reviews for: listing #2417 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

2 Mi. to Disney -5Bed/5Bath Villa w/Game Rm & Hi Sp Internet
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Everything we needed

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

House was perfect for our needs....7 adults..1 infant...plenty of room..house has nice size pool...Gated community very well kept and secure....Very convenient to all shopping needs..AND...unbelievably convenient to Disney......10-15 minutes and you're in the park !!!
Would return......

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would go back! Great, clean home, great gated neighborhood, and closer than advertised to Disney!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

House was clean and a great size for our 2 families (10 guests). House was as pictured, and had a nice living/ eating area. Outside pool/spa area and outdoor seating were also great. The kids loved the pool (4-10 y.o. kids) even though it is not large. Community pool area was also great for an afternoon adventure, and is very short walk away. The location is very close and easy drive to Disney, I would say between 10-15 minutes, most of which is driven inside the Disney compound. I would definitely stay here again. Many restaurants and stores only a 5-10 drive away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney friendly

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Plenty of room. Kitchen made it easy to dine at home. Pool and spa were great. Full size washer and dryer. Easy walk to community pool. Not far from entrance gates. Wonderful stay. So close to all Disney parks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME STAY!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

We brought our three teenage daughters and two friends to Orlando on March. It was all of our first time and couldn't have picked a better home. It was close to all of the amusement parks and having the pool at the house was amazing. Everything was clean and exactly how it was advertised.

We were so happy to have found this place and will definitely be back for another stay. We recommend this property to EVERYONE!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for Families, Close to the Parks

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

My family had a great experience renting this home for our vacation. The owner was very helpful in answering any questions and the privacy it offered was highly appreciated. We actually preferred not to stay on at a Disney property, so the incredibly close distance was perfect.

We would highly recommend this property to friends and absolutely consider a return stay ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay - kids and adults had a ball!

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We took our 6 grandkids and one son and daughter-in-law (10 people in all) on a Disney / Universal vacation over spring break. If you ask the kids, the house, pool and hot tub were the highlight of their trip. The parks were very crowded, as we expected, when we went on this trip. The kids were more than happy to leave the parks to go back to this house to swim and relax. I don't know how much relaxing was involved, as they swam all night long!

In the kid's words, "we're living like millionaires for a week". This was a perfect place to stay. Everybody could have their privacy when they chose to have it. The location was great in relation to the parks, shopping and dining. We didn't use the pool at the clubhouse that much, but it was a very nice pool area. We enjoyed being able to relax and have fun away from the crowds using the facilities that the house had to offer.

The only partially negative comments that I have are the pool cues need to be replaced for the pool table and a couple of the beds were a bit uncomfortable.

This house definitely has our recommendation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Christine - we are so glad you and your family had a great stay. It is a wonderful resort for children with lots of things to do. We will definitely replace the pool cues and take a second look at the beds. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

This was our first family vacation since my boys have grown up and have families of their own. The house and property was everything and more than the pictures and description on the web site. It was extremely convient to all the attractions and shopping. Windsor Hills property manager was helpful in helping us with tickets.There is so much to do on site at Windsor Hills. They schedule activities and entertainment for the children/adults. Teir staff are very professional and friendly. We would definetly stay here again.

Owners response: Kathy - we are so glad you and your family had a great time. We do our best to make the house as comfortable and wonderful as possible. Thanks again for staying at the house and hope you will vacation with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Great House!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We had the best vacation. The weather was wonderful and the house was perfect. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the cooking ware to make it easy for us to cook our meals. The kids had a great time swimming in the pool. We loved the pool alarm on the sliding doors. We always knew when the kids were headed to the pool area. The owner was also great to work with. Whenever I emailed her with questions she responded very quickly. I would definitely recommend this beautiful home to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location - Location - Location!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

There weren't many reviews about this house, so I was a little bit hesitant to book it, but I am so glad we did. We just returned from our Florida / Disney vacation and the house was great with very little to complain about. We had myself, my husband, two 16 year old, a 10 year old and my dad and his wife on the trip. We didn't even use of the bedrooms, so there was room for more.
First, the pros:
If you're going to visit the Disney parks, this resort is in a great location. We could get to any of the Disney parks within 10 minutes with very little traffic. There are several eating places and a great grocery store at the SuperTarget just a few miles from the resort.

