reviews for: listing #2423 - Pinetop, Arizona Cabin rental

Real Log Cabin on Acre aka "Hidden Forest Hideaway"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lakeside
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $350 /nt
    $850 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful, Authentic Cabin

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We loved our stay at your cozy and very comfortable cabin. All the amenities were great - TV in every room, outdoor gas fire pit, free wifi, updated appliances. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was spotless. Even though the cabin is relatively close to the highway, it was quiet and felt quite private. We enjoyed watching movies, playing games, sitting around the fire pit and cooking some yummy meals. Thanks again fir a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New year vacation

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

Excellent cabin great end of the year extreamly clean and cozy cabin

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy Christmas

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Very nice cozy true log cabin. Great location. Dog loved the forest which was a 5 min car ride (need your map or smart phone to find it).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

This is a special place! It's so nice to have a private cabin on a 1 acre lot but still be so close to the middle of town. Kids loved the loft and having a huge fire every night. Nothing better than relaxing on a comfy couch, in front of a warm fire, watching Apple TV after a long day on the slopes! Perfect blend of high country fun with all the comforts of home! Rent this cabin...You will not regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacay Spot Up North!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

We had the BEST time at this cabin! It is excellently cared for, super comfortable, and there isn't a detail that wasn't thought of. We always feel like we are apart of the family when we are personally with this family, and in the absence of their presence as well, when we used their cabin. Warm, inviting, and an absolutely amazing getaway spot! Our 3 and 5 year old LOVED the loft and called it the Castle! :) They are already asking when we can go back, and think it's our own personal home. ha! Super awesome spot for a family or two to make memories together at. Super quiet and in a great location. I will recommend this spot to everyone (but not to too many people because we want to go back haha!) Thanks again for the awesome stay!! It will always be remembered and cherished!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great time

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was lovely. The weather was beautiful. We were able to enjoy the inside at night with the fireplace crackling and the wonderful patio playing games during the day. Would definitely recommend this to family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

This was a perfect getaway for my family. There is not one thing that was missed - Close to everything, private and quiet. We enjoyed seeing the family of deer walk by the window while having breakfast and feeling like we all alone in the mountains. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. We are in the process of planning our next two trips to the Hidden Forest Hideaway. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Place to Relax and Have Fun "Hidden Forest Hideaway"

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

We had never experienced the ambiance of a real log cabin with a native stone fireplace and where the furnishings all seem to complement the cabin décor. It was a wonderful experience that we plan to repeat again in the not to distant future. I can think of no better place to enjoy complete pleasure and relaxation than at "Hidden Forrest Hideaway"; where we celebrated our 56th Wedding Anniversary. On three separate mornings we saw deer on the property, two of which were bedded down for the night just off the Ramada area to the rear of the cabin. Our contact with Stephanie, the cabin owner, was always a pleasure. She leaves the welcome mat out for you and will always leave a light on for you knowing you will want to come back. Thanks Steve and Stephanie, for sharing your mountain retreat with our family, a family of five adults, from Tucson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Not only was the cabin exactly as in the pictures but the owners Stephanie and Steve were excellent also! Any question I had was answered almost immediately! They thought of everything including dog dishes and a dog bed for your four legged friend! My two year old spent lots of time in the little playhouse outside. :) I highly recommend Hidden Forest Hideaway if you arelooking for a place to stay in Lakeview/Pinetop area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Very nice, remodeled and expanded cabin in a great setting. Most of the comforts of home while enjoying the privacy of a quiet, charming, woodsy cabin away from the hustle, bustle and heat of Phoenix. Kids had a great time, enjoying the fresh air, spying on nearby wildlife, roasting marshmallows, making s'mores, and playing outdoor games. Adults looking for quiet time will not be disappointed. Surprisingly good restaurants (for the adults) and parks (for the kids) close by.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This was a very cozy cabin surrounded by lots of trees!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We had a great 4 nights at the Hidden Forest Hideaway! It had everything we needed. We will be back! We went for walks every night and enjoyed being in the pine trees. My young son's enjoyed sleeping in the loft. It was very easy to get into town and to go hiking and fishing. We caught trout and enjoyed going to Greer for a day trip. There is some road noise when your sitting on the front porch but on the back patio it is very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed using the grill! Thank you for a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Log Cabin in the tall pines

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Everything was as advertised and was neat and clean. A very authentic log cabin complete with fire place, complete kitchen, TVs and players, cable, internet, it was all there. Other cabins are not too close. Traffic noise is a little close - not horrible (probably 400 feet away is major multi-lane City street). The owners are very organized and were prompt in every respect, including refunding our deposit, responses to questions prior to arrival and while we were there. We would highly recommend this cabin experience to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

<3 <3 Lovely Dream Cabin in the Pines!!! <3 <3

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

My family and I spent a wonderful week at this cabin! It was so nice to get away for a little bit and escape the summer heat in the Phoenix area. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone! It was beautiful inside, very clean, and well equipped with just about everything you need to be comfortable and enjoy your stay. Also, the owners are extra friendly and helpful. I hope to return soon. I'd love to be able to enjoy this cabin during the winter months and get some skiing in! Someday, I hope to own my own cabin just like this one!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfy n quiet in the pines

