and great playground for the kids...hope to be back soon!! john n. & family npt. ny.

Owners response: Thanks for the review. St. Augustine is a great place to spend the Holidays for all ages. Irmi & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for having the perfect place!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Thank you for having the perfect place!! We loved the condo – the view, the high chairs on the porch, the pool, and the ocean – right there at our fingertips! It truly was the best!! We would love to come back and are hoping to ?. Thanks again for your hospitality + wonderful city!

Owners response: St. Augustine is planning the 450th anniversary in 2015. This will be a great time to return ,if you don't get back sooner Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great area, wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

This is a great rental townhome in a very nice location just south of the St. Augustine area. Our unit had an amazing ocean view and was very well furnished. Our kids loved their bedroom and separate bath. We enjoyed eating out on the patio. We also appreciated all the sports equipment (there are tennis and racquetball courts), kids play area, and DVD player.

The condo was also walking distance from beautiful Fort Matanzas National Monument. Both the monument and the protected beach areas were great!

Our only complaint wasn't about the unit, but the pool. . . it was supposedly heated, but not heated enough to enjoy on a chilly day. I've stayed in places that had outdoor pools they managed to keep warmer during the winter months.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

We stayed at summerhouse on the weekend of April 16th and it was amazing. The views from the balcony and master suite are priceless. We had a total of 6 adults plus my twin sons and it was very confortable for everybody. As soon as we got there we knew we had the perfect place for our family vacation.
The condo was super clean. Tom was so helpful with everything. As soon as i had sent him an email about the property he called me to tell me all the details of the place.
The beach is great. I grew up going to St. Augustine beach so I knew what to expect but my husband and uncle had never been there and they loved it. I took my husband to St. Augustine historic area and it was great. He was very impressed.
One thing i should mention is that there aren't any gas stations or convenient stores very close by, but we just went grocery shopping and got everything we needed for the weekend.
The pools are all heated so it is never too cold.
Hope you enjoy your stay there because we loved it and can't wait to do it again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review