The house is just as pictured on the website. There is one queen bedroom with a full bathroom downstairs just off the den and the rest of the bedrooms/bathrooms are upstairs. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were decorated nicely. We used the game room everyday and the added air conditioner for that area made a big difference. The pool is an average size and great to relax in at the end of the day. We were there in the middle of summer so we didn't ask for the pool to be heated, but I would suggest it, especially if you're going to use the hottub. The water was too cool to use the hottub during our stay without it. We used the laundry room, which has everything you need. They even had a couple of laundry baskets and lots of hangers. There's also an iron and ironing board.
The kitchen was great. We used the microwave and oven / stove several times with no problems. There were plenty of pots/pans, utensils, etc to cook anything you needed. We even used the blender to make milkshakes one night.
The resort clubhouse was great and secure. Our kids really liked the pool, although the deepest part was only 4 1/2 feet. The clubhouse had games, but you had to pay for them. They played movies 3 times a day in a small theatre.

The cons:
The fooseball (SP?) table had some broken pieces and my husband cut his finger on it a couple of times. If you closed the door behind you while in the laundry room, you can not open the door to get back in. Also, just a minor thing, but there was a small tear in the screen outside the pool. There is road construction going on right outside the resort, but that isn't something anyone can control and didn't really effect our stay.

Overall, I would stay here again and again. We had a fabulous time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at the Windsor Hills house. I am so glad you and your family had a wonderful time. We definitely try to provide great service in terms of amentities and comfort. I did notknow the foosball table had broken pieces on it. The table will be replaced as soon as possible. Thanks again for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Disney Vacation

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This place is a very nice property… more than enough room for our two family party of 9, and a hit with the whole group. Nice kitchen, comfortable but a tad small TV viewing area. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and most have their own very clean bath — a plus when trying to get so many up, showered and ready to go each morning. Pool and deck area are also very nice. Spa too, though we didn't use them much… just too busy.

The grounds of the complex are well kept and secure. Staff was respectful. We never checked out the clubhouse or community pool area, but I'd expect them to be as nice as the rest of the property. The homes are close together, so if someone is up late, using their own backyard pool, you'll hear them.

Such a convenient central location too, we were right in the middle of everything we wanted to see. Disney, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios. We'd absolutely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

As soon as we walked in the door, we felt at home! The house is very light with comfortable and spacious living areas and very nicely decorated. It has 5 large, well-appointed bedrooms with 5 bathrooms. It also has a private swimming pool and spa with plenty of space for the grill and outdoor dining.

One of the favorite spots for the teenagers was the game room that among other things had a pool table which saw a lot of action during our stay. The home also has high-speed internet which was very important to us since the adults had to check in at work periodically. It also helped us do research to plan our activities in the area!

The location of the home couldn’t be better…very quick access to Disney and the highways. No matter what you want to do or where you want to go, it is easy from this location. The owner is delightful and went the extra mile to recommend activities that would please the whole family. I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highest Recommendation

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

We were very impressed with the quality of this house. As soon as we walked in the door, we felt at home! The house is very light with comfortable and spacious living areas and very nicely decorated. The house has 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms which gave everyone plenty of space. It also has a private swimming pool and spa with plenty of space for the grill and outdoor dining. One of the favorite spots for the teenagers was the game room that among other things had a pool table which saw a lot of action during our stay.

The home is located in a gated community (only a mile or so from Disney). The community also has a large heated community pool, a game room, and workout room in the clubhouse. All were very well equipped and maintained. For the little ones, a great castle-themed park is right around the corner from the house.