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We had a great time. Within minutes of Groceries and of course Pine-Top Brewery and the Lions Den Bar. Hiking and adventure nearby filled the daytime and the evenings were spent sitting on the patio just enjoying the air and stars. We'll be back for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location for a Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Our family gathered from many locations for High School Graduation. This home has everything needed for everyone in the family. This is a very quiet location that is close to everything. Often family members walked to wherever they were going. Plenty of space for indoor and outdoor activities. We highly recommend the Hidden Forest Hideaway for a relaxing, fun vacation. We wish to thank those that take such good care of this property and make it SO Special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute cabin in the pines

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Great little cabin! Very cozy with all the comforts of home. Very clean and well maintained. Great location-close to shopping and outdoor activities but feels like you are in the woods by yourself. This is the first time we have used VRBO and it was a wonderful experience. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again. The cabin was just as pictured and described and the reservation /payment process was very easy. Owners were great to work with as well.
I would definitely recommend staying at this cabin to anyone in need of a getaway and I am sure we will stay here again on our next trip to the White Mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was TOP NOTCH

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

We had family in town from Germany and at the last minute wanted to get away up north. Contacted the owner the night before and was treated as if we were long time friends. Everything was so easy to arrange. The cabin was exactly what was described in the listing. Very clean, equiped with all the necessary stuff you would ever need and the ambience was perfect. Other cabins were not too close which was very appealing. You can tell the owners enjoy the cabin because it is well taken care of. It is located in a very nice part of town and close to anything you might want to do. But yet you don't get the feeling as though you are anywhere but in the beautiful tall pines of the white mountains. We enjoyed a fire in the fireplace every night and fell asleep on the very comfortable leather couches in front of the fireplace. Overall we were very satisified with the cabin and would recomend it to anyone who asks. Thank you again for making our experience in the white mountains something that our family from Germany will talk about with all their friends back home. Oh and share all the pictures of your beautiful Hansel and Gretle cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing 1st Anniversary Weekend!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

My husband and I rented this wonderful cabin for our first anniversary. My husband is from Montana so I wanted to show him that AZ can be just as beautiful! We were both in heaven; the cabin is surrounded by trees and feels very secluded. It is actually off a main road but you would never know! The cabin was perfectly clean, very comfy bed, the tv was great, very nice furniture, and the fire place definitely made it romantic. The upstairs loft had games and toys for kids, very family friendly. We woke up our first morning to 4 deer literally in front of the cabin and they came by to visit for the rest of the weekend. We brought our 2 labs with us and they had a wonderful time running and playing. On our last day I tripped the breaker in the kitchen, my husband got in contact w/ the owners and they were so helpful and solved the problem for us quickly. Thank you so much for a memorable weekend! We would highly recommend this cabin to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy place to stay for a ski weekend!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This cabin is the perfect place to stay for a ski weekend at Sunrise. The cabin is so comfortable nicely furnished. Wonderful master bathroom! My kids love the loft! Quiet, but close to good restaurants etc. and close to Sunrise Ski resort. The owners are wonderful to work with too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cabin!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend this property! It was very clean, well maintained and just plain comfy!! It is a beautiful wooded lot with empty lots on all sides and is on a very quiet street.
It had everything we needed and more...Loved the location!!! We would definitely love to come back and will recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Easy to get to yet feels like miles away. Everything was just as advertised and the owner was a joy to work with. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Get-a-way!!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

Spent 6 amazing days in the cool pines~~Hidden Forest Hideaway couldn't have been any more perfect! Relaxing, clean, impeccably decorated with every possible ammenity you could ask for!! This was just what we needed after a long Phoenix summer! Thank you Dawn for opening up your home and providing everything we needed to enjoy our week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin in the woods!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

What a great family getaway....we can't say enough about how well this cabin met our needs! Everything was included. It was clean and stocked with a ton of cooking utensils, which helped us keep our vacation costs down. The cabin was close to restaurants, shopping or fishing. We tried Darbi's restaurant for the first time and loved it! Pinetop/Lakeside is at the top of our vacation destinations in Arizona and we will certainly be coming back to Hidden Forest Hideaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Cabin!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

My family spent a wonderful weekend in this cabin. We had plenty of room with 7 adults and 1 baby. The cabin was very spacious so we never felt cramped or crowded. Every amenity was provided, from kitchen to bath. Very clean and nicely decorated. I would love to visit again during the late fall or winter months and take advantage of the beautiful fireplace. You can literally pack a sweatshirt and not have to worry about anything else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming and Cozy

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

This cottage is everything a country cabin should be! The decor is very warm and cozy and you can see the thought put into every piece in the home. My favorite were the stuffed animal "mounts" through out the house! Very cute!! It is also exceptionally clean. We were 2 families of 4 that stayed here and we all had more than enough room. Our boys especially loved the xbox and the variety of games that were provided. Everything that you could ever need is in the cabin. It was nice being able to wash the kids bathing suits after a day at the lake. We had a fantastic experience with the owner, Dawn, and everything met or exceeded our expectations! We will definitly be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hide away without having to be too far from "civilization"

