reviews for: listing #24151 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

The Amazing Lighthouse Check in March 30th 6 nts $870!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Lighthouse
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $159 /nt
    $730 - $1,520 /wk
    $1,275 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Everything was WONDERFUL!!! You exceeded our expectations! There was 5 of us and we had plenty of room. I really enjoyed the mornings on the balcony with my coffee. The Lighthouse is a great place for families with children of all ages. Perdido Beach Services did a great job if taking care of us on the beach too. This is the only place I will stay in Gulf Shores. It was so easy to get to everything. Tim was so easy to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd time

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

Just returned from our visit in Gulf Shores. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this condo. We had a great time. We highly recommend this unit and these owners. They have been great to work with on scheduling and pricing. Hope to stay here next time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We have stayed here twice in last 5 years.
One word- AWESOME! thanks Tim. we will be back soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st trip was unforgettable

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Just returned from 1st trip to Gulf Shores. The condo unit was great and had all the amenities you could want. The owners were great to work with. They made our vacation affordable and enjoyable. The property was great, also. The view of the gulf, beach, and pool was breath-taking from our balcony. We are already discussing a return trip for next year and we will definitely try to rent with Tim and Myra.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Lighthouse is Heavenly!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Wonderful location very close to 59. Walking distance to Sea n Suds and the new fishing pier. Spacious in the 1 br 2 bath with bonus bunk bed room. Very crisp decor! Easy up and down to beach, pool, and workout facilities. Only complaint is the fountains from pools sometimes drown out the rockin' gulf ocean waves. Balcony was huge!! We will stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lighthouse stay in Gulf Shores for Feb. 2011

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We had a wonderful month as usual at the Lighthouse in Gulf Shores. The weather was beautiful this year with many days of sun and warmth. We were so glad to still see the area doing well after the oil disaster. We will be back next year looking forward to getting away from the frozen north.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We absolutely loved our condo. The views were unbelievable. Our condo was very tastelfully decorated and had everything that one could think of. We felt like we were at home. Also, the pools were fantastic. We were also close to all the shopping and best resturants in town. We definitely will be coming back next year. Thanks.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review