The location of the home couldn’t be better…very quick access to Disney and the highways. No matter what you want to do or where you want to go, it is easy from this location. And, as you can probably guess…you don’t even have to go anywhere…this home is a vacation all by itself.

Booking the rental was a breeze and everything on site exceeded expectations. The owner is delightful and went the extra mile to recommend activities that would please the whole family. I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

The house was as advertised. It was clean upon arrival, Everything worked as it should. The beds were great. Nice resort. We have stayed numerous times In the area and this is one of the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We stayed at the house over the Christmas holiday. I did a lot of research trying to find the best accomodations. My research suggested this may be a good option, and after staying there, I thought the research was "spot on." The house is perfectly located near all of the Orlando hot spots, Disney, Universal, etc. It is even closer to some of the relatively lesser known amusement parks (e.g., Fun Spot and Old Town) which were just as fun, without the long lines and high prices, as Disney or Universal, if you are just looking for thrill rides.

The house is located in a gated community which offers more than any hotel. The house itself has its own pool, but there is big (heated) pool at the community center with a big tube slide. The community center also has a game room, convenience store, and even its own (free) movie theater. There are tennis courts, basketball courts, and a putting green (you can borrow the equipment at the community center), as well as a couple of playground areas for the little ones.

The house itself is nicely decorated, in great shape, and clean. It gives you the luxury of having five bedrooms each with their own bathroom. Three of the bedrooms are on the first floor, and two of the bedrooms have twin beds, perfect for the kids. The house has its own game room with pool table and foosball, and provides a game console in the family room.

We have rented vacation homes in Orlando before over the years and this one was our favorite by far. We highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't Say Enough

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We stayed at the house over the Christmas holiday. I did a lot of research trying to find the best accomodations. My research suggested this may be a good option, and after staying there, I thought the research was "spot on." The house is perfectly located near all of the Orlando hot spots, Disney, Universal, etc. It is even closer to some of the relatively lesser known amusement parks (e.g., Fun Spot and Old Town) which were just as fun, without the long lines and high prices, as Disney or Universal, if you are just looking for thrill rides.

The house is located in a gated community which offers more than any hotel. The house itself has its own pool, but there is big (heated) pool at the community center with a big tube slide. The community center also has a game room, convenience store, and even its own (free) movie theater. There are tennis courts, basketball courts, and a putting green (you can borrow the equipment at the community center), as well as a couple of playground areas for the little ones.

The house itself is nicely decorated, in great shape, and clean. It gives you the luxury of having five bedrooms each with their own bathroom. Three of the bedrooms are on the first floor, and two of the bedrooms have twin beds, perfect for the kids. The house has its own game room with pool table and foosball, and provides a game console in the family room.

We have rented vacation homes in Orlando before over the years and this one was our favorite by far. We highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW- what a fun time!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We had a BLAST using this house for our Disney vacation. It worked out perfect with the age of kids we had. When my 2 yr old napped and his cousins were out at the park, we went swimming in the house pool. We even watched one of the movies provided! The kids loved the Disney themed rooms! We appreciated how clean the house was kept and the kitchen accomodations. We made lunches and dinners everyday and never had a problem with the supplies we were given. It's great to go to a house that provides some extra linens too, for those of us who like the extra blanket/pillow! Prior to, during, and after our visit, the owners were always very prompt in answering questions and helping out. It was overall an AMAZING renting experience. We hope to go back to this house in a few years again!! Thanks for the great time!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2004   Date of arrival: December 21, 2004

Windsor Hills is a 5 star-rated resort community that is located 2 mi. from Disney Theme Parks. This brand new 5 bedroom (2 Masters) 5 bathrooms villa/home has been professionally decorated and furnished to high standards to provide a cozy and relaxing atmosphere. Our first rentors with be in June 2005 and we are so excited to be able to offer this fabulous house for our vacationers to enjoy. We hope everyone enjoys their stay and has a fantastic time at Disney.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review