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

A wonderful place to escape the city and the heat - or if you go in winter - to enjoy the snow. They have everything you need to stay and relax - and if they don't they are close to all the amenities Pinetop/Lakeside and Show-Lo have to offer. Nice, self-contained little neighborhood of cabins - and quiet - even though it's only a short drive off the main road. It's hard to find that combination. The owner is very nice and can answer any questions you have. We went to a lake nearby and walked around while our teenage daughter actually fished with her friend (not her usual activity!). All in all - very relaxing place to stay. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Cabin in the Woods

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

A charming cottage in the woods. It was the cutest cabin...just like Hansel and Gretal! The cabin was perfect - a great size for a couple of small family. It is close to town, hiking, fishing or just perfect for reading a good book. It was clean and all of the essentials were there! Thank you again! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Getaway!!!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute. Everything was very clean, comfortable and the cabin just has a great feel, warm and cozy. The fireplace is wonderful. The neighborhood is very quite and with all homes on an acre, no one is looking in your window :). We liked being so close to town without the feel. Gina our 14yr old boarder collie enjoyed it too!!! So many times pictures look better than in person, NOT the case here. It was exactly what I expected and more. Thanks Dawn, you where a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect ski cabin!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We were absolutely thrilled with this cabin on our recent ski weekend. The 2 main bedrooms with king beds were super comfortable and my daughter loved the loft! This was the perfect place to stay if you are skiing at Sunrise. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

This was a great cabin for our family to stay in. We loved how it was close to fishing (we went to three different lakes) and snow skiing. The cabin is stocked full with anything you could possibly need. The owners were super responsive and very nice. It was great to be able to take our chocolate lab with us on vacation. Thank you, Dawn for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful SKi Weekend

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

My family of 4 had a perfect ski weekend staying at this cozy log cabin. The kitchen was fully stocked for eating in and the cabin isi not far from the restaraunts in Pinetop. 30-40 minute drive to Sunrise. Very convenient. We loved the fireplace and the master bath was a luxurious treat. The owner was very quick to respond to our questions. We would recommend this cabin to families or a girls/guys weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

My family had a great time at the Hidden Forest Hideaway Cabin. The cabin had everything we needed. Comfortable beds, fully loaded kitchen, beautiful fireplace. We had a great time and very convenient, since we spent the weekend skiing. Definitely will stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experiance in a real log cabin!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We went as a group of couples and it was so comfortable and enjoyable! The pictures don't do it justice, it is quite a luxurious feel you get, considering its a log cabin. Lots of great touches in each room, antiques to admire and just anything you may need. Things you didn't even think you would need! We made dinner and enjoyed the fireplace and playing jenga after doing work on the mountain! The beds were very comfortable and each couple had their own bathroom. The cabin is only 30 minutes from Sunrise Park Resort and probably as close as you are going to get without taking the risk of slumming it in one of the hotels. This place is so worth it. I travel about 6 times a year and always choose to stay at a bed and breakfast or vacation rental and this is definately up there on my list of favorites! And trust me I thoroughly research where I am going to stay, it really does make a world of a difference to stay at a place that makes you feel at home or better than at home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nicole, Thank you for sharing. I already received a call from someone you told about your great experience just one day ago, so thank you again. We do try and give our cabin the feel of a B&B, just too bad we aren't there to make breakfast for our wonderful guests. So glad it worked out for your last minute getaway. Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy cabin

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Very cozy little cabin, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Co-habiting with nature was really cool waking up too see deer walking between the cabins.
Squirrels or "bunny-squirrels" as my kids called them due too their long ears, look like bunnies I guess.
Only thing missing was a hot tub / jacuzzi outdoor...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time to the White Mountains

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Thanks so much. We enjoyed our stay very much and were able to totally unplug and relax. Gathering around the fireplace was a real favorite of ours. This was our first visit to the area and enjoyed the little town of Pinetop. I think we hit every antique store from Pinetop to Showlow. We love to cook and found the kitchen very convenient and love the old items that are still in use. The book nook was a real hit...We shared the area as we both love to read. We enjoyed the dining area seeing the squirrels and birds feast on the peanuts we brought. Our home up north is a wildlife haven and we feed the birds, so we felt right at home. We had a rainstorm one night and it was so refreshing. Found out on the way home Friday that is snowed around Forest Lakes as there were patches of snow on the ground.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation Reminds Us of North Woods Minnesota

