reviews for: listing #24254 - Key Largo, Florida Condo rental

Another Day in Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Moon Bay
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $850 - $1,000 /wk
    $3,300 - $3,700 /mth

sort by:

Sunsets Spectacular!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My husband and 3 teenagers and I had a blast! Not only are the views breathtaking but there's so much to do. At the condo we had everything we needed. The place is clean, stocked with towels, sheets, pots etc. We loved swimming in the pool and fishing off the dock. We had a manatee visit us! Nearby We went snorkeling and parasailing. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Five star all the way

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

Owner is great, professional and easy to work with. The property was just as described, clean, well maintained and loaded with just the right items to make you feel at home. My In-Laws first visit to the Keys was perfect and this property was a winner, they couldn't stop talking about how comfortable it was. Would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation. Condo clean and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. Views from the the docks are georgeous. Met a lot of great local people. Key Largo is by far my favorite of all the islands in the Key's. anyone planning a vacation should stay here.

Thanks Sam!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place to Vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Sam we had a great week; you have a beautiful and wonderful place the pictures do not do justice to the Condo. I meet wonderful people during my stay. Thank you I had a great relaxing 25 wedding anniversary! My family and I will be coming back. Highly recommend "Sam's place"!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family getaway

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My husband and our two grade school aged kids spent two weeks at the condo earlier this summer. We had a fabulous time and really enjoyed our stay. We all loved the pool and watching the sunset off the dock. My husband and I even snorkeled off the docks and saw some interesting fish. This is a very comfortable place for a family to stay and made our trip very special.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

Our stay was fantastic — the condo was perfect for us (wife and 2 kids under 2), and if it's perfect for us, that means it's perfect for just about anyone! Plenty of space, all the right amenities, and Moon Bay is a great property, too (with an especially great pool area). The location is also great, with lots of fun stuff to the south (the Keys) but also great things to do to the north (Miami, the Everglades, etc.). Moon Bay is convenient to all of that stuff, if you like to explore. We loved our stay, and getting it all set up and squared away was easy, too. No hassles, and totally worth it. Thanks a lot, Sam!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

This was the vacation I needed. The condo and view are exactly as you see in the pictures. The place is neat, clean and organized. Sam does a very good job on making sure the guests have everything they need while staying in his condo. Nearby you can go swimming with dolphins or just observe them very closely, go jet skiing, snorkeling, cannoning, parasailing; go to a park and spend a relaxing day by the water; go dining and shopping. The most relaxing part of this vacation was watching the breath taking sunset every evening. My family and I had a great time. I am looking forward to go back the first chance I get. Thanks Sam!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Beautiful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying @ Another Day in Paradise (Moon Bay 403B) for 3 consecutive years now and are looking forward to another in 2013. This property delivers on all promises and it truly has become our #1 choice for a Winter Getaway.

The owner of this condo lives on the South Florida mainland and takes every opportunity, no matter how brief, to escape to this tropical island getaway. He has furnished it to his personal comfort preference and this makes it feel very comfortable and inviting to guests. Sam (owner) does a great job of keeping his place clean and in good repair. His personal care and concern for his guests separate him from being just another absentee owner.

This condo is conveniently located to shopping, dining, entertainment and water sports activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

BEAUTIFUL CONDO!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Sam- Thank you SO much for letting us stay at your condo. We LOVED Key Largo and all it has to offer. The condo was so neat and clean and the view from the screen in porch was spectacular! We loved the dock with the tiki hut, the pool and the beautiful scenary at Moon Bay. We enjoyed local restaurants and cooking at the condo. The locals and other Moon Bay residents were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back soon..we are already planning our next trip down there! Thanks again and take care!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great and Relaxing

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Great property for relaxing and romantic sunsets.
The owner Sam was great and very helpful.
plenty to do for fun also, lots of water sports and the fishing was great.
We plan to go again next year.
I would recommend this condo to all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much for the review, we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Sam,
Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had at the Condo...we loved it,Beautiful sunsets as you said, we enjoyed sitting on the balcomy over looking the pools and taking nightly walks down by the dock.... The grandkids loved the small pool, t was so warm and the depth was perfect for them. We also appreciated your sand toys for the beaches and really enjoyed the John Pennekamp Coral Reef Park a mile up the road. The kids loved the beach and shallow water, I loved the snorkeling. I actually also caught a few fish right off the dock by the condo as well. We will be back next year with my son & daughter-in-law sailing in the Everglades Challenge and will give you a call. Thanks again.

