reviews for: listing #24111 - Alexandria Bay, New York House rental

Rustic Adirondack style camp
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

The Kids had a BLAST!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The cottage was perfect for us. We stay in Pennsylvania state park rustic cabins every Fall and this year instead of going to the beach in the Summer we opted for the cottage by the water in the 1000 Islands and we weren't disappointed. Our view was outstanding! Fishing was GREAT! Our kids (ages- 10, 14, 14 & 16)had a BLAST! From fishing to using the row boat and canoe, to swimming, to looking for penny toads a good time was had by all. It was a privilege to rent "the perfect spot" in the 1000 Islands (I have stayed in T.I.P. three times over the years) and would choose Pine Point for every visit in the future. Dave is a good host and had the answers to all our questions.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pine Point Paradise

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We Stayed on Pine Point the 2nd to last week in August of this year and the kids and the dog and family had a fantastic time ! The weather was great, the fishing was awesome and the views from the point were phenomenal. There was plenty to do within a short driving distance away to keep the kids busy.
The owner Dave is a great host and we look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Thanks Dave for let us enjoy your paradise on Pine Point !

Matt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pine Point is Awsome!!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We have been coming to Pine Point every August for the past 5 years and love every minute of it! The location is spectacular being right on the lake with unbelievable views and seclusion. It has to be one of the best locations in all of the Thousand Islands!!! The cottage great with more than enough room for a family (we typically have 4-5 of us). Our kids (and dogs) love it here too. They love to play around the camp and the older one likes to explore and boat. Dave (the owner) is a great person. He’s very friendly and helpful. We also love his dog!

We always look forward to the next year and have made this trip our annual family vacation and plan to for years to come!!!
-John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pine Point is Awsome!!!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We have been coming to Pine Point every August for the past 5 years and love every minute of it! The location is spectacular being right on the lake with unbelievable views and seclusion. It has to be one of the best locations in all of the Thousand Islands!!! The cottage great with more than enough room for a family (we typically have 4-5 of us). Our kids (and dogs) love it here too. They love to play around the camp and the older one likes to explore and boat. Dave (the owner) is a great person. He’s very friendly and helpful. We also love his dog!

We always look forward to the next year and have made this trip our annual family vacation and plan to for years to come!!!
-John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite summer getaway

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was our 5th year staying at Pine Point and once again had a great week there. Our teenage boys enjoy the fishing, boating and water sports in front of the island.The cottage is comfortable inside with plenty of room,we especially enjoy the screened porch. It is a great location and easy to get to. Dave the owner is a wonderful man and is always accomodating to us. He always makes us feel Pine Point is "our place" for our week's stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

little piece of paridise

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

if you are looking for a getaway this is it!look no further.you have found it.the cottage is beautiful,the fishing is awesomeand the sunsets are amazing.there is a great swimming area.if you bring your boat you can go tubbing and see all the attractions in alex bay.boldt castle is something you shouldn't miss.we brought our two teenage sons and their cousins also teens.they loved it.the dogs loved it too.we travel alot and this is by far the best place we have been to.it is fun for all ages.the water is crystal clear,you would think you were in the caribbean.so give it a try,you won't be disappointed.the owner dave is a really great guy.asti,bob and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review