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

This cabin is amazing, very well kept. My family and I love it up here. It really makes me feel at home and if I could I would buy it from you, but being only 16, I don't have that kind of money. I have to say my favorite room would probably be the bathroom with the bathtub, I always wanted one of those. I love all the books you have to read and everything you supply so thank you! My father, mother, sister and grandparents had a great time and so did I. I would definitely love to come again.
From Mom: Thank you for the hospitality of your cabin. It is such a quaint place. We were very comfortable during out stay. It is definitely a "home away from home." All the amenities you supply are wonderful. Thank you again for giving our family a great experience. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This cabin is way beyond "Excellent"!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights in this absolutely wonderful place. There is absolutely NOTHING missing from this beautifully decorated cabin! Dawn is not kidding when she says, "just bring your toothbrush and make yourself at home"! This was the most wonderful get-away for us, and the first time we have rented a privately owned cabin. We enjoyed some great local restaurants and really enjoyed the convenient location of this cabin. It is in the woods, but close to grocery store and restaurants. We relished the wonderful scenery and solitude! We definitely want to come back!! Thank you Dawn and Steve for opening your charming cabin to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

D.

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

My husband, two dogs and I just enjoyed 10 wonderful days in the house -- actually I was there alone for 5 of the 10 days and had a ball relaxing. Comfortable bed, reading nook and dining room. Everything was just so I would feel like I was "at home" and more. Thanks, Dawn!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

No matter how stressed you might be, you will experience serentity!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Hi Dawn,

We have traveled to some incredible places, BUT your Cabin was......I can't even choose the right word other than it was absolutely incredible!
As you may know, being a Virgo we have very high expectations and are sometimes critical of things. Even so, my mind was blown! The was you decorated the place and the couches, Fire Place, Wood Floors, HD TV, was incredible. We will come back again and again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you my Virgo guest. Sounds like you had a wonderful birthday celebration. You will be happy to know that a brand new 55" HD flatscreen TV is being delivered soon. Always trying to offer the best. Look forward to the again and again. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Written by a High School Freshman

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely cabin with my family. It truly felt like a second home to us. My little sister loved having her own little space in the loft complete with her own huge bed. Personally, I was drawn to the spacious 2nd bedroom not to mention the stuffed moose. My parents appreciated the affordability as well as the overall appeal of the entire Hidden Forest Hideaway. Of course there were still tons of interesting activities around the cabin too. From the chili cook-off to several lakes stocked with fish. We were never bored. My personal favorite experience was fishing in the very same lake that my Dad caught his first fish in. Overall, we LOVED all the different experiences we had while staying here. Once again, thank you for your amazing hospitality and for renting us this cabin. This will truly be one of my most memorable vacations and hopefully not the last here. Yours truly, KJ

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

6 Year Old Catches his 1st Fish on the Trip

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Thank you for opening your lovely cabin to us. We had such a lovely time! Even though it rained every afternoon, it was still a wonderful time away. Our boys, 8 and 6 are Monopoly fanatics. They had a blast! Our 6 year old son caught his very first fish. We had an awesome time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT RETREAT

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Hidden Forest Hideaway was a wonderful retreat! The cabin is as lovely as advertised. It was comfortable, very clean, and well stocked. It was great to know that Dawn was only a phone call away if we had a problem.
We enjoyed being able to just relax in the trees, and being close enough to explore the little shops and restaurants. We couldn't miss Charlie Clarks or Darby,s; we discovered Red Devil Pizza on this trip.
We would definitly recommend this property to other people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'd Give it Six Stars if We Could!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Imagine the sweetest, most well-appointed vacation cabin possible and double that. Maybe even triple it. Even then you won’t come close to what awaits you at Hidden Forest Hideaway. Truly a gem, the wise and caring owners have left no stone unturned in providing the ultimate get-away, romantic or not. We had a hard time tearing ourselves away from this Eden when our stay was over; we bet others will too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great getaway!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

My Family and I so enjoyed our week's stay at the Hidden Forest Hideaway! What a beautiful cabin! It worked well for my sister's wheel chair with just one small ramp we brought with us. It is tough to find a cabin in the woods that works for a wheel chair! We enjoyed playing some of the games in the game chest and watching a movie or two. We cooked most of our meals and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, etc. The best part was the loud thunderstorm on our final night! It was also a pleasure doing business with the owner. I recommend this cabin to anyone and everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

This cabin more than exceeded our expectations. By far one of the more enjoyable vacations we have spent with our family. Rustic, fully furnished and very accommodating. Whether you are looking to get away from the summer heat or spend some time not far from the slopes in the winter.....this is the place to go. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, Comfortable and Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Four adults and four kids had plenty of room here. Comfy beds too. We skied 3 days and the cabin was a homey place to come back to. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a beautiful cabin

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

thank you so much for letting us stay here. We loved it so much, we hardly left. It had everything we needed. We watched movies, played games, listened to records and had a lot of fun. I hope we can come back sometime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful Hidden Forest Hideaway!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our time here! So rustic and relaxing. Just rode bikes, hiked and watched videos. What a welcomed break from the hustle and bustle. Your cabin is what is imagined in a dream!! Thank you so much

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

If we had our own family cabin, it would be just like this one! We enjoyed your movie collection, breakfast room (mmmmm..espresso!) and coming inside to a roaring fire after playing outside in the snow. What an awesome surprise for us to get 8" worth of snow! Our boys were thrilled. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We are hoping to return to escape the summer heat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin was even better than expected!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

My friends and I had a wonderful time while staying here. It is so comfortable and welcoming! We explored the whole area, had lots of fantastic meals right here in the cabin and enjoyed the fireplace each night and found everything we needed right here! Thanks for sharing this beautiful place with us! Loved seeing a white wild horse running along side the road to Hawley Lake, as well as the wild turkeys in the neighborhood. All 4 of us!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly had Everything we Could Want!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Thanks for opening your beautiful cabin to us. Thanks for the great movies and music choices. We enjoyed our time away from everything and especially our time to be together. We enjoyed the ride to Greer and a nice hike along the streams. This is a lovely part of our state.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our time at Hidden Forest Hideway!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

My husband and myself were fortunate to stay at this beautiful real log cabin. Dawn responded right away to our request and was so helpful prior and after our stay. The pictures of the cabin on-line are lovely, but are nothing compared to this gorgeous place in person. The cabin is cozy and has everything you could ever want for a short or long stay. The attention to detail and the decorating that the owners have done make this one the best vacation rentals I have ever seen.
We will be back!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Cathy,
Thank you so much for sharing. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and can't wait for you to come back when you have more time to spend relaxing. Have a wonderful summer! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved Everything About It!

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Darcie and I will definitely give you rave reviews on your cabin. We had a fantastic weekend, the weather was perfect...everything was perfect!! You have a very special place there, I'm sure you love it. We were all quite taken with your antiques and other decorations...we especially love the framed ads for the exact items you had...priceless!
We made a fire each night, played games, watched TV, had great meals...etc. I could go on and on...I'm sure you put a lot of time and money in to fixing it to what is now...and its in a great location too.

Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dave and Darcie. It makes me so happy to hear your comment and that you noticed the love and detail that did go into making our cabin just the way we wanted it. We spent about 20 weekends in a row driving from Phoenix to there when we first purchased and continue to do things every time we go now, about once a month. Take care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were All in AWWW

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Dear Dawn & Steve,
Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful cabin. When we first walked in here we were all in awe to how amazing the place was. The kids were so excited about having their own TVs in their rooms. Oh and the XBOX. The cabin is so well furnished that it makes you feel that much more at home. The location of the cabin is also perfect. Right in the middle of town. We spent our time sitting by the fireplace watching movies, going to the lake and fishing, bowling, taking walks and playing in the snow. Oh, and our yearly trip to the ice cream shop. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Great Time!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Dear Dawn,
Had such a great time at your cabin and skiing. Thanks for letting us use your home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Loved your Cabin

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Dawn & Steve,
It was very cozy and yet seemed to be big enough to give our teens their space. The Shih Tzus loved all the wilderness and expressed how happy they were to get out of the condo without a yard. We had a great time and having the games, movies and even the doggie bed was a hit. We did however experience a power outage at midnight for 2 hours and were grateful for the flashlights and fireplace to keep warm. Thanks so much for all the extras to make our short 2 night stay so comfortable and convenient. We hope to stay here again when our son has deployed in Afghanistan and is home once again! God bless you and your family, Happy New Year! The Brown Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks for letting us stay here!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

You have a wonderful cabin here. It was our first time visiting Pinetop and it was especially wonderful. My family and I had fun playing games and just relaxing and watching television. The beds were comfortable and cozy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day Weekend 2010

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Walking into your cabin for the first time was like being at home. The decor mi of 50s/60s, rustic & modern has been done wonderfully! We all enjoyed the warm atmosphere and the kids were entertained with the big screen TV, X Box, board games, finding places to hide outside and playing and sleeping in the loft. Thanks again for opening your cabin for all to enjoy. Best regards, Erick, Christina, 4 children, Grandma & Grandpa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We're baaaaaaaaaack!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

This is our second trip here! Once again we have made it to beat the heat from Phoenix! This place feels like a real home away from home - so cozy and comfy! The newest member of our family most definitely appreciated the pack n play here so he could join us all on the patio and my older one was right at home looking for bugs and digging in the dirt. We LOVE the annual summer trip, but we will have to try and add the winter one as well. Thank you so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

After-Ski Getaway

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We were two families with two young children and two teens. The cabin was quite comfortable. We skied for 3 days at Sunrise and really enjoyed coming back to such a cozy place. Everything was wonderful, clean and quiet. Very easy to get to and the owners were friendly and helpful. Thanks for such a pleasant stay! We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to you and everyone who shares their thoughts. I feel so happy knowing that wonderful people (like you two) and your family get to share in our pride and joy. We appreciate anyone that you share our Hidden Forest Hideaway with and for doing so, remember that you earn a $25 credit for each referral. You both have been so pleasant to know, thanks for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to vacation!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The cabin is absolutely gorgeous! It has everything you could possibly need and then some. My 2 older boys loved staying up in the loft and playing with the board games. We all enjoyed watching movies on the 300 disk DVD player and in our bedrooms, listening to records and making food in the adorable kitchen. After looking at many places that seemed just ok for the same price or more I'm so glad I found yours!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jenny and Family, Thank you so much for sharing. It brings me such joy to open up our cabin to families that love and appreciate all it has to offer as much as we do. We will continue to add to the wonderful experience you had. Look forward to next time. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Winter Get-away

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

This was our second trip to the Hidden Forest Hideaway and our first winter trip. We throughly enjoyed our stay there, with a fire in the fireplace, every night. We cooked a couple of crock-pot meals which were great to come home to after a full day of skiing. The cabin is fully stocked with everything you need to make you feel at home. We enjoyed watching the deer in the mornings while sipping coffee our coffee and making breakfast. I can't wait for our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is such a compliment to have so many returning guests. It makes me so happy to share my cabin with such wonderful people and hear all about their special memories made there. Thanks so much for sharing. Glad you got to ski after all those years. Remember, the 3rd time is a charm. Stay well. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Pinetop cabin

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

My family, parents and 3 young children stayed at this cabin..it was a great location, lots of little cute shops nearby..we also saw 5 dear right in front of our cabin on the 2nd day we were there..My older child thought it was great and was very excited to see them. The house had everything we needed and was well stocked and cleaned very nicely. The fireplace was great, we used it everyday and enjoyed it very much. My kiddos enjoyed walking around the neighboorhood and looking for dear each day..the houses are very nicely spread apart and it was very quiet and enjoyable. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to go relax and have a nice time with family or a romantic getaway. My toddler loved the loft upstairs too..he thought it was very cool that him and his sister got to sleep up in their own little room with their own t.v. Everything was very well thought out and the owner was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Will come back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Birthday Present

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We had a great time at the cabin! It was just what we were looking for in a weekend getaway!

Thanks again for a great weekend in your cabin. We really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Impressive and Amazing Describes Your Cabin Best

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Just got back to hot, sunny Tucson after a fabulous weekend at your cabin. As you said, we were very impressed and had a great time. Your cabin is amazing! It was comfortable, cozy, nicely decorated with lots of personal touches. I loved the stuffed "moose head" and bear on the walls! The kitchen was well-stocked with almost everything that we needed. And for food and other things, the Safeway was so close and convenient. The 1 mile loop through the neighborhood made for a nice morning walk and we saw some squirrels and birds, but no deer or elk. The reading nook was so comfortable; it was also a nice place for a nap. The master bedroom and slate shower were great. The loft was cute also. The Vornado fan was impressive - we had to turn it on just to check it out! We would definitely consider the Hidden Forest Hideaway for another stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We were Impressed!

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Just got back to hot, sunny Tucson after a fabulous weekend at your cabin. As you said, we were very impressed and had a great time. Your cabin is amazing! It was comfortable, cozy, nicely decorated with lots of personal touches. I loved the stuffed "moose head" and bear on the walls! The kitchen was well-stocked with almost everything that we needed. And for food and other things, the Safeway was so close and convenient. The 1 mile loop through the neighborhood made for a nice morning walk and we saw some squirrels and birds, but no deer or elk. The reading nook was so comfortable; it was also a nice place for a nap. The master bedroom and slate shower were great. The loft was cute also. The Vornado fan was impressive - we had to turn it on just to check it out! We would definitely consider the Hidden Forest Hideaway for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful property!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

we kept thinking "they've thought of everything!" it was well-stocked, very clean and a perfect experience! couldn't get enough of the record collection either. will definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

My husband and I took our two little boys (ages 2 and 4) to the Hidden Forest Hideaway for a nice long weekend to wrap up our summer. The glowing reviews and attention to detail during the rental process had us looking forward to our trip and we certainly were not disappointed! The owners have thought of everything! I can not think of one thing that I could possibly have needed that wasn't there already! It was so clean and comfortable and just plain easy to be there and relax. Please do not stop renting your property because we are planning on going back again and again and would not stay anywhere else!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much Nicole, I appreciate your kind words. I plan on continuing to share my second home with a select group of guests that love and cherish it as much as my family and I do. Until next time....stay well. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Run away from the sun...

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

This was the perfect weekend to be up in the mountains and away from the heat of Phx!! It was rainy and overcast the whole weekend and a perfect girls weekend getaway! The cabin exceeded our expectations! It was stocked with everything we needed and felt clean and tidy! We enjoyed sitting on the porch during a rainstorm- it was just what the doctor ordered! I would definitely rent here again as well as recommend this to others looking for that perfect log cabin in the mountains!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay in the White Mountains

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

This is a great place for a family vacation. The beds were comfortable and clean. There is a lot of things to do within a few miles from the cabin, or it is a great place to just relax.
The only thing that it was missing was a dishwasher.
Suggest taking paper plates and cups. It makes clean up much easier.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We looked into updating the kitchen once and adding a dishwasher, but we like to show our kids the way things were done in the "good old" days sometimes. A sink full of hot soapy water is great for soaking dishes and they actually learned what a dishrack is for drying. Good comment though, thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxtion Galore!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We had such a great time that we stayed an extra day when we found out the cabin was available another day. Dawn was a pleasure to work with and very accomodating. The added touches throughout added to the experiance. We will go back! We saw the family of deer on our last day, we went up to Lake Hawley twice, it is a great location, I highly recommend it! All the comforts of home and then some!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful words Kristin & family. Look forward to next time. Take care. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wise Choice to stay here