John

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Affordable, Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

o We just spent a week(Oct 2006)at Sam and Debbie's Moon Bay Condo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The sunsets (which could be viewed from the balcony)were incredible. We loved the fact that there was a dive/snorkel resort next door as we like to snorkel, so it was a short walk to a boat excursion that took us to John Pennekamp Coral Reef for some incredible snorkeling/diving. There are plenty of restaurants and entertainment close by if desired. We also appreciated the peacefulness/quietness of the resort. The condo had everything you could possibly need or want including a great neighbor who gave us great tips on what was in the area. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for an affordable, clean and comfortable home away from home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Probably the best vacation ever! Beautiful condo, beautiful view, beautiful pool. Very helpful people. We went snorkeling, soaked up lots of sun. Went to the Fish House (Amazing!) The movies & video games made downtime fun. All together a great time! Thank-You so much for letting us stay here. It's beautiful, relaxing, and perfect.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better Every Time

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

We have stayed in Moon Bay B403 twice now and found it to be a great experience. Sam does a wonderful job with his property, it is always well kept and he is always updating it and making things better every time. The pool and water view are both great from this unit. We felt relaxed and at home immediately in B403, it is very clean and well furnished. The booking process went well both times we have stayed in this unit. The gated community gives a secure and private feeling. We plan to revisit Sam's piece of paradise again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the Best Ever

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

This condo was one of the best that we have rented! It was clean and well-equipped with linens, dishes, water toys, movies, etc. Views of the pool, water, and sunsets were great. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

This condo was one of the best that we have rented! It was clean and well-equipped with linens, dishes, water toys, movies, etc. Views of the pool, water, and sunsets were great. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

We have stayed in Moon Bay B403 twice now and found it to be a great experience. Sam does a wonderful job with his property, it is always well kept and he is always updating it and making things better every time. The pool and water view are both great from this unit. We felt relaxed and at home immediately in B403, it is very clean and well furnished. The booking process went well both times we have stayed in this unit. The gated community gives a secure and private feeling. We plan to revisit Sam's piece of paradise again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

This is our second stay and once again it was great. Everything is clean and in great working order and we felt at home here in your lovely get away. We saw the best sunsets of any trip down. Great time of year to be here, as we felt we had the place to ourselves. Thank-you for allowing us to be a little part of the Moon Bay community for a few days.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: October 31, 2008

Probably the best vacation ever! Beautiful condo, beautiful view, beautiful pool. Very helpful people. We went snorkeling, soaked up lots of sun. Went to the Fish House (Amazing!) The movies & video games made downtime fun. All together a great time! Thank-You so much for letting us stay here. It's beautiful, relaxing, and perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

Very nice and clean condo. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking, the beds were comfortable. The pool and marina are beautiful and the charcoal grills great for cookouts. I am planning on comming back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2007   Date of arrival: March 22, 2007

We had a very nice stay at the condo, all was as advertised on vrbo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2007   Date of arrival: February 24, 2007

Enjoyed our week a great deal. Apartment was just as advertised--plenty of space for up to 4, everything on hand. Pool was heated and clean--good swimming. Key Largo is very interesting and a good place to vacation. We'll come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 7, 2006   Date of arrival: December 7, 2006

We stayed here Nov 11-16th/06. what a great place! Had everything we needed, and was nice and clean. GREAT sunset views. Nice and quiet and private. Great for our honeymoon!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2006   Date of arrival: October 24, 2006

We just spent a week(Oct 2006)at Sam and Debbie's Moon Bay Condo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The sunsets (which could be viewed from the balcony)were incredible. We loved the fact that there was a dive/snorkel resort next door as we like to snorkel, so it was a short walk to a boat excursion that took us to John Pennekamp Coral Reef for some incredible snorkeling/diving. There are plenty of restaurants and entertainment close by if desired. We also appreciated the peacefulness/quietness of the resort. The condo had everything you could possibly need or want including a great neighbor who gave us great tips on what was in the area. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for an affordable, clean and comfortable home away from home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 21, 2006

This is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in, in the Keys. Beautiful view from the screened in balcony. Condo is well equiped. Pool is a nice size and well maintained. Nice kiddy pool also. Grounds are manicured and beautiful. Would rent this property again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review