reviews for: listing #2411 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Townhome rental

Coligny Villas
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coligny Villas
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Good Location

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Property is always clean prior to us visiting and everything is provided for us; Washer/Dryer, Linens, etc. The pool is in the back and shared with other nice families, beach is close by and shopping is across the street.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful location, lovely interior

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

I came to the island with several friends over our college Spring Break. We were looking for a nice and relaxing time, and this was the PERFECT place for us. The location can't be beat! Walking distance to the beach and to Coligny Plaza. We enjoyed exploring the plaza (with a drink from the Frosty Frog in hand!), and heading to the beach every day. The townhouse itself was superb. Extremely clean and well taken care of. There were so many 'homey touches' and it made it feel like home to us. We would love to come back and stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Kathryn,
We are thrilled that you had such a good time at the condo. We love the location as well which is why we consider it our little home away from home. We hope to see you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWESOME family get-away!!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

My family had SUCH a wonderful time over spring break! Your villa was so quaint...It felt like home but better! The beds were super comfortable, and I was surprised at how quiet the area was, even though everything was within walking distance! We never had to drive if we didn't want to! It was truly the perfect spot for young and old alike! Everyone had such fabulous time that we're already planning to come back again next year! :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Retreat

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

With a heavy heart I left the Island this week. I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the use of your lovely property. I have spent some time overseas, and upon my return to the states wanted nothing more than to stay on the Island. I spent much time on the Island as a young girl at my Grammy's plantation and could think of nowhere better to return. Your rental was a great place for me to congregate with some of my schoolmates. We had adequate sleeping chambers and beds so comfortable I wished to not rise in the morn. The decor was so calming and spent hours meditating on the deck overlooking the pool. My friends and I love to share recipes we have collected on our travels and cook them for each other. Your kitchen was supplied so well, THANK YOU. This saved us many a trip to the A&P. Oh the afternoon a spent at the pool (just feet from the unit) reminiscing and speaking of times gone by..... It was a wonderful place to vacation. Everything we needed ...and clean! Thank You!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Location Location

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Once again enjoyed our vacation in the best place on earth! This condo is close to EVERYTHING! It's also been updated since our last visit, new beds, new furniture and fresh paint! Looking forward to spending our vacation right back here again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Missrepresented and awful rental.

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Old kitchen, nasty pool that had to be closed because it was so dirty. Pots and pans needed to be thrown away because the teflon was coming off of all of them. No Wifi service Hole in bathroom wall. My 9 year old stepped out on balcony of second floor bedroom and a board broke (she weights 40 pounds) Someone heavier will fall through due to owners neglagence!
the patio deck is old and if you walk barefoot you will get splinters.
The shower door is broken and coming off the tracks. Noise was horrible from next door partyers. Pool was closed the whole time we were there, Nobody came to even fix the pool until Friday afternoon. We left on Friday morning because we were so disgusted. There is a reason that there are no pictures of the kitchen and bathrooms on the listing. Also if you notice there is no updated reviews either. The last review was from 2009. The owners said that they had given me a discounted price and that i should be happy with that. They also said they were not responsible for the pool being closed.
I was not happy at all I would have paid more to stay somewhere that was not misrepresented on vrbo!

Owners response: Unfortunetly, the pool was closed due to a broken pump. The association was called and the pool company was working on fixing the problem. The pool is public and shared by the 50 units and is something that is not under our control and there is nothing that we as a unit owner could have done to fix the problem or have it resolved any sooner.

The pots and pans, the shower door along with the broken deck board will be looked at and replaced immediately. Thank you for letting us know.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time on vacation. I received numerous compliments from my in-laws on how perfect the condo was, the location was to the beach, and the pool in the back was wonderful for us the babies and monitors :)

This was the first vacation since my daughter was born and I actually was able to get some sun!

Everyone raved about Coligny's new beach access entrance. It was great. Again with babies and strollers being able to roll them all the way to the beach chairs was wonderful.

We loved all the entertainment close by and restaurants with in walking distant. It really was a pretty stress free vacation and for me nothing could have been better.

I have a feeling we will be back. We do a family vacation every other year so in summer of '11 I am sure we will be calling again.

We appreciate all your help prior to vacation.

Thanks again.

Shannon

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

I spent last March at this condo and will return for March 08 .It was perfect in all ways.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2007   Date of arrival: July 8, 2007

This condo was great! Short walk to the beach and so close to everything we wanted! It was beautifully updated and clean too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2004   Date of arrival: December 30, 2004

I have stayed in this Condo two times and it is amazing. The location is excellent for everyone. Whether you are vacationing with a family or on a golf trip with friends, this condo is perfect. Moreover, I challenge you to beat the price on this condo. I must say though that the best amenity to this condo is the owner and his family. They are truly special people who will treat you like family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

"Home away from Home" Beautiful, best location, 3 story townhome. Sleeps 10. All new furnishings, fixtures, flooring! Privacy at its best.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review