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Everything was great for the week we spent at the cabin. You'all have a wonderful get-away in the pines---no problems with moose traffic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our annual summer "camping" trip

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Thank you so much for providing such lovely and comfy accommodations for our annual trip! This year we decided to include Grammy and Papa with us, so your cabin was perfect for all of us! We had lots of day trips to Hawley Lake and Sunrise Ski area and topped each night off with a nice walk around the circle. We didn't make it to the casino, but there was plenty of money lost each night in our nightly high stakes poker game (nickle, dime, quarter). We hope to make it back again next year after the newest Crawford joins us in February. Chandler and Sun City, AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Thank you for sharing your terrific, sweet, cozy cabin with us. When we walked in the cabin my husband and I looked at each because this is exactly what we have been looking for in a summer home getaway. We all had such a fun time snow boarding, skiing, playing in the snow and eating, eating and eating! This was truly a lovely way to start the new year. Your cabin is divine. Now, if you only had a way to provide a chiropractic service after snow boarding, it would be perfection. A very happy new year to your family, wishing you peace, health, happiness & good fortune in 2010. We will be back. The Hartnett Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I second that above motion

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Thank you for sharing your terrific, sweet, cozy cabin with us. When we walked in the cabin my husband and I looked at each because this is exactly what we have been looking for in a summer home getaway. We all had such a fun time snow boarding, skiing, playing in the snow and eating, eating and eating! This was truly a lovely way to start the new year. Your cabin is divine. Now, if you only had a way to provide a chiropractic service after snow boarding, it would be perfection. A very happy new year to your family, wishing you peace, health, happiness & good fortune in 2010. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Last minute worked out wonderful

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We had a wonderful time - very cozy and relaxing! Until next time...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorial Day Weekend 2010

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Dawn and Steve, Thanks for the wonderful holiday weekend! Your cabin is such a treat in the cool pines. I hope my family and I can come back! We all love Pinetop-Lakeside and your place is a new favorite! Thanks again for opening your home to us. Regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to relax

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Enjoyed the cabin very much! My husband (who does the cooking - lucky me) could not believe how well stocked the kitchen was. So we had some great meals and some great wines. We had fires every afternoon and evening and enjoyed playing card games / antiquing, etc. Thanks for sharing your lovely cabin!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the Bear Hare Loft

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Thanks for sharing your lovely cabin with us. We had a relaxing time! The boys took over the loft right away and even named it "The Bear Hare Loft." It rained and snowed, we had a big fire in the fireplace. We even took some pictures of "Big Foot." :) Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second time staying here!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

10/15 to 10/18/09 Dawn, we had a great time! Your cabin is such a grand find, I wish we owned it. It had everything anyone could need. Our family had a very relaxing time and enjoyed riding bikes around the area. the dogs had fun too. we would like to book in for February also. Will email dates to you this week .

Second visit March 2010 Beautiful with snow. Of course the children loved the cabin as usual. Our 2nd stay and definitely not our last. Perfect location! Great skiing and snowboarding close by. Looking forward to NEXT TIME! Thanks Again, the C. Family from Tucson, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We finally made it!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Hi Dawn & Steve,
We finally made it! The big January storm behind us but in time for beautiful February snowfall. Our two oldest boys loved their first snowboard lesson and can't wait to return for #2. It snowed all day Saturday & Sat night so that Sunday am was ripe for snowball fights. Your cabin is PERFECT. There wasn't a a single moment we didn't feel like we were at home. Our 7 year old said it best, "It feels like we are at home because we have everything here we have at home." I think it took them the entire first night and part of the next morning for the excitement to subside a little bit. They were like two little boys on Christmas morning seeing their presents for the first time. Around every corner was another surprise. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Looking forward to coming back. Will, Wendy, Billy, Jake and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Enjoyed the cabin very much! My husband (who does the cooking - lucky me) could not believe how well stocked the kitchen was. So we had some great meals and some great wines. We had fires every afternoon and evening and enjoyed playing card games / antiquing, etc. Thanks for sharing your lovely cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Hi Dawn & Steve,We finally made it! The big January storm behind us but in time for beautiful February snowfall. Our two oldest boys loved their first snowboard lesson and can't wait to return for #2. It snowed all day Saturday & Sat night so that Sunday am was ripe for snowball fights. Your cabin is PERFECT. There wasn't a a single moment we didn't feel like we were at home. Our 7 year old said it best, "It feels like we are at home because we have everything here we have at home." I think it took them the entire first night and part of the next morning for the excitement to subside a little bit. They were like two little boys on Christmas morning seeing their presents for the first time. Around every corner was another surprise. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Looking forward to coming back. Will, Wendy, Billy, Jake and John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Trails to You

