reviews for: listing #24237 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Sue's Serenity -8MM- Quiet Cove Setting & Lake View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laurie
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $310 /nt
    $868 - $1,736 /wk
    $2,604 - $5,208 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd Stay!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

This was our second stay at this property. The multiple bedrooms were ideal for our party size. One of the main benefits is having a private boat dock. We enjoyed relaxing and boating! We will likely stay here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasure!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Just wanted to let you know that we couldn't have been happier! The house's was as advertised and immaculate! Working with you was a pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Get-a-way!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

We are from Wentzville, MO and just wanted a close little get-a-away:) We give Sue's Serenity 4 out of 5 stars!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time Had By All

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

The place was perfect. We had a wonderful time. the house was beautiful. everyone commented that it was great and we had plenty of space. very impressed with all who we worked with. Even when we had the wrong combination to the lock we were able to get hold of the help and they got us in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extended Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Sue's Serenity is in a great location on wonderful Lake of the Ozarks. The home has been well maintained and very clean upon arrival. The living room windows provide a picturesque view of the cove located behind the home. There is short walk down to the boat dock. I would recommend Sue's Serenity to any groups of 6-8 persons. Good for young kids and teenagers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleased

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We just returned from our trip and our stay at Sue’s Serenity. We were very pleased with the accommodations, location and facilities. It made our stay very enjoyable. The weather was great, the fish were biting and everything was perfect. Thank you for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Thanks so much for letting me enjoy your home! This has been the best vacation. During the week, I've had the Lake all to myself! I hope to enjoy this again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Helpful

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Hi Sherry,

Thank you for all of your help with getting us set up for our stay we had a great time and the place was great. We will keep you in mind for future trips. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

Had a wonderful vacation - our group 2 yrs - 60 yrs old. There is something for everyone. We rented jet skis from Adventure Boat Rental. They come and pick you up at the dock. We also rented a pontoon from Dogwood Acres Rental. Jacob's Cave was very interesting & easy for my mother to navigate (no stairs). We went go-karting and putt putt in Osage Beach. Also the shopping is fun by Bagnell Dam. Be careful of the wasps and hornets. We went through three cans of killer. My husband got stung just walking from the car to the door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Comfortable & Peaceful

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

We really loved this place! Very clean, comfortable and peaceful We will certainly be back! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Be Back

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

We have enjoyed our time here very much. We have been to the Ozarks previously, but found this hoe to be fun to stay in. Two families met for fun in the sun. Our friends came and stay nearby and one couple celebrated 20 years of marriage and danced at Frankie & Louie's! Loved our time at Sue's Serenity and will definitely be back! The kids had a blast swimming, boating and fishing. See ya next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Thanks for a great weekend at the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review