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Labor Day 2009 for 3 nights...It was all that we read and more! It was cozy and had a great log cabin feel to it. The kids just loved it, along with the adults. Thank you for sharing your home with us. This is our favorite place now in the White Mountains. As Roy would say, "Happy trails to you til next time"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Bang for the Buck

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

Fantastic, peaceful,clean. We can't wait to go back! Even the beds are fantastic. You can tell when an owner has taken pride in their surroundings and have prepared the cabin for their own family. Did I mention the beds are dynamite? The cabin was very well equipped. Best Value In The High country!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing Like Being Here

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your home w/us! Home was beautiful, clean and sooooooo peaceful!! You are absolutely right when you say, that pictures don't do it justice....Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 2009

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Thanksgiving 2009 for 4 nights. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hideaway. It is even nicer than the photos indicate.
Very nice, calm environment. I can tell that there is a lot of love and caring contained within those walls.
It is also very quiet and I saw several deer that bed down in the front and side yard. Tala, my dog, got used to them on the second day. Your oven and stove work great! I made a pecan pie which came out perfect.
So, I will consider renting it again - hopefully next summer when it gets too hot down here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year !

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Happy New year 2010! We had a wonderful time in this sweet, very comfortable cozy cabin, ringing in the New year after skiing all day. We had everthing we needed, the kids had a blast and we are definitely going back! Thanks so much Dawn and Steve for sharing your cabin with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

BEAUTIFUL cabin, with all the amenities you would want. Nestled in a great spot, close to everything, while feeling as though your in the middle of the woods. We have been going to Pinetop for 5 years, and have now finally found a cabin we will return to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Happy New year 2010! We had a wonderful time in this sweet, very comfortable cozy cabin, ringing in the New year after skiing all day. We had everthing we needed, the kids had a blast and we are definitely going back! Thanks so much Dawn and Steve for sharing your cabin with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

Thanksgiving 2009 for 4 nights. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hideaway. It is even nicer than the photos indicate.
Very nice, calm environment. I can tell that there is a lot of love and caring contained within those walls.
It is also very quiet and I saw several deer that bed down in the front and side yard. Tala, my dog, got used to them on the second day. Your oven and stove work great! I made a pecan pie which came out perfect.
So, I will consider renting it again - hopefully next summer when it gets too hot down here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

10/15 to 10/18/09 Dawn, we had a great time! Your cabin is such a grand find, I wish we owned it. It had everything anyone could need. Our family had a very relaxing time and enjoyed riding bikes around the area. the dogs had fun too. we would like to book in for February also. Will email dates to you this week . Thanks Again, the Christiano Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your home w/us! Home was beautiful, clean and sooooooo peaceful!! You are absolutely right when you say, that pictures don't do it justice....Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

FANTASTIC,PEACEFUL,CLEAN, We can't wait to go back! even the beds are fantastic. you can tell when an owner has taken pride in their surroundings and have prepared the cabin for their own family. all of the beds are dynamite. and the cabin was very well equipped. Best Bang For The Buck In The High country!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Labor Day 2009 for 3 nights...It was all that we read and more! It was cozy and had a great log cabin feel to it. The kids just loved it, along with the adults. Thank you for sharing your home with us. This is our favorite place now in the White Mountains. As Roy would say, "Happy trails to you til next time"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We had a WONDERFUL time at the cabin--what an absolute treat to have so many comforts in such a relaxing spot away from home! Our two-year old did what he could to find every pine cone in the yard, and loved walking with us on the "circle" each morning and evening. It was a real nice treat for the whole family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Loved the cabin! Great location and neighborhood. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

I wanted to say thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin! The pictures online look so adorable but they do not do justice to the beauty of this home. My three children loved playing in the loft, xbox was a big hit! I enjoyed sitting on the porch with coffee in the early morning. It was so hard to leave and we look forward to coming back frequently. We also will recommend this fabulous cabin to our friends and family.

Thanks you again for opening your home to others. It was a wonderful 3 day get away.

Kristie and Nick, Josh and Sarah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Spent 30 days in this delightful, cozy, comfy, clean cabin. All the creature comforts known to man/woman and cool breezes. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Lakeside and will return next summer! Great location. So close to restaurants and grocery shopping! We hated to come back to reality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

6/22/09-6/28/09. Our family had a perfect relaxing vacation at your cabin in the mountains. We hope to return in the fall & possibly next summer!
Our 2 teen daughters loved their bedroom downstairs (with TV) along with the X-box (007 was the favorite)! We spent more time walking & biking in the area than anything else. We did manage to get out to do a little horseback riding, fishing & hiking, but the majority of the time was spent at the cabin.
We have rented many cabins in the past & can tell you that yours is absolutely the best, most comfortable we have found to date. The king beds are as comfortable as our beds at home & with 6 pillows (per bed) to choose from you can't go wrong.
Thank-you for opening your home to others, we look forward to